Bitcoin Forum
July 14, 2020, 02:44:03 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 6857 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency  (Read 9604525 times)
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 06:26:02 AM
 #1241

I'm going to bed here soon, and I'm wondering if I should start my  azure miners up now, or if those last 75 or so blocks will take all night to get through?  Opinions are appreciated Smiley

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
1594694643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594694643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594694643
Reply with quote  #2

1594694643
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594694643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594694643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594694643
Reply with quote  #2

1594694643
Report to moderator
1594694643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594694643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594694643
Reply with quote  #2

1594694643
Report to moderator
1594694643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594694643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594694643
Reply with quote  #2

1594694643
Report to moderator
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1002


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 06:27:42 AM
 #1242

I'm going to bed here soon, and I'm wondering if I should start my  azure miners up now, or if those last 75 or so blocks will take all night to get through?  Opinions are appreciated Smiley
wait :-)

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
blaaaaacksuit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Who cares?


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 06:28:14 AM
 #1243

I'm going to bed here soon, and I'm wondering if I should start my  azure miners up now, or if those last 75 or so blocks will take all night to get through?  Opinions are appreciated Smiley

dont waste your time, just wait until tomorrow.  you will only get about 4 days of use out of the free trial.
ig0tik3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 06:38:48 AM
 #1244

new windows version wallet v0.8.8.0-g6d45d9b-beta
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdcmplbTE5ZXF4TVE/edit?usp=sharing
InternetApe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 06:46:47 AM
 #1245


Awesome thanks, I cant seem to get my environment setup right...

I put it on the website at: http[Suspicious link removed]


DarkCoin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615 - DarkCoin aims to be the first privacy-centric cryptographic currency with fully encrypted transactions and anonymous block transactions.
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 06:53:47 AM
 #1246

Thanks for new wallet, but I don't understand what's all about. I've used v.8.6.2 before and does it mean that I missed all the coins that I got earlier?

InternetApe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 06:56:04 AM
 #1247

Thanks for new wallet, but I don't understand what's all about. I've used v.6.2 before and does it mean that I missed all the coins that I got earlier?

Upgrading to the new wallet wont cause you to lose coins.

That being said you should ALWAYS make a backup copy to keep somewhere else. I have heard of people formatting their hard drive or computer crashing and losing all their coins because they didnt backup the wallet.dat file, which can NEVER be recovered.

DarkCoin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615 - DarkCoin aims to be the first privacy-centric cryptographic currency with fully encrypted transactions and anonymous block transactions.
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:04:48 AM
 #1248

Thanks for new wallet, but I don't understand what's all about. I've used v.6.2 before and does it mean that I missed all the coins that I got earlier?

Upgrading to the new wallet wont cause you to lose coins.

That being said you should ALWAYS make a backup copy to keep somewhere else. I have heard of people formatting their hard drive or computer crashing and losing all their coins because they didnt backup the wallet.dat file, which can NEVER be recovered.

Thank you. I'll check it when wallet would be synchronized. Now, unfortunately, there are no connections.
I'm worried about it because I've already mined some coin when developers have done changes with it, so I missed that upgrade and got nothing of mining.

P.S. would you give me some nodes, please? I already added this ones:
addnode 23.23.186.131 add
addnode 50.16.206.102 add
addnode 50.19.116.123 add
addnode 98.165.130.67 add


jl777
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1090


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 07:05:32 AM
 #1249

Thanks for new wallet, but I don't understand what's all about. I've used v.6.2 before and does it mean that I missed all the coins that I got earlier?

Upgrading to the new wallet wont cause you to lose coins.

That being said you should ALWAYS make a backup copy to keep somewhere else. I have heard of people formatting their hard drive or computer crashing and losing all their coins because they didnt backup the wallet.dat file, which can NEVER be recovered.
Where is the wallet.dat file on Mac?

http://www.digitalcatallaxy.com/report2015.html
100+ page annual report for SuperNET
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:06:03 AM
 #1250

oh no............

Why have I got grey question marks next to the transactions between the old and the new wallets??

I mean it appeared instantly in the new wallet....but those grey "?'s" worry me.

jl777
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1090


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 07:12:31 AM
 #1251

Mac Client 0.8.8.0!

link = http://darkcoin.io/downloads/DarkCoin-MacOSX.dmg
dmg md5 = 47ab6a67c01d2444e9b30646b3ce309a

Donate to our mac compiler Smiley DRK: XxR1ixRziVcAxoSgjkaRvNJtu4jSYHgnkj

How does one backup the wallet data on a Mac?

http://www.digitalcatallaxy.com/report2015.html
100+ page annual report for SuperNET
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:14:20 AM
 #1252

Thanks for new wallet, but I don't understand what's all about. I've used v.6.2 before and does it mean that I missed all the coins that I got earlier?

Upgrading to the new wallet wont cause you to lose coins.

That being said you should ALWAYS make a backup copy to keep somewhere else. I have heard of people formatting their hard drive or computer crashing and losing all their coins because they didnt backup the wallet.dat file, which can NEVER be recovered.
Where is the wallet.dat file on Mac?

