Bitcoin Forum
July 13, 2020, 02:51:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 844 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ¤ DMD Diamond 3.0 | Scarce ¤ Valuable ¤ Secure | PoS 3.0 | Masternodes 65%  (Read 1250231 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Cryptoinn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 08:40:24 AM
 #901

i have a problem, sended some dmd from pool http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/
tx info should be here http://www.diamondblocks.info/tx/09765220f7200c0f6a15be7f6bc1d969a2723302e3311d43a341bd233eacc1d4
but looks like it offline.
after 2 hours, coins still didnt come to crypsy

whats happened?  Huh
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594608703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594608703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594608703
Reply with quote  #2

1594608703
Report to moderator
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1049


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 08:41:07 AM
 #902

I had a look here:

https://github.com/danbi/sph-sgminer/commit/a9cd797df5d7917d4de7ab06727b695b0b20a3d1

It seems there is no difference between diamond and groestlcoin, what am I missing?

groestlcoin did choose using regarding transactions sha256 instead of sha256d which most coins uses
diamond did stay on the established standard of sha256d

at solomining this doesnt matter because transactions are handled inside wallet

at stratum mining block have to be prepared by miner + stratum the right way to be accepted by the wallet

 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352
Merit: 1091


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 08:43:54 AM
 #903

I had a look here:

https://github.com/danbi/sph-sgminer/commit/a9cd797df5d7917d4de7ab06727b695b0b20a3d1

It seems there is no difference between diamond and groestlcoin, what am I missing?

groestlcoin did choose using regarding transactions sha256 instead of sha256d which most coins uses
diamond did stay on the established standard of sha256d

at solomining this doesnt matter because transactions are handled inside wallet

at stratum mining block have to be prepared by miner + stratum the right way to be accepted by the wallet

could you point me to the related change in the commits?
many thanks!

cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1049


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 08:45:38 AM
 #904

i have a problem, sended some dmd from pool http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/
tx info should be here http://www.diamondblocks.info/tx/09765220f7200c0f6a15be7f6bc1d969a2723302e3311d43a341bd233eacc1d4
but looks like it offline.
after 2 hours, coins still didn't come to cryptsy

whats happened?  Huh

http://dmdchain.cyber.si/ is the block explorer as stated on first page of this ANN thread
website is going through a relaunch info's there not up to date

for cryptsy deposit and withdrawal troubles please get in touch with their support
it seems they still didn't finish their wallet upgrade

 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1049


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 08:47:17 AM
 #905


could you point me to the related change in the commits?
many thanks!

these answer i have to leave for danbi
i dont work with code

 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 08:56:58 AM
 #906


could you point me to the related change in the commits?
many thanks!

these answer i have to leave for danbi
i dont work with code

This is the most important code:

Quote
   if (gpus[0].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[0].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[0].kernel == KL_TWECOIN)
      sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
   else
      gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);

As you can see, Groestlcoin will go into sha256(), while Diamondcoin will go into gen_hash()
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 09:08:58 AM
 #907


could you point me to the related change in the commits?
many thanks!

these answer i have to leave for danbi
i dont work with code

This is the most important code:

Quote
   if (gpus[0].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[0].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[0].kernel == KL_TWECOIN)
      sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
   else
      gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);

As you can see, Groestlcoin will go into sha256(), while Diamondcoin will go into gen_hash()

Correct. It took me a lot of time to realize the solution is *that* simple, but I eventually went for adding the full support for a new kernel, 'diamond'. The reason is that at some future time GroestlCoin might change something and we will end up with non functional miner by depending on their algorithm/special case.
I also skimmed by not cloning the groestl function processing as well, but will likely do it at later date (add diamond specific hasing functions), so again, if GroestlCoin spec is changed, we don't suffer.

Since all these changes are rather trivial, I would expect other mining software to adapt. I modified only this miner, because it's what I use. If theer is interest, I can look at the code of other miners as well. Just don't ask me to compile on Windows! Smiley

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352
Merit: 1091


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 09:18:27 AM
 #908

thanks danbi, srcxxx and cryptonit for the information, very helpful! :-)

Jarski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 09:42:22 AM
Last edit: May 13, 2014, 12:51:46 PM by Jarski
 #909

I compiled windows sgminer from the source. Tested and works with stratum with diamond kernel!
Enjoy!]  Wink

https://mega.co.nz/#!bEVQFYCQ!99KjGDsNMWpXKqlfWdaWQxaRto-XxE-jj9liEs9ojTM

Any DMD tips can be sent here: daVzPCTzZFytFGmjHERfzXiEpQYevnwxpq   Grin

Change your sgminer.conf

"kernel" : "groelstcoin"
to
 "kernel" : "diamond"

If share difficulty too high (16) add:
"difficulty-multiplier" : "0.00390625"
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 10:14:15 AM
 #910

I compiled windows sgminer from the source. Tested and works with stratum with diamond kernel!
Enjoy!]  Wink

https://mega.co.nz/#!bEVQFYCQ!99KjGDsNMWpXKqlfWdaWQxaRto-XxE-jj9liEs9ojTM

Any DMD tips can be sent here: daVzPCTzZFytFGmjHERfzXiEpQYevnwxpq   Grin

Doesn't work for me. Says "waiting for work to be available from pools" for some time and then that no pools can connect. Tried 3 times. Pool URL is correct, internet works ok. Perhaps missing some library/dll ?

