Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2021, 05:30:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 2110 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency  (Read 4650610 times)
mozurt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:06:59 AM
 #1681

i download 32bit binaries and i have problem file not valid for win32 , anyone know to fix this ?

"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631943001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631943001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631943001
Reply with quote  #2

1631943001
Report to moderator
1631943001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631943001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631943001
Reply with quote  #2

1631943001
Report to moderator
1631943001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631943001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631943001
Reply with quote  #2

1631943001
Report to moderator
Ivan166
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 107


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:09:09 AM
 #1682

Posted info about monero reddit giveaway in Russian thread.


i download 32bit binaries and i have problem file not valid for win32 , anyone know to fix this ?


It seems you use Windows XP.
I don't sure that 32-bit wallet can work under Win XP.
Try it on Win 7 or Eight.

Monero is your money privacy.
Ivan166
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 107


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:19:02 AM
 #1683

Posted info about monero reddit giveaway in Russian thread.


i download 32bit binaries and i have problem file not valid for win32 , anyone know to fix this ?


It seems you use Windows XP.
I don't sure that 32-bit wallet can work under Win XP.
Try it on Win 7 or Eight.

That doesn't look like an OS issue. I know of no binaries that are valid on a 32-bit Windows 7 or Windows 8 system that are invalid on an XP system.

mozurt, are you sure that you have downloaded 32-bit binaries?

Monero is your money privacy.
dreamspark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:22:01 AM
 #1684

i download 32bit binaries and i have problem file not valid for win32 , anyone know to fix this ?



Double check you definitely downloaded 32 bit binaries and for the love of god please dont use XP for any crypto or any other security related stuff.
mozurt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:22:21 AM
 #1685

Posted info about monero reddit giveaway in Russian thread.


i download 32bit binaries and i have problem file not valid for win32 , anyone know to fix this ?


It seems you use Windows XP.
I don't sure that 32-bit wallet can work under Win XP.
Try it on Win 7 or Eight.

That doesn't look like an OS issue. I know of no binaries that are valid on a 32-bit Windows 7 or Windows 8 system that are invalid on an XP system.

mozurt, are you sure that you have downloaded 32-bit binaries?

yeah i download from : mega.co.nz/#!LZIGlI7Z!poO1z7XIFIYkMLLH9Y82Uo055Ov-IgEVVdrItHR5h78
dreamspark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:25:20 AM
 #1686

I don't have ".../AppData/bitmonero" folder, what should I do? In what place blockchain.bin should be placed?
Also, with "show_hr" command I got "Mining is not started". I'm starting by bat-file from "getting started".

Okay,

First off you have to create that folder in $AppData$\Roaming\bitmonero then you can put your downloaded blockchain in there.

To mine you have to type start_mining [number of threads] in the simplewallet.exe windows not in the bitmoneod.exe

e.g start_mining 4

Then you can use show_hr in bitmonerod.exe

If it says daemon busy when you try and start mining it is because the blockchain is still syncing.
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:27:27 AM
 #1687

I don't have ".../AppData/bitmonero" folder, what should I do? In what place blockchain.bin should be placed?
Also, with "show_hr" command I got "Mining is not started". I'm starting by bat-file from "getting started".



Still no answer Sad
Also, x64-version of bitmonerod says this (x32 works well):

2014-May-14 14:24:58.138501 Initializing p2p server...
2014-May-14 14:24:58.154101 ERROR c:\temp\bytecoin\git\bitmonero-master\src\p2p\net_node.inl:77 Exception at [node_server::init_config], what=invalid signature
2014-May-14 14:24:58.169701 ERROR c:\temp\bytecoin\git\bitmonero-master\src\p2p\net_node.inl:203 Failed to init config.
2014-May-14 14:24:58.185301 ERROR ..\..\src\daemon\daemon.cpp:148 Failed to initialize p2p server.
2014-May-14 14:24:58.200901 Mining has been stopped, 0 finished

I've run that two daemons on Windows 7 x64.

dreamspark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:33:21 AM
 #1688

I don't have ".../AppData/bitmonero" folder, what should I do? In what place blockchain.bin should be placed?
Also, with "show_hr" command I got "Mining is not started". I'm starting by bat-file from "getting started".



