Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 08:24:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 [656] 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 ... 815 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2566764 times)
luthermarcus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 17, 2015, 10:56:11 AM
 #13101

With it's current luck and problems looks like it's dwindling.  Cry to see this go.

Donate Bitcoin
1Mz7ZHxPhoH1ZK2yQvo62NdHvvsS2quhzc
Donate TRX
TB3WiLEj6iuSBU5tGUKyZkjB4vqrBDvoYM
1542356672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542356672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542356672
Reply with quote  #2

1542356672
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Meuh6879
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 17, 2015, 11:42:57 AM
 #13102

I have noticed happen with p2pools that go a long time between finding blocks.

P2Pool power : http://minefast.coincadence.com/p2pool-stats.php = 1,5 PH/s
Bitcoin power : https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/difficulty = 365 PH/s


no problem here.  Wink
Meuh6879
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 17, 2015, 09:43:27 PM
 #13103

 Angry and again ... i have a problem with the shares of P2Pool.
Shares don't rise on P2Pool command ... and Bitcoin Core debug.log indicate insane "input already spend".

 Huh someone have an explaination, or, it's again a corrupted share chain in my folder (local).

Meuh6879
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 17, 2015, 09:51:55 PM
 #13104

Well ... solved by a reboot of P2Pool but i don't like this issue.  Roll Eyes

p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 17, 2015, 10:34:15 PM
 #13105

Can you post your logs of when the problem started? This looks exactly like the problem I referred to earlier.Also, are you using the relatnetworkclient?
Tibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2015, 03:48:40 PM
 #13106

Hi all just abit offtopic. I started using p2pool got it setup and running on my local node. Now just a quick qustion how to make my node public so that i can have some of my friends connect to it.

Thanks in advance.
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2015, 03:55:22 PM
 #13107

Hi all just abit offtopic. I started using p2pool got it setup and running on my local node. Now just a quick qustion how to make my node public so that i can have some of my friends connect to it.

Thanks in advance.
Not off topic at all.  Assuming you have a BTC p2pool node setup, you'll need to open up port 9332.  To be a "good" citizen, you should have the following ports open:

8333 - BTC peers
9333 - p2pool peers
9332 - p2pool miners

Note that opening up 8333 and 9333 will allow multiple peers to connect and you will see higher bandwidth usage.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
luthermarcus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 18, 2015, 04:09:58 PM
 #13108

Hi all just abit offtopic. I started using p2pool got it setup and running on my local node. Now just a quick qustion how to make my node public so that i can have some of my friends connect to it.

Thanks in advance.

Email the owner of this site he'll post it up for you on his node finder

http://nodes.p2pool.co/

Donate Bitcoin
1Mz7ZHxPhoH1ZK2yQvo62NdHvvsS2quhzc
Donate TRX
TB3WiLEj6iuSBU5tGUKyZkjB4vqrBDvoYM
Tibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 08:20:42 PM
 #13109

Ok guys thanks alot got it up and running. Now how do you edit the give author more in the conf also if i would like to setup a fee how do you do that what are the commands etc. is there a list of commands you can use in the config file. PS running on win7

Thanks in advance.
windpath
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1234
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2015, 08:30:32 PM
 #13110

Ok guys thanks alot got it up and running. Now how do you edit the give author more in the conf also if i would like to setup a fee how do you do that what are the commands etc. is there a list of commands you can use in the config file. PS running on win7

Thanks in advance.

Here is the command line option reference:

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/P2Pool#Option_Reference

You looking for:

--give-author to tip Forrest (dev)
-f to set node fee


Tibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 08:55:06 PM
 #13111

ok just to make sure .  i did edite the bitcoind conf file whit :
--give-author 2
-f 1

when i lunched the p2pool it said donating 1% to the author. Did i do something wrong. ? ?
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 19, 2015, 08:59:45 PM
 #13112

ok just to make sure .  i did edite the bitcoind conf file whit :
--give-author 2
-f 1

when i lunched the p2pool it said donating 1% to the author. Did i do something wrong. ? ?

Not in the bitcoind conf file, add it to the p2pool start up command, like so:

Code:
~/p2pool/run_p2pool.py --give-author {yourdonation] --fee [yourfee]

Add your number without the [], leaving a space between commands.
Tibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 09:03:02 PM
 #13113

Thanks for the reply m8. but i am lost now Sad where about do you find this start up command. =) just abit step by step new to this.
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 19, 2015, 09:15:03 PM
 #13114

Thanks for the reply m8. but i am lost now Sad where about do you find this start up command. =) just abit step by step new to this.

You type it in a command console to start p2pool. Have a read of the readme, particularly the section on running p2pool:

https://github.com/forrestv/p2pool

or type in:

Code:
python run_p2pool.py --help

..to see a list of commands  Wink
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2015, 09:55:56 PM
 #13115

Thanks for the reply m8. but i am lost now Sad where about do you find this start up command. =) just abit step by step new to this.
You start p2pool like this:

Code:
./run_p2pool.py --give-author 2 --fee 1

That will give forrestv a 2% donation and will charge anyone who mines on your node a 1% fee.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
Tibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 09:59:12 PM
 #13116

do you meen the python command line ? = )
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2015, 10:03:28 PM
 #13117

Yes.  You will need to stop the currently running p2pool instance, and then start a new one (the python command) for whatever OS you're using.  I posted the Linux/OS X commands.  Somebody who runs a Windows install could give you the proper syntax for that OS.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
Tibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 10:08:02 PM
 #13118

Got it up and running whit the code you provided. it works on windows you just have to cmd to the folder where p2pool is then use the code along whit it . Thanks guys for the help node up and running =)
p3yot33at3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 19, 2015, 10:09:21 PM
 #13119

Got it up and running whit the code you provided. it works on windows you just have to cmd to the folder where p2pool is then use the code along whit it . Thanks guys for the help node up and running =)

Well done!

Welcome to the decentralized "in crowd"  Cheesy Grin
Tibi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2015, 10:29:55 AM
 #13120

Thanks m8 Cheesy is there a way to make a better p2pool dashboard site ? edit the html maybe if so where and how.
Pages: « 1 ... 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 [656] 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 ... 815 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!