Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 03:07:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 396689 times)
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:28:58 PM
 #1361

I'm priming at over 100k/sec and have found one block in 12 hours. WTF. Anyone else having similar results?

100k? How?

Most likely using a VPS
1542812845
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542812845

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542812845
Reply with quote  #2

1542812845
Report to moderator
1542812845
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542812845

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542812845
Reply with quote  #2

1542812845
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542812845
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542812845

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542812845
Reply with quote  #2

1542812845
Report to moderator
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:32:07 PM
 #1362

Not at all. I'm running my own server farm and leveraging all of my redudant servers for each cluster as miner, in the event of a failure, the miners stop and are repurposed.

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
Entz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


I not use any kind of messenger beware of scammers


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:38:09 PM
 #1363

I'm priming at over 100k/sec and have found one block in 12 hours. WTF. Anyone else having similar results?
Seems pretty close to my numbers (2-3 blocks a day).

mining without pools is pretty much dead imo

k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:40:58 PM
 #1364

Well the good news is hp8 has been really stable. What are guys using to pool?

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:44:45 PM
 #1365

Well the good news is hp8 has been really stable. What are guys using to pool?

I think yPool.net is one of the only ones that has pooled XPM mining.
The downside is that they had to make a proprietary miner to work with it.  I think a "share" counts as finding a chain of diff 5.0 or greater.

Oh, did I mention that the miner uses windows libraries?  You can run it with Wine, but on a headless box it's a giant pain.  (Ever try installing Wine on an x64 system?  It's a nightmare.)

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:47:43 PM
 #1366

Well the good news is hp8 has been really stable. What are guys using to pool?

I think yPool.net is one of the only ones that has pooled XPM mining.
The downside is that they had to make a proprietary miner to work with it.  I think a "share" counts as finding a chain of diff 5.0 or greater.

Oh, did I mention that the miner uses windows libraries?  You can run it with Wine, but on a headless box it's a giant pain.  (Ever try installing Wine on an x64 system?  It's a nightmare.)

And also, does there miner have the performance benefits of all our hp clients? Maybe the just turned the original sunny king release into a pool miner, but now it's at a disadvantage versus the high performance clients.

My best guess, if you have enough primes and chains, solo mine Smiley Also, the added luck factor is fun - no, I'm not a gambling addict  Grin
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:49:32 PM
 #1367

9 orphans, it all for 3 weeks. Yes no one force me now. But BIG LIE with close to 200 XPM in my wallet force me ! If 0 found or all go in same day to orphans, than ok but they go after week, it's can be called only with 1 word:

SCAM

Before you start shouting nonsense do some troubleshooting first. How is your setup doing on testnet? If you haven't tested it there do it ASAP, it will take you few minutes/hours to know more.

+1 running on testnet is a must when having issues and not getting blocks.
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:53:01 PM
 #1368

I think yPool.net is one of the only ones that has pooled XPM mining.
The downside is that they had to make a proprietary miner to work with it.  I think a "share" counts as finding a chain of diff 5.0 or greater.

Oh, did I mention that the miner uses windows libraries?  You can run it with Wine, but on a headless box it's a giant pain.  (Ever try installing Wine on an x64 system?  It's a nightmare.)

And also, does there miner have the performance benefits of all our hp clients? Maybe the just turned the original sunny king release into a pool miner, but now it's at a disadvantage versus the high performance clients.

My best guess, if you have enough primes and chains, solo mine Smiley Also, the added luck factor is fun - no, I'm not a gambling addict  Grin

I poked through their github.  It seems like the most they've implemented is sievesize.  I tried hacking in a sievepercentage feature (it worked), but I had major issues compiling it.  Even without modification, compiling it from the github source had it running at 1/4th the normal speed.
So yeah.  I gave up on that quickly.

Also, it performs terribly on AMD processors.  Almost by a factor of 3.

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
Entz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


I not use any kind of messenger beware of scammers


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:58:12 PM
 #1369

I think yPool.net is one of the only ones that has pooled XPM mining.
did mention that the miner uses windows libraries?  You can run it with Wine, but on a headless box it's a giant pain.  (Ever try installing Wine on an x64 system?  It's a nightmare.)
Yeah, which is very unfortunate. Not a fan of running windows for this kind of thing. Plus it seems to be a fair bit behind HP8

Hopefully one of the early benefits of the GPU miner will be a proper open-platform pooled CPU miner.

k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:59:56 PM
 #1370

lol just ran on Test net, found over 4000 coins in 30 seconds. It's deff working, just bad luck right now Smiley

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
drummerjdb666
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 101



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 05:09:13 PM
 #1371

for hp8 are there more settings i should try here for 3770k?

rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
rpcport=8001
gen=0
server=1
daemon=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=137.116.230.21
addnode=54.225.81.214
addnode=54.225.116.178
addnode=107.20.202.112
addnode=54.225.123.87
addnode=54.225.123.48
addnode=54.224.142.224
addnode=54.224.28.160
sievesize=2000000
gigawatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 05:21:49 PM
 #1372

for hp8 are there more settings i should try here for 3770k?