Still no answer Sad
Also, x64-version of bitmonerod says this (x32 works well):

2014-May-14 14:24:58.138501 Initializing p2p server...
2014-May-14 14:24:58.154101 ERROR c:\temp\bytecoin\git\bitmonero-master\src\p2p\net_node.inl:77 Exception at [node_server::init_config], what=invalid signature
2014-May-14 14:24:58.169701 ERROR c:\temp\bytecoin\git\bitmonero-master\src\p2p\net_node.inl:203 Failed to init config.
2014-May-14 14:24:58.185301 ERROR ..\..\src\daemon\daemon.cpp:148 Failed to initialize p2p server.
2014-May-14 14:24:58.200901 Mining has been stopped, 0 finished


lol, I answered it above...
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:34:58 AM
 #1689

I don't have ".../AppData/bitmonero" folder, what should I do? In what place blockchain.bin should be placed?
Also, with "show_hr" command I got "Mining is not started". I'm starting by bat-file from "getting started".

Okay,

First off you have to create that folder in $AppData$\Roaming\bitmonero then you can put your downloaded blockchain in there.

To mine you have to type start_mining [number of threads] in the simplewallet.exe windows not in the bitmoneod.exe

e.g start_mining 4

Then you can use show_hr in bitmonerod.exe

If it says daemon busy when you try and start mining it is because the blockchain is still syncing.

Thank you.
Why is this written on http://monero.cc/getting-started/#installing-monero:
"./bitmonerod --start-mining MRO_address --mining-threads number_of_threads
This line above is the only one you have to know for mining. Be it on your computer on another computer. You don’t even need your wallet open to mine".

This is daemon, not wallet.


equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 794
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2014, 10:39:38 AM
 #1690

^You could make the daemon to mine sending the command from the wallet you want to have the mining income to. This way you don't need to type the address, because the wallet knows it. You just type "start_mining number_of_threads".

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
dreamspark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:43:26 AM
 #1691

I don't have ".../AppData/bitmonero" folder, what should I do? In what place blockchain.bin should be placed?
Also, with "show_hr" command I got "Mining is not started". I'm starting by bat-file from "getting started".

Okay,

First off you have to create that folder in $AppData$\Roaming\bitmonero then you can put your downloaded blockchain in there.

To mine you have to type start_mining [number of threads] in the simplewallet.exe windows not in the bitmoneod.exe

e.g start_mining 4

Then you can use show_hr in bitmonerod.exe

If it says daemon busy when you try and start mining it is because the blockchain is still syncing.

Thank you.
Why is this written on http://monero.cc/getting-started/#installing-monero:
"./bitmonerod --start-mining MRO_address --mining-threads number_of_threads
This line above is the only one you have to know for mining. Be it on your computer on another computer. You don’t even need your wallet open to mine".

This is daemon, not wallet.


That is a linux command.

Yes you don't need to use simple wallet to start mining but its the easiest and if your just mining on your personal computer there is no need to use that command with the adress just

start_mining <number of threads>

is all you need.

It comes in useful when you have more than one system mining but you want it to all go to the same address.

the equivalent windows command is something like

start_mining <address> <number of threads>

in the bitmonerod.exe window.
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:51:11 AM
 #1692

I don't have ".../AppData/bitmonero" folder, what should I do? In what place blockchain.bin should be placed?
Also, with "show_hr" command I got "Mining is not started". I'm starting by bat-file from "getting started".

Okay,

First off you have to create that folder in $AppData$\Roaming\bitmonero then you can put your downloaded blockchain in there.

To mine you have to type start_mining [number of threads] in the simplewallet.exe windows not in the bitmoneod.exe

e.g start_mining 4

Then you can use show_hr in bitmonerod.exe

If it says daemon busy when you try and start mining it is because the blockchain is still syncing.

