Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 12:21:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 [894] 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 ... 1067 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6034788 times)
Matous
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:01:57 PM
 #17861

Hi,
I am already posting this for third time, but no one helped me yet.
I am studying already for a month how to prevent these issues, but nothing helped. Sad
This is my current config:
https://gist.github.com/mmojzis/c9021b4277cf940f1653438f51ab6c91
Tweaked it a lot - had allcoins -1 and so on.
1) I am using miningpoolhub coin switching and sometimes when DAG is recreated by coin switch or devfee mining it ends up with all cards having zero hashrate.
Can I prevent this somehow?
2) In many of my rigs are last cards failing. Only last cards...Why? Even when there is different number of cards always last one fails after some hours.
3) Power limit is not working on linux. I know other things are not working in linux in other programs but power limit does.
I have RX 570 ASUS Strix 4GB in my rigs and MoBos are ASUS Z270-A PRIME.
Thanks for help.
Can give some ETH for helping me. Thanks!

Try -allcoins #  to specify the number of the current epoch.
And -eres 2 or more miner to reserved memory in the generation of DAG during the change of epochs.
Try setting -lidag.
Check my config.
I have -allcoins 250 right now and still didn't help.
I had -eres 10 and it neither helped.
-lidag tried too...didn't help...
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519561282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519561282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519561282
Reply with quote  #2

1519561282
Report to moderator
1519561282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519561282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519561282
Reply with quote  #2

1519561282
Report to moderator
Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:43:01 PM
 #17862

Hello everyone,

Don't know why but from a week ago, my pc suddenly restarts without a clear reason and obviously this is a big problem for me when I'm not at home to power on again.

Is there any way to configure claymore to be activated automatically when pc restarts for any reason?

Thanks!!
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 102


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:01:23 PM
 #17863

Hello everyone,

Don't know why but from a week ago, my pc suddenly restarts without a clear reason and obviously this is a big problem for me when I'm not at home to power on again.

Is there any way to configure claymore to be activated automatically when pc restarts for any reason?

Thanks!!

http://bfy.tw/F2Kz
p01lp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 07:03:06 AM
 #17864

@Claymore It is possible there is problem with z-nomp based pools. When pool is restarted, atfer that the miner sends invalid shares. There is no problem with EWBF's miner. Anyone has similar problem?
mshordja
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2017, 08:50:05 AM
 #17865

One stupid question:
-Its possible when dual mine , to hide the part of the second coin, i mean its possible to hide in the cmd , but the gpu will work on dual?
I know its a little strange , but one of my friends ask that.
Thanks in davance

Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 10:08:20 AM
 #17866

Recently I have read om this thread I think the following statement

Nicehash payments depends on btc and eth value.

To understand that, it means that if I am mining dual ethereum and also decred, and both increase their value on markets, for that reason Nicehash will pay me more and will I reveive more btc reward???

Thanks in advance
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 12:47:47 PM
 #17867

Recently I have read om this thread I think the following statement

Nicehash payments depends on btc and eth value.

To understand that, it means that if I am mining dual ethereum and also decred, and both increase their value on markets, for that reason Nicehash will pay me more and will I reveive more btc reward???

Thanks in advance
You are certainly in the wrong thread, but just to make it clear to you - with nicehash you are not mining anything: https://www.reddit.com/r/NiceHash/comments/6zdfll/the_great_nicehash_profit_explanation_for_sellers/
ivke986
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 01:52:05 PM
 #17868

Hello.
How to set speed fan in claymore miner?
I tried the command -tt -50  , for 50% fan speed but nothing happens.
I have sapphire rx580 nitro+ 8gb
I put in a msi afterburner speed fun at 40% and it works, but when I add the command in the claymore it will not increase to 50%.
where I'm wrong?
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 02:31:27 PM
 #17869

Its all in the readme.txt (also in the 1st post of this thread):

-fanmax   set maximal fan speed, in percents, for example, "-fanmax 80" will set maximal fans speed to 80%. You can also specify values for every card, for example "-fanmax 50,60,70".
   This option works only if miner manages cooling, i.e. when "-tt" option is used to specify target temperature. Default value is "100".
   Note: for NVIDIA cards this option is not supported.

