Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 10:19:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 772 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ¤ DMD Diamond 3.0 | Scarce ¤ Valuable ¤ Secure | PoS 3.0 | Masternodes 65%  (Read 1145194 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 07:25:00 PM
 #1461

For those experiencing the 412 error.



Make sure you use only the OP config address when syncing. (I've deleted the rest leaving only one of them).

Delete peers.dat as well. Important!

Sync speed is approximately 1000 blocks per minute.

After it syncs as a precautionary measure , make a backup copy of blk0001.dat + blkindex.dat.
 

1511605194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511605194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511605194
Reply with quote  #2

1511605194
Report to moderator
1511605194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511605194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511605194
Reply with quote  #2

1511605194
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511605194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511605194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511605194
Reply with quote  #2

1511605194
Report to moderator
1511605194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511605194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511605194
Reply with quote  #2

1511605194
Report to moderator
shveicar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1178


Diamond Investor


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 08:00:17 PM
 #1462

I in general do not understand, who are now mining and why complexity increased again .. Which they chain and that in general is now happening with the network??
when you restart the wallet are all sorts of errors - for example
I did everything as you describe.

Diamond The best investment in your future! ✧ it's 35% POS and 65% Msternode ✧
guidosuller
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156

Guido


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 09:17:52 PM
 #1463

For those experiencing the 412 error.



Make sure you use only the OP config address when syncing. (I've deleted the rest leaving only one of them).

Sync speed is approximately 1000 blocks per minute.

After it syncs as a precautionary measure , make a backup copy of blk0001.dat + blkindex.dat.
 

u have update de blockchain for download whit the last block? The original is not good
NoxX
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 308



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 09:59:26 PM
 #1464

so danbi, is your pool on a wrong fork or are these just display problems?

      ░▓██████████████░
    ░▒██            ▒██▒░         ▓█████▓                               ░█████▒               ███                   
█████▓░     ██████░   ▒▓████      ██░░░▓█▓                             ▒███▒▓███              ███                     
██        █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█▓▒    ██     ▒█▓    ██                             ███   ▒██▒                                 
▓█      ░█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓█░  █▓     ▓█▒   ▒█▓  ░████▓    █████   ░█████▓  ██▓    ██▓  ███████▓   ▓██   ▒█████▓   ███████▓
░█░    ░█▓▒▒░░░░░▒ ░▒██  ░█░     ██    ██░  ██  ▓█▒  ██░ ▒█▓  ▓█▓  ██  ██▓    ██▓  ███▒ ▓███  ███  ▒██▓ ▒██▒  ███▒ ▓███
 ██    ██▒░░░▒▒ ░░▒▒▓█▒  ██     ▒█▓    ██  ██   ▒█▒ ▓█░   █▓  ██   ██  ██▓    ██▓  ███   ███  ███  ▓██   ██▓  ███   ███
 ▒█░ ░▒█▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒█ ░█▒     ▓█░   ▒█▓  ███████  ███████░ ░█▓   ██  ██▓    ██▓  ███   ███  ███  ▓██   ███  ███  ░███
  ██ ░██▓▒▒░░░▒▒▒▒░░░█░ ██      ██    ██░ ▒█▓░▒░░  ░█▓░▒░░░  ▓█░  ▒█▒  ██▓    ██▓  ███  ░███  ███  ▓██   ███  ███  ░███
   ██  █▓██▓▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓█▒ ██      ▒█▓   ░██  ██       ▓█░       ██   ██   ███   ▒██▒  ███  ░███  ███  ▓██   ██▓  ███  ░███
    ██    ▒▓███████▓  ██       ██▒  ▒██   ██  ░██  ▓█░  ██░ ░██  ▓█▓   ▓██▓▒▒███   ███  ░███  ███  ░██▓░▓██▒  ███  ░███
     ██░       ░    ░██        ██████▓    ▒█████   ░█████░  ▓█████▓     ▒█████▓    ███  ░███  ███   ▒█████▒   ███  ░███
      ▒██          ██▒                                      ██                                                   
        ▒██░     ▓██                                       ▒█▓                                                         
          ▓██░ ▓██░                                        ██░                                                         
            ▒██▓
Tor Integrated & Secured
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 10:04:28 PM
 #1465

Are there any block checkpoints we can verify that on proper chain after re-sync using debug console? getblock ?
I'd like to get back to mining DMD soon but will not until correct blockchain verified.
Might be wise to do a daily checkpoint for a while Smiley

Is this correct?