Thank you.
Why is this written on http://monero.cc/getting-started/#installing-monero:
"./bitmonerod --start-mining MRO_address --mining-threads number_of_threads
This line above is the only one you have to know for mining. Be it on your computer on another computer. You don’t even need your wallet open to mine".

This is daemon, not wallet.


That is a linux command.

Yes you don't need to use simple wallet to start mining but its the easiest and if your just mining on your personal computer there is no need to use that command with the adress just

start_mining <number of threads>

is all you need.

It comes in useful when you have more than one system mining but you want it to all go to the same address.

the equivalent windows command is something like

start_mining <address> <number of threads>

in the bitmonerod.exe window.


I understand now, thanks.
Don't you know why I can't sync it with downloaded blockchain.bin? I get this error:

2014-May-14 14:45:11.430632 Initializing core...
2014-May-14 14:45:11.430632 Loading blockchain...
2014-May-14 14:45:11.446232 ERROR C:\temp\bytecoin\git\bitmonero-master-32bit\sr
c\common/boost_serialization_helper.h:82 Exception at [unserialize_obj_from_file
], what=invalid signature
2014-May-14 14:45:11.461832 Can't load blockchain storage from file, generating
genesis block.

2014-May-14 14:45:12.631834 Blockchain initialized. last block: 0, d679.h5.m45.s
12 time ago, current difficulty: 1

dreamspark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 11:13:39 AM
 #1693

[snip]

Where are you placing it? What bit version is your PC?
georgeandy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 14, 2014, 11:21:18 AM
 #1694

When the GUI wallet can lanch?
When the pool can come out?
I can't mining anything with my I3 CPU Cry Cry Cry Cry
dreamspark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 11:24:27 AM
 #1695

When the GUI wallet can lanch?
When the pool can come out?
I can't mining anything with my I3 CPU Cry Cry Cry Cry

There is a GUI wallet being tested, feel free to test it if you like.

Pools are nearing completion, it has taken a while due to not being a copy paste coin.
srwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 11:53:57 AM
 #1696

[snip]

Where are you placing it? What bit version is your PC?

1) Into C:\\%my_username%\AppData\Roaming\bitmonero
2) Windows Server 2008 R2 x64

Sorry, I've cleaned all those files, started all again, and now it seems to me daemon is synchronizing. About 2 days left now, 27 days were earlier.
Hope it would be synced well.
P.S. No, it freezed on synchronization, lol.

Quanttek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 12:45:49 PM
 #1697

I am baffled by the complete lack of instructions for the software associated with this coin. Can someone put some instructions on how to get started with the wallet and mining? I am sure there is something within one of these 80+ pages but do we all have to reinvent the wheel?

seriously man...sooo frustrating...

As above stated , just go to monero.cc and read the Getting started page

Enthusiast. Neither trader, nor miner and also no big investor.
Community Manager for Monero
PM if you need mine to exchange or anti-cheat algorithm for node-cryptonote-pool
nakaone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 12:54:44 PM
 #1698

When the GUI wallet can lanch?
When the pool can come out?
I can't mining anything with my I3 CPU Cry Cry Cry Cry

it is probably a language thing, and it is by no means meant personal, but this behaviour of members not participating on the development is horrible. monero is one of the most promising projects out there and sometimes development needs time. I am not a developer and I am simply freeriding their time and effort spent - the last thing I would do is complaining about the development speed.

By this I want to say thank you for the effort and time spent by the developers. kudos to the team for the impressive improvements until now - never forget this coin is three weeks old. 
alphacenturion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 01:14:12 PM
 #1699

Im now trying to sync the blockchain but its taking a while.

I have a question - on the setup video on monero.cc it says you choose your wallet name? How is it I then see 95 character addresses?

The coin is looking promising - cant wait for the pools to be setup as my cpu is an i3 and I shouldnt imagine Ill be getting much with the hash. GPU mining will be good.
Keyboard-Mash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 01:21:03 PM
 #1700

I have a question - on the setup video on monero.cc it says you choose your wallet name? How is it I then see 95 character addresses?

That's just a file name you're picking, so you can keep track of the files. Inside the files are keys and your 95 char addresses.
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 2110 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!