Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2017, 09:38:36 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 668 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Diamond (DMD) Evolution v 2.0 | Hybrid Security | 25% PoS  (Read 940141 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 08:42:55 PM
 #881


is there any pool without registration and workers with big hashrate (like http://groestlcoin.biz/ but with bigger hashrate)?
I see that http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/ has 1200mh, but I have 20 different workers and I dont want to register them all

You only have to register once. After that you just set up your individual workers under that same account: Worker Name, which will be appended to your user name (username.workername - for example, a worker name of 1 becomes username.1) and the Worker Password of your choice (which can be the same for all workers). It's all very easy and shouldn't take you more than a couple of minutes.  After logging in, go to My Account > My Workers and you're ready to set them up.


There are two options. Either you create one worker and have all your miners use it, or you create separate workers for each rig.

If you use the pushpool interface, it does not really matter. pushpool does not have vardiff and is more or less identical to solo mining. Multiple workers help only see which one is not working.

If you use stratum, you should use different workers, at least for groups of similarly sized rigs. This is because our stratum has vardiff and will adjust difficulty based on the speed with which you submit shares.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
1495921116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495921116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495921116
Reply with quote  #2

1495921116
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495921116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495921116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495921116
Reply with quote  #2

1495921116
Report to moderator
1495921116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495921116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495921116
Reply with quote  #2

1495921116
Report to moderator
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 08:55:18 PM
 #882


Why I have on GRS 20 Mh, but on DMD 17.5-18 Mh with the same settings?
How to fix it?

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o http://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3345 -u login -p pass --no-submit-stale --gpu-engine 1170 --gpu-memclock 1020 --thread-concurrency 22400 -I 22 -g 2 --gpu-reorder --scan-time 1


try removing -g2

changed:  removing -g2 and --thread-concurrency 24000
and I received: 19.5-19.9 Mh
not so well as on GRS (20-20.11 Mh)

xIIImaL
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:04:15 PM
 #883

who have compiled miner for stratum on dmdpool.digsys.bg?


           ▄▄▄▄
      ▄████▄▀█▄  ▀█████▄
     ▐██▀████▄ ▀████████▄  ▄
    ██▌   █████▄ ▀████████████▄
   ████▄▄█████████▄▀▀█▄ ▀██████▀
  ██████████████████   ▀▀███████▄▄█▄
 ███████▀▀███▌  ▀███▌   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀
██▀▀███   ▐██▌   ███ ▄████████████████▌
█▌  ▐██▄ ▄█████████ ▄██▀  ▐██████▀ ▀█▌
██▄▄█████████████▀ ███▌ ▄▄██████  ▄█▀
 ▀██████████████▀▄███▀▀███████▀▀███
   █████   ████▀▄██▀   █████▌  ▄█▀
    ▀███▄  ███ ▄████████████████▀
      ▀██████ ██▀   █████▀   ██
        ▀██▀ ███▄▄▄█████▄▄▄██▀
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄║▄
░█░
░█░
▀║▀
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1260


CVO Diamond Foundation (Visionary)


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 09:05:12 PM
 #884


Why I have on GRS 20 Mh, but on DMD 17.5-18 Mh with the same settings?
How to fix it?

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o http://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3345 -u login -p pass --no-submit-stale --gpu-engine 1170 --gpu-memclock 1020 --thread-concurrency 22400 -I 22 -g 2 --gpu-reorder --scan-time 1


try removing -g2

changed:  removing -g2 and --thread-concurrency 24000
and I received: 19.5-19.9 Mh
not so well as on GRS (20-20.11 Mh)

keep in mind port 3345 is a getwork based pushpool and not stratum could be the reason he perform a bit worse
if ya wana try startum u need the modified miner and the other port (i think its 3333?)
but for that 2% less performance i wouldnt invest the time if not really bored

HR
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Transparency & Integrity


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:22:54 PM
 #885



@Danbi, I just noticed that I've been getting intermittent failovers to GRS in the last hour or so. Could be a connectivity issue between here and there, but I thought I'd give you a heads up just in case.



Where it's being done right, Crypto is changing the world for the better.
xIIImaL
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:30:01 PM
 #886



@Danbi, I just noticed that I've been getting intermittent failovers to GRS in the last hour or so. Could be a connectivity issue between here and there, but I thought I'd give you a heads up just in case.




yes. connection is very bad, why  Huh


           ▄▄▄▄
      ▄████▄▀█▄  ▀█████▄
     ▐██▀████▄ ▀████████▄  ▄
    ██▌   █████▄ ▀████████████▄
   ████▄▄█████████▄▀▀█▄ ▀██████▀
  ██████████████████   ▀▀███████▄▄█▄
 ███████▀▀███▌  ▀███▌   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀
██▀▀███   ▐██▌   ███ ▄████████████████▌
█▌  ▐██▄ ▄█████████ ▄██▀  ▐██████▀ ▀█▌
██▄▄█████████████▀ ███▌ ▄▄██████  ▄█▀
 ▀██████████████▀▄███▀▀███████▀▀███
   █████   ████▀▄██▀   █████▌  ▄█▀
    ▀███▄  ███ ▄████████████████▀
      ▀██████ ██▀   █████▀   ██
        ▀██▀ ███▄▄▄█████▄▄▄██▀
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄║▄
░█░
░█░
▀║▀
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:40:17 PM
 #887


Why I have on GRS 20 Mh, but on DMD 17.5-18 Mh with the same settings?
How to fix it?

