Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 10:48:45 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 833 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ¤ DMD Diamond 3.0 | Scarce ¤ Valuable ¤ Secure | PoS 3.0 | Masternodes 65%  (Read 1189664 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 22, 2014, 06:08:47 PM
 #1361


popshot

I have in diamond. conf is node:
addnode=193.68.21.19
it is old node and need to be deleted?

1542235725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235725
Reply with quote  #2

1542235725
Report to moderator
1542235725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235725
Reply with quote  #2

1542235725
Report to moderator
1542235725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235725
Reply with quote  #2

1542235725
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542235725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235725
Reply with quote  #2

1542235725
Report to moderator
1542235725
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542235725

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542235725
Reply with quote  #2

1542235725
Report to moderator
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2014, 07:12:23 PM
 #1362


popshot

I have in diamond. conf is node:
addnode=193.68.21.19
it is old node and need to be deleted?

That node has been used in the past, not sure if it's still up.
These are the working ones:

addnode=213.229.0.41
addnode=193.77.159.166
addnode=113.168.158.16

paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 22, 2014, 09:07:56 PM
 #1363


popshot

when will release a new wallet with POS?

mstrongbow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

3D Printed!


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 10:40:05 PM
 #1364

*snipped*

Wallet version 2.0.2.1

Windows QT



Block Chain+data: Mega Upload
♦ You have to replace all files except wallet.dat in your AppData/Roaming/Diamond folder.



Is this step still required? (replace all files except wallet.dat) I just downloaded the Windows QT version and followed the steps but the wallet would not respond after doing so...just a white rectangle on my home screen and the DMD symbol in my notification tray.
I then reverted back to the files that came with the QT version and now it is working/syncing.

Thanks

    Bitcoin-Scratchticket.com       Win Bitcoin Playing Scratchtickets        Provably Fair   
*Got LootCrate?*
*My Stuff For Sale thread/s*   www.CryptoCause.org   Ask me about SEGMining Hosting!
"Don't undertake a project unless it is manifestly important and nearly impossible" - Edwin Land
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2014, 10:54:43 PM
 #1365

popshot
when will release a new wallet with POS?

The new wallet is already released - version 2.0.2.1 .. The switch that turns PoS on is set at 450,000 total coins. So if you type in your diamond-qt console getinfo it will tell you
that (at this very moment) moneysupply is : 444867 which is 5130 Diamonds to go before the switch happens.

A few more days to wait.  Smiley

popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2014, 11:28:59 PM
 #1366

♦ You have to replace all files except wallet.dat in your AppData/Roaming/Diamond folder.

Is this step still required? (replace all files except wallet.dat) I just downloaded the Windows QT version and followed the steps but the wallet would not respond after doing so...just a white rectangle on my home screen and the DMD symbol in my notification tray.
I then reverted back to the files that came with the QT version and now it is working/syncing.

Thanks

I've just downloaded that rar to remind myself what's inside. All it's go are the blockchain files.

blk0001.dat
blkindex.dat
and some log

I would just delete all the files in the Diamond folder (except wallet.dat) copy over the downloaded ones and start the wallet. The client would then create all the missing ones and start fresh.
Not sure why would that 'white rectangle' thing happen, I suppose it froze. It appears to be frozen when it reads initial blocks. It takes longer with Diamond as it scans more blocks than most coins (better protection though).

mstrongbow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

3D Printed!


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 11:39:49 PM
 #1367

♦ You have to replace all files except wallet.dat in your AppData/Roaming/Diamond folder.

Is this step still required? (replace all files except wallet.dat) I just downloaded the Windows QT version and followed the steps but the wallet would not respond after doing so...just a white rectangle on my home screen and the DMD symbol in my notification tray.
I then reverted back to the files that came with the QT version and now it is working/syncing.

Thanks

I've just downloaded that rar to remind myself what's inside. All it's go are the blockchain files.

blk0001.dat
blkindex.dat
and some log

I would just delete all the files in the Diamond folder (except wallet.dat) copy over the downloaded ones and start the wallet. The client would then create all the missing ones and start fresh.
Not sure why would that 'white rectangle' thing happen, I suppose it froze. It appears to be frozen when it reads initial blocks. It takes longer with Diamond as it scans more blocks then most coins (better protection though).

Awesome, I'll give it a shot!

