Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 07:11:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 6650 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency  (Read 9268483 times)
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:12:44 AM
 #1261

The whale might be back. Got 5 or 6 blocks pretty fast and not seeing that any of the pools are getting big spike in blocks...
also total net MH is about double what I see in the pools. Seems like whale might be doing 51%?

Not sure what we can do about this

Edit: correction, http://pool.darkcoin.io/ generated 5 blocks in around 30 minutes! Seems false alert about whale 51%

and lotterymining is handling your servers without sweating this time :-)

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
1529867494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529867494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529867494
Reply with quote  #2

1529867494
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jl777
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1057


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 04:19:57 AM
 #1262

The whale might be back. Got 5 or 6 blocks pretty fast and not seeing that any of the pools are getting big spike in blocks...
also total net MH is about double what I see in the pools. Seems like whale might be doing 51%?

Not sure what we can do about this

Edit: correction, http://pool.darkcoin.io/ generated 5 blocks in around 30 minutes! Seems false alert about whale 51%

and lotterymining is handling your servers without sweating this time :-)
pool.darkcoin.io is spitting out a block every few minutes, but the hash rate is about the same as two of the other pools, 120MH vs 105 MH and 140MH

I know it is possible for this to happen, but just after update, it seems that there could be some sort of issue?

If pool.darkcoin.io gets three more in a row, then I would almost be convinced it cant be chance, eg. 1/3 to 8th power -> 1 chance in 7000

Edit: maybe just a lag effect of some sort? 140MH pool finally got a block

http://www.digitalcatallaxy.com/report2015.html
100+ page annual report for SuperNET
jdp527
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:22:51 AM
 #1263

Any worry about buying on an exchange without an updated wallet?
jl777
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1057


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 04:25:55 AM
 #1264

Any worry about buying on an exchange without an updated wallet?
Best to leave it on exchange until you get new wallet.
Just do transfers you want before 15200

I just transferred all the coins from the old Mac wallet (Xcoin) to new one Darkcoin. Could only have one open at a time, but not a problem, just have to copy new address, exit new wallet, run old wallet and send to new address. Wait a bit, exit old wallet and now you can just use new wallet

James

P.S. Probably much easier way to do this by fiddling with wallet.dat,but that always makes me nervous I will mess it up and lose coins.

http://www.digitalcatallaxy.com/report2015.html
100+ page annual report for SuperNET
crimealone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 251



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:26:58 AM
 #1265

Can't see block explorer! How many coins have been mined? And diff?

 *Image Removed*             █▀ ▄                   A Decentralized Token Eco Platform                      TWITTER  WALLET    BITCOINTALK THREAD
                                         ███▀                                   FLEXABLE  |  EASY TO USE  |  BAAS                                       █████       
                                       ███████
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:31:00 AM
 #1266

Can't see block explorer! How many coins have been mined? And diff?

3,1M
95 diff

but will fall soon to 38

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
InternetApe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 05:12:07 AM
 #1267

New Windows wallet: http://darkcoin.io/downloads/darkcoin-qt-windows.zip

You MUST update!!!

DarkCoin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615 - DarkCoin aims to be the first privacy-centric cryptographic currency with fully encrypted transactions and anonymous block transactions.
InternetApe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 05:13:49 AM
 #1268

The whale might be back. Got 5 or 6 blocks pretty fast and not seeing that any of the pools are getting big spike in blocks...
also total net MH is about double what I see in the pools. Seems like whale might be doing 51%?

Not sure what we can do about this

Edit: correction, http://pool.darkcoin.io/ generated 5 blocks in around 30 minutes! Seems false alert about whale 51%

and lotterymining is handling your servers without sweating this time :-)
pool.darkcoin.io is spitting out a block every few minutes, but the hash rate is about the same as two of the other pools, 120MH vs 105 MH and 140MH

I know it is possible for this to happen, but just after update, it seems that there could be some sort of issue?

