Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 01:56:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 [844] 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 ... 918 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.2 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 5911277 times)
Scooby_uk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 06:13:05 PM
 #16861

Windows 10 64bit and yes I changed virtual memory to 16000
1513130175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513130175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513130175
Reply with quote  #2

1513130175
Report to moderator
1513130175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513130175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513130175
Reply with quote  #2

1513130175
Report to moderator
1513130175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513130175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513130175
Reply with quote  #2

1513130175
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
twofreckles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
September 23, 2017, 06:26:32 PM
 #16862

guys, whats the current eth hashrate for AMD RX Vega 64/56?
and will it ever hit 80+?

Hasrate is 33-37, of course drivers might not yet be optimized, but to 80+ is a long long way. I actually doubt it will break 40.

ingyenfrag
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 07:03:33 PM
 #16863

guys, whats the current eth hashrate for AMD RX Vega 64/56?
and will it ever hit 80+?


I think they are about 33 MH/S.

39 Mh/s for me for a vega 56. Vega 64 --> 43Mh/s
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 07:12:15 PM
 #16864

Both of my air cooled Vega FE’s are pulling 41Mh/s right now.
twofreckles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
September 23, 2017, 08:04:49 PM
 #16865

Both of my air cooled Vega FE’s are pulling 41Mh/s right now.

At what power consumption?

rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 08:30:25 PM
 #16866

guys, whats the current eth hashrate for AMD RX Vega 64/56?
and will it ever hit 80+?

Hasrate is 33-37, of course drivers might not yet be optimized, but to 80+ is a long long way. I actually doubt it will break 40.
My both Vega64s are doing 44.2 mhs eth (current epoch), consumption is rather high - 200watt

brunojfk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 09:16:08 PM
 #16867

Windows 10 64bit and yes I changed virtual memory to 16000

Try Linux, I recommend EthOS or Simplemining. Windows has a limitation running too many GPUs.
jesse008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 10:19:11 PM
 #16868

Hi miners,

today i cant start my miner, i always got error "EthDcrMiner64.exe has stopped working".

Yesterday all was fine... i have 6 miners, 2 of them are 4xRX480 and they dont work, other are R9 2**/3** and they work fine...

My rig is with:

Code:
4x RX480 Nitro 8GB
2GB RAM
Seasonic 1000W Platinum

My command "start":

Code:
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal "MY ADRESS"/RIG004 -epsw x

Tried 3-4 drivers, tried other version of miner, tried inserting "-gser 1", tried stock speeds....

Got some other solution for fixing that? Why i got only problems on rigs with RX480? What changed from yesterday? :S

Ty

https://s18.postimg.org/avuqfnvdl/error.jpg

RESOLVED: Problem was in small RAM, installed 8GB and now all works great again.

Hello, I just wanted to say "thank you" for this. I too had only 2GB of Ram installed and was facing the "EthDcrMiner64.exe has stopped working" error message. I added another 2GB of RAM to the system and the crash went away.
Interesting note though is that after a clean installation of Windows 10 and installing the latest AMD Drivers, I was able to run the application. However it was only until after stopping and then restarting the "Start" batch file, it crashed.

Your information was very helpful, thank you.
RXCoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 02:46:35 AM
 #16869

You can mine music + exp?
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 02:59:39 AM
 #16870

Both of my air cooled Vega FE’s are pulling 41Mh/s right now.

At what power consumption?

<511w at the wall, total system draw.  Somewhere under that now, running different settings but have not measured it again.
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 06:58:13 AM
 #16871

Windows 10 64bit and yes I changed virtual memory to 16000

Win supports 8x nvidia + 8x amd max. You'll need to use linux, check out nvOC.
deejaywolf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 06:59:14 AM
 #16872

I have rig with 4x RX580 Nitro+ 8GB.
Yesterday I installed AMD Blockchain drivers and my hashrate raised from 26MH/s to 31MH/s.
I am dualmining ETH + SIA.
It is fine, but power consumption raised too. Entire rig pulls about 650W now and after cca 12hrs crashes, but shares are 100%.
What settings do you have? I use cvddc a mvddc at 850, gpu 1250MHz, ram 2200MHz.
jang430
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 07:36:08 AM
 #16873

Is there a limit for Claymore miner 10?  I'm mining ETH.  I have 5 GTX 1070s, and 6 RX 580s.  5 GTX and more than 3 RX hangs.  On the other hand, 5 RX and 4 GTX works fine.  Adding 1 more GTX hangs.  Anyone have idea on this?
igotfits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 07:56:00 AM
 #16874

Is there a limit for Claymore miner 10?  I'm mining ETH.  I have 5 GTX 1070s, and 6 RX 580s.  5 GTX and more than 3 RX hangs.  On the other hand, 5 RX and 4 GTX works fine.  Adding 1 more GTX hangs.  Anyone have idea on this?

post your build specs
Faxmate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 07:56:09 AM
 #16875

Is there a limit for Claymore miner 10?  I'm mining ETH.  I have 5 GTX 1070s, and 6 RX 580s.  5 GTX and more than 3 RX hangs.  On the other hand, 5 RX and 4 GTX works fine.  Adding 1 more GTX hangs.  Anyone have idea on this?