Thanks
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 10:24:35 AM
Last edit: May 13, 2014, 12:01:37 PM by srcxxx
 #911


could you point me to the related change in the commits?
many thanks!

these answer i have to leave for danbi
i dont work with code

Hi!

Is there an updated daemon for unix?

I've been troubleshooting why my pool doesn't work and here's what I see:

Quote
2014-05-12 12:16:50 [Pool]   [diamondcoin] (Thread 1) rpc error with daemon instance 0 when submitting block with submitblock {"code":-2,"message":"Safe mode: WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers."}

Thanks!

Update: recompiled version 2.0.1 from source. Hopefully, it'll fix all problems.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 10:25:51 AM
 #912

For people interested, you can find also a modified version of ccminer (nvidia card) working with DMD stratum.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.msg6695779#msg6695779

The modification is similar to the one applied to the sgminer.

btw: Can we know which pool are working or not ?
What about Dwarfpool ? may-be Atrides should be recontacted so he can implement the mod to his pool

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Jarski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 10:40:06 AM
 #913

I compiled windows sgminer from the source. Tested and works with stratum with diamond kernel!
Enjoy!]  Wink

https://mega.co.nz/#!bEVQFYCQ!99KjGDsNMWpXKqlfWdaWQxaRto-XxE-jj9liEs9ojTM

Any DMD tips can be sent here: daVzPCTzZFytFGmjHERfzXiEpQYevnwxpq   Grin

Doesn't work for me. Says "waiting for work to be available from pools" for some time and then that no pools can connect. Tried 3 times. Pool URL is correct, internet works ok. Perhaps missing some library/dll ?

Thanks

It only works on danbi's pool I think: http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/index.php
I am currently mining there with stratum. Remember to use stratum port 3333 instead of 3345.
Semedisenape
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 11:21:34 AM
 #914

It only works on danbi's pool I think: http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/index.php
I am currently mining there with stratum. Remember to use stratum port 3333 instead of 3345.

So it's stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 ?
Cause I can't with it on Xubuntu 
NoxX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 252



View Profile
May 13, 2014, 12:18:00 PM
 #915


It only works on danbi's pool I think: http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/index.php
I am currently mining there with stratum. Remember to use stratum port 3333 instead of 3345.

Are you sure it actually generates accepted shares? For me it does run with stratum+tcp and port 3333, but I don't get any accepted shares...

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   Anonymity Guaranteed
   Anonymous and Untraceable
   Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352
Merit: 1091


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 12:21:06 PM
 #916


It only works on danbi's pool I think: http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/index.php
I am currently mining there with stratum. Remember to use stratum port 3333 instead of 3345.

Are you sure it actually generates accepted shares? For me it does run with stratum+tcp and port 3333, but I don't get any accepted shares...

I'm on ubuntu and it's working with the latest miner from danbi (git clone, autogen, configure, make)

johndec2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 12:24:30 PM
 #917

Did you change the -k parameter in your bat file from groestlcoin to diamond?  Caught me out at first.  Mining like crazy but no accepts.  Changed it and all good! Smiley


It only works on danbi's pool I think: http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/index.php
I am currently mining there with stratum. Remember to use stratum port 3333 instead of 3345.

Are you sure it actually generates accepted shares? For me it does run with stratum+tcp and port 3333, but I don't get any accepted shares...
Semedisenape
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 12:35:36 PM
 #918

Did you change the -k parameter in your bat file from groestlcoin to diamond?  Caught me out at first.  Mining like crazy but no accepts.  Changed it and all good! Smiley


It only works on danbi's pool I think: http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/index.php
I am currently mining there with stratum. Remember to use stratum port 3333 instead of 3345.

Are you sure it actually generates accepted shares? For me it does run with stratum+tcp and port 3333, but I don't get any accepted shares...
I have kernel groestlcoin in sgminer.conf.
Must I change in diamond?
johndec2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 12:40:53 PM
 #919

If you are using Jarski's windows stratum miner, yes. 
Jarski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2014, 12:48:06 PM
 #920

Did you change the -k parameter in your bat file from groestlcoin to diamond?  Caught me out at first.  Mining like crazy but no accepts.  Changed it and all good! Smiley


It only works on danbi's pool I think: http://dmdpool.digsys.bg/index.php
I am currently mining there with stratum. Remember to use stratum port 3333 instead of 3345.

Are you sure it actually generates accepted shares? For me it does run with stratum+tcp and port 3333, but I don't get any accepted shares...
I have kernel groestlcoin in sgminer.conf.
Must I change in diamond?

Yes you should use diamond kernel.
"kernel" : "diamond"
Also if you have share difficulty 16, which is too high, use this:
"difficulty-multiplier" : "0.00390625"

Happy mining!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 844 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!