1. Open Finder
2. Press and hold Shift, Command, G
3. Type: ~/Library/Application Support/darkcoin/ (or /xcoin)

TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:14:55 AM
 #1253

To make a backup of your wallet, go to Files>Backup Wallet, then save as something like DarkcoinWallet.dat  It is basically a copy of the Wallet.dat that you  have in your C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Roaming\DarkCoin file

It's all you need to reconstruct your wallet on any machine.  If you keep that .dat file safe and encrypt your wallet with a pass phrase (Settings>Encrypt Wallet) That you NEVER forget, your wallet will be very safe

Keep your Wallet.dat file on at least two jump drives Wink

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:19:01 AM
 #1254

OK, panic over, some familiar little clockies with confirmations................phew.

Tante, before I forget, with azure, the clock is always ticking unless you completely delete the machines you've put all that effort into configuring. I kicked myself once and decided to shut them all down last night due to the whale, then I kicked myself even harder just now when I realised that they have to be completely deleted in order to stop the clock.
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:20:17 AM
 #1255

Thanks for new wallet, but I don't understand what's all about. I've used v.6.2 before and does it mean that I missed all the coins that I got earlier?

Upgrading to the new wallet wont cause you to lose coins.

That being said you should ALWAYS make a backup copy to keep somewhere else. I have heard of people formatting their hard drive or computer crashing and losing all their coins because they didnt backup the wallet.dat file, which can NEVER be recovered.

Thank you. I'll check it when wallet would be synchronized. Now, unfortunately, there are no connections.
I'm worried about it because I've already mined some coin when developers have done changes with it, so I missed that upgrade and got nothing of mining.

P.S. would you give me some nodes, please? I already added this ones:
addnode 23.23.186.131 add
addnode 50.16.206.102 add
addnode 50.19.116.123 add
addnode 98.165.130.67 add



If you had an old wallet, there is no need to re-sync.  Just put the old wallet's info in the purple file above into the new one.  In fact, if you're just upgrading another DarkCoin wallet, after making a backup just in case, you just start the new .exe file and it uses the old wallet's info.  You only have to move files when going from the xcoin wallet to the darkcoin wallet

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:22:59 AM
 #1256

OK, panic over, some familiar little clockies with confirmations................phew.

Tante, before I forget, with azure, the clock is always ticking unless you completely delete the machines you've put all that effort into configuring. I kicked myself once and decided to shut them all down last night due to the whale, then I kicked myself even harder just now when I realised that they have to be completely deleted in order to stop the clock.

oh bother.... LOL

thanks for letting me know Wink

Done, I have 186 dollars credit still... eh, not too terrible  Tongue


█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:27:51 AM
 #1257

Thanks for new wallet, but I don't understand what's all about. I've used v.6.2 before and does it mean that I missed all the coins that I got earlier?

Upgrading to the new wallet wont cause you to lose coins.

That being said you should ALWAYS make a backup copy to keep somewhere else. I have heard of people formatting their hard drive or computer crashing and losing all their coins because they didnt backup the wallet.dat file, which can NEVER be recovered.

Thank you. I'll check it when wallet would be synchronized. Now, unfortunately, there are no connections.
I'm worried about it because I've already mined some coin when developers have done changes with it, so I missed that upgrade and got nothing of mining.

P.S. would you give me some nodes, please? I already added this ones:
addnode 23.23.186.131 add
addnode 50.16.206.102 add
addnode 50.19.116.123 add
addnode 98.165.130.67 add



If you had an old wallet, there is no need to re-sync.  Just put the old wallet's info in the purple file above into the new one.  In fact, if you're just upgrading another DarkCoin wallet, after making a backup just in case, you just start the new .exe file and it uses the old wallet's info.  You only have to move files when going from the xcoin wallet to the darkcoin wallet

>You only have to move files when going from the xcoin wallet to the darkcoin wallet
Yes, my current wallet is Xcoin-wallet (v.8.6.2).
What do you mean with "purple file above"?

Btw, I suppose wallet doesn't sync because of Usergate.

TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:31:43 AM
 #1258



>You only have to move files when going from the xcoin wallet to the darkcoin wallet
Yes, my current wallet is Xcoin-wallet (v.8.6.2).
What do you mean with "purple file above"?

Btw, I suppose wallet doesn't sync because of Usergate.
[/quote]

I'm sorry, I'm getting tired, LOL, but if you look at my post above, I wrote the windows path (vista or 7) for the wallet data.  Just put the stuff in the xcoin folder into the darkcoin folder and you'll be good to go Smiley

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
dolittle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 09:39:36 AM
 #1259

Hi,

Is there an easy to understand guide on how to mine darkcoin on osx? I'm new to mining and have been trying for hours and I'm no further forward. I've downloaded the standalone miner but can't get it to connect to the pool.

Any help very much appreciated.

D

type your command line here, and we will try to help

ior go on irc #darkcoin

I'm getting the following when I try to compile..

chmod +x ./nomacro.pl
./nomacro.pl
./configure CFLAGS="-03"
-bash: ./configure: No such file or directory


not ./nomacro.pl

use

autogen.sh

Ok, thanks for that. I ran ./autogen.sh then got the following types of message...

Makefile.am:18: warning: source file 'x5/shavite.c' is in a subdirectory,
Makefile.am:18: but option 'subdir-objects' is disabled
Makefile.am:18: warning: source file 'x5/cubehash_sse2.c' is in a subdirectory,
Makefile.am:18: but option 'subdir-objects' is disabled


kenmax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 10:14:11 AM
 #1260

(11111 / (((Difficulty+51)/6) ^ 2)) ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 6857 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!