Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2021, 06:23:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin Release - First Scientific Computing Cryptocurrency  (Read 686992 times)
captainfuture
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:05:16 PM
 #861

i donwloaded the max os x version and affter running one hour still primespersec 0
what am i doing wrong?
cpu is working hard. i can hear it Smiley

anyone an idea?
1619202213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619202213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619202213
Reply with quote  #2

1619202213
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1619202213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619202213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619202213
Reply with quote  #2

1619202213
Report to moderator
mineral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:10:38 PM
 #862

i donwloaded the max os x version and affter running one hour still primespersec 0
what am i doing wrong?
cpu is working hard. i can hear it Smiley

anyone an idea?

Have you tried to remove the white plastic?

BTC: 1BTGghTiiqz2mQCYP2AiSv5ec5kcvkaJXu
LTC: LfgarrrLJgkZMSUCeScgHatxyfQtiggN9Z
BTG: gTpTt8d9rSejXDm4QX5vrLtPkrXkpwbrDL
captainfuture
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:14:47 PM
 #863

whats wrong?

{
"blocks" : 4895,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 2,
"primespersec" : 0,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}
Ethera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:19:43 PM
 #864

same as here
{
"blocks" : 4903,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"primespersec" : 46,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

thats a 2 processor 6 core each server.. realy? that stat is after 2 hours hashing.. my lame i5 gives out this

{
"blocks" : 4906,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"primespersec" : 52,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


this is a mistake or something? and those 2 processors 6 cores shows 100% constantly...

realy?
ReCat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 09, 2013, 04:20:29 PM
 #865

big rigs are nerfed.

BTC: 1recatirpHBjR9sxgabB3RDtM6TgntYUW
Hold onto what you love with all your might, Because you can never know when - Oh. What you love is now gone.
testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1018


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:21:38 PM
 #866

Here is what I'm using to transfer the balances to my main wallet from my other instances every hour:
Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python

import subprocess
import sys
from decimal import Decimal

daemon, addr = sys.argv[1], sys.argv[2]

balance = Decimal(subprocess.check_output([daemon, 'getbalance']))

if balance > Decimal('1'):
    cansend = balance - Decimal('0.01')
    subprocess.check_call([daemon, 'sendtoaddress', addr, str(cansend)])

Run it with:
Code:
./bal.py ./primecoind YOURMAINADDRESS

while sleep 1h; do python ./bal.py ./primecoind YOURMAINADDRESS; done


Obviously first parameter is the path to primecoind, second parameter is the address to send XPMs to.

By the way it looks like the max fee (for fresh coins) is 0.01. Good.

I copy same wallet.dat to all computers and get all mined XMP into one wallet.

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:23:53 PM
 #867

Here is what I'm using to transfer the balances to my main wallet from my other instances every hour:
Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python

import subprocess
import sys
from decimal import Decimal

daemon, addr = sys.argv[1], sys.argv[2]

balance = Decimal(subprocess.check_output([daemon, 'getbalance']))

if balance > Decimal('1'):
    cansend = balance - Decimal('0.01')
    subprocess.check_call([daemon, 'sendtoaddress', addr, str(cansend)])

Run it with:
Code:
./bal.py ./primecoind YOURMAINADDRESS

while sleep 1h; do python ./bal.py ./primecoind YOURMAINADDRESS; done


Obviously first parameter is the path to primecoind, second parameter is the address to send XPMs to.

By the way it looks like the max fee (for fresh coins) is 0.01. Good.

I copy same wallet.dat to all computers and get all mined XMP into one wallet.

