Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 11:19:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 6669 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency  (Read 9272729 times)
ajeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 11, 2014, 01:41:27 AM
 #1381

Can anyone help me?  My 8 cores are not doing very well.  Only 280 kh/s  My duel core is doing at least 126 kh/s *unless the miner is unlocking hidden cores?*

How can I get them to hash better, should I have chosen Linux?


use 1.2c minerd
win64 (v1.2c)
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdZFdtSjZzY0xFNHM/edit?pli=1

  ▄████▄
 ██▀  ▀██
██      ██████▄▄
▀█▄    ▄█▀   ▀▀███▄
 ▀██▄▄██▀        ▀██
   ▀██▀            ██
    ██    ███▄▄     ██
    ██    ██████    ▀█▄       ▄████▄
    ██    ███████    ██      ██▀  ▀██
    ██    ███████    █████████      ██
    ██    ███████    ██     ▀█▄    ▄█▀
    ██    ██████    ▄█▀      ▀██▄▄██▀
    ██    ███▀▀     ██         ▀▀▀▀
   ▄██▄            ██
 ▄██▀▀██▄        ▄██
▄█▀    ▀█▄   ▄▄███▀
██      ██████▀▀
 ██▄  ▄██
  ▀████▀

DEPO
 


















    The World’s First Decentralized
Multi-Platform Collateral
Infrastructure
  ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ██ ▀██▄
██  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██  ██   ▀██▄
██  ██        ██  ██████████
██  ██        ██          ██
██  ██        ██          ██
██  ██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██  ▄▄▄▄▄   ██
██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀▀   ██
██  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ██
██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ██
██  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ██
██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██
██                        ██
██       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ██
██       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ██
██  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        ██
██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀        ██
██                        ██
████████████████████████████
   
FACEBOOK  |  GITHUB
▀▀▀▀▀  TELEGRAM  ▀▀▀▀▀
LINKEDIN  |  TWITTER
1532258389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258389
Reply with quote  #2

1532258389
Report to moderator
1532258389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258389
Reply with quote  #2

1532258389
Report to moderator
1532258389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258389
Reply with quote  #2

1532258389
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532258389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258389
Reply with quote  #2

1532258389
Report to moderator
1532258389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258389
Reply with quote  #2

1532258389
Report to moderator
1532258389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258389
Reply with quote  #2

1532258389
Report to moderator
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 01:42:36 AM
 #1382

Can anyone help me?  My 8 cores are not doing very well.  Only 280 kh/s  My duel core is doing at least 126 kh/s *unless the miner is unlocking hidden cores?*

How can I get them to hash better, should I have chosen Linux?


use 1.2c minerd
win64 (v1.2c)
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdZFdtSjZzY0xFNHM/edit?pli=1

'tis the one I'm using :/  I think my desktop is using hidden cores.  Showing 3, still I have 8 cores working on the other, it should do better, I'd think??

Maybe I need to set priority... will try that...

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 01:45:18 AM
 #1383

OK, I THINK I just about get it. Basically the very irregular manner in which the hashes are accepted by each individual worker, plus the fact that as you say the average is only taken over 5 / 10 mins means those guestimates are pretty much worthless to everyone.
Actually I think the replies to your question were misleading. You were right to ask. What you seemed to be saying was that your hashrate on your miner was reporting at about 2400KH/s, and yet even when the pool shows approximately 2400KH/s for the recent shares period (about 10 minutes), then that estimate is wrong. You weren't saying that your actual DRK/day differs from the pool estimate when the pool is reporting wildly different hashrates, but when it's actually about right.

In that case, the pool is simply wrong. Lots of pools have completely incorrect calculations for the estimates.

good, it's not me being cursed then.
Thanks for the clarification sir.
Lebubar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 01:45:25 AM
 #1384

Can anyone help me?  My 8 cores are not doing very well.  Only 280 kh/s  My duel core is doing at least 126 kh/s *unless the miner is unlocking hidden cores?*

How can I get them to hash better, should I have chosen Linux?

Hi,

Did you have the last version??
Should see this when luanch the minerd :
C:\David\BitCoin\drk-v1.2c>minerd -a X11 -o stratum+tcp://pool.darkcoi
-q
╔══════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║  DarkCoin cpu-miner (v1.2c)                      ║
║  author: ig0tik3d                                ║
║  http://www.darkcoin.io                          ║
╚══════════════════════════════════════════════════╝
Launching miner...

