Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2021, 07:25:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin Release - First Scientific Computing Cryptocurrency  (Read 686977 times)
shinkicker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 07:30:20 AM
 #1381

I'm starting to worry that I've minted my last block...

I have only ever got one block and it stilled marked as immature 14 hours later after mining.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 07:35:55 AM
 #1382

I'm starting to worry that I've minted my last block...

I have only ever got one block and it stilled marked as immature 14 hours later after mining.

Welcome to our world...  Grin
Buffer Overflow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1015



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 07:37:28 AM
 #1383

Anyone know the Primecoin prefix so we can use vanitygen? I don't know where to look for it in the source.

23

Thanks. Could you tell me where to find it in the source?

Code:
PUBKEY_ADDRESS = 23,  // primecoin: pubkey address starts with 'A'
SCRIPT_ADDRESS = 83,  // primecoin: script address starts with 'a'

Lines 275,276 in src/base58.h

DR3AMR2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 07:57:47 AM
 #1384

Is anyone else getting an internal compile error on the new main.cpp?
Did you mean the compiler itself generated an internal error on you?

I remember the days when I used to use Visual Studio.  Wink

On Ubuntu 13 on DigitalOcean, I get

g++: internal compile error: Killed (program cc1plus)
Please submit a full bug report

...I'm not sure I have the env setup right (I was just using the binaries before).  Is there a list of dependencies?  I was using a much older bitcoin instruction set before.

You need to create a swap file, since the VPS on Digital Ocean doesn't have enough room for to run the Make

Run these commands then execute the try the make command afterwards:
Code:
dd if=/dev/zero of=/swapfile bs=64M count=16
mkswap /swapfile
swapon /swapfile

If you want more details on how to setup the VPS with the new source code, check out my reddit post: http://www.reddit.com/r/primecoin/comments/1i0sa9/primecoin_builtin_miner_performance_enhancement/cb0aj1h
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 08:14:09 AM
 #1385

I think it would be nice if there were a way to test "in real time" how is working our miner (or even if the miner is working  Wink ) like cgminer or cudaminer and so on.... (qt display is so ugly...)

So... I launch this idea and it would be great if one (two or three or 1016 Dev) could make something related to this  Grin

xchrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 905
Merit: 1001



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 08:23:30 AM
 #1386

i have added XPM charts to www.cryptocoincharts.info
maco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 08:45:48 AM
 #1387

i have added XPM charts to www.cryptocoincharts.info

Thanks!
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 08:53:27 AM
 #1388

i have added XPM charts to www.cryptocoincharts.info

Thanks  Wink
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 08:58:22 AM
 #1389

Here's my "primecoind getinfo" output:

Quote
{
    "version" : "v0.1.0xpm-2-geda38d6-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 12148,
    "moneysupply" : 221938.96000000,
    "timeoffset" : -2,
    "connections" : 8,
    "proxy" : "",
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1373532481,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}


Am i doing ok?
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:01:02 AM
 #1390

www.mcxNOW.com adding Primecoin as I type this.  Just waiting for it to come back online so I can post the direct link.

Aaaaand, here you go:

https://mcxnow.com/exchange/XPM

 Grin

Where are the fees and comission rates listed?




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
RustyShackleford1950
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:01:56 AM
 #1391

Here's my "primecoind getinfo" output:

Quote
{
    "version" : "v0.1.0xpm-2-geda38d6-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 12148,
    "moneysupply" : 221938.96000000,
    "timeoffset" : -2,
    "connections" : 8,
    "proxy" : "",
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1373532481,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}


Am i doing ok?


Seems fine, what's getmininginfo say?

On keyboard, the big d, rusty shackleford
Buffer Overflow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1015



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:05:14 AM
 #1392

Here's my "primecoind getinfo" output:

Quote
{
    "version" : "v0.1.0xpm-2-geda38d6-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 12148,
    "moneysupply" : 221938.96000000,
    "timeoffset" : -2,
    "connections" : 8,
    "proxy" : "",
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1373532481,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}


Am i doing ok?


What do you mean when you say 'doing ok'?

If your referring to setting up the daemon, then yes your doing fine.
If your referring to mining lots of coins, then no.

altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:05:53 AM
 #1393

Here's my "primecoind getinfo" output:

Quote
{
    "version" : "v0.1.0xpm-2-geda38d6-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 12148,
    "moneysupply" : 221938.96000000,
    "timeoffset" : -2,
    "connections" : 8,
    "proxy" : "",
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1373532481,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}


Am i doing ok?


Seems fine, what's getmininginfo say?
It says this:

Quote
{
    "blocks" : 12176,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "primespersec" : 198,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

So what is my hashrate? It's quite different than other mining programs.
bonez565
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:12:33 AM
 #1394


Seems fine, what's getmininginfo say?
It says this:

Quote
{
    "blocks" : 12176,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "primespersec" : 198,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

So what is my hashrate? It's quite different than other mining programs.

There is no real hashrate, because the proof-of-work is not based on hashes. The best equivalent is the "primespersec" line. ~200 seems to be a level for a desktop processor.
Buffer Overflow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1015



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:16:19 AM
 #1395

There is no real hashrate, because the proof-of-work is not based on hashes. The best equivalent is the "primespersec" line. ~200 seems to be a level for a desktop processor.

I'm pushing out 5500 pps, but no block for 2 hours now.

altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:23:10 AM
 #1396

Another thing, how to restart the daemon?
Buffer Overflow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1015



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:28:10 AM
 #1397

Another thing, how to restart the daemon?

Code:
./primecoind stop

then

Code:
./primecoind

to start again.

n4ru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:29:45 AM
 #1398

There is no real hashrate, because the proof-of-work is not based on hashes. The best equivalent is the "primespersec" line. ~200 seems to be a level for a desktop processor.

I'm pushing out 5500 pps, but no block for 2 hours now.

Is this on a single PC?

ETH-Nova - Fully Automated OC/PL/P-state/Mining/Monitoring for Windows
ETH: 0x00972cd6a2c6786afbcc24ca592b8c86f33f747a / BTC: 1n4ruYy5QWbTDBbPEyBRWwj1Ni4U4Sz5P
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:31:44 AM
 #1399

Another thing, how to restart the daemon?

Use "primecoind stop" to kill it.

Silly me, trying "restart" and "exit" but not "stop"  Grin
8bitPunk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 09:33:34 AM
 #1400

There is no real hashrate, because the proof-of-work is not based on hashes. The best equivalent is the "primespersec" line. ~200 seems to be a level for a desktop processor.

I'm pushing out 5500 pps, but no block for 2 hours now.


With the block spacing ~12-15 seconds and the default gensieveroundlimitms set to 1 second, each miner has very little time to find a chain. Consider that: some time can be lost due to peer lag in being notified of a new block; a small amount of time is lost validating the pseudoprimality of the previous block; then the remaining time is usually lost cycling through thousands of unsuccessful sieves.

BTC 18bPunkuginRBm1Xz9mcgj8mWJnHDAW5Th | Ł LTCgXEdyBdoQ9WdF6JHi7Pa2EWtzbDjG76 | Ψ ATEBiTLkLpAYeW5hQknUfSvnb7Abbgegku
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!