17:27:53

getcheckpoint


17:27:53

{
"synccheckpoint" : "000000005babbddb5baad7bb9632738ab901b2f9eb3acfd2f390b2f4a97f1eee",
"height" : 463183,
"timestamp" : "2014-06-26 16:46:41 UTC"
}
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:34:22 PM
 #1466


463622 Current Block


02:35:34

getcheckpoint


02:35:34

{
"synccheckpoint" : "000000005babbddb5baad7bb9632738ab901b2f9eb3acfd2f390b2f4a97f1eee",
"height" : 463183,
"timestamp" : "2014-06-26 16:46:41 UTC"
}


I'm on the right chain but I do not have POS

utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:37:25 PM
 #1467


463622 Current Block


02:35:34

getcheckpoint


02:35:34

{
"synccheckpoint" : "000000005babbddb5baad7bb9632738ab901b2f9eb3acfd2f390b2f4a97f1eee",
"height" : 463183,
"timestamp" : "2014-06-26 16:46:41 UTC"
}


I'm on the right chain but I do not have POS

17:36:54

getinfo


17:36:54

{
"version" : "v2.0.2.1",
"protocolversion" : 60006,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 184.01067500,
"newmint" : 0.00000000,
"stake" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 463622,
"moneysupply" : 451629.98187800,
"connections" : 12,
"proxy" : "",
"ip" : "63.224.123.61",
"difficulty" : 49.16181211,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1395368265,
"keypoolsize" : 102,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"errors" : ""
}
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:46:12 PM
 #1468

keeping wallets on SSD sure helps re-index times LOL my other machine on HDD is syncing from network and prob will not be back to mining till tomorrow Sad

Can connect= be used in conjunction with addnode= ?
I ask because I'd like to have each machine in local net connected and still connecting to DMD network also.
Do I have to make one machine primary connected to network and others slaving off of that machine? I'm a bit confused about this LOL.
I've had problems in the past where one machine gets on a forked chain and the other is not forked ...
2tights
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210

I like big BITS and I cannot lie.


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 12:19:29 AM
 #1469

Can someone please post the quickest method to re-sync?
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:40:48 AM
 #1470

Can someone please post the quickest method to re-sync?
I deleted blkindex.dat and peers.dat.
Edited diamond.conf and removed all addnode lines. Added addnode=193.68.21.19
Bootstrap it from another fully synced machine ... get a copy of blk0001.dat that is on right fork.
From command line:
diamond-qt -loadblock=blk0001.dat
Currently it is saying: Importing blockchain data file
Took about 5 hours on SSD but I'm on right fork now.


Perhaps the Diamond team will post a new blk0001.dat on OP in zip.
Ive got a copy of mine in a 7z file and it's 365M.
Not sure how to post it in thread and it's too big to email LOL.

I don't know how to post a torrent so thats a no-go too.


polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 01:31:12 AM
 #1471

Getting the same on the MAC wallet client. Downloading blkindex.dat now and testing.

Code:
Date/Time:       2014-06-27 08:26:49.903 +0700
OS Version:      Mac OS X 10.9.3 (13D65)
Report Version:  11

Crashed Thread:  0  Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread

Exception Type:  EXC_CRASH (SIGABRT)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000

Application Specific Information:
Assertion failed: (pindex->pprev || pindex->GetBlockHash() == (!fTestNet ? hashGenesisBlock : hashGenesisBlockTestNet)), function GetStakeModifierChecksum, file ../Diamond/src/kernel.cpp, line 412.

