Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 08:53:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 395388 times)
rethaw
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 04:07:45 AM
 #901

Code:
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/lib/libgmp*

Try that and print the output of:

Code:
ldd ./primecoind | grep gmp

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513111988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513111988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513111988
Reply with quote  #2

1513111988
Report to moderator
1513111988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513111988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513111988
Reply with quote  #2

1513111988
Report to moderator
1513111988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513111988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513111988
Reply with quote  #2

1513111988
Report to moderator
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 04:13:50 AM
 #902

Code:
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/lib/libgmp*

Try that and print the output of:

Code:
ldd ./primecoind | grep gmp

What I got:  libgmp.so.10 => /usr/local/lib/libgmp.so.10 (0x00007f5e53b24000)

Changed ./primecoind to /usr/local/bin

How do I know the custom gmp for my CPU is working as it should be if I've already installed primecoind? Thanks.  Smiley

maco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 05:00:49 AM
 #903

try this
sudo pkill primecoind

I tried that too..

primecoind stop
error: no response from server

Then when I go back to launch or watch it... i get this

error: no response from server
error: no response from server

EDIT: now black screen...
Using HP5


Are you sure it's running in server mode?  Put 'server=1' in your conf file, or start it with the '-server' switch.


Thanks I will try that. Do I need to use local host up in config?
rethaw
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 05:49:23 AM
 #904

Code:
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/lib/libgmp*

Try that and print the output of:

Code:
ldd ./primecoind | grep gmp

What I got:  libgmp.so.10 => /usr/local/lib/libgmp.so.10 (0x00007f5e53b24000)

Changed ./primecoind to /usr/local/bin

How do I know the custom gmp for my CPU is working as it should be if I've already installed primecoind? Thanks.  Smiley

Now its pointing to the more recent libgmp. Let us know your results!

superfluouso
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 07:22:24 AM
 #905

So..uh..my pps on all my systems just got hammered by like 20%...difficulty still at 8.99...anyone else notice this?

edit: Never mind - only lasted 5-10 minutes then went back to normal. Odd.
Tuck Fheman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile WWW
July 20, 2013, 07:31:43 AM
 #906

anyone (other than me) tried sievesize=1000003 for the lulz?

will update later

PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 08:22:45 AM
 #907

My ATOM CPU D525 running at 1.8GHz found a block; primespersec is about 450. This is lottery and my CPU had a lucky day... ;-)
mikaelh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 11:50:33 AM
 #908

I have released Linux binaries for -hp5.

Please note that my binaries were linked against Berkeley DB 4.8.30. Sunny King's original binaries are linked against version 4.8.24 which should be compatible. If you have compiled from source before, your database format may be incompatible with my binaries. Always make sure to backup your database files and your wallet first.
8bitPunk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 11:58:38 AM
 #909

I have released Linux binaries for -hp5.

Please note that my binaries were linked against Berkeley DB 4.8.30. Sunny King's original binaries are linked against version 4.8.24 which should be compatible. If you have compiled from source before, your database format may be incompatible with my binaries. Always make sure to backup your database files and your wallet first.

Thanks Mikael!
I've only compiled from source, so if I continue to do so then I don't have to worry about the Berkeley DB version?

BTC 18bPunkuginRBm1Xz9mcgj8mWJnHDAW5Th | Ł LTCgXEdyBdoQ9WdF6JHi7Pa2EWtzbDjG76 | Ψ ATEBiTLkLpAYeW5hQknUfSvnb7Abbgegku
jubalix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 12:08:22 PM
 #910

what is the compile for libgmp?

Admitted Practicing Lawyer::BTC/Crypto Specialist.
B.Engineering/B.Laws
#Darren
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 316



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:04:37 PM
 #911

Question:

I set up the seive size via a config file and I have noticed that it starts mining automatically, so do I still need to put the setgenerate command in via the wallet?  I mean how does it know how many cores I want to run?  There doesn't seem to be any such command in the config file that I created.
mikaelh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:21:52 PM
 #912

I have released Linux binaries for -hp5.

Please note that my binaries were linked against Berkeley DB 4.8.30. Sunny King's original binaries are linked against version 4.8.24 which should be compatible. If you have compiled from source before, your database format may be incompatible with my binaries. Always make sure to backup your database files and your wallet first.

Thanks Mikael!
I've only compiled from source, so if I continue to do so then I don't have to worry about the Berkeley DB version?

Correct as long as you don't change the Berkeley DB version you have.
mikaelh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:23:47 PM
 #913

what is the compile for libgmp?

My Linux binaries are compiled against the latest GMP version 5.1.2. I configured GMP with --enable-fat to enable optimization support for multiple CPUs.
mikaelh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:25:33 PM
 #914

Question:

I set up the seive size via a config file and I have noticed that it starts mining automatically, so do I still need to put the setgenerate command in via the wallet?  I mean how does it know how many cores I want to run?  There doesn't seem to be any such command in the config file that I created.

There is currently no option to set the number of mining threads in the config file. I might add an option for that in the future.

Right now your only option is to use the "setgenerate" RPC/debug console command.
#Darren
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 316



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:32:55 PM
 #915

Question:

I set up the seive size via a config file and I have noticed that it starts mining automatically, so do I still need to put the setgenerate command in via the wallet?  I mean how does it know how many cores I want to run?  There doesn't seem to be any such command in the config file that I created.

There is currently no option to set the number of mining threads in the config file. I might add an option for that in the future.

Right now your only option is to use the "setgenerate" RPC/debug console command.

Thanks, but it does cause the wallet to mine correct?    Because I see it pulling the pps automatically on startup.  Does it default to automatically use all cores?
mikaelh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:35:45 PM
 #916

Question:

I set up the seive size via a config file and I have noticed that it starts mining automatically, so do I still need to put the setgenerate command in via the wallet?  I mean how does it know how many cores I want to run?  There doesn't seem to be any such command in the config file that I created.

There is currently no option to set the number of mining threads in the config file. I might add an option for that in the future.

Right now your only option is to use the "setgenerate" RPC/debug console command.

Thanks, but it does cause the wallet to mine correct?    Because I see it pulling the pps automatically on startup.  Does it default to automatically use all cores?

Yes, it should automatically detect how many cores you have.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:38:19 PM
 #917

How do you "install" the binaries in ubuntu server then?
Duffer1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 01:43:48 PM
 #918

HP 5 works great, it took my athlon 1055t from 5100pps (hp4) to 5500pps (6cores ftw).

That said, I haven't found anything in 3 days  Cry.  Does changing the -sieve size help?  If so how do I change it using the windows client?
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 02:08:09 PM
 #919

HP 5 works great, it took my athlon 1055t from 5100pps (hp4) to 5500pps (6cores ftw).

That said, I haven't found anything in 3 days  Cry.  Does changing the -sieve size help?  If so how do I change it using the windows client?

Try using a shortcut or the conf file...shortcut is easier.
Or create a bat file like for cgminer:

primecoin.bat

primecoin-qt.exe -sievesize 2000000

That in the same folder as primecoin-qt is ought to work.
mikaelh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
July 20, 2013, 02:13:57 PM
 #920

How do you "install" the binaries in ubuntu server then?

Well, if you really want to "install" it you can copy the binary to /usr/local/bin:
Code:
sudo cp -f primecoind /usr/local/bin/

That only makes a bit easier to use (you can type "primecoind" anywhere instead of "./primecoind" in some specific directory).

Then just create a config file and maybe a script for starting it up.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!