Try your previous best settings, but fiddle with roundsievepercentage to see what works best.

BTC: 1E2egHUcLDAmcxcqZqpL18TPLx9Xj1akcV   Ψ: AWHJbwoM67Ez12SHH4pH5DnJKPoMSdvLz2   Primecoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Quarkcoin All-In-One VPS Setup Script   Metiscoin VPS Pool Mining Script
drummerjdb666
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 101



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 05:37:02 PM
 #1373

for hp8 are there more settings i should try here for 3770k?

Try your previous best settings, but fiddle with roundsievepercentage to see what works best.

so then   roundsievepercentage=60?   

wat a good %..  totally lost with the newest setting here
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 05:54:21 PM
 #1374

9 orphans, it all for 3 weeks. Yes no one force me now. But BIG LIE with close to 200 XPM in my wallet force me ! If 0 found or all go in same day to orphans, than ok but they go after week, it's can be called only with 1 word:

SCAM

Before you start shouting nonsense do some troubleshooting first. How is your setup doing on testnet? If you haven't tested it there do it ASAP, it will take you few minutes/hours to know more.

server=1
daemon=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=137.116.230.21
addnode=54.225.81.214
addnode=54.225.116.178
addnode=54.225.123.48
addnode=107.20.202.112
addnode=54.225.123.87
addnode=54.225.81.214
addnode=54.225.116.178
addnode=54.225.123.48
addnode=54.225.123.87
addnode=107.20.202.112
addnode=54.224.142.224
addnode=54.224.28.160
addnode=184.72.193.229
addnode=54.225.19.196
addnode=50.16.142.10
addnode=23.20.77.101
addnode=54.224.95.193
addnode=54.234.90.173
addnode=23.21.2.143
addnode=23.20.0.137
addnode=54.227.57.231
addnode=54.227.81.48
addnode=54.224.112.133
addnode=54.224.194.112
addnode=50.16.112.122
addnode=54.214.144.235
addnode=54.244.76.225
addnode=54.245.7.222
addnode=54.244.204.96
addnode=54.214.187.152
addnode=50.112.197.152
addnode=54.214.168.133
addnode=54.214.100.229
addnode=54.244.199.134
addnode=54.245.138.68
addnode=54.214.59.206
addnode=54.244.208.77
addnode=54.214.103.110

It was in my config first week and I start it manuelly every time, but never before full synchronization! And every day by day I found blocks. It was not blocks from future or past, it's was real blocks and I see they all like transactions... when first upgrade comming and I change with it, than all immature was transfered to orphans and was deleted from my wallet = was steal from me !!!

masterOfDisaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:07:23 PM
 #1375


[...] How is your setup doing on testnet? [...]

[...] it's was real blocks and I see they all like transactions... when first upgrade comming and I change with it, than all immature was transfered to orphans and was deleted from my wallet = was steal from me !!!
Orphaned blocks are not stolen, they are just not valid because they are not in the blockchain, hence no bounty...
I highly recommend that you try your miner on the testnet and stop complaining Wink
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:15:16 PM
 #1376

I'm guessing you didn't sync the blockchain fully and you were farming blocks that people had already mined.
wetroof
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:35:30 PM
 #1377

nvm
n4ru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:47:14 PM
 #1378

I'm guessing you didn't sync the blockchain fully and you were farming blocks that people had already mined.
Not quite how it works, he just wasn't on the longest chain.

ETH-Nova - Fully Automated OC/PL/P-state/Mining/Monitoring for Windows
ETH: 0x00972cd6a2c6786afbcc24ca592b8c86f33f747a / BTC: 1n4ruYy5QWbTDBbPEyBRWwj1Ni4U4Sz5P
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:48:48 PM
 #1379

I have no set any option for testnet... How to do? And why?

xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1035
Merit: 1008



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 06:50:29 PM
 #1380

I have no set any option for testnet... How to do? And why?

Use the '-testnet' switch when you start, or put 'testnet=1' in your config.

It's just for testing - you can generate blocks quickly, so it's easy to compare configurations.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!