If pool.darkcoin.io gets three more in a row, then I would almost be convinced it cant be chance, eg. 1/3 to 8th power -> 1 chance in 7000

Edit: maybe just a lag effect of some sort? 140MH pool finally got a block

The pool has only had 1 block in the last Hour:

http://pool.darkcoin.io/index.php?page=statistics&action=blocks


DarkCoin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615 - DarkCoin aims to be the first privacy-centric cryptographic currency with fully encrypted transactions and anonymous block transactions.
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:28:20 AM
 #1269

Any worry about buying on an exchange without an updated wallet?
Best to leave it on exchange until you get new wallet.
Just do transfers you want before 15200

I just transferred all the coins from the old Mac wallet (Xcoin) to new one Darkcoin. Could only have one open at a time, but not a problem, just have to copy new address, exit new wallet, run old wallet and send to new address. Wait a bit, exit old wallet and now you can just use new wallet

James

P.S. Probably much easier way to do this by fiddling with wallet.dat,but that always makes me nervous I will mess it up and lose coins.

All you have to do is copy your .xcoin file contents to your .darkcoin wallet (copy and paste, so you keep a backup) and reopen your darkcoin wallet, let it catch up downloading and you are done!  Make sure you back everything up too!

In windows it's under user/appdata/xcoin.  Or user/appdata/roaming/xcoin etc...

OPEN Platform | Powering Blockchain Acceptance [ICO]
❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱Blockchain's First Payment API❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱
Whitepaper  ●  Slack  ●  Facebook  ●  Twitter  ●  Reddit  ●  Telegram
Lebubar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:34:01 AM
 #1270

New Windows wallet: http://darkcoin.io/downloads/darkcoin-qt-windows.zip

You MUST update!!!

Exelent.
One question what is the best to update the wallet? (With DRK in it)
Make a transfer from old to new version? Like said before.
Or save the wallet.dat of old wallet and put in directory of new wallet?

Little anxious to loose my coins ...

Lebubar
Honest Tim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 776
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:34:08 AM
 #1271

Do I simply replace the old qt.exe with the new one?

If so, can I stop worrying about block 15200?
ajeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:34:16 AM
 #1272

New Windows wallet: http://darkcoin.io/downloads/darkcoin-qt-windows.zip

You MUST update!!!
can't open
lost libwinpthread-1.dll

jdp527
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:36:05 AM
 #1273

Any worry about buying on an exchange without an updated wallet?
Best to leave it on exchange until you get new wallet.
Just do transfers you want before 15200

I just transferred all the coins from the old Mac wallet (Xcoin) to new one Darkcoin. Could only have one open at a time, but not a problem, just have to copy new address, exit new wallet, run old wallet and send to new address. Wait a bit, exit old wallet and now you can just use new wallet

James

P.S. Probably much easier way to do this by fiddling with wallet.dat,but that always makes me nervous I will mess it up and lose coins.

All you have to do is copy your .xcoin file contents to your .darkcoin wallet (copy and paste, so you keep a backup) and reopen your darkcoin wallet, let it catch up downloading and you are done!  Make sure you back everything up too!

In windows it's under user/appdata/xcoin.  Or user/appdata/roaming/xcoin etc...

Thanks to both!
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:39:20 AM
 #1274


we know...

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1195
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 05:39:59 AM
 #1275

This is a mandatory update on block 15200!

I've been working tonight on a solution to our "Whale", and have fully implemented Kimoto Gravity Well into Darkcoin. It looks ready to go, all I need is for everyone to update their wallets and daemons

- If you're running on linux, please download the new version from github: https://github.com/evan82/darkcoin
- If you're running on anything else you'll have to wait for the compiled versions to come out
- If you run a pool please update your daemon
- If you run a exchange please update your daemon

Let me know if you have any questions.

https://www2.coinmine.pl/drk/ updated

CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:43:05 AM
 #1276


try this:

http://www.zhaodll.co/l/20130425/176659.html#.UvhlC3Xycnw

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
InternetApe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 05:45:41 AM
 #1277


Sorry about that IM checking on it....

DarkCoin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615 - DarkCoin aims to be the first privacy-centric cryptographic currency with fully encrypted transactions and anonymous block transactions.
jdp527
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:46:44 AM
 #1278


same issue
ajeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:49:40 AM
 #1279


can't open
useless

CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:54:21 AM
 #1280

InternetApe is looking into the issue

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 6650 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!