Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2018, 02:10:38 PM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 265308 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1337


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 01:46:01 AM
 #2601

wheres that?

here you go

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
1537366238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537366238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537366238
Reply with quote  #2

1537366238
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537366238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537366238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537366238
Reply with quote  #2

1537366238
Report to moderator
TigerCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 07:42:13 PM
 #2602

Default settings bouncing between 300M and 1.5G... Is this normal?  8G was advertised on the product  Huh

Also wondering how to bump this up (in terms of wattage and processing), if it's not defective.   I've messed around with many settings to no avail.  My usb is set to handle just about anything this can put out and it has ample cooling.

Cheers

*edit
Also went Zombie in under an hour. Think I might just return it
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 08:58:22 PM
 #2603

Advice step number 1 - go read the first post of the 2Pac support thread as referenced above.

It'll point you toward better software. That'll probably help.

Also you might want to look at how to adjust the core voltage, if you're into that sort of thing.

wareck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10

eSports Tournaments on the Blockchain


View Profile
September 26, 2017, 02:43:48 PM
 #2604

Hello everyone
I've got an issue with one of my gekko miner (bitshopper.de version, the black one)
Firmware inside CP21XX was damaged
someone can help me and send me the .hex file ?

Best regards

Olivier

SulliJM1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 10:42:21 AM
 #2605

Hi!

Install of cgminer went smooth as hell, which I am very thankful for, considering I am a total noob.

I recently bought 2x BM1384 2pac's from eBay, from eyebootlimited.

I'm running both miners on a USB3.0 hub on a Raspberry Pi 3, running Raspbian.

Running cgminer 4.9.2 downloaded directly from this forum.

I have to use the sudo command in order to start cgminer.

The problem I am having is that cgminer will not detect the miners. I have attempted plugging a miner directly into the RPi, still no dice.

I've yet to mess with any kind of voltage settings, running at 150MHz on Nicehash's solo pool.

When I open known USB devices, it shows only one USB stick but says "Bus 1 Device 31 ID: 10c4:ea60 GekkoScience 2Pac BM1384 Bitcoin Miner inactive
2 total known USB devices"

I know the USB 3.0 hub is not the source of my grief. I've used a external hard drive as well as my mouse/keyboard receiver in all the ports, just to make sure, and all ports work just fine.

How do I fix something like this?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 12:33:18 PM
 #2606

Here, let me spell it out for you. By quoting some replies about six inches above what you just posted. Because apparently people can't read anymore.

I'm having troubles getting the 2Pac Stick to work.
...
What's wrong?

Try on this message thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0


First off, it looks like you need the 2Pac support thread since you're running a 2Pac.

My first piece of advice would be to check in the 2Pac support thread, since you're running 2Pacs.

I would recommend abandoning this thread and looking elsewhere.

Specifically, the 2Pac support thread.

The software discussed in this thread is two years old. The 2Pac thread is fresh, and includes both a new build of cgminer and a completely rewritten driver that also supports the Compac and does it better than this one ever did.

Advice step number 1 - go read the first post of the 2Pac support thread as referenced above.

It'll point you toward better software. That'll probably help.

Because you're running a 2Pac.

I think at this point I'll just stop telling people that, if you're running a 2Pac, you want to check out the 2Pac support thread. Really there's no reason not to expect a software driver written two years before the 2Pac existed, for a 3-year-old version of cgminer, to work, or because the giant text on the back of the stick says "2PAC" of course the much newer support thread with "2PAC" in the title clearly can't be the right place to ask questions. Because it's only been pointed out in pretty much half the posts from this year in this thread (a lot of which are from the manufacturer) but that's okay, doesn't mean it's good advice or anything that people should notice or pay any attention to.

powrslave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2017, 10:42:33 PM
 #2607

Can someone pm me a good pool to use a single compac towards?

My best share is 1.5M and the current "blocks found diff" will never find a lottery block.

wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 110


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 11:18:54 PM
 #2608

Can someone pm me a good pool to use a single compac towards?

My best share is 1.5M and the current "blocks found diff" will never find a lottery block.



What is your goal with this? You can find a lottery block with any hashrate, its just very unlikely.

If you want to try and earn more, you should find a low fee pool like Kano that will pay you some dust every now and then, but nothing too extreme. You could also try to point it to multipool and get fractions of whatever the most profitable coin now is.
Wonza99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10

DeepOnion Rulz!


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 01:47:10 AM
 #2609

a question. Is it still profitable to buy one to mine alternative currencies to bitcoin today?

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 500

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 08:54:24 PM
 #2610

i use 5 of these to mine on multipool and granted they do not bring in alot but i do have fun with them ... there all overclocked also

Wonza99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10

DeepOnion Rulz!


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 10:27:09 PM
 #2611

i use 5 of these to mine on multipool and granted they do not bring in alot but i do have fun with them ... there all overclocked also

Let's say you are close to 40 GH / s. How much would be the minimum to make it profitable?

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
ZedZedNova
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 452
Merit: 258

Ooh La La, C'est Zoom!


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 02:57:27 AM
 #2612

i use 5 of these to mine on multipool and granted they do not bring in alot but i do have fun with them ... there all overclocked also

Let's say you are close to 40 GH / s. How much would be the minimum to make it profitable?