You may need to underclock.

The future of money has arrived   ═══▌▌     TRUCKCOIN     ▐▐═══   For The Fastest Decentralized Global Market
《  ICO starts of Dec 1 st, 2017       ANN Thread     WhitePaper     Twitter     Facebook     Google+
═══════════════════     Powered by GoldenHill International     ═══════════════════
brnsted
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:00:37 AM
 #16876

Hey guys, there seem to be a lot of people here and elsewhere that managed to get the Vega 56 to a smooth 39MH/s- ish performance at very efficient power draw numbers.
If reports are true, some of which must be running at 150W draw, which I find impressive.

I am currently running into huge problems, especially with AMD Wattman which feels like not correctly applying my settings done (especially on voltage).

I did this:

- flashed Vega 64 bios on one of my my Vega 56.
- Windows: Clean install
- Installation of latest blockchain drivers + AMD Wattman

Running Claymore Miner, just on a stock Vega 56 and a Vega 56 w/ V64 BIOS.

I start miner, get 37 MH/s. However 300W+ from the wall for one card.

- Decrease voltage: No change in Power draw
- Set P6 / P7 states to max core clock: 1000 (first, gets applied)
- Set Memory to 1100MHz clock, resp 950MHz for the V56 (gets applied)
- Decrease power limit to less than -10% -> Memory jumps back to earlier state, which however I am not able to adjust
- Even then, GPU clock starts ticking off at about 1500 again.

So it seems to me that some of the settings are being overridden.
Max I could get was 40MH/s but at almost 400W, nowhere close to reports of 39 MH/s at 150W

Anyone else experiencing fluctuating core / mem clocks or non applied voltage settings?

Thanks and cheers,
brnsted
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:03:11 AM
 #16877

2 brnsted

Move to vega thread - this problem is solved.
You should get 44mhs eth with 150-170watt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.msg22158253#msg22158253

brnsted
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:19:22 AM
 #16878

@rednoW:

Thanx a lot, should've looked for that particular thread.

Cheers
johndoe2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:26:55 AM
 #16879

I'm selling my Gtx 1060s because they are not very good at mining. Whether it was the Hynix memory, or the bad components used, I only got  17Mh/s out of each card after OCing without touching the voltage. I cut my fingers twice with the fan blades, and whenever the network difficulty changes some of the cards hashrates drops to 1Mhs. I'm getting 22 Mhs from 570 8Gb and want to know how to increase hashrate other than increasing the memory clock, thanks.

Just get out now while you still can. Those GPU's going to start taking toes.   Shocked

Stop takin a P00P at him Tongue

To the OP : Look up Bios modding, your 580 8GB should be able to get 29mh easy peasy at low overclocks.

His "570 8GB" should hit 29.5 with alt ethash coins or 29 if he is using windows 10+ Claymore 10 + Blockchain drivers. Also dual mining LBR he should get about 65 mh's with LBR or about 730 with DCR
All he has to do is A. Up the memory clock B. Run Polaris 1.64 and click the Memory Timing button to load the specific memory timing for the card. Nice new feature of the Polaris fork" and he is good to go, Also I would put the following in the Start.bat for his 570   -cclock 1175 -mclock 2050 -cvddc 900 mvddc 900 -dcri 20 (with LBR)   -dcri 25 (with Decred)

Where do you put the cvddc settings, at the beginning of the file or the end? And also can you undervolt Nvidia cards too?
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:58:41 AM
 #16880

I'm selling my Gtx 1060s because they are not very good at mining. Whether it was the Hynix memory, or the bad components used, I only got  17Mh/s out of each card after OCing without touching the voltage. I cut my fingers twice with the fan blades, and whenever the network difficulty changes some of the cards hashrates drops to 1Mhs. I'm getting 22 Mhs from 570 8Gb and want to know how to increase hashrate other than increasing the memory clock, thanks.

Just get out now while you still can. Those GPU's going to start taking toes.   Shocked

Stop takin a P00P at him Tongue

To the OP : Look up Bios modding, your 580 8GB should be able to get 29mh easy peasy at low overclocks.

His "570 8GB" should hit 29.5 with alt ethash coins or 29 if he is using windows 10+ Claymore 10 + Blockchain drivers. Also dual mining LBR he should get about 65 mh's with LBR or about 730 with DCR
All he has to do is A. Up the memory clock B. Run Polaris 1.64 and click the Memory Timing button to load the specific memory timing for the card. Nice new feature of the Polaris fork" and he is good to go, Also I would put the following in the Start.bat for his 570   -cclock 1175 -mclock 2050 -cvddc 900 mvddc 900 -dcri 20 (with LBR)   -dcri 25 (with Decred)

Where do you put the cvddc settings, at the beginning of the file or the end? And also can you undervolt Nvidia cards too?

It makes no difference where you put it in the command line. As noted in the Claymore README, Nvidia cards don't support undevolting. You can adust the power limit % on Nvidia cards using Afterburner in Windows, which reduces the power consumption target when set at a negative value.
Pages: « 1 ... 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 [844] 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 ... 918 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!