Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 07:58:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 396683 times)
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 12:11:14 PM
 #1341

I see some are using "sievesize" : 100000, maybe you do get high pps but did you ever find/resolve a block with this setting ?
I heard that was not a good idea to go under 1M...
1542441534
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542441534

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542441534
Reply with quote  #2

1542441534
Report to moderator
1542441534
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542441534

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542441534
Reply with quote  #2

1542441534
Report to moderator
1542441534
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542441534

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542441534
Reply with quote  #2

1542441534
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542441534
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542441534

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542441534
Reply with quote  #2

1542441534
Report to moderator
1542441534
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542441534

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542441534
Reply with quote  #2

1542441534
Report to moderator
1542441534
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542441534

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542441534
Reply with quote  #2

1542441534
Report to moderator
Krusher33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 12:36:46 PM
 #1342


I just wish I could get my chainspermin up.  tried sievepercentage 6 and 12, and tried roundsievepercentage 40... they did not do better than the above.

did you try 100K/10/30?

Here are the settings that yielded the highest CPM w/good to great PPS.

"roundsievepercentage" : 40,
"sievepercentage" : 8,
"sievesize" : 200000,

"roundsievepercentage" : 25,
"sievepercentage" : 10,
"sievesize" : 100000,

"roundsievepercentage" : 20, 
"sievepercentage" : 8,
"sievesize" : 100000,

"roundsievepercentage" : 30, 
"sievepercentage" : 10,
"sievesize" : 100000,


I did try 100k/10/30.  Same CPM but 500 less PPS.

If I don't find a block in the next 8 hours I'm changing it to 1M.  The high PPS is nice... but it seems bad luck at finding a block.
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 01:11:48 PM
 #1343

What's better to optimize for: primes/sec, chains/min, or 5-chains/hr?

Anybody?

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
blackboy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 01:18:07 PM
 #1344

Optimize using the blocks-per-day metric. Everything else is BS.

Resistance is futile. Embrace cryptocurrencies.
sumantso
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 01:20:56 PM
 #1345

Got a block yesterday after 10 days and 17 hours running an older client. I had actually forgotten it was running. Almost broke into tears after I saw the message pop up.

Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 01:23:45 PM
 #1346

Got a block yesterday after 10 days and 17 hours running an older client. I had actually forgotten it was running. Almost broke into tears after I saw the message pop up.

\o/
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 02:02:36 PM
 #1347

any for i3-2125?

TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 02:11:49 PM
 #1348

For the AMD folks... Bulldozer ONLY optimized HP8 client win 7 64

 *experimental* but works fine testnet with 8150s, 4300s,  waiting for block @ mainnet
 
Please pm me your improvements/results

https://rapidshare.com/#!download|975p2|1002487630|primecoin-qt.zip|8996|0|0|1|referer-64B46FF883A2345040D49683DE1E537C


*encrypt/backup wallet, never trust downloads on the internets... will not be held responsible, etc

Possibly stupid question but will this one be a good choice for AMD K-10s and/or AMD 1100t ?
Dsfyu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 02:44:54 PM
 #1349

For the AMD folks... Bulldozer ONLY optimized HP8 client win 7 64

 *experimental* but works fine testnet with 8150s, 4300s,  waiting for block @ mainnet
 
Please pm me your improvements/results

https://rapidshare.com/#!download|975p2|1002487630|primecoin-qt.zip|8996|0|0|1|referer-64B46FF883A2345040D49683DE1E537C


*encrypt/backup wallet, never trust downloads on the internets... will not be held responsible, etc

Possibly stupid question but will this one be a good choice for AMD K-10s and/or AMD 1100t ?

I told my mother about my mining Primecoins and she decided to run the miner on her phenom II x4 - it's doing surprisingly well mining - she's getting around 4k pps and 8-10 cpm - around half of what my 3930k is getting right now. The main client might work well for an 1100t - It would be amazing if the Bulldozer client was better though - Only way we can find out is testing it, and I don't want to spend the time dealing with some other version of the client right now. It might be worth a shot testing it now.