-fanmin   set minimal fan speed, in percents, for example, "-fanmin 50" will set minimal fans speed to 50%. You can also specify values for every card, for example "-fanmin 50,60,70".
   This option works only if miner manages cooling, i.e. when "-tt" option is used to specify target temperature. Default value is "0".
   Note: for NVIDIA cards this option is not supported.

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1000


cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2017, 02:52:06 PM
 #17870

Hello.
How to set speed fan in claymore miner?
I tried the command -tt -50  , for 50% fan speed but nothing happens.
I have sapphire rx580 nitro+ 8gb
I put in a msi afterburner speed fun at 40% and it works, but when I add the command in the claymore it will not increase to 50%.
where I'm wrong?

Maybe turn off fan control in afterburner.  either you control with claymore or with 3rd party app, or wattman.  If you have msi afterburner, just set a custom curve and dont use claymore for the fan.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion★  Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Anonymous and Untraceable
★  Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 253


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 05:13:02 PM
 #17871

AMD states that 17.11.1 drivers support 12 GPUs in Windows. Did anyone try it?
yes it does (as well as 17.10.2 and 17.10.3)

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   Anonymity Guaranteed
   Anonymous and Untraceable
   Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
nguyenphuong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 01:14:15 AM
 #17872

Does this miner support Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute? Anyone try it?
Yohow
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 01:46:05 AM
 #17873

Sonebody has noticed a increase in stale shares since Yesterday on ethermine?
Smilee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:10:04 AM
 #17874

AMD states that 17.11.1 drivers support 12 GPUs in Windows. Did anyone try it?
yes it does (as well as 17.10.2 and 17.10.3)

Is there a specific revision of Windows 10 required for 12 gpu?  Does 1703 work or is the fall creators edition required?  thx
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 108


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 07:32:24 AM
 #17875

Hi. Can anyone tell me if Claymore has a miner that can mine scrypt algorithm .. or Claymore, do you consider making one ? Thanks.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▲◉▲ Project DOB - Unique DepositaryOnBlockchain ▲◉▲ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
★★★★★ ✔ NO PREMINE ✔  WALLETS  ✔ EXCHANGE ✔ WHITEPAPER ✔ SUPPORT ★★★★★
syraka76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10

I AM MARVYKKIO


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 08:56:38 AM
 #17876

I think that claymore has done so much of the money that it does not even have time to answer or try to improve its software, I think it would now be to take out or decrease the devastated tax to 0.5% but then apologize but what fine did claymore ? will he go to some island to count the money? Shocked Roll Eyes

Thanks to the administrators I lost the account
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 09:39:43 AM
 #17877

Sonebody has noticed a increase in stale shares since Yesterday on ethermine?

Not really, but stales have gone up since the fork.

I get about 2-5% stales, before the fork i never got more than 2% or 3%.
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 102


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 09:47:43 AM
 #17878

Sonebody has noticed a increase in stale shares since Yesterday on ethermine?

Not really, but stales have gone up since the fork.

I get about 2-5% stales, before the fork i never got more than 2% or 3%.

Fork?
TomDD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 10:06:58 AM
 #17879

Just tried the new AMD drivers (Crimson ReLive Edition 17.11.1) and saw a 20% drop off in speed. Went back to the blockchain drivers (23rd Aug) and speed back up. Not sure if this is isolated to my rig of RX480s but noticed drop was on both 8GB and 4GB models.
MikeGR7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 10:10:53 AM
 #17880

Just tried the new AMD drivers (Crimson ReLive Edition 17.11.1) and saw a 20% drop off in speed. Went back to the blockchain drivers (23rd Aug) and speed back up. Not sure if this is isolated to my rig of RX480s but noticed drop was on both 8GB and 4GB models.

Propably you forgot enable compute mode in AMD control panel.

Still i advice you to stay where you are if your system is stable!

Eth: 0xa6959Cd730A9702512183F77830F6F66458fAbc5
Pages: « 1 ... 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 [894] 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 ... 1067 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!