[2014-02-10 18:34:03] 8 miner threads started, using 'X11' algorithm.
[2014-02-10 18:34:03] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://pool.darkcoin.
[2014-02-10 18:34:04] Stratum detected new block
[2014-02-10 18:35:36] Stratum detected new block
[2014-02-10 18:36:19] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 317.48 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-02-10 18:36:24] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 317.49 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-02-10 18:38:28] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 315.11 khash/s (yay!!!)
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 01:59:01 AM
 #1385

Can anyone help me?  My 8 cores are not doing very well.  Only 280 kh/s  My duel core is doing at least 126 kh/s *unless the miner is unlocking hidden cores?*

How can I get them to hash better, should I have chosen Linux?


use 1.2c minerd
win64 (v1.2c)
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdZFdtSjZzY0xFNHM/edit?pli=1

Don't get it, I have 2 cpu Xeon 2.33 (8 cores) doing 295ish kh/s.
So my 8 cores are doing about the same as these. SHOULD they be doing more??
klixion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 01:59:57 AM
 #1386

Well, during the 95 difficulty, almost everybody else bailed waiting for block 15200. I decided for the benefit of all to do what I can to push to 15200. I lost over $500 in lost revenues, but I figured we cant just be stranded for a week! Plus when we finally got there I would be able to recoup at least some of the lost revenues with more DRK.

I could have simply pointed my servers elsewhere during this drought, but I am a team player and I want to help DRK succeed. I only discovered it two days ago, but already I feel this community has great potential. With the exception of the whale and the Ddos'er.

If you feel that I have been wronged, please donate to: Xj4KK1vzBebvGrg8c5h4rr5C8kzXDojruK
I doubt I will ever recoup the $500, but if any large holders of DRK want to make a block sale at a friendly price, PM me
1000 DRK sent.  Thanks for all your hard work.  I hope others donate to you as well.

Wow. That is so nice of you.  Would you or anyone else be interested in selling me some (paypal or LTC)?  I'm only holding about 120 darkcoins right now and have used up almost all of my Azure free trial on this.  Stupid me, I let it run while it was on difficulty 90+ since it was a pain to set up for me since I'm new to this and I thought the $200 free trial would last at least a few weeks. It's only been 3 days and I'm almost empty. lol.  I was pushing +1MH/z with Azure (20 core) and my i7 4700.  Also, any tips is appreciated.  I had a late start at darkcoin. Started 3 days ago, but have a feeling this will be the next Vertcoin or better.  XdfWkfeevqRzWn6psNppevgKNDL7LEmuwM   Thank you .

                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
           ░▒█████████████████████▒░
         ▓███████████████████████████▓░
      ░███████████████▓░▒███████████████░
     ▓██████████▓▓▒░        ▒▒▓▓██████████
   ░███▓                               ▒███▒
  ░████               ▒▒▒               ████▒
 ░█████░           ░███████░            █████▒
 ██████░          ░██      ██▒          ██████
░██████░          ██       ██           ██████▒
▓██████           ██░ ░   ░██           ███████
▓██████         ████████████████        ███████
▓██████        █████████████████        ███████
░██████▒       ███████████████       ░██████▓
 ███████       █████████████████       ▓██████
 ░███████       ████████████████      ▓██████▒
  ▒███████▒       ░ ░     ░ ░       ░███████▒
   ░████████▒                     ▒████████▒
     ▓████████▓░               ░▓█████████
      ░██████████▓░          ▓██████████░
         ▓██████████▒     ▒██████████▓░
           ░▒██████████▒▓█████████▓░
                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:04:06 AM
 #1387

Can anyone help me?  My 8 cores are not doing very well.  Only 280 kh/s  My duel core is doing at least 126 kh/s *unless the miner is unlocking hidden cores?*

How can I get them to hash better, should I have chosen Linux?


use 1.2c minerd
win64 (v1.2c)
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdZFdtSjZzY0xFNHM/edit?pli=1

Don't get it, I have 2 cpu Xeon 2.33 (8 cores) doing 295ish kh/s.
So my 8 cores are doing about the same as these. SHOULD they be doing more??

well, maybe I'm hoping for too much then?? 

