Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 07:41:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 781 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ¤ DMD Diamond 3.0 | Scarce ¤ Valuable ¤ Secure | PoS 3.0 | Masternodes 65%  (Read 1167055 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:19:50 AM
 #1761

Noticed 10 Minted coins today again appearing with questions marks. I beleive orphaned again? Totalling ~30 minted coins to this day unavailable.

u lose nothing at orphaned minting atempt

the coin-age is given back to ur coins as soon as the atempt is a orphan and the stake ammount switches back to normal balance

i agree its a cosmetic problem unsuccessful atemps are visible in transaction log

one posible reson for orphan minting atempts is unlock wallet while its not full synced

if by some mirace reason u wana run ur wallet without a password then add

reservebalance=999999

to ur conf

and once wallet synced uturn on pos by use this command in console

reservebalance false


Thanks for the explanation.

Strangely those ~10DMD missing minted correspond to the 10DMD I didn't get yesterday from cryptohunger pool. Between 6am and 12am I didn't received any payment when in fact payments are normally processed hourly.

The previous failed minting attemps that took place on 26 June follow the same logic. No payment from pool, then failed minted coins corresponding to the mount that should have been paid.

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
1513280465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513280465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513280465
Reply with quote  #2

1513280465
Report to moderator
1513280465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513280465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513280465
Reply with quote  #2

1513280465
Report to moderator
1513280465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513280465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513280465
Reply with quote  #2

1513280465
Report to moderator
Visit and contribute to reddit.com/r/Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513280465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513280465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513280465
Reply with quote  #2

1513280465
Report to moderator
1513280465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513280465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513280465
Reply with quote  #2

1513280465
Report to moderator
1513280465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513280465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513280465
Reply with quote  #2

1513280465
Report to moderator
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 07:40:07 AM
 #1762

I'll wait until Danbi addresses the checkpoint timestamp updating too fast issue.  I do not want to mint without being absolutely sure I am on right chain (started from the 20140701 database on OP).  Wallet locked for the moment ...

Not sure what the problem is, ghetcheckpoint would show you the info on the current block and hash, if you use the command one minute later you will get a different result.

See this command which block number height it shows: getblock 00000000027872314919ee47efbd99e71625319f1377e5ad925654554414eab1
If it's 470703 than it's correct.

utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:47:36 AM
 #1763

OK thanks I get same result, will start minting again Smiley
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:49:08 AM
 #1764

Come on people. These checkpoints are good thing. :-)

Diamond does real-time checkpointing, in order to prevent the block chain from forking (faster) than otherwise. Each and every block is check pointed (in theory).
Unfortunately, at the time of the fork the checkpointing machinery did not function, thus contributing to the amplitude of the mess we saw.

Therefore, in general, with Diamond you can be sure you are on the right block chain if you see recent checkpoints. If your checkpoints are too old, you should be worried (that no checkpoints are happening and this must be fixed) or, you are disconnected from the main chain.

Diamond can work perfectly without the real-time checkpointing, just as you saw for some days, but you know what happens then...

It is safe to mint at any time. You may, or may not mint successfully -- it's pretty much random process. There is no easy way to lose your coin age, except by sending the coins to a new address.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:52:27 AM
 #1765

Come on people. These checkpoints are good thing. :-)

Diamond does real-time checkpointing, in order to prevent the block chain from forking (faster) than otherwise. Each and every block is check pointed (in theory).
Unfortunately, at the time of the fork the checkpointing machinery did not function, thus contributing to the amplitude of the mess we saw.

Therefore, in general, with Diamond you can be sure you are on the right block chain if you see recent checkpoints. If your checkpoints are too old, you should be worried (that no checkpoints are happening and this must be fixed) or, you are disconnected from the main chain.

Diamond can work perfectly without the real-time checkpointing, just as you saw for some days, but you know what happens then...

It is safe to mint at any time. You may, or may not mint successfully -- it's pretty much random process. There is no easy way to lose your coin age, except by sending the coins to a new address.

Agreed. There was a misconception that checkpoint should remain the same thus the question from uthajohn.

All good in the hood!

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:06:46 AM
 #1766

Exactly I thought checkpointing was done rather infrequently ... 2.0.2.1 the checkpoint remained same for long periods of time.  So If I want to get a check on chain validity use getblock (whatever last block I see in getcheckpoint) and have someone verify the getblock?
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:09:49 AM
 #1767

So a getblock 00000000015a9f916d9100e652b18d562e0300a2ad97bf5245171afb16e7e9e7
should return 471058
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:16:12 AM
 #1768

So a getblock 00000000015a9f916d9100e652b18d562e0300a2ad97bf5245171afb16e7e9e7
should return 471058

It does, on my copy of the block chain.

This kind of verification proves that you and the other guy are on the same chain. If you see a checkpoint for that block, you know for sure you are on the "official" chain.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:25:11 AM
 #1769

Thanks I learned something new today LOL. 
digi123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:31:56 AM
 #1770



All I am trying to do is verify everything is working well before I start to mint.

I re downloaded the block chain with old version 2.0.2.1 a few days ago.
I have then updated to version 2.0.2.2

Wallet opens as normal with no problems.

I want to start minting but have become very insecure about things.

I'm not wanting to get to technical with all this. I just want to be secure in knowing things are working properly after all the problems that has occurred.

This is latest checkpoint


18:31:25

{
"synccheckpoint" : "000000000329066c64e5e181b4d01fe0c8da436619a4f27d53b10c6e62b4ce58",
"height" : 471075,
"timestamp" : "2014-07-02 08:26:27 UTC"
}


utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:34:52 AM
 #1771

verified Smiley
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:51:21 AM
 #1772

question: do I loose coinage when I move coins from one account to another, inside the same wallet, with the "move" command?

popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 08:57:52 AM
 #1773

As a reminder of this forgotten goodie. But shows the old .. web address :/

Quote
Diamond Price Ticker by Studentwiskunde


Diamond Price Ticker App can be found in the Google Play Store by searching the following:
- DMD price
- DMD price ticker
- Diamond price
- Diamond price ticker
- Price ticker

Or by using this link:  https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=nl.wiskunde&hl=en


utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 09:01:05 AM
 #1774

Is there a nice ticker on the web for DMD? Smiley
digi123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 09:03:19 AM
 #1775

verified Smiley


Thanks
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 09:07:42 AM
 #1776

I just noticed that this thread is self-moderated by OP holder.  How do I set this up for my thread?
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 09:11:59 AM
 #1777

question: do I loose coinage when I move coins from one account to another, inside the same wallet, with the "move" command?

I would say yes, it does destroy it if it's a different address, it needs to be accounted somehow and the timestamp would be one of these things that change. Danbi needs to confirm or disprove that, however.



Quote
I just noticed that this thread is self-moderated by OP holder.  How do I set this up for my thread?

When you start a new topic  under the Text Box (bottom left hand side) there is 'Additional options'. You need to click it and tick 'self-moderated' option.

utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 09:19:31 AM
 #1778

I am on my OP and don't see it, is it only shown on thread creation?

I went into edit OP and I get the Additional Options, but when I open that I don't see option for self -mod Sad
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 09:21:45 AM
 #1779

I am on my OP and don't see it, is it only shown on thread creation?

Yes, you can't change it once you have created the thread.

utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 09:25:13 AM
 #1780

OK thanks, my bad for not noticing it at beginning LOL.  I wanted to clean out a bit of FUD lol.
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 781 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!