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o http://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3345 -u login -p pass --no-submit-stale --gpu-engine 1170 --gpu-memclock 1020 --thread-concurrency 22400 -I 22 -g 2 --gpu-reorder --scan-time 1

I think it has more to do with server side reporting than anything else. I was getting over-reporting on GRS as well, and now, on Danbi's, I'm getting hashrate stats that correspond extremely well with what my individual miners are reporting - almost exactly the same. Might what you're experiencing be similar in nature?

I do not understand - I translate via Google Translator.
I think this is a problem on the server. This was once on other pools...





paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:42:24 PM
 #888


Why I have on GRS 20 Mh, but on DMD 17.5-18 Mh with the same settings?
How to fix it?

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o http://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3345 -u login -p pass --no-submit-stale --gpu-engine 1170 --gpu-memclock 1020 --thread-concurrency 22400 -I 22 -g 2 --gpu-reorder --scan-time 1


try removing -g2

changed:  removing -g2 and --thread-concurrency 24000
and I received: 19.5-19.9 Mh
not so well as on GRS (20-20.11 Mh)

keep in mind port 3345 is a getwork based pushpool and not stratum could be the reason he perform a bit worse
if ya wana try startum u need the modified miner and the other port (i think its 3333?)
but for that 2% less performance i wouldnt invest the time if not really bored

port 3333 - only rejects.

ruleland
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:48:44 PM
 #889

How is it that the Cryptsy wallet is still no worky?

Could people stop asking this question over and over again, please . What is the point, who do you think will answer this question?
 
It has already been stated that Cryptsy is a normal company that works week days form 9-5 they are not going to do any work on Saturday or Sunday.

As soon as it's unfrozen you can bet you will be informed.

just want to inform the dev that Cryptsy is saying it's waiting for updates from the DMD developers.

Quote
My apologies, DMD is currently under maintenance. All transactions will
resume once its back online. We are currently waiting for the developers
of the coin to get back to us with updates.

Thank you kindly for your patience and understanding.
Have a great day!


and an update:

Quote
My apologies, DMD is currently under maintenance. All transactions will
resume once its back online. Our tech team is working on this
as we speak and should have this back on-line shortly.
.
Thank you kindly for your patience and understanding.

So we might have working withdrawals soon, and we can finally work on some coin-age
WayForward
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:50:08 PM
 #890

Love moderated topics, its always good to know what the illiterate "devs" don't want you to see.   Less being a smart asses and more learning to code and learn all about correct PR
Feel free to delete this post, I have moved on from this coin that is being badly run by a bunch of kids that barely know how to code and are a bunch of smart asses to the investor.  


Good job to danib and others for saving this coin for the devs. You should take over and Id be happy following you.

 
"wanna be devs" in the OP - Hurry up and pump the price so I can dump, this is the worst launch/relaunch I have ever seen.



danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 09:50:26 PM
 #891


port 3333 - only rejects.

Port 3333 runs stratum. You can't mine Diamond stratum with -k groestlcoin. You need a miner that understands the Diamond v2.0 block specification and that is available in the modified spy-sgminer via the -k diamond option.

If you don't have the modified miner, you cannot use Diamond stratum.


Thanks for the note on connectivity problems. Does this still continue? Perhaps send me PM with some ping, trace route to dmdpool.digsys.bg

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 10:07:27 PM
 #892

danbi

Does this still continue?  - yes, still continue.

I have sgminer I took here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.0;all
need this sgminer?
or write a link to sgminer which is suitable for DMD

my settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o http://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3345 -u login -p pass --no-submit-stale --gpu-engine 1170 --gpu-memclock 1020 --thread-concurrency 24000 -I 22 --gpu-reorder --scan-time 1

-o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 - only rejects.

DrReaper
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 10:43:37 PM
 #893

My oldest coins are from 12/13/2013 no POS yet.
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1260


CVO Diamond Foundation (Visionary)


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 11:11:03 PM
 #894

danbi

Does this still continue?  - yes, still continue.

