Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 05:42:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 822 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ¤ DMD Diamond 3.0 | Scarce ¤ Valuable ¤ Secure | PoS 3.0 | Masternodes 65%  (Read 1179922 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1033


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2014, 10:04:53 AM
 #1181

if someone need help get a rig with 6 amd gpu running under windows 7 and driver 14.6
this thread helped me:

https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11761.270


 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
1529516574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529516574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529516574
Reply with quote  #2

1529516574
Report to moderator
1529516574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529516574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529516574
Reply with quote  #2

1529516574
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529516574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529516574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529516574
Reply with quote  #2

1529516574
Report to moderator
1529516574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529516574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529516574
Reply with quote  #2

1529516574
Report to moderator
mstrongbow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

3D Printed!


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 04:48:12 PM
 #1182

Can anyone recommend a stable and reliable DMD pool to mine with?
Thanks!

    Bitcoin-Scratchticket.com       Win Bitcoin Playing Scratchtickets        Provably Fair   
*Got LootCrate?*
*My Stuff For Sale thread/s*   www.CryptoCause.org   Ask me about SEGMining Hosting!
"Don't undertake a project unless it is manifestly important and nearly impossible" - Edwin Land
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2014, 05:12:39 PM
 #1183

Can anyone recommend a stable and reliable DMD pool to mine with?
Thanks!

How about this one?

danbi's pool
0% Fee , PROP, stratum & pushpool



MarKusRomanus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 11:50:31 PM
 #1184

Does testnet even work for this build?  I'm not having any luck with mining in testnet or even -gen=1 working.
Coinish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 01:46:54 AM
 #1185

Does testnet even work for this build?  I'm not having any luck with mining in testnet or even -gen=1 working.


Are you talking about the beta test for staking?  If so, then you need to sign up on the DMDcoin.net forum (see a few posts above by Vagnavs).



The current wallet (2.0.1) does not stake no mater what settings you give it.


The beta test requires a whole new wallet and (forked) blockchain download.




If you're trying to solo-mine.....then that's a different subject.


MarKusRomanus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 02:49:36 AM
 #1186

Does testnet even work for this build?  I'm not having any luck with mining in testnet or even -gen=1 working.


Are you talking about the beta test for staking?  If so, then you need to sign up on the DMDcoin.net forum (see a few posts above by Vagnavs).



The current wallet (2.0.1) does not stake no mater what settings you give it.


The beta test requires a whole new wallet and (forked) blockchain download.




If you're trying to solo-mine.....then that's a different subject.




No, I'm talking about solo mining in testnet... its not working for me.. seems not to be even the same hashing algo.  I'm trying to test my stratum server python code mod for diamondcoin.
Coinish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 03:09:25 AM
 #1187

Does testnet even work for this build?  I'm not having any luck with mining in testnet or even -gen=1 working.


Are you talking about the beta test for staking?  If so, then you need to sign up on the DMDcoin.net forum (see a few posts above by Vagnavs).



The current wallet (2.0.1) does not stake no mater what settings you give it.


The beta test requires a whole new wallet and (forked) blockchain download.




If you're trying to solo-mine.....then that's a different subject.




No, I'm talking about solo mining in testnet... its not working for me.. seems not to be even the same hashing algo.  I'm trying to test my stratum server python code mod for diamondcoin.




Hmmmm......


Algo is Groestlcoin now (not Scrypt anymore).

Outside of that......have not tried testnet.....so I do not know.   Huh


Sorry, but I am of no use for your issue.


(Have you asked the devs?)
dearbesz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 03:28:01 AM
 #1188

may iknow the update regarding n release of a new wallet address in DMD,tnx godbless,
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:23:46 PM
 #1189

Does testnet even work for this build?  I'm not having any luck with mining in testnet or even -gen=1 working.

Yes. But in order for any network to work (generate blocks) you need at least two nodes. Apparently, nobody is using the test net at the moment, or you/they disabled IRC etc. Just start a second test net node and you will be able to generate blocks.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1033


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 10:02:20 PM
 #1190

may iknow the update regarding n release of a new wallet address in DMD,tnx godbless,

phase one with internal testing is finished

we now in phase two (beta test)
with people who applied
until yet everything looks nice
once beta finished and we adapted wallet with all feedback
(until yet just minor findings like old version number in a pic and such things)
we will prepare release wallet

a announcement with details and release date will be made early enough
wallet update will be mandatory
but everyone have at least two weeks time to update wallet

(as we learned form cryptsy last time they need that time....)

