Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2019, 01:56:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 162 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ANTMINER S4 Discussion and Support Thread  (Read 300589 times)
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 03, 2014, 02:47:49 PM
 #441

Well, I'd rather have a buggy unit ASAP as opposed to having them test them and drive the difficulty up in the process before I get my miners. To be honest when it works it works very well. Happy to have it so quickly after ordering.

Well, I'm happy you're happy  Smiley

Myself, for that price, I'd prefer not to be treated like a guinea pig beta tester on a miner that might work on certain pools if I'm lucky while hoping my hash power is going where it's supposed to go...... Wink

Hindsight and all that jazz. Here's hoping by the time/if you decide to buy one you'll get a bug free miner.
1566050160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566050160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566050160
Reply with quote  #2

1566050160
Report to moderator
1566050160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566050160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566050160
Reply with quote  #2

1566050160
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566050160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566050160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566050160
Reply with quote  #2

1566050160
Report to moderator
1566050160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566050160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566050160
Reply with quote  #2

1566050160
Report to moderator
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2014, 03:57:56 PM
 #442

Replied questions:

1. S4 is compatible with p2pool?
Yes

2. When do we release the latest firmware?
Engineers have released one version of firmware merged cgminer 4.6.1 today, which is now being tested. And we will upload it to bitmaintech.com when it is tested running stably.
Please PM us if you have any request about current verson firmware.

3. how to upgrade latest firmware  to S2?
 Now the latest firmware for S3 and S4 is ready to be released soon, that one for S2 is being developed. Stay tuned here.

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2014, 04:07:20 PM
Last edit: October 03, 2014, 04:38:18 PM by PatMan
 #443

Bitmain, you promised this 7 weeks ago....... Roll Eyes

Since then you have released two firmware releases both containing the older, security vulnerable cgminer versions.......as well as using it in these S4's.........

I have S2's that I can't get spares for, despite you having 100's of them hashing away in your premises. I was told to wait for the upgrade kits by you in an email, only to be told the very next day that you won't be doing them anymore, so instead you offer a $200 coupon that runs out in 4 days for a vastly overpriced miner that has untested firmware & the same security issues in it as all your other miners have......what on earth are you thinking?

Too many broken promises Bitmain, resulting in me having miners that are unusable due to lack of spares, and even the ones that are working aren't safe from exploitation. There is absolutely no way I will buy an S4 in it's current state at that price, meaning I've also lost the $200 dollar coupons you issued as a "we're sorry" gesture.

You seriously need to sort your business out - I'm completely sick & tired of hearing the same thing over & over again but nothing being done.

Your reputation is on the line here Bitmain, I suggest you start treating your customers like customers, not as some kind of never ending money supply!!

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
GWilkiejr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 04:20:27 PM
 #444

Does anyone know of a safe way to mine right now???
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 04:36:14 PM
 #445

Does anyone know of a safe way to mine right now???

Safest is p2pool, your own node. If you can find hardware that works with it...... Wink

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
Minnesooooota
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 04:47:33 PM
 #446

to anyone interested: I have 5 coupons for the s4 for 200 usd off. Looking for 0.15 btc each or 0.7 btc for the lot. expires October 25th
GWilkiejr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 08:42:45 PM
 #447

Replied questions:

1. S4 is compatible with p2pool?
Yes

2. When do we release the latest firmware?
Engineers have released one version of firmware merged cgminer 4.6.1 today, which is now being tested. And we will upload it to bitmaintech.com when it is tested running stably.
Please PM us if you have any request about current verson firmware.

3. how to upgrade latest firmware  to S2?
 Now the latest firmware for S3 and S4 is ready to be released soon, that one for S2 is being developed. Stay tuned here.


Bitmain - Every hour we're down we're losing money.  What is your ETA on getting us the new firmware???
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 08:44:18 PM
 #448

Well, I'd rather have a buggy unit ASAP as opposed to having them test them and drive the difficulty up in the process before I get my miners. To be honest when it works it works very well. Happy to have it so quickly after ordering.

Well, I'm happy you're happy  Smiley

Myself, for that price, I'd prefer not to be treated like a guinea pig beta tester on a miner that might work on certain pools if I'm lucky while hoping my hash power is going where it's supposed to go...... Wink

Hindsight and all that jazz. Here's hoping by the time/if you decide to buy one you'll get a bug free miner.

What? no dumb fck. lots of ppl here already warned you. But you're too stupid to see.... dont call it hindsight, retard.
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 08:45:10 PM
 #449

to anyone interested: I have 5 coupons for the s4 for 200 usd off. Looking for 0.15 btc each or 0.7 btc for the lot. expires October 25th

lol what a joke.
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 08:46:57 PM
 #450

Bitmain, you promised this 7 weeks ago....... Roll Eyes

Since then you have released two firmware releases both containing the older, security vulnerable cgminer versions.......as well as using it in these S4's.........

