Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 05:22:32 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 [360] 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256279 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
dogjunior
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 06:18:09 AM
 #7181


The SP20 at the current price will not break even. Even if you adjust the diff down to 10%, it will take you 320 days to make $27. And that's just with today's rate. Don't forget that $200-$300 shipping price tag also on top. $1400.

If the price was even $800 you'd only max profit around $430. Wow, almost one bitcoin!

People, get OUT of the pre-order gamble.

Nothing is really priced anymore for the bitcoin starter, only the guy who already has hashing power and wants to add some more to what he has.

The SP20 weighs less than the SP3X and we were able to negotiate better shipping prices. Shipping price the SP20 depends on the destination but is not $200 and certainly not $300.
I don't think this is the thread to discuss ROI but if you insist on doing that at least get the numbers right.

Gadi

I didn't see shipping costs in the monster thread you guys posted or a shipping calculator on your website. If you don't like incorrect numbers on the thread, then just post them. Could of posted average shipping costs in the large advertisement thread you guys just did. At least an average? Also, ROI is the central core and most talked about subject on any new hardware. That subject is what drives sales or not. If you don't want ROI related content in the thread related to this thread's company's product's which this thread is about then they must be bad. I thought that would be a selling point for a mining rig.




ROI is subject to many factors. The calculators can't predict future value of BTC or what that would do to difficulty. Also what do you base your ROI on BTC or fiat? If BTC takes a dive to $10 then difficulty would go down as farms shut down due to overhead costs. You will make back your BTC but lose fiat. Same if BTC goes to $5000. You will get your fiat ROI but possibly not your BTC.  Making predictions based on current BTC value and percentage increases in difficulty is a fallacy.
1568611352
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568611352

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568611352
Reply with quote  #2

1568611352
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568611352
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568611352

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568611352
Reply with quote  #2

1568611352
Report to moderator
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2014, 06:44:42 AM
 #7182


The SP20 at the current price will not break even. Even if you adjust the diff down to 10%, it will take you 320 days to make $27. And that's just with today's rate. Don't forget that $200-$300 shipping price tag also on top. $1400.

If the price was even $800 you'd only max profit around $430. Wow, almost one bitcoin!

People, get OUT of the pre-order gamble.

Nothing is really priced anymore for the bitcoin starter, only the guy who already has hashing power and wants to add some more to what he has.

The SP20 weighs less than the SP3X and we were able to negotiate better shipping prices. Shipping price the SP20 depends on the destination but is not $200 and certainly not $300.
I don't think this is the thread to discuss ROI but if you insist on doing that at least get the numbers right.

Gadi

I didn't see shipping costs in the monster thread you guys posted or a shipping calculator on your website. If you don't like incorrect numbers on the thread, then just post them. Could of posted average shipping costs in the large advertisement thread you guys just did. At least an average? Also, ROI is the central core and most talked about subject on any new hardware. That subject is what drives sales or not. If you don't want ROI related content in the thread related to this thread's company's product's which this thread is about then they must be bad. I thought that would be a selling point for a mining rig.




ROI is subject to many factors. The calculators can't predict future value of BTC or what that would do to difficulty. Also what do you base your ROI on BTC or fiat? If BTC takes a dive to $10 then difficulty would go down as farms shut down due to overhead costs. You will make back your BTC but lose fiat. Same if BTC goes to $5000. You will get your fiat ROI but possibly not your BTC.  Making predictions based on current BTC value and percentage increases in difficulty is a fallacy.

I'll just say it will not return your investment and that's it. Who wants to talk about ROI and stuff like that in here? Hmmm, how is the weather these days?

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 06:54:22 AM
 #7183

ok, giving it a spin. .46 done.  its gone back to sp30 yukon from sp3x yukon - watching the hashrate like a hawk.

It does take ~24 hours to get a stabilized hashrate from what I know.

so its going to climb >100GH over the next 23 hours??

Not sure. Have you reset the PSUs or are they using the old limits? (For reset you can put both PSUs at 1330W and afterwards the miner will reboot several times so it can learn new settings)

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 12:58:11 PM
 #7184

ok, giving it a spin. .46 done.  its gone back to sp30 yukon from sp3x yukon - watching the hashrate like a hawk.

It does take ~24 hours to get a stabilized hashrate from what I know.

so its going to climb >100GH over the next 23 hours??