That would depend on how much you paid for the miners to begin with. Then you'd have to know how much you would earn per day and then divide the cost of the miners plus the cost of the electricity to run the miners (if you even care about that) by the earnings per day. That will give you the number of days until you break even. After that point it's all profit.

Right now it looks like you would earn about 0.01 USD per day assuming 40 GH/s, 10 watts power usage, and 0.12 USD/Watt of electricity with the current price and difficulty of Bitcoin.

Here is a link to the site I used to get that info:

http://whattomine.com/asic?utf8=✓&sha256f=true&factor%5Bsha256_hr%5D=40.0&factor%5Bsha256_p%5D=10.0&factor%5Bscrypt_hash_rate%5D=504.0&factor%5Bscrypt_power%5D=800.0&factor%5Bx11_hr%5D=38000.0&factor%5Bx11_p%5D=1200.0&factor%5Bqk_hr%5D=1200.0&factor%5Bqk_p%5D=200.0&factor%5Bqb_hr%5D=1200.0&factor%5Bqb_p%5D=220.0&factor%5Bcost%5D=0.12&sort=Profitability24&volume=0&revenue=24h&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bittrex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bleutrade&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bter&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=c_cex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=cryptopia&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=poloniex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=yobit&dataset=Main&commit=Calculate

BTC mining @ ckpool.org | ckpool mining stats || ethOS GPU mining rig Stats || L3+ mining and WTT Tokens @ Giga-Watt
-=O=-
Digital Ocean is where my Masternodes run Digital Ocean Referral Link
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 500

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 03:43:06 AM
 #2613

right now with current overclocks at 268.75MHz im seeing about 71GH/s as for power i pay .10

i change between BCC and multipool's on these

no they dont make much but there fun little things to tinker with

marc206
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:49:01 PM
 #2614

someone please help I have been mining with my 4 2pacs and now when i open the same exact cgminer.bat it just sits at the cmd prompt and says this.  [2017-10-05 15:45:27.057] Started cgminer 4.10.0
thats it. it doesn't load the pacs or do anything else. Not sure why its not working today. It has been working for about a week. My pc still sees the sticks. but nothing, any ideas? I have already deleted the cgminer and unzipped the same folder and tried to run it with the same results. Reset the pc. same thing.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 11:17:22 PM
 #2615

Here, let me spell it out for you. By quoting some replies about six inches above what you just posted. Because apparently people can't read anymore.

I'm having troubles getting the 2Pac Stick to work.
...
What's wrong?

Try on this message thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0


First off, it looks like you need the 2Pac support thread since you're running a 2Pac.

My first piece of advice would be to check in the 2Pac support thread, since you're running 2Pacs.

I would recommend abandoning this thread and looking elsewhere.

Specifically, the 2Pac support thread.

The software discussed in this thread is two years old. The 2Pac thread is fresh, and includes both a new build of cgminer and a completely rewritten driver that also supports the Compac and does it better than this one ever did.

Advice step number 1 - go read the first post of the 2Pac support thread as referenced above.

It'll point you toward better software. That'll probably help.

Because you're running a 2Pac.

I think at this point I'll just stop telling people that, if you're running a 2Pac, you want to check out the 2Pac support thread.

ZedZedNova
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 452
Merit: 258

Ooh La La, C'est Zoom!


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:04:50 AM
 #2616

 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

BTC mining @ ckpool.org | ckpool mining stats || ethOS GPU mining rig Stats || L3+ mining and WTT Tokens @ Giga-Watt
-=O=-
Digital Ocean is where my Masternodes run Digital Ocean Referral Link
E-Wallet.top
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 10:39:50 AM
 #2617

Question, I want to run my multiple sticks in one hub with one cgminer instance. Possible? Please help.

Solved. Using more hubs.
helpiamshitatthis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 08:35:34 PM
 #2618

OK, I am in agony with this device. I have tried the latest BFGminer and the latest cgminer with os x and linux using various routers and I still can not get this stick to hash more than 542.3Mh/s average!

I have made sure that the device is powered by a 5v, 2 amp supply, I have tried EVERY variation of core voltage in EVERY miner currently available and I have read every word of the manual, but still this miner is just slow as sh*t.

I believe the default clock speed is 150 so I have not messed with that, I just want standard hashing speed of 10-15g.

Do I have a defective miner? My previous experience is with antminer S1 and bit fury asic miners using cgminer, I'm no expert but after 12 hours of work I think nothing should be this hard.

Is there any way someone can help me? Let me know what info you need.

PS I am cooling with an Arctic breeze USB fan, which has always served me well. 
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 945
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 08:40:46 PM
 #2619

you claim to have read the manual? There isn't one. The only version of software your going to get to work is VH's fork of CGMiner. Go back to page ONE and start reading again.
helpiamshitatthis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 08:49:22 PM
 #2620

you claim to have read the manual? There isn't one. The only version of software your going to get to work is VH's fork of CGMiner. Go back to page ONE and start reading again.

OK I ask for help and you try and bitch me out, would you not consider the page 1 opening post to be a manual (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1173963.0). You fuck face, try harder. I fucking hate people like you in so-called support forums.
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!