Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 10:15:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681453 times)
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 09:46:13 PM
 #1381

Hi all

I tried to search on the forum and Google, but i had no luck.

I have a Rpi 1x Block erupter USB 1x Block eruptor Blade.
The usb one is running good on the Minepeon, but i cant figure out, how to get the blade running with mipeon.
Atm the Blade is running over a different PC, where the stratum proxy is running.

I tried to install the proxy on the Rpi, but get several errors. The last one:
minepeon@minepeon ~/stratum-mining-proxy $ ./mining_proxy.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./mining_proxy.py", line 49, in <module>
    from stratum import settings
ImportError: No module named 'stratum'

Someone can help me how to fix this, or connect the Blade directly to cgminer?


thx
mastah
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511432146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432146
Reply with quote  #2

1511432146
Report to moderator
1511432146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432146
Reply with quote  #2

1511432146
Report to moderator
1511432146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432146
Reply with quote  #2

1511432146
Report to moderator
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
September 04, 2013, 09:54:08 PM
 #1382

I have not tried a Blade out on MinePeon, it is something that I should do.

Can anyone give me a good price for one and I will put it onto my workbench.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 10:21:08 PM
 #1383

but stratum proxy is possible?
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 11:08:43 PM
 #1384


I have a Rpi 1x Block erupter USB 1x Block eruptor Blade.
The usb one is running good on the Minepeon, but i cant figure out, how to get the blade running with mipeon.
Atm the Blade is running over a different PC, where the stratum proxy is running.

To control a blade from cgminer/bfgminer, you need to make sure you have compiled with libmicrohttpd and set an http-port in the options to connect to.
I'm trying to figure this all out tomorrow.


I tried to install the proxy on the Rpi, but get several errors. The last one:
minepeon@minepeon ~/stratum-mining-proxy $ ./mining_proxy.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./mining_proxy.py", line 49, in <module>
    from stratum import settings
ImportError: No module named 'stratum'


Did you install the module 'stratum'?

Instructions from stratum-mining-proxy:

Installation on Linux using Git
This is advanced option for experienced users, but give you the easiest way for updating the proxy.

1.git clone git://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy.git
2.cd stratum-mining-proxy
3.sudo apt-get install python-dev # Development package of Python are necessary
4.sudo python distribute_setup.py # This will upgrade setuptools package
-> This should install stratum module -> 5.sudo python setup.py develop # This will install required dependencies (namely Twisted and Stratum libraries), but don't install the package into the system.
6.You can start the proxy by typing "./mining_proxy.py" in the terminal window. Using default settings, proxy connects to Slush's pool interface.
7.If you want to connect to another pool or change other proxy settings, type "./mining_proxy.py --help".
8.If you want to update the proxy, type "git pull" in the package directory.

mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 11:42:49 PM
 #1385


I have a Rpi 1x Block erupter USB 1x Block eruptor Blade.
The usb one is running good on the Minepeon, but i cant figure out, how to get the blade running with mipeon.
Atm the Blade is running over a different PC, where the stratum proxy is running.

To control a blade from cgminer/bfgminer, you need to make sure you have compiled with libmicrohttpd and set an http-port in the options to connect to.
I'm trying to figure this all out tomorrow.


I tried to install the proxy on the Rpi, but get several errors. The last one:
minepeon@minepeon ~/stratum-mining-proxy $ ./mining_proxy.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./mining_proxy.py", line 49, in <module>
    from stratum import settings
ImportError: No module named 'stratum'


Did you install the module 'stratum'?

Instructions from stratum-mining-proxy:

Installation on Linux using Git
This is advanced option for experienced users, but give you the easiest way for updating the proxy.

1.git clone git://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy.git
2.cd stratum-mining-proxy
3.sudo apt-get install python-dev # Development package of Python are necessary
4.sudo python distribute_setup.py # This will upgrade setuptools package
-> This should install stratum module -> 5.sudo python setup.py develop # This will install required dependencies (namely Twisted and Stratum libraries), but don't install the package into the system.
6.You can start the proxy by typing "./mining_proxy.py" in the terminal window. Using default settings, proxy connects to Slush's pool interface.
7.If you want to connect to another pool or change other proxy settings, type "./mining_proxy.py --help".
8.If you want to update the proxy, type "git pull" in the package directory.


Thx for trying this.

And yes i followed the steps.
On step 5 i installed the normal python package, because cant find the dev package.