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 01:36:40 AM
 #1472

Not staking now ... did I lose my coin-age on first failed stake attempt when forks appeared?
Block chain explorer gives: No information available about transaction(Error Code: -5)
Blockchain explorer probably on wrong fork ...
Clearly as soon as staking started chain forked.  Did every new Staking attempt create another fork?
OK I just got an incoming transaction for 12.82 DMD so I guess it's working Smiley
Not showing in Stake balance and transaction reads Mint:
Status: 0/unconfirmed, broadcast through 7 nodes
Date: 6/26/2014 05:21
Debit: 0.00 DMD
Net amount: -103.989716 DMD
Transaction ID: 12f9802f9e27b4aee4c503caf0a95fd99f9b95c8200ee30cc81c6e8cc05090be
Generate Not accepted
Wallet is unlocked.  I'm rather dis-appointed, we are all paying 0.05 to the Foundation on each block mined.  Come on get it right Dev team Smiley  I'd rather have another hard fork with everything working so get to work LOL.
Mining DMD still suspended on my machines till the bugs get worked out Smiley  Hello wafflepool X11 Smiley
2tights
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210

I like big BITS and I cannot lie.


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 04:14:32 AM
 #1473

Can someone please post the quickest method to re-sync?
I deleted blkindex.dat and peers.dat.
Edited diamond.conf and removed all addnode lines. Added addnode=193.68.21.19
Bootstrap it from another fully synced machine ... get a copy of blk0001.dat that is on right fork.
From command line:
diamond-qt -loadblock=blk0001.dat
Currently it is saying: Importing blockchain data file
Took about 5 hours on SSD but I'm on right fork now.


Perhaps the Diamond team will post a new blk0001.dat on OP in zip.
Ive got a copy of mine in a 7z file and it's 365M.
Not sure how to post it in thread and it's too big to email LOL.

I don't know how to post a torrent so thats a no-go too.




Thanks, mine took about an hour.
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:24:15 AM
 #1474


I do not understand, I have a lot of transactions which are more than 7 days, but POS is not working.
only once has come to 3 DMD, but they are the type of Mint and 0 confirmations. Why other transactions don't give POS?
I'm on the right chain.

jepistons
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:25:48 AM
 #1475


I do not understand, I have a lot of transactions which are more than 7 days, but POS is not working.
only once has come to 3 DMD, but they are the type of Mint and 0 confirmations. Why other transactions don't give POS?
ya same thing happen to me  over 1200 minted coins all 0 confirmations still awaiting what happen when  the fork kicked in
Coinish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:17:14 AM
 #1476


I can't tell you how many dozens of mint transactions I got that were all stale, but after almost six hours of chaos I noticed something....I started minting (successfully).

Here's what I did.....


Nothing.


I was at work while the whole fiacso was going on, so I could do nothing and did not have a chance to try any of the items posted so far before I came home and saw...sweetness.  Seven minted blocks with beautiful green check marks next to them (okay, two had clocks with many confirmations...all above a whole bunch of red question marks).

And I still haven't done anything yet.

It appears that I eventually ended up on the correct chain.  The checkpoint seems to be in order.  It matches the checkpoint posted earlier:

{
"synccheckpoint" : "000000005babbddb5baad7bb9632738ab901b2f9eb3acfd2f390b2f4a97f1eee",
"height" : 463183,
"timestamp" : "2014-06-26 16:46:41 UTC"
}


I might re-start later with some of the posted suggestions (backing up my current AppData first), and we'll see what happens.  But for now.....


 Smiley ... Cheesy ... Grin ... Cool

shveicar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1178


Diamond Investor


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:42:24 AM
 #1477

It seems that  the network has stabilized, but every time after closing the wallet, have to update all database blocks (restart without it is impossible).
appears the same error

Diamond The best investment in your future! ✧ it's 35% POS and 65% Msternode ✧
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:53:28 AM
 #1478

It seems that  the network has stabilized, but every time after closing the wallet, have to update all database blocks (restart without it is impossible).
appears the same error

Well F*%$K My wallet is closed at moment ...Another re-index!  Devs need to get new wallet out ASAP!

So much for unattended restart of solo mining in event of power failure ...
shveicar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1178


Diamond Investor


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 10:13:52 AM
 #1479

utahjohn
I hope that they are now engaged in this..

Diamond The best investment in your future! ✧ it's 35% POS and 65% Msternode ✧
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 10:17:09 AM
 #1480

It seems that  the network has stabilized, but every time after closing the wallet, have to update all database blocks (restart without it is impossible).
appears the same error


the same problem

Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 772 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!