Yes I'm using the latest 1.2c, I guess I thought I'd be doing better, but if my computer is accessing 4 cores, it's  in line with what I'm getting.  It's one of those AMD phenoms that have disabled cores.  I think I'll set it to 4 cores when I go to bed tonight, LOL

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
ATScuba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:11:09 AM
 #1388


Wow. That is so nice of you.  Would you or anyone else be interested in selling me some (paypal or LTC)?  I'm only holding about 120 darkcoins right now and have used up almost all of my Azure free trial on this.  Stupid me, I let it run while it was on difficulty 90+ since it was a pain to set up for me since I'm new to this and I thought the $200 free trial would last at least a few weeks. It's only been 3 days and I'm almost empty. lol.  I was pushing +1MH/z with Azure (20 core) and my i7 4700.  Also, any tips is appreciated.  I had a late start at darkcoin. Started 3 days ago, but have a feeling this will be the next Vertcoin or better.  XdfWkfeevqRzWn6psNppevgKNDL7LEmuwM   Thank you .

So I don't understand - I started up a trial of Azure - 20 cores - and my account statement says that I am using about $12/day of the $200 - so at that rate I will get almost 17 days out of the trial - Am I missing something - is it really only going to be good for 4 days and the account page is just not accurate?

Trust Thread:
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:12:23 AM
 #1389

I don't know but I hope you're right and we get a bit more Smiley

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:14:29 AM
 #1390


Wow. That is so nice of you.  Would you or anyone else be interested in selling me some (paypal or LTC)?  I'm only holding about 120 darkcoins right now and have used up almost all of my Azure free trial on this.  Stupid me, I let it run while it was on difficulty 90+ since it was a pain to set up for me since I'm new to this and I thought the $200 free trial would last at least a few weeks. It's only been 3 days and I'm almost empty. lol.  I was pushing +1MH/z with Azure (20 core) and my i7 4700.  Also, any tips is appreciated.  I had a late start at darkcoin. Started 3 days ago, but have a feeling this will be the next Vertcoin or better.  XdfWkfeevqRzWn6psNppevgKNDL7LEmuwM   Thank you .

So I don't understand - I started up a trial of Azure - 20 cores - and my account statement says that I am using about $12/day of the $200 - so at that rate I will get almost 17 days out of the trial - Am I missing something - is it really only going to be good for 4 days and the account page is just not accurate?


Yes you are.
It's how long you have / how many cores etc up and running.
Up and running means built / configured, even if they are shut down!!!

The only way to stop the clock is to delete them. I just spent 3/4 hour plus reconfiguring mine.
Remember ONLY deleting can stop the $$$'s from ticking down!
cshlock
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:17:06 AM
 #1391

I'm new to Darkcoin, are these good levels to buy at? What do you guys see this coin heading to within the next couple months? Thanks.

Kind Regards
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1002


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:18:55 AM
 #1392

I'm new to Darkcoin, are these good levels to buy at? What do you guys see this coin heading to within the next couple months? Thanks.

Kind Regards
if you want in, i wouls suggest buying now

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
ATScuba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:22:21 AM
 #1393



Yes you are.
It's how long you have / how many cores etc up and running.
Up and running means built / configured, even if they are shut down!!!

The only way to stop the clock is to delete them. I just spent 3/4 hour plus reconfiguring mine.
Remember ONLY deleting can stop the $$$'s from ticking down!

Well mine aren't shutdown - they are running, have been since last week - about 4-5 days I think - hopefully they can make a little DRK now that the diff has dropped!

Trust Thread:
MyFarm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:27:57 AM
 #1394

I'm new to Darkcoin, are these good levels to buy at? What do you guys see this coin heading to within the next couple months? Thanks.
We have everything Vertcoin has PLUS an anonymity feature in Alpha testing.  And I assume you saw what Vertcoin did once people figured out its benefits.
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:29:20 AM
 #1395

I'm new to Darkcoin, are these good levels to buy at? What do you guys see this coin heading to within the next couple months? Thanks.

Kind Regards

You have to make that decision, but:

1. Darkcoin is only at 1 working exchange (the other two have to re-implement the new wallet) and it's been going up steady.  Soon, more exchanges will have us, and that means more people will know about us, so I suspect it will go much higher.

2. Darkcoin's developer has a working implementation of true anonymity that just has to have the bugs worked out.  It will be the first and only coin that can do this from the wallet.  Keeping all your transactions private.

3.  Darkcoin is a CPU only coin, and though we just had a scare that someone has implemented a GPU miner for darkcoin, it no longer seems likely.  Someone got ahold of a lot of cores and ran them over the weekend, probably at a university or something??

