Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:22:13 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1625109 times)
swusc2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306


Do your part for Bitcoin!


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:57:10 AM
 #401

2x5870, 2x5850

And Yes they are zip-tied to a ghetto shoe rack.


Impress your friends! Buy a bitcoin keychain!
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=30799.0
1481170933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170933
Reply with quote  #2

1481170933
Report to moderator
1481170933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170933
Reply with quote  #2

1481170933
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
darkpandora
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:15:43 AM
 #402


How many Mhash/s do you get out of the blue leds?

[/cheap irony]

Hahah!  I normally leave the UV cathode off.  Had it on for looks.  Wink

what temp do they run at?  Running mine at 950/386 at around 420Mhash/sec and don't have any temp problems with just air cooling.

Will

The one mining 469 MHash/s is averaging 38°C.  The other is at 34°C.



very good temperatures, i want water cooling for my 2 6990, i want to overclock but i cant because the temprature are 70 on all of them.

K U R D I  S T A N
K U R D I S T A N
K U R D I S T A N
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 12:55:05 PM
 #403

Wow.. .some nice posts on the last couple of pages!!!

I'll try to make my next miner more clean and pretty ^^
comboy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 01:29:04 PM
 #404



a bunch of 5870 cards in DC3, to be deployed soon... i.e. this rig is a work in progress  Grin

That's more than 20GH/s. Kinda cool. Unless of course, somebody is forced to be in the same room as miners.

Variance is a bitch!
heavyb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 02:03:21 PM
 #405







this is awesome! I am planning on setting something like this up next month when I move into my house.

Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:26:13 PM
 #406

thats insane # of GPU horsepower, comboy Tongue
Crs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:34:14 AM
 #407

not mine.
http://youtu.be/eLt8Se3vVNg

If my post has been useful, you might want to donate: 1V7zr2jmQQXS5gv2kKNpUkgG6qmDffTZp
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:41:55 PM
 #408

omfg !! Tongue
some guys already buit Fort Knox DC's, hand-made :=)
phorensic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 11:32:41 PM
 #409

I have two rigs mining but this is my main one:



Two 5870's.  One is overclocked at 1120/500 → 469 MHash/s.  The other has a minimal overclock (900/600) → 376 MHash/s.

Serious question:  Why do you have so much radiator surface area?  Do you need that much area to dump the heat?  Is your water temperature running near ambient temps?  Did you have to add more radiators because your delta was getting too large?  I ask because