Not sure. Have you reset the PSUs or are they using the old limits? (For reset you can put both PSUs at 1330W and afterwards the miner will reboot several times so it can learn new settings)


Max Watts
    1350 / 1345


 since recovery in the early hours they started at 1360w each but i didnt upgrade to .46 until they'd already settled at the above watts.

do you think its worth going back up to 1360w for reeducation? Edit - did it, might as well.

please let me know if you see the hash rate going down in the pool/self reported after the upgrade.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2014, 01:00:56 PM
 #7185

Kudos on excellent customer service Z. Getting any information from KNC is like pulling donkey teeth.
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 01:29:03 PM
 #7186

The $64,000 question: Which is louder SP20 or S3. What is the DB of the SP20? Why is it not posted in the specs. I would have to be nuts to order one of these without that information.

I think S3 is way cheaper, they work well and are super quiet.

I am sure Bitmain tech will come out with something better by the time the preorders come in.

Not being negative, just keeping it real.
If you decide on spending so much, I really don´t see the point why noise would be an issue.

Your home cannot support ~75kW of constant power draw, never mind the heat.

Removing that will take atleast one 7500cfm industrial fan (which is probably louder than the miners, just saying).

Lol, the "$64,000 question" comment was not meant to be taken literally. Its just a saying taken from an old TV game show. The 64,000 question was for the ultimate prize.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_$64,000_Question



I think that's the funniest thing I heard all year! Even if I did have $64,000 I would not be buying SP20's 60db is WAY to loud for home use. I host anyway, but I also noticed those specialized fans are very hard to find.

I had a fan go bad on one of my hosted SP10, I had to special order it, and I also fear about the power supplies since they are not that easy to find (even if I did find, not sure it would just work). Recently I bought a no name dragon type miner for experimenting, it has a regular power supply, and it also came with some super duper LOUD industrial airplane fans. I removed the loud jet engine fans, and replaced them with silent High RPM, 2000 RPM fans. The miner is working great, and no problems with heat. Why the big loud fans? I don't know.  My thoughts on miner design, staying with the S3s if I need smaller miners.


BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
Mabsark
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 01:56:04 PM
 #7187

SP20: 1.7 TH/s, 2.5 BTC, ships late Oct, shipping cost not included.
S3: 1.8 TH/s (4x450), 2.3 BTC, ships late Sep, world-wide shipping cost included.

The S3 will mine nearly 1 BTC before the SP20 even ships. That puts the net price like this:

SP20: 2.5 BTC+shipping
S3: 1.3 BTC

The SP20 is twice as expensive!

I'm always a complainer about price, since it is the one factor that makes or breaks a sale. Seems I'm not the only one.
This is the way it always has been. Do I want to keep ordering other manufacture hardware? No, but I can't even break even with the retail of the Spon-Tech prices. Other manufactures (chinese for example) I can, because I get them in hand NOW and hash away though out the house.


With PSU and shipping, you're looking at around 1,600 USD for an SP20. An S3 comes out to about 320 USD with PSU (not sure about shipping cost) and an AM Tube comes to around 500 USD with PSU and shipping costs.

So, you could get 3 Tubes or 5 S3s for the cost of a single SP20.
nhminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 01:57:38 PM
 #7188


I had a fan go bad on one of my hosted SP10, I had to special order it, and I also fear about the power supplies since they are not that easy to find (even if I did find, not sure it would just work). Recently I bought a no name dragon type miner for experimenting, it has a regular power supply, and it also came with some super duper LOUD industrial airplane fans. I removed the loud jet engine fans, and replaced them with silent High RPM, 2000 RPM fans. The miner is working great, and no problems with heat. Why the big loud fans? I don't know.  My thoughts on miner design, staying with the S3s if I need smaller miners.


Which fans did you order?

BCH - 1EshwUEg9LRbY5WMSw7bkBGQUYQeenkcet
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 02:23:28 PM
Last edit: September 12, 2014, 02:38:21 PM by mrpark
 #7189


I had a fan go bad on one of my hosted SP10, I had to special order it, and I also fear about the power supplies since they are not that easy to find (even if I did find, not sure it would just work). Recently I bought a no name dragon type miner for experimenting, it has a regular power supply, and it also came with some super duper LOUD industrial airplane fans. I removed the loud jet engine fans, and replaced them with silent High RPM, 2000 RPM fans. The miner is working great, and no problems with heat. Why the big loud fans? I don't know.  My thoughts on miner design, staying with the S3s if I need smaller miners.


Which fans did you order?

For the SP10, or the no name miner?