Darkcoin will eventually have someone implement a GPU miner, we don't know when.  In fact our developer is working on one for the community but hasn't completed it yet. It's hard to do with 11 algorithms.  His goal is to follow the same trajectory Bitcoin took.  First a CPU miner for a while, then a GPU and then, eventually, if popular enough, someone might make ASICs for Darkcoin.  But ASICs are undoubtedly years away.

So what do you think such a coin is worth?   If I had money or other coins, I'd purchase these for sure, but you have to make that decision.

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:30:54 AM
 #1396



Yes you are.
It's how long you have / how many cores etc up and running.
Up and running means built / configured, even if they are shut down!!!

The only way to stop the clock is to delete them. I just spent 3/4 hour plus reconfiguring mine.
Remember ONLY deleting can stop the $$$'s from ticking down!

Well mine aren't shutdown - they are running, have been since last week - about 4-5 days I think - hopefully they can make a little DRK now that the diff has dropped!

how many virtual machines and with how many cores?
Lebubar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:32:03 AM
 #1397

Hi,

I try to register for Free trial azure account.
They ask me my card number?
I have to put one to obtain the free trial??? But didn't use it? Can you confirm about this?

Thanks,
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:34:57 AM
 #1398

Hi,

I try to register for Free trial azure account.
They ask me my card number?
I have to put one to obtain the free trial??? But didn't use it? Can you confirm about this?

Thanks,

yes, you have to.
Don't worry m$ won't rip you off. Just make sure you cancel at the end.
poornamelessme
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 501


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:36:10 AM
 #1399


So I don't understand - I started up a trial of Azure - 20 cores - and my account statement says that I am using about $12/day of the $200 - so at that rate I will get almost 17 days out of the trial - Am I missing something - is it really only going to be good for 4 days and the account page is just not accurate?


I'm doing the same thing, at about $13/day, it looks like. I would think this should last a lot longer than 3 days. I'm not sure why it ran out so fast for the other poster, unless he had a bunch of cores not running longer than that, and it ate up his credit? I'm doing the 8/8/4 cpu setup to get to 20. Is this the best way to go, or should we break it all up into 4s?

One odd thing I noticed is that in my pools it may say something like my hash should get 25-30 DRK/Day, yet my actual DRK received is much less than that. I am new to this sort of thing, so am I reading that wrong? Although with this recent change, I do see more coins coming in now... so maybe it will catch up somewhat.


         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄███▀▀▀        ▀▀▀███▄
    ▄██▀  ▄▄██████████▄▄ ▀██▄
   ██▀ ▄██████████████████▄ ▀██
  ██  ██████████████████████  ██
 ▐█▌ ███████  ▄▄▄▄▄   ▄██████ ▐█▌
 ██ ▐███████▄████▀  ▄████████▌ ██
▐█▌ ████████▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄███████ ▐█▌
 ██ ▐███████▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▌ ██
 ▐█▌ ███████▀  ▄█████▀ ██████ ▐█▌
  ██  █████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ ▄██
   ██▄ ▀██████████████████▀ ▄██
    ▀██▄  ▀▀██████████▀▀  ▄██▀
      ▀██▄▄▄▄        ▄▄▄▄██▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀

ZYPCOIN
           ▄█████████████▄
          ▐██▌          ██▌
         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ██▌
     ▄█████████████     ██▌█▌
     ███████▀▀▀▀▀▀      ██▌██
    ▐█████▀▄█           ██▌█▌
    ▐█████▐██           ██▌██
    ██████▐██           ██▌█▌
    ██████▐██▌          ██▌██
   ▄██████▐███████▀███████▌
 ▄████████▄▀█████████████▀
▀█████████████▀
  ▀▀████████▀
      ▀▀██▀
   ▄█████████████▄
  ▐██          ▐██▌
  ▐██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐█▐██     █████████████▄
██▐██      ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
▐█▐██          ▐█▄▀█████▌
██▐██          ▐██▌█████▌
▐█▐██          ▐██▌██████
██▐██          ▐██▌██████
  ▐███████▀███████▌██████▄
   ▀█████████████▀▄████████▄
              ▀█████████████▀
                ▀████████▀▀
                  ▀██▀▀
Lebubar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 02:41:05 AM
 #1400

Hi,

I try to register for Free trial azure account.
They ask me my card number?
I have to put one to obtain the free trial??? But didn't use it? Can you confirm about this?

Thanks,

yes, you have to.
Don't worry m$ won't rip you off. Just make sure you cancel at the end.

Ok, Thanks you...
I'll try.
Another question,sould it's possible to make another free trial with another windows/account and credit card? may be also with other IP?



Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 6669 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!