    Bitcoin-Scratchticket.com       Win Bitcoin Playing Scratchtickets        Provably Fair   
*Got LootCrate?*
*My Stuff For Sale thread/s*   www.CryptoCause.org   Ask me about SEGMining Hosting!
"Don't undertake a project unless it is manifestly important and nearly impossible" - Edwin Land
shveicar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320
Merit: 1012


DMD info: https://diamond-info.github.io/


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 08:33:15 AM
 #1368

Hi.
Who is responsible for the promotion of information? need to replace references to the Crypto Wiki site to the new site http://bit.diamonds

Diamond The best investment in your future! ✧ it's 35% POS and 65% Msternode ✧
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2014, 09:30:15 AM
 #1369

Hi.
Who is responsible for the promotion of information? need to replace references to the Crypto Wiki site to the new site http://bit.diamonds
Hi Shveicar, CoinWik has been updated. Thanks for pointing this out.

On the side note.

Just got confirmation from Cryptsy that they have updated the wallet to a new version so there will be no interruption when it comes to trading when the switch happens. Smiley


danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 10:40:00 AM
 #1370


popshot

I have in diamond. conf is node:
addnode=193.68.21.19
it is old node and need to be deleted?

This is a permanent, up to date Diamond node.

It is not wise to delete it. In fact, you are safe to have only that node in your configuration (but it is always better to have few more). just don't put too many nodes in your configuration, unless you are prepared to actively verify they are running on the proper chain.

We will have soon a new wallet release with built in seed nodes configuration, which will require less manual config.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2014, 11:24:25 AM
 #1371

addnode=193.68.21.19

This is a permanent, up to date Diamond node.

Added to the OP config info.

We seem to have too much info all over the place, I'll start concentrating it, so we avoid dissonance in the future.

polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 04:09:18 AM
 #1372

And the beta MAC wallet ftp link in the OP doesn't seem to be working.

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
hongxievwcgb087
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 04:32:41 AM
 #1373

addnode=193.68.21.19

This is a permanent, up to date Diamond node.

Added to the OP config info.

We seem to have too much info all over the place, I'll start concentrating it, so we avoid dissonance in the future.
thanks for supporting here, let's move together.

popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 07:07:17 AM
 #1374

And the beta MAC wallet ftp link in the OP doesn't seem to be working.

I think you need to use an FTP client (i.e. FileZilla) to get access to the server. That's how I do it.

polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 07:31:11 AM
 #1375

And the beta MAC wallet ftp link in the OP doesn't seem to be working.

I think you need to use an FTP client (i.e. FileZilla) to get access to the server. That's how I do it.

Yes I could finally access the file through an ftp client.

Perhaps hosting the file somewhere else other than an ftp server (say through http) would make it easier/more straight forward for everyone to actually test the wallet?

Also you can see the link is wrongly formatted "http://ftp//", which is why I asked.

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
popshot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 554


CEO Diamond Foundation


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 11:06:58 AM
 #1376

Perhaps hosting the file somewhere else other than an ftp server (say through http) would make it easier/more straight forward for everyone to actually test the wallet?

Thanks, I will rehost it as soon as I have a chance.

EDIT: OP updated, file re-hosted to Sourceforge.

srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 12:05:58 PM
 #1377

AMD R9 290 is now hashing at 20MH/s. See here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=652849
If you already have grs-sgminer 1.2.4, just download this file: https://mega.co.nz/#!FRZHhTTS!pkZZm61d7q1RkOmvL0N5sOEidbimabCGKRn0w0kcso8 and restart sgminer.

I think there is still room for improvement. I'll keep you posted.
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1003


Point. Click. Blockchain


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 12:29:01 PM
 #1378

Is POS working?  My wallet has been opened and unlocked since 5/16 and not one POS mined...


-tb-

shveicar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320
Merit: 1012


DMD info: https://diamond-info.github.io/


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 12:49:49 PM
 #1379

Is POS working?  My wallet has been opened and unlocked since 5/16 and not one POS mined...
-tb-

Have repeatedly said that Pos the generation of coins started as the number reaches 450,000
Now the number of coins ("moneysupply": 447180.87036400,)

Diamond The best investment in your future! ✧ it's 35% POS and 65% Msternode ✧
polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 04:34:16 PM
 #1380

AMD R9 290 is now hashing at 20MH/s. See here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=652849
If you already have grs-sgminer 1.2.4, just download this file: https://mega.co.nz/#!FRZHhTTS!pkZZm61d7q1RkOmvL0N5sOEidbimabCGKRn0w0kcso8 and restart sgminer.

I think there is still room for improvement. I'll keep you posted.

Danbi, any way you can make the optimized kernel work with your pool? The improvements are impressive.

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 833 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!