Step 5 give me this:
Code:
minepeon@minepeon ~/stratum-mining-proxy $ sudo python setup.py develop
running develop
running egg_info
creating stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info
writing dependency_links to stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/dependency_links.txt
writing stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/PKG-INFO
writing top-level names to stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/top_level.txt
writing requirements to stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/requires.txt
writing manifest file 'stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/SOURCES.txt'
reading manifest file 'stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/SOURCES.txt'
writing manifest file 'stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/SOURCES.txt'
running build_ext
Processing distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg
creating /usr/lib/python3.3/site-packages/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg
Extracting distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg to /usr/lib/python3.3/site-packages
Adding distribute 0.6.28 to easy-install.pth file
Installing easy_install script to /usr/bin
Installing easy_install-3.3 script to /usr/bin

Installed /usr/lib/python3.3/site-packages/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg
Creating /usr/lib/python3.3/site-packages/stratum-mining-proxy.egg-link (link to .)
Adding stratum-mining-proxy 1.5.2 to easy-install.pth file
Installing mining_proxy.py script to /usr/bin

Installed /home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy
Processing dependencies for stratum-mining-proxy==1.5.2
Searching for argparse
Reading http://pypi.python.org/simple/argparse/
Best match: argparse 1.2.1
Downloading http://argparse.googlecode.com/files/argparse-1.2.1.tar.gz#md5=2fbef8cb61e506c706957ab6e135840c
Processing argparse-1.2.1.tar.gz
Writing /tmp/easy_install-dt5iu6/argparse-1.2.1/setup.cfg
Running argparse-1.2.1/setup.py -q bdist_egg --dist-dir /tmp/easy_install-dt5iu6/argparse-1.2.1/egg-dist-tmp-uu_000
warning: no previously-included files matching '*.pyc' found anywhere in distribution
warning: no previously-included files matching '*.pyo' found anywhere in distribution
warning: no previously-included files matching '*.orig' found anywhere in distribution
warning: no previously-included files matching '*.rej' found anywhere in distribution
no previously-included directories found matching 'doc/_build'
no previously-included directories found matching 'env24'
no previously-included directories found matching 'env25'
no previously-included directories found matching 'env26'
no previously-included directories found matching 'env27'
zip_safe flag not set; analyzing archive contents...
Adding argparse 1.2.1 to easy-install.pth file

Installed /usr/lib/python3.3/site-packages/argparse-1.2.1-py3.3.egg
Searching for stratum>=0.2.11
Reading http://pypi.python.org/simple/stratum/
Best match: stratum 0.2.12
Downloading https://pypi.python.org/packages/source/s/stratum/stratum-0.2.12.tar.gz#md5=a685da0dce43263db08ae949568b0f54
Processing stratum-0.2.12.tar.gz
Writing /tmp/easy_install-0yvo_0/stratum-0.2.12/setup.cfg
Running stratum-0.2.12/setup.py -q bdist_egg --dist-dir /tmp/easy_install-0yvo_0/stratum-0.2.12/egg-dist-tmp-blbfsk
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "setup.py", line 43, in <module>
    setup(**args)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.3/distutils/core.py", line 148, in setup
    dist.run_commands()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.3/distutils/dist.py", line 929, in run_commands
    self.run_command(cmd)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.3/distutils/dist.py", line 948, in run_command
    cmd_obj.run()
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/develop.py", line 27, in run
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/develop.py", line 105, in install_for_development
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/easy_install.py", line 682, in process_distribution
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/pkg_resources.py", line 580, in resolve
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/pkg_resources.py", line 826, in best_match
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/pkg_resources.py", line 838, in obtain
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/easy_install.py", line 598, in easy_install
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/easy_install.py", line 628, in install_item
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/easy_install.py", line 823, in install_eggs
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/easy_install.py", line 1103, in build_and_install
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/command/easy_install.py", line 1089, in run_setup
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/sandbox.py", line 31, in run_setup
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/sandbox.py", line 79, in run
  File "/home/minepeon/stratum-mining-proxy/distribute-0.6.28-py3.3.egg/setuptools/sandbox.py", line 34, in <lambda>
  File "setup.py", line 8, in <module>
    import py2exe
  File "/tmp/easy_install-0yvo_0/stratum-0.2.12/stratum/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
ImportError: No module named 'server'

Maybe i messed up the installation. How to reinstall it?
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 12:26:14 AM
 #1386


If I remember correctly.... I had problems too and switched versions to this one:

https://github.com/viperaus/stratum-mining

I ignored the litecoin stuff tho.

Sorry, at work and it's been awhile ago and I don't remember.

Can look when home.
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 12:37:06 AM
 #1387


If I remember correctly.... I had problems too and switched versions to this one:

https://github.com/viperaus/stratum-mining

I ignored the litecoin stuff tho.

Sorry, at work and it's been awhile ago and I don't remember.

Can look when home.

Tried to install, but no luck. Its not for Arch ARM / Minepeoon. Most of commands and packages doesent exist. Or cant find it...
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 12:43:50 AM
 #1388


Ahh... well, now that you mentioned it.... I recall that I did end up putting it on my Ubuntu box  Shocked

Sorry, I'm old with a bad memory.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 01:22:59 AM
 #1389

I have not tried a Blade out on MinePeon, it is something that I should do.

Can anyone give me a good price for one and I will put it onto my workbench.

