Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 05:26:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 [160] 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 264399 times)
may142012
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

Some asshole gave me a negative trust, ignore it.


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 11:07:47 PM
 #3181

Whoever lives in United States, can you tell me how much import duties' cost for one D3? If it it from UPS.
1513142761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142761
Reply with quote  #2

1513142761
Report to moderator
1513142761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142761
Reply with quote  #2

1513142761
Report to moderator
1513142761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142761
Reply with quote  #2

1513142761
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513142761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142761
Reply with quote  #2

1513142761
Report to moderator
1513142761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142761
Reply with quote  #2

1513142761
Report to moderator
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 01:49:33 AM
 #3182

Whoever lives in United States, can you tell me how much import duties' cost for one D3? If it it from UPS.
I don't pay any "duties" just shipping at the time of purchase.
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 919


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 02:31:05 AM
 #3183

Whoever lives in United States, can you tell me how much import duties' cost for one D3? If it it from UPS.

UPS charged me $39 for a D3.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
willywonkaaa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 02:34:47 AM
 #3184

Whoever lives in United States, can you tell me how much import duties' cost for one D3? If it it from UPS.

UPS charged me $39 for a D3.

how does it work? do they call you based on the phone number you provided to bitmain when you placed the original order? do you have to go show them your id and give your ssn?

▄▄▄    B2BX - FIRST LEGAL INSTITUTIONAL CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE    ▄▄▄ 
//  JOIN ICO  //  2nd Oct 2017  //
▄▄▄  WHITEPAPER  ▄  FACEBOOK  ▄  TELEGRAM   ▄  BITCOINTALK  ▄  TWITTER  ▄▄▄

Quote
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile
September 29, 2017, 03:03:57 AM
 #3185

Whoever lives in United States, can you tell me how much import duties' cost for one D3? If it it from UPS.

UPS charged me $39 for a D3.

I was just reading how anything less than $2500 should be "duty free".

M

Check out Helium!  Referral for Cryptopia.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 08:09:48 AM
 #3186

Whoever lives in United States, can you tell me how much import duties' cost for one D3? If it it from UPS.

UPS charged me $39 for a D3.

how does it work? do they call you based on the phone number you provided to bitmain when you placed the original order? do you have to go show them your id and give your ssn?

They tried to charge me $97 bucks...it was listed as 'scientific equipment', but I talked the lady from ups on the phone down to $25 bucks (when it arrived they charged me $37). We
compromised on 'computer peripheral equipment' (hey, I need a laptop to putty into the beast!)

you lose 2 days in the process by the by

so, check ahead of time ..IF I'd arrived at UPS to pick it up before calling and asking any fees...I would have probably sucked it up and paid the $97 bucks

just call the ups 800 number and hash it out ahead of time....you also can pay then (should have done that when it was nailed down at $25 bucks) online on the phone.

Also, the UPS lady said they were seeing a LOT of these bitmain units and were kinda bewildered about what they were...that should tell you the numbers

of toasters hitting the USA huh?

Anyway, my experience




       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Dopert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 10:36:32 AM
 #3187

Order 2 antminers D3 to the Netherlands. Is 210 dollar for UPS + 3% boardercontrol + 5 to 10 bucks extra at UPS for putting upfront cost. Over this total we pay again 21% taxs over the total purchase and traffic cost. After this, i have to compete from 20 eurocent KWH against most 10 dollarcent KWH. So American investers are better of then most western Europe countries.
Mr_Snipes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
September 29, 2017, 10:43:37 AM
 #3188

Order 2 antminers D3 to the Netherlands. Is 210 dollar for UPS + 3% boardercontrol + 5 to 10 bucks extra at UPS for putting upfront cost. Over this total we pay again 21% over the total purchase and traffic cost. After this, i have to compete from 20 eurocent KWH against most 10 dollarcent KWH. So American investers are better of then most western Europe countries.