Don't just trade, get paid to Atomic⚛Trade !!!
Disclaimer: I am a noob. Assume I know nothing until proven otherwise.
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:15:05 PM
 #1350

What to try with my i3-2125... Now it's just horrible with:

11:08:51

{
"blocks" : 83696,
"chainspermin" : 3,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 9.26844907,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -3,
"primespersec" : 1268,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"sievepercentage" : 10,
"sievesize" : 2000000,
"testnet" : false
}

3 weeks mine for 0.00...

"genproclimit" : -3,???
Yes, I try difrent things, I need my processor to not use 100%, coz anyway he not use it well with this crap of shits... I try 100 difrent things but nothing...

I try other coins with client and all make me triple pps. I try and pool that make me double pps or same with just 1 thread... So, I need to use only 1 thread for this holy shit and it's more from and it's more than worth it !!!

No need to use 100% from my CPU and fuck my work just for nothing...

3 WEEKS STILL NOTHING !!!

reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:21:57 PM
 #1351

@zax983

so then just stop mining no one forcing you Wink

there are many reasons, no luck , bad config, low ping, port not forwarded, ect

Bitrated user: reb0rn.
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:52:35 PM
 #1352

I'm priming at over 100k/sec and have found one block in 12 hours. WTF. Anyone else having similar results?

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:56:21 PM
 #1353

Just ignore this stupid noob.
No one can be more stupid from your dad, because He make YOU ( he sorry every day ).

@zax983

so then just stop mining no one forcing you Wink

there are many reasons, no luck , bad config, low ping, port not forwarded, ect
9 orphans, it all for 3 weeks. Yes no one force me now. But BIG LIE with close to 200 XPM in my wallet force me ! If 0 found or all go in same day to orphans, than ok but they go after week, it's can be called only with 1 word:

SCAM

Carra23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


Need a campaign manager? PM me


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:56:36 PM
 #1354

Always keep think thinking I will turn it off; but then end up mining. I am only going to stop now if I get a block or my processor dies.
Carra23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


Need a campaign manager? PM me


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:57:40 PM
 #1355

I'm priming at over 100k/sec and have found one block in 12 hours. WTF. Anyone else having similar results?

Matter of luck. You can only say if your machine is working properly if you are mining for days and get similar results.
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:02:41 PM
 #1356

They are all clones and have been working fine, only found 1 block since I went to HP8. I'm hoping it's back luck, went from 8 blocks a day to 1 lol

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:08:25 PM
 #1357

Just dificulty up so faster. It's no reason to mine solo more...

hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:09:47 PM
 #1358

Just ignore this stupid noob.
No one can be more stupid from your dad, because He make YOU ( he sorry every day ).

@zax983

so then just stop mining no one forcing you Wink

there are many reasons, no luck , bad config, low ping, port not forwarded, ect
9 orphans, it all for 3 weeks. Yes no one force me now. But BIG LIE with close to 200 XPM in my wallet force me ! If 0 found or all go in same day to orphans, than ok but they go after week, it's can be called only with 1 word:

SCAM

You most likely messed up your miner somehow then. If all you blocks are showing up as orphans it may be because your miner is way behind the network. Blocks from the "future" show up as orphaned. Check what block you are on if they are less than 84214 you are behind.
itod
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1015


^ Will code for Bitcoins


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:20:04 PM
 #1359

9 orphans, it all for 3 weeks. Yes no one force me now. But BIG LIE with close to 200 XPM in my wallet force me ! If 0 found or all go in same day to orphans, than ok but they go after week, it's can be called only with 1 word:

SCAM

Before you start shouting nonsense do some troubleshooting first. How is your setup doing on testnet? If you haven't tested it there do it ASAP, it will take you few minutes/hours to know more.
tadakaluri
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 04:25:48 PM
 #1360

I'm priming at over 100k/sec and have found one block in 12 hours. WTF. Anyone else having similar results?

100k? How?
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!