Bitcoin Forum
July 06, 2022, 04:12:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 397536 times)
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 04:25:31 PM
 #1741

Got myself a 20€/month dedicated server (not a wimpy virtual machine), already worth it. And I didn't get it for mining either, so doubly worth it?

A dedicated server for 20€ sounds nice for any purpose, might I ask where?
http://www.kimsufi.com/fr/

However I think their new policy is against resellers now, so it's likely going to be limited by where you live. Maybe
https://www.ovh.co.uk/dedicated_servers/kimsufi.xml or https://www.ovh.ie/dedicated_servers/kimsufi.xml
Nice
Website Y U NO in english?

Get Chrome, it'll offer to translate for you.

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
1657123924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657123924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657123924
Reply with quote  #2

1657123924
Report to moderator
1657123924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657123924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657123924
Reply with quote  #2

1657123924
Report to moderator
1657123924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657123924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657123924
Reply with quote  #2

1657123924
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1657123924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657123924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657123924
Reply with quote  #2

1657123924
Report to moderator
1657123924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657123924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657123924
Reply with quote  #2

1657123924
Report to moderator
1657123924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657123924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657123924
Reply with quote  #2

1657123924
Report to moderator
bitwhizz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 05:03:20 PM
 #1742

My wallet won't sync, i have done my research around a few sites and i'm aware of the config with nodes,

such as a previous user wrote on this thread

Use addnode to add alive nodes:

13:33:16 getpeerinfo

"addr" : "98.246.157.85:9911",
"addr" : "31.25.188.253:9911",
"addr" : "173.45.227.186:9911",
"addr" : "108.61.47.228:9911",
"addr" : "23.23.0.40:9911",
"addr" : "198.199.111.77:9911",
"addr" : "54.224.255.186:9911",
"addr" : "54.242.222.9:9911",

But what do i do with this, save it as what and where Huh?

ANy help would be apreciated greatly as i just want to get some prime coins as they are awesome, and store them safely

THanks
bitwhizz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 05:23:23 PM
 #1743

My wallet won't sync, i have done my research around a few sites and i'm aware of the config with nodes,

such as a previous user wrote on this thread

Use addnode to add alive nodes:

13:33:16 getpeerinfo

"addr" : "98.246.157.85:9911",
"addr" : "31.25.188.253:9911",
"addr" : "173.45.227.186:9911",
"addr" : "108.61.47.228:9911",
"addr" : "23.23.0.40:9911",
"addr" : "198.199.111.77:9911",
"addr" : "54.224.255.186:9911",
"addr" : "54.242.222.9:9911",

But what do i do with this, save it as what and where Huh?

ANy help would be apreciated greatly as i just want to get some prime coins as they are awesome, and store them safely

THanks


Found the answer with some more research, posting for future reference if anyone else runs into the same problem



Here are some good nodes I've found. Go to your program files folder where primecoin-qt.exe is. Make a text file called primecoin.bat and paste this text in to it

primecoin-qt.exe -addnode=137.116.230.21 -addnode=94.23.215.174 -addnode=87.98.146.72

When you relaunch it should synchronize fairly quickly
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 05:50:44 PM
 #1744

Check to make sure time is correct on your machine.

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
bitwhizz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 05:54:32 PM
 #1745

Right well i've done that step thinking it would work and made sense, opened up the prime coin.bat which had nodes in the txt  and it still wouldn't sync, my time is perfect, i've also tried deleting everything from roaming appdata , i've reinstalled primecoin qt three times, still cant find nodes or sync, this issue really needs to be sorted out by the developers as quite alot of people seem to come across this problem

Any suggestions as to what i should do ?
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 05:57:17 PM
 #1746

Right well i've done that step thinking it would work and made sense, opened up the prime coin.bat and it still wouldn't sync, my time is perfect, i've also tried deleting everything from roaming appdata , i've reinstalled primecoin qt three times, still cant find nodes or sync, this issue really needs to be sorted out by the developers as quite alot of people seem to come across this problem

Any suggestions as to what i should do ?


I'm running this on 20-30 machines (windows) and the only time I had the issue was when I didn't have the nodes added or the time was off. So the issue was on my end.

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
bitwhizz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 06:23:25 PM
 #1747

Right well i've done that step thinking it would work and made sense, opened up the prime coin.bat and it still wouldn't sync, my time is perfect, i've also tried deleting everything from roaming appdata , i've reinstalled primecoin qt three times, still cant find nodes or sync, this issue really needs to be sorted out by the developers as quite alot of people seem to come across this problem

Any suggestions as to what i should do ?


I'm running this on 20-30 machines (windows) and the only time I had the issue was when I didn't have the nodes added or the time was off. So the issue was on my end.
well i'm truly happy for you, its really frustrating, i have now decided to just change computers which i shouldv've done many steps ago and its working  Grin
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 13, 2013, 08:03:24 PM
 #1748

this issue really needs to be sorted out by the developers as quite alot of people seem to come across this problem

Any suggestions as to what i should do ?

i have now decided to just change computers which i shouldv've done many steps ago and its working  Grin

I think an apology to the developers may be in order

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 12:20:55 AM
 #1749

Right well i've done that step thinking it would work and made sense, opened up the prime coin.bat and it still wouldn't sync, my time is perfect, i've also tried deleting everything from roaming appdata , i've reinstalled primecoin qt three times, still cant find nodes or sync, this issue really needs to be sorted out by the developers as quite alot of people seem to come across this problem

Any suggestions as to what i should do ?