Just attach it to a windmill  Tongue
cryptotore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 10:46:51 AM
 #3189

I'm jealous. I'm paying 675$ import tax per D3..
Dopert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 11:15:14 AM
 #3190

Order 2 antminers D3 to the Netherlands. Is 210 dollar for UPS + 3% boardercontrol + 5 to 10 bucks extra at UPS for putting upfront cost. Over this total we pay again 21% over the total purchase and traffic cost. After this, i have to compete from 20 eurocent KWH against most 10 dollarcent KWH. So American investers are better of then most western Europe countries.

Just attach it to a windmill  Tongue

Gone connect them to my hometrainer and run all my frustration out of it  Cool
Ryancope123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 11:29:48 AM
 #3191

Order 2 antminers D3 to the Netherlands. Is 210 dollar for UPS + 3% boardercontrol + 5 to 10 bucks extra at UPS for putting upfront cost. Over this total we pay again 21% over the total purchase and traffic cost. After this, i have to compete from 20 eurocent KWH against most 10 dollarcent KWH. So American investers are better of then most western Europe countries.

Just attach it to a windmill  Tongue

Gone connect them to my hometrainer and run all my frustration out of it  Cool

WoW guessing some serious power just came online ?

Dopert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 11:53:19 AM
 #3192

Gone connect them to my hometrainer and run all my frustration out of it  Cool
[/quote]

WoW guessing some serious power just came online ?
[/quote]

I think world energy prices will drop with 10%  Grin
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2017, 12:39:43 PM
 #3193

hey guys if anyones interested I put together a Antminer D3 Review video

https://youtu.be/Wg1H1YOSW4E


I agree with tails  Roll Eyes lot of variables that changes every day. Lets hope its gone be something like L3+ in march 2018. Also scrypt has more coins and therefore more price stable.

I brought 4 miners and presold 2 for costprice. I gone hold 1 because its my first miner and nice to have for experiance and maybe profit (toff time with 20 eurocent per KWH). And yes, we are somethimes bit rough on Bitmain. Just lets hope they have done thier homework about the quantity of miners. They are no amatuers and also betting bigtime on the crypto currencies. I think the profitmarges on miners are not that big, but its better to expand the market and let your coins grow to  Grin

Keep up the good work!!
Haha tails never fails!

I'm sorry about your electric cost that's just insane, and thanks brother!

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
may142012
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

Some asshole gave me a negative trust, ignore it.


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 01:51:53 PM
 #3194

What if i want to mine Dash on Zpool, is this the set up i have to use?

stratum+tcp://x11.mine.zpool.ca:3533
15TkG9sVKnYLZudNbbycfXHXM1zGi4EnTw
c=DASH
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2017, 01:56:20 PM
 #3195

What if i want to mine Dash on Zpool, is this the set up i have to use?

stratum+tcp://x11.mine.zpool.ca:3533
15TkG9sVKnYLZudNbbycfXHXM1zGi4EnTw
c=DASH
yes thats correct

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
benhaddadm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 03:55:02 PM
 #3196

please guys
i'm oct batch
i want to know if it necessary to place the SSN  in my shipping address?
how much is import duty to France from Fedex?
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 04:00:30 PM
 #3197

If your order is more than 2500 USD you need to put the social security number, I don't know more specifically why Fedex needs it.

In France you need to pay the French customs the value added tax of the total value. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Value-added_tax

In France the VAT is 20%.

benhaddadm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 04:10:30 PM
 #3198

If your order is more than 2500 USD you need to put the social security number, I don't know more specifically why Fedex needs it.

In France you need to pay the French customs the value added tax of the total value. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Value-added_tax

In France the VAT is 20%.


thank you for your fast reply
bytiges
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 05:13:28 PM
 #3199

WoW guessing some serious power just came online ?
About 1500 D3 were connected today.
Dopert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 05:51:23 PM
 #3200

WoW guessing some serious power just came online ?
About 1500 D3 were connected today.

Increase going strong, but roi calculators still give above 40 dollar a day? Wierd .. maybe i have to look tomorrow again  Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 [160] 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!