Neil
Blades only do getwork over ethernet ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 09:08:53 AM
 #1390

It works fine with the stratum Proxy.
Only on the wrong machine...



I have not tried a Blade out on MinePeon, it is something that I should do.

Can anyone give me a good price for one and I will put it onto my workbench.

Neil
Blades only do getwork over ethernet ...
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 09:20:49 AM
 #1391

It works fine with the stratum Proxy.
Only on the wrong machine...



I have not tried a Blade out on MinePeon, it is something that I should do.

Can anyone give me a good price for one and I will put it onto my workbench.

Neil
Blades only do getwork over ethernet ...
Yes they call Getwork to the stratum proxy

The mining software (that is the only control that exists for blades) is very basic and only does getwork with a limited number of pools also.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 09:28:12 AM
 #1392

My Problem is to get it running on the pi...
It works on my ubuntu machine, but not on the minepeon.
It seems a Problem of Arch, because it seems to work on other distros.

It works fine with the stratum Proxy.
Only on the wrong machine...



I have not tried a Blade out on MinePeon, it is something that I should do.

Can anyone give me a good price for one and I will put it onto my workbench.

Neil
Blades only do getwork over ethernet ...
Yes they call Getwork to the stratum proxy

The mining software (that is the only control that exists for blades) is very basic and only does getwork with a limited number of pools also.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 10:40:53 AM
 #1393

My Problem is to get it running on the pi...
It works on my ubuntu machine, but not on the minepeon.
It seems a Problem of Arch, because it seems to work on other distros.

It works fine with the stratum Proxy.
Only on the wrong machine...



I have not tried a Blade out on MinePeon, it is something that I should do.

Can anyone give me a good price for one and I will put it onto my workbench.

Neil
Blades only do getwork over ethernet ...
Yes they call Getwork to the stratum proxy

The mining software (that is the only control that exists for blades) is very basic and only does getwork with a limited number of pools also.
They mine by themselves with their own internal (crappy) mining hardware.
The only thing you can do for them is provide a getwork server/proxy like a pool for it.
i.e. it mines to a getwork pool and you can run a 'getwork proxy' and point it at the proxy that talks to a pool, instead of pointing it at a pool or at your bitcoind.

So your question about using the device instead of pointing it directly at a pool or your bitcoind is really just: what getwork proxies work on RPi that I can point it at.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 10:50:47 AM
 #1394

I know its exactly what im doing now. I use a netbook to run the proxy.

But i cant get it work on the rpi, thats my Problem.

Its already running with the proxy.
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 05:53:59 PM
 #1395

I know its exactly what im doing now. I use a netbook to run the proxy.

But i cant get it work on the rpi, thats my Problem.

Its already running with the proxy.

Ok. on my Pi, I recompiled with libmicrohttpd

I started miner and set a httpd-port

I changed config of my blade and added ip address of pi (i.e. 192.168.1.10,192.168.1.10)

http-port: 8330,8330

And it worked just fine
mastahofdesastah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 02:17:36 PM
 #1396

With the help of RickRock i get it running.
Thx for the great Support.
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:39:03 AM
 #1397

Just thought I'd share this over here as well...

I just finished a little addition for MinePeon, which is integration with MobileMinerApp (including remote Start,Stop,Restart from within the app)... I haven't pushed it to github yet (still need to talk with Neil (MineForeman.com)), like wise I'm still playing with a few other things on MinePeon.

There is a script running in the background that updates MobileMinerApp with stats & checks for incoming commands, currently every minute. There will  be a configuration to allow you to turn the checking down to every 30 seconds (minimum).

Anyhow, here's some iOS screenshots...

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
chanberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:41:42 AM
 #1398

Damn good job. That looks so badass. Everything I ever wanted in minepeon is coming to life

tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:46:30 AM
 #1399

I know its exactly what im doing now. I use a netbook to run the proxy.

But i cant get it work on the rpi, thats my Problem.

Its already running with the proxy.

Ok. on my Pi, I recompiled with libmicrohttpd

I started miner and set a httpd-port

I changed config of my blade and added ip address of pi (i.e. 192.168.1.10,192.168.1.10)

http-port: 8330,8330

And it worked just fine

I've got 4 blades coming in soon & with another rPi, I don't foresee an issue from your previous posts, but I might bug you later if I can't get it going Wink

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
Polyatomic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:56:23 AM
 #1400

Just thought I'd share this over here as well...

I just finished a little addition for MinePeon, which is integration with MobileMinerApp (including remote Start,Stop,Restart from within the app)... I haven't pushed it to github yet (still need to talk with Neil (MineForeman.com)), like wise I'm still playing with a few other things on MinePeon.

There is a script running in the background that updates MobileMinerApp with stats & checks for incoming commands, currently every minute. There will  be a configuration to allow you to turn the checking down to every 30 seconds (minimum).

iOS 7 too aye.
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!