I have sgminer I took here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.0;all
need this sgminer?
or write a link to sgminer which is suitable for DMD

my settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o http://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3345 -u login -p pass --no-submit-stale --gpu-engine 1170 --gpu-memclock 1020 --thread-concurrency 24000 -I 22 --gpu-reorder --scan-time 1

-o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 - only rejects.

with than miner u can use only 3345 port
i suggest to requiest that they add danbi's -diamond option to their official client

like i requested allready

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.msg6684013#msg6684013

if more ask for it its more likly -diamond become part of official sph-miner

i think some pages back in this thread danbi posted a precompiled linux version and a link to his source if someone compiled it for windows i dont know

srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 03:24:20 AM
 #895

is there any pool without registration and workers with big hashrate (like http://groestlcoin.biz/ but with bigger hashrate)?
if nobody goes there, it won't happen... That's how the hashrate increase. It would be good that the hashrate get spread.

Anyhow, I spent a few hours there, didn't see any block. Went back to solo since an hour already 3 blocks... kinda strange

Hi!

That is my pool. i'm using the latest NOMP, but looks like something is not working right, though I'm pretty sure my setup is correct. I have my 18mh miner there and planning to move the other one as soon as there is a windows build of sgminer.

For now - please stay away. I'll start advertizing once I've found at least 1 block.

Thanks!
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 03:30:50 AM
 #896

danbi

Does this still continue?  - yes, still continue.

I have sgminer I took here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.0;all
need this sgminer?
or write a link to sgminer which is suitable for DMD

my settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o http://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3345 -u login -p pass --no-submit-stale --gpu-engine 1170 --gpu-memclock 1020 --thread-concurrency 24000 -I 22 --gpu-reorder --scan-time 1

-o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 - only rejects.

with than miner u can use only 3345 port
i suggest to requiest that they add danbi's -diamond option to their official client

like i requested allready

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.msg6684013#msg6684013

if more ask for it its more likly -diamond become part of official sph-miner

i think some pages back in this thread danbi posted a precompiled linux version and a link to his source if someone compiled it for windows i dont know

I believe that Windows version doesnt exist yet. At least I'm actively looking for it and still dont have one. If you really want to mine DMD with stratum, your best bet is a BAMT setup, see a few posts back.

Thanks
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 03:37:23 AM
 #897

Hi Danbi!

Thanks so much for this info. I added this parameter and now pool is accepting blocks. However with almost 20 hours of 20mhs I could not find any blocks yet.

Do I need to do anything else? Perhaps disable POS in the wallet?

The miner is correct, it gets accepted shares on your pool and I have latest NOMP from github.

Thanks in advance!
srcxxx





Hi pool operators using NOMP!

What is your diamond.json? Something like this?

Code:
{
    "name": "Diamondcoin",
    "symbol": "DMD",
    "algorithm": "groestl",
    "txMessages": true
}

Thanks!

Oh, I forgot this bit of the instructions. Must have (as usual) assumed it was obvious.

Thing is, GroestlCoin is actually deviating from the common standard, in that it (and few other new coins) is not using sha256d for the transaction hashes, but sha256 (single pass). To accomodate GroestlCoin, NOMP and sph-sgminer actually threat it as special case. In summary, it was never the new DMD wallet's fault that stratum mining did not work -- it was how that software assumed that when you said you want "groestl" you also said you want sha256 (single).

NOMP already has a setting to fix this, thanks to some discussion with the author. For coins that use any of (currently) keccak, blake, fugue and groestl -- you need to specify

Code:
"normalHashing": true,

in the coin definition.

By the way, the morale of this story is that the DMD team has been blamed without guilt on this subject.
DarkAGeS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 03:43:17 AM
 #898


There are two options. Either you create one worker and have all your miners use it, or you create separate workers for each rig.

If you use the pushpool interface, it does not really matter. pushpool does not have vardiff and is more or less identical to solo mining. Multiple workers help only see which one is not working.

If you use stratum, you should use different workers, at least for groups of similarly sized rigs. This is because our stratum has vardiff and will adjust difficulty based on the speed with which you submit shares.
how to use pushpool interface? what is that? looks like this is what I'm looking for.
Is it normal if all my workers will use same login?
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 04:06:37 AM
 #899

is crypsty working fine for this coin?

and why does the Groestl cpu miner not work, can anyone shed some light on this?
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 07:12:57 AM
 #900

Hi Danbi!

Thanks so much for this info. I added this parameter and now pool is accepting blocks. However with almost 20 hours of 20mhs I could not find any blocks yet.

Do I need to do anything else? Perhaps disable POS in the wallet?


PoS is irrelevant in this case. I disable it on the pool wallet, because it fills up the log file and also there is a risk to remain with negative balance when it stakes. Not good for pools.

I will do a clean diff with the current NOMP and my installation to see if there is any difference, but I don't believe there is -- after finding out what the "problem" is,  I just cloned it from github again.


BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 668 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!