I'm running this on 20-30 machines (windows) and the only time I had the issue was when I didn't have the nodes added or the time was off. So the issue was on my end.
well i'm truly happy for you, its really frustrating, i have now decided to just change computers which i shouldv've done many steps ago and its working  Grin

Probably a firewall permission problem or misconfiguration. I note that on some windows installations it does not warn or prompt you that it has blocked primecoin exe and you must manually go and resolve the issue.

Because I operate several hosts that run primecoin, I find that this command works well when a new host has fresh primecoin install and needs to begin connecting to peers and sync:

Code:
addnode <local IP address of fully sync'd node> add

Then within a few seconds it can make its first node connection and then through that find more nodes.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 12:43:14 AM
 #1750

Right well i've done that step thinking it would work and made sense, opened up the prime coin.bat and it still wouldn't sync, my time is perfect, i've also tried deleting everything from roaming appdata , i've reinstalled primecoin qt three times, still cant find nodes or sync, this issue really needs to be sorted out by the developers as quite alot of people seem to come across this problem

Any suggestions as to what i should do ?


I'm running this on 20-30 machines (windows) and the only time I had the issue was when I didn't have the nodes added or the time was off. So the issue was on my end.
well i'm truly happy for you, its really frustrating, i have now decided to just change computers which i shouldv've done many steps ago and its working  Grin

Happy that you took my hint and the issue was between the keyboard and your chair? Smiley

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
Bunny84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 08:59:27 AM
 #1751

Hi guys,

I've got a problem with hp9 (not sure if it occured with earlier version). I use primecoind on Windows Server 2008 launched as a service (indirectly) with an external program which does this. I use few VPS for mining purpose and it's sometimes on every of them that blocks stop downloading. When I type primecoind getmininginfo I can see the same number of blocks every time I check it and it's stuck. When it doesn't download blocks, the mining cannot run properly. Anyone encountered this and know how to solve?
TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 09:11:37 AM
 #1752

Hi guys,

I've got a problem with hp9 (not sure if it occured with earlier version). I use primecoind on Windows Server 2008 launched as a service (indirectly) with an external program which does this. I use few VPS for mining purpose and it's sometimes on every of them that blocks stop downloading. When I type primecoind getmininginfo I can see the same number of blocks every time I check it and it's stuck. When it doesn't download blocks, the mining cannot run properly. Anyone encountered this and know how to solve?
How many connections? Sometimes it just hangs, especially on first run. Will happen with all daemons, though.
If you lose connections (can use "getpeerinfo" to see). If you have multiple vps's, you can add them as nodes to download from. i.e. "primecoind addnode 10.244.27.72 add"

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 07:52:30 PM
 #1753

Oh god, what have I done?



(I'm only renting them for an hour, so don't piss your pants)

Linode really didn't like me having CPUs running at 800%, so they put an end to that.
At least they gave me a refund though.

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
deeplink
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


In cryptography we trust


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 07:56:00 PM
 #1754

Oh god, what have I done?

Nice Wink   But why?
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 07:57:46 PM
 #1755

Oh god, what have I done?

Nice Wink   But why?


Just a proof of concept to myself.  Only going to cost me ~$5 to test it and I've mined a block so far, so I'd call it break even at worst.

The lot of them are running at ~50 chains/day in case anybody is curious.

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
SpaceCadet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


Just mining my own business...


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 07:58:25 PM
 #1756

Happy that you took my hint and the issue was between the keyboard and your chair? Smiley

A PICNIC error - problem in chair, not in computer
Similar to the ID-10-T error (take out the dashes to read it easier).
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 07:58:34 PM
 #1757

Oh god, what have I done?

Nice Wink   But why?


Just a proof of concept to myself.  Only going to cost me ~$5 to test it and I've mined a block so far, so I'd call it break even at worst.

The lot of them are running at ~50 chains/day in case anybody is curious.

50 chains per day???
Entz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


I not use any kind of messenger beware of scammers


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 08:06:16 PM
Last edit: August 27, 2013, 03:39:22 AM by Entz
 #1758

Oh god, what have I done?

Nice Wink   But why?


Just a proof of concept to myself.  Only going to cost me ~$5 to test it and I've mined a block so far, so I'd call it break even at worst.

The lot of them are running at ~50 chains/day in case anybody is curious.
Based on my experience cc2.8xlarge are a huge waste of money (at this point). Even though they throw out huge numbers, I find you get better returns on a large # of smaller ones. Of course the ROI is getting to be tiny on EC2 so it is likely a moot point now ...

Good luck on your test, I hope you strike it rich Cheesy

Edit: As the diff increased it will likely better to use cc2.8xl which is annoying (lower # of machines tends to make for unlucky streaks)

gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 08:28:26 PM
 #1759


Just a proof of concept to myself.  Only going to cost me ~$5 to test it and I've mined a block so far, so I'd call it break even at worst.

The lot of them are running at ~50 chains/day in case anybody is curious.
Based on my experience cc2.8xlarge are a huge waste of money (at this point). Even though they throw out huge numbers, I find you get better returns on a large # of smaller ones. Of course the ROI is getting to be tiny on EC2 so it is likely a moot point now ...

Good luck on your test, I hope you strike it rich Cheesy

EC2 is pretty pricy compared to other VPS services like Linode, but at least they don't boot you for loading up their CPUs.
Hell, they actually encourage it.

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
Entz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


I not use any kind of messenger beware of scammers


View Profile
August 14, 2013, 08:34:34 PM
 #1760

EC2 is pretty pricy compared to other VPS services like Linode, but at least they don't boot you for loading up their CPUs.
Hell, they actually encourage it.
Yeah it is pricey, even with spot pricing, but yeah you do get what you pay for. Which is more than I can say for most. I have no regrets with my mining operation there  Grin


Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!