For no name miner, cheap high RPM fans.

currently using

Cooler Master SickleFlow 120
69.69 CFM
2000 RPM
$7.50 each

Runner up - Other suggested to use Corsair HPE, but I had Cooler Masters in stock Corsair is a bit more expensive but I believe they are the same performance as cooler master. There is a video on Youtube comparing the two, and also you can buy both on Amazon.

Corsair Air Series SP120 PWM

Corsair Air Series SP120 PWM High Performance Edition
62.74 CFM
2300 RPM
$15 a piece

For SP10 power supply, I paid $18 plus $7 shipping for the fan. It was not a lot of money, but just had to hunt for it.
3200 RPM to 19000 RPM  
58db each fan!


http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Sanyo-Denki/9GV3612P3J03/?qs=t9Lg9qrXjEyzsQ/GUmONKA==

I saw they sell SP10 power supplies on Ebay, but I don't know if its true, but I heard they need to be modified to work in the SP10s.

BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1286



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 02:38:31 PM
 #7190

Why low % of rewarded shares on Eligius for SP-30?
83%? What could cause this?



Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1286



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 02:59:42 PM
 #7191

SP20: 1.7 TH/s, 2.5 BTC, ships late Oct, shipping cost not included.
S3: 1.8 TH/s (4x450), 2.3 BTC, ships late Sep, world-wide shipping cost included.

The S3 will mine nearly 1 BTC before the SP20 even ships. That puts the net price like this:

SP20: 2.5 BTC+shipping
S3: 1.3 BTC

The SP20 is twice as expensive!

I'm always a complainer about price, since it is the one factor that makes or breaks a sale. Seems I'm not the only one.
This is the way it always has been. Do I want to keep ordering other manufacture hardware? No, but I can't even break even with the retail of the Spon-Tech prices. Other manufactures (chinese for example) I can, because I get them in hand NOW and hash away though out the house.


With PSU and shipping, you're looking at around 1,600 USD for an SP20. An S3 comes out to about 320 USD with PSU (not sure about shipping cost) and an AM Tube comes to around 500 USD with PSU and shipping costs.

So, you could get 3 Tubes or 5 S3s for the cost of a single SP20.

tube 0.8Th
S3 0.453TH
SP-20 1.7TH

so 2.125 (equivalent of SP-20) tubes would be $1062. Plus, you also use ~2kw vs 1.1kw for Sp-20 or ~$80 extra/mo for the equivalent number of tubes/Sp-20.
So, after 5-6 mo, cost is roughly the same (if everything works 100%).
Mabsark
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 03:15:27 PM
 #7192

tube 0.8Th
S3 0.453TH
SP-20 1.7TH

so 2.125 (equivalent of SP-20) tubes would be $1062. Plus, you also use ~2kw vs 1.1kw for Sp-20 or ~$80 extra/mo for the equivalent number of tubes/Sp-20.
So, after 5-6 mo, cost is roughly the same (if everything works 100%).

What's with the weird calculations?

An SP20 with shipping and PSU costs 1600 USD whereas an AM Tube with shipping and PSU costs 500 USD. For 100 USD less I can get 0.7 Th/s more from AM hardware. As for the running costs working out over 6 months, how long do you expect the hardware to stay up and running for? The impression I've gotten from most miners is that they don't expect their hardware to last that long.

That SP20 price is simply terrible.
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1082
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 04:24:52 PM
 #7193

Why low % of rewarded shares on Eligius for SP-30?
83%? What could cause this?

<snip image>


That's nothing to do with the SP-30 and everything to do with bad luck on eligius. 

JPage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 101



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 06:43:34 PM
 #7194

Zvi,
I've got a slow SP30.  I don't understand what is going on with Loop(7) - Loop(9) but I've got this data from the asics page:

Uptime:396 | FPGA ver:32
-----BOARD-0-----
PSU-TOP[EMERSON1200]: 1536->1348w[1348 1344 1348] (lim=1360) 0c cooling:0/0x7000
-----BOARD-1-----
PSU-TOP[EMERSON1200]: 624->540w[540 540 536] (lim=1360) 0c cooling:0/0x7000
LOOP[0] ON
 0: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 62W  90A  67c] ASIC:[ 85c  710hz(BL: 710)   71 (E:193) F:0]
 1: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 68W  98A  72c] ASIC:[ 85c  765hz(BL: 765)   80 (E:193) F:0]
 2: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  96A  65c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)   82 (E:192) F:0]
LOOP[1] ON
 3: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 102A  71c] ASIC:[ 85c  770hz(BL: 770)   85 (E:193) F:0]
 4: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 70W 100A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  775hz(BL: 775)   74 (E:193) F:0]
 5: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 66W  96A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)   84 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[2] ON
 6: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 66W  95A  80c] ASIC:[ 85c  740hz(BL: 740)   84 (E:193) F:0]
 7: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 73W 105A  85c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)   84 (E:193) F:0]
 8: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 69W  99A  71c] ASIC:[ 85c  760hz(BL: 760)   67 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[3] ON
 9: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 75W 109A  85c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)   74 (E:193) F:0]
10: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 74W 106A  90c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)   80 (E:193) F:0]
11: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  96A  84c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)   80 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[4] ON
12: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:695 Ul:749) 77W 111A  98c] ASIC:[105c  835hz(BL: 835)   75 (E:193) F:0]
13: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:679 vlt2:682(DCl:794 Tl:682 Ul:749) 67W  99A  90c] ASIC:[105c  760hz(BL: 760)   97 (E:192) F:0]
14: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:693(DCl:794 Tl:693 Ul:749) 71W 103A  79c] ASIC:[105c  785hz(BL: 785)   85 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[5] ON
15: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 101A  75c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)   75 (E:192) F:0]
16: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 101A  77c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)  100 (E:193) F:0]
17: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 72W 102A  68c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)   74 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[6] ON
18: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 75W 107A  71c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)   87 (E:193) F:0]
19: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 70W 100A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  760hz(BL: 760)   76 (E:193) F:0]
20: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 70W 100A  77c] ASIC:[ 85c  780hz(BL: 780)   84 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[7] OFF (no data on loop)
21: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
22: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
23: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
LOOP[8] OFF (no data on loop)
24: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
25: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
26: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
LOOP[9] OFF (no data on loop)
27: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
28: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
29: disabled (i2c good, no OC)

[H:HW:3136Gh[2227+909],W:1479,L:0,A:21,MMtmp:0 TMP:(37)=>=>=>(82,46)]
Pushed 27 jobs , in HW queue 4 jobs (sw:3, hw:3)!
min:28 wins:1698[this/last min:25/42] bist-fail:254, hw-err:8
leading-zeroes:42 idle promils[s/m]:0/3, rate:2936gh/s
Fan:90, conseq:200
AC2DC BAD: 0 0
R/NR: 259/0
RTF asics: 0
[0 restarted][0 unexpected_reset][0 unexpected_reset2][0 too_much_fake_wins][0 stuck_bist][0 low_power_chiko][0 stuck_pll][0 runtime_disable][0 purge_queue][0 read_timeouts][0 dc2dc_oc][0 read_timeouts2][0 read_corruption][0 purge_queue3][0 bad_idle]
Adapter queues: rsp=0, req=22
FET:
TOP:1 BOTTOM:1
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2014, 06:46:25 PM
Last edit: September 12, 2014, 07:00:19 PM by Spondoolies-Tech
 #7195

...
Always pleasure to have another AM devotee in our little thread.

I must say, compare to his horde of zealots, FC in person is a great guy.

Usually, I would have asked about dividends, but since AM gen4 is around the corner, it saves me the trouble.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mirage

Beside, Athens is great and I have good mood.

Guy

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 06:49:26 PM
 #7196

Zvi,
I've got a slow SP30.  I don't understand what is going on with Loop(7) - Loop(9) but I've got this data from the asics page:

Uptime:396 | FPGA ver:32
-----BOARD-0-----
PSU-TOP[EMERSON1200]: 1536->1348w[1348 1344 1348] (lim=1360) 0c cooling:0/0x7000
-----BOARD-1-----
PSU-TOP[EMERSON1200]: 624->540w[540 540 536] (lim=1360) 0c cooling:0/0x7000
LOOP[0] ON
 0: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 62W  90A  67c] ASIC:[ 85c  710hz(BL: 710)   71 (E:193) F:0]
 1: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 68W  98A  72c] ASIC:[ 85c  765hz(BL: 765)   80 (E:193) F:0]
 2: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  96A  65c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)   82 (E:192) F:0]
LOOP[1] ON
 3: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 102A  71c] ASIC:[ 85c  770hz(BL: 770)   85 (E:193) F:0]
 4: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 70W 100A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  775hz(BL: 775)   74 (E:193) F:0]
 5: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 66W  96A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)   84 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[2] ON
 6: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 66W  95A  80c] ASIC:[ 85c  740hz(BL: 740)   84 (E:193) F:0]
 7: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 73W 105A  85c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)   84 (E:193) F:0]
 8: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 69W  99A  71c] ASIC:[ 85c  760hz(BL: 760)   67 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[3] ON
 9: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 75W 109A  85c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)   74 (E:193) F:0]
10: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 74W 106A  90c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)   80 (E:193) F:0]
11: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  96A  84c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)   80 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[4] ON
12: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:695 Ul:749) 77W 111A  98c] ASIC:[105c  835hz(BL: 835)   75 (E:193) F:0]
13: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:679 vlt2:682(DCl:794 Tl:682 Ul:749) 67W  99A  90c] ASIC:[105c  760hz(BL: 760)   97 (E:192) F:0]
14: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:693(DCl:794 Tl:693 Ul:749) 71W 103A  79c] ASIC:[105c  785hz(BL: 785)   85 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[5] ON
15: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 101A  75c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)   75 (E:192) F:0]
16: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 101A  77c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)  100 (E:193) F:0]
17: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 72W 102A  68c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)   74 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[6] ON
18: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 75W 107A  71c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)   87 (E:193) F:0]
19: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 70W 100A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  760hz(BL: 760)   76 (E:193) F:0]
20: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 70W 100A  77c] ASIC:[ 85c  780hz(BL: 780)   84 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[7] OFF (no data on loop)
21: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
22: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
23: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
LOOP[8] OFF (no data on loop)
24: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
25: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
26: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
LOOP[9] OFF (no data on loop)
27: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
28: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
29: disabled (i2c good, no OC)

[H:HW:3136Gh[2227+909],W:1479,L:0,A:21,MMtmp:0 TMP:(37)=>=>=>(82,46)]
Pushed 27 jobs , in HW queue 4 jobs (sw:3, hw:3)!
min:28 wins:1698[this/last min:25/42] bist-fail:254, hw-err:8
leading-zeroes:42 idle promils[s/m]:0/3, rate:2936gh/s
Fan:90, conseq:200
AC2DC BAD: 0 0
R/NR: 259/0
RTF asics: 0
[0 restarted][0 unexpected_reset][0 unexpected_reset2][0 too_much_fake_wins][0 stuck_bist][0 low_power_chiko][0 stuck_pll][0 runtime_disable][0 purge_queue][0 read_timeouts][0 dc2dc_oc][0 read_timeouts2][0 read_corruption][0 purge_queue3][0 bad_idle]
Adapter queues: rsp=0, req=22
FET:
TOP:1 BOTTOM:1

Update sw and see if issue reproduced
JPage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 101



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 06:52:59 PM
 #7197

Update sw and see if issue reproduced
Updated software about an hour ago!  Smiley

It was running slow all last week and this morning I did the update.  After turning back on, I put the Max Watts to 1360.  But it doesn't get up to 4.0.

Firmware is 2.3.43
Do SW update again?  
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 07:04:01 PM
 #7198

Update sw and see if issue reproduced
Updated software about an hour ago!  Smiley

It was running slow all last week and this morning I did the update.  After turning back on, I put the Max Watts to 1360.  But it doesn't get up to 4.0.

Firmware is 2.3.43
Do SW update again?  

Yes. Last FW is 2.3.46.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
JPage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 101



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 07:09:15 PM
 #7199

Update sw and see if issue reproduced
Updated software about an hour ago!  Smiley

It was running slow all last week and this morning I did the update.  After turning back on, I put the Max Watts to 1360.  But it doesn't get up to 4.0.

Firmware is 2.3.43
Do SW update again?  

Yes. Last FW is 2.3.46.
OK- doing that now.  I didn't see the 'New!' label in the Firmware Upgrade tab.  So I assumed I was current.  But I see that it did indeed get a newer version.  I'll report back after an hour of observations.

Thanks!

Edit: Ooops - got worse.  Loops 5 - 9 are now off. 
LOOP[5] OFF (test serial failed)
15: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)
16: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)
17: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 07:10:35 PM
 #7200

Yes. Last FW is 2.3.46.
OK- doing that now.  I didn't see the 'New!' label in the Firmware Upgrade tab.  So I assumed I was current.  But I see that it did indeed get a newer version.  I'll report back after an hour of observations.

Thanks!


Usually you don't see the "New!" laber in the Firmware tab right away so it's normal.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Pages: « 1 ... 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 [360] 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!