 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
jepistons
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 10:18:39 PM
 #1191

Thanks for the update
AForB
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 03:23:01 AM
 #1192

Ok, I saw that the previous options dont let the wallet unusable, is working like old, I mean problem still, any other idea?

danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 06:30:35 AM
 #1193

Ok, I saw that the previous options dont let the wallet unusable, is working like old, I mean problem still, any other idea?


Which wallet and what problems?

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
MarKusRomanus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:00:03 AM
 #1194

Does testnet even work for this build?  I'm not having any luck with mining in testnet or even -gen=1 working.

Yes. But in order for any network to work (generate blocks) you need at least two nodes. Apparently, nobody is using the test net at the moment, or you/they disabled IRC etc. Just start a second test net node and you will be able to generate blocks.

I know that and did try that.  Both nodes showed 2 connections.. there seems to be a node always showing up besides mine too .. "207.12.89.135.  I attempted to mine through the client in testnet with 2 nodes connected and got 0 hps.  I tried to connect with my stratum server and mine.. it connected and worked fine.. but the shares are all rejected.. same stratum that the real client accepts.  I just thought someone here may know about it.. i'm not motivated enough to go through the code to find out.
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1033


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 10:16:26 PM
 #1195

we close to release new wallet (in the next few days)
this will be a mandatory update
which which include code for  a POS enabling hardfork (will happen at 450000 total coins)
(estimated 16 days from today so ~26.june)
as loyal btt follower of diamond u deserve to have that info early
to take advantage of low price on cryptsy

 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1033


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 11:17:05 PM
 #1196

some technical detail about the POS implementation we did:

Quote
Staking starts at age of 7 days. In order to stake something at that age, it has to be (very) large amount, so it is split in two smaller (half) amounts during the stake.
This happens until age of 30 days, again, with the assumption that these are large amounts. Sometimes, a small amount might stake between 7 and 30 days.  
Amounts older than 30 days will be grouped, up to 100 DMD to increase their chance to stake.
With increasing coin age the possibility to stake successful is increasing so even for people with very low amount of DMD will be able sooner or later earn their POS rewards.
There is no upper limit on coin age that can be staked.


 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
SaintFrantic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:45:41 PM
 #1197

may iknow the update regarding n release of a new wallet address in DMD,tnx godbless,

phase one with internal testing is finished

we now in phase two (beta test)
with people who applied
until yet everything looks nice
once beta finished and we adapted wallet with all feedback
(until yet just minor findings like old version number in a pic and such things)
we will prepare release wallet

a announcement with details and release date will be made early enough
wallet update will be mandatory
but everyone have at least two weeks time to update wallet

(as we learned form cryptsy last time they need that time....)

Cryptsy taking so much time was just ridiculous. Considering that new exchange can make it work faster than them.
Great work, guys. Thank you

cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1033


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 01:04:13 AM
 #1198

after the understandable price drop because of missing POS feature
the value develops now again in the right direction

http://www.cryptocoincharts.info/v2/pair/dmd/btc/cryptsy/1-month

time to join in early enough

this time we made sure no new show stopper will block us

NDA for betatesters is lifted u can confirm that u staked successful in beta network (which was a fork of real network just a few days ago)

 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
Coinish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 04:31:55 AM
 #1199


NDA for betatesters is lifted u can confirm that u staked successful in beta network (which was a fork of real network just a few days ago)


Since the NDA is lifted, as a beta tester I can confirm that staking was successful in the beta network (as well as other successful tests).


We're going through more testing sessions to make sure the whole thing is robust and secure.



Good things are coming soon.  Grin

danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:00:50 AM
 #1200

Does testnet even work for this build?  I'm not having any luck with mining in testnet or even -gen=1 working.

Yes. But in order for any network to work (generate blocks) you need at least two nodes. Apparently, nobody is using the test net at the moment, or you/they disabled IRC etc. Just start a second test net node and you will be able to generate blocks.

I know that and did try that.  Both nodes showed 2 connections.. there seems to be a node always showing up besides mine too .. "207.12.89.135.  I attempted to mine through the client in testnet with 2 nodes connected and got 0 hps.  I tried to connect with my stratum server and mine.. it connected and worked fine.. but the shares are all rejected.. same stratum that the real client accepts.  I just thought someone here may know about it.. i'm not motivated enough to go through the code to find out.


I had the same experience as you. However, after setting up two nodes, and let them sync everything started just fine with the testnet.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 822 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!