I've done the same...  Wink
Ethera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:45:19 PM
 #868

big rigs are nerfed.

so what you saying? it is actualy not about computing primes, but being equal? so how about this, you run your client and doesnt matter how fast you can compute, you just participate in lottery.. and those with bigger gear to compute, actually has a less chance to get anything.

yay, let me get my xt from the basement, should be a moneymaker!

what an idiocy...
Arcas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 524


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:46:30 PM
 #869

I found 3 blocks last night with my i7 3770. Yay I feel special.
Arcas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 524


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:49:39 PM
 #870

Can someone tell me how to find your Pr/S? I don't know the command.
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:50:29 PM
 #871

Can someone tell me how to find your Pr/S? I don't know the command.

getprimespersec

bidji29
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:51:15 PM
 #872

I don't find a block for 5h30 and then i find two consecutive block!

http://www.freebieservers.com/  100% FREE GAME SERVERS
shinkicker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:57:52 PM
 #873

I don't find a block for 5h30 and then i find two consecutive block!

Hope I get some luck. I have my i52500k running all 4 cores, my wifes pentium and a work laptop all churning away. Not a single block yet  Cry
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:59:02 PM
 #874

I've been mining for 14 hours without a single thing........... Angry

If anyone cares to help me get going:

AKavmUBtbZaqQtN4g5D4QUspdHjaE3MVdp

vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 05:06:51 PM
 #875

Ok!!... I think I got it... I think I have to sacrifice a virgin in a pyre meanwhile I performance a tribal dance in order to get more blocks... ok... so... I'll tell you the results in a while (when I can find a f***ing virgin... of course)  Grin
Carra23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


Need a campaign manager? PM me


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 05:08:35 PM
 #876

Has the difficulty shot up? Haven't got anything for over a day.
Xaltotun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 371
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 05:09:11 PM
 #877

Heh, my old P4 2.6 Ghz machine found a block this morning. Been running it since launch along with my other spares. I'm up to about 100 coins so far between them all.

███████▀▄▄███████▄▄
█████▀▄████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
███▀▄███▀▄▄███████▄▄▄▀█
██▀▄███▀██▀▀     ▀▀███▄
██ ███▀           █▄▀███
██▄███             ██▄███
███▄▀   ▄▄███████▄▄ ██ ██
▀█▀▄ ▄█████▀▀▀▀▄▄▄  ██ ██
  █▀▄██▀▀▄▄█████▀▄█▄██ ██
 █▀▄██ █▀▀     ▄██▄███▄█
██ ██ █▀▄███████▀▄███▄█
██ ███ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄███▀ ▀ ▄█
██ ███▀▀█████████▀ ▄█ ███
▀██ ██             ██ ███
█▄██▄▀█           ███ ███
██▄███▄▀▄▄     ▄ ████ ██
███▄▀▀███████▀▀▀▄███ ██
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▄█▀
█████████████████▀

    ████▀
█  ███▀  ▀
█  ██▀  ▀
█  █▀  ▀
█  ▀  ▀
█  ▄  ▄
█  █▄  ▄
█  ██▄  ▄
█  ███▄  ▄
    ████▄
||  Ann Thread  ||  Discord  ||  Facebook  ||  Twitter  ||   Github  ||
THE FIRST PYTHON BLOCKCHAIN

  ▀████
▀  ▀███  █
  ▀  ▀██  █
    ▀  ▀█  █
      ▀  ▀  █
      ▄  ▄  █
    ▄  ▄█  █
  ▄  ▄██  █
▄  ▄███  █
  ▄████
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 05:09:38 PM
 #878

Has the difficulty shot up? Haven't got anything for over a day.

write in Debug Window

getdifficulty

Arcas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 524


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 05:12:53 PM
 #879

I don't find a block for 5h30 and then i find two consecutive block!

Hope I get some luck. I have my i52500k running all 4 cores, my wifes pentium and a work laptop all churning away. Not a single block yet  Cry
Yeah, it's very random. I didn't find a block for about 8 hours on my i7 and then found two within 10 minutes. Good luck!
Plazma
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 05:16:16 PM
 #880

Selling XPM for BTC at 0.01 for 1
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=252933.msg2690404#msg2690404

BTC: 1A1Mwjfw2mTko4N2UuVQ3RK4hXJunsPA3j
XMP: AcT3PK4wofjCMt6irN4HXENUqPvoBJRWk3
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!