I have S2's that I can't get spares for, despite you having 100's of them hashing away in your premises. I was told to wait for the upgrade kits by you in an email, only to be told the very next day that you won't be doing them anymore, so instead you offer a $200 coupon that runs out in 4 days for a vastly overpriced miner that has untested firmware & the same security issues in it as all your other miners have......what on earth are you thinking?

Too many broken promises Bitmain, resulting in me having miners that are unusable due to lack of spares, and even the ones that are working aren't safe from exploitation. There is absolutely no way I will buy an S4 in it's current state at that price, meaning I've also lost the $200 dollar coupons you issued as a "we're sorry" gesture.

You seriously need to sort your business out - I'm completely sick & tired of hearing the same thing over & over again but nothing being done.

Your reputation is on the line here Bitmain, I suggest you start treating your customers like customers, not as some kind of never ending money supply!!


as if they fcking care  Roll Eyes. Vote with your money, but... another 100 idiots will replace your place.
Minnesooooota
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 08:50:19 PM
 #451

to anyone interested: I have 5 coupons for the s4 for 200 usd off. Looking for 0.15 btc each or 0.7 btc for the lot. expires October 25th

lol what a joke.


Is it a joke bitmain released cruddy hardware? I have no use for these coupons. Kindly, shut your mouth.
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 08:58:40 PM
 #452

Bitmain - Every hour we're down we're losing money.  What is your ETA on getting us the new firmware???

Based on their previous record - about 7+ weeks........

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
manitu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 09:06:28 PM
 #453

Does anyone know what username and password could I use for SSH access to S4? The device is freezed but SSH is live.
Thx.
FUBAR-BDHR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 702
Merit: 1000


★The Best Adult Video Chat Platform★


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2014, 09:07:06 PM
 #454

Bitmain - Every hour we're down we're losing money.  What is your ETA on getting us the new firmware???

Based on their previous record - about 7+ weeks........

Is that before or after the the 2 months of sending screenshots to convince them there is an issue?

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 3801


Pedal-powered plaguebot


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 09:07:51 PM
 #455


What? no dumb fck. I'm 8 years old and recently learned bad words so cool LOL. lots of ppl here already warned you. But you're too stupid to see.... dont call it hindsight, retard.


Are you serious?

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 3801


Pedal-powered plaguebot


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 09:09:35 PM
 #456

Does anyone know what username and password could I use for SSH access to S4? The device is freezed but SSH is live.
Thx.

Try root/admin. That's for S2, I don't have S4 but maybe it's the same.

Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1595
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 03, 2014, 09:18:16 PM
 #457

Does anyone know what username and password could I use for SSH access to S4? The device is freezed but SSH is live.
Thx.

Try root/admin. That's for S2, I don't have S4 but maybe it's the same.
Same as you need to get into the GUI.  They are usually root, root for Bitmain products.  Unless you changed the password.
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 3801


Pedal-powered plaguebot


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 09:26:12 PM
 #458

Does anyone know what username and password could I use for SSH access to S4? The device is freezed but SSH is live.
Thx.

Try root/admin. That's for S2, I don't have S4 but maybe it's the same.
Same as you need to get into the GUI.  They are usually root, root for Bitmain products.  Unless you changed the password.

That's only true for S1 and S3, but S2 has root/admin for SSH and root/root for GUI. Yes, I just verified that on all three.

seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 09:32:19 PM
 #459


What? no dumb fck. I'm 8 years old and recently learned bad words so cool LOL. lots of ppl here already warned you. But you're too stupid to see.... dont call it hindsight, retard.


Are you serious?

How cute, edited someones quote.... did you just pass 3rd grade?

Go back to your "investment" and dont fcking cry when it didnt work out. Calling you stupid would be an insult to many other idiots in here.
manitu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 09:38:31 PM
 #460

Does anyone know what username and password could I use for SSH access to S4? The device is freezed but SSH is live.
Thx.

Try root/admin. That's for S2, I don't have S4 but maybe it's the same.
Same as you need to get into the GUI.  They are usually root, root for Bitmain products.  Unless you changed the password.

That's only true for S1 and S3, but S2 has root/admin for SSH and root/root for GUI. Yes, I just verified that on all three.
Thx people, but device is absolutely down. I am so far from device that I will do hard reset tomorrow.
I tried root/root, combination with bitmain and antminer, but all was wrong. I dont understand why bitmain changed root account. Maybe they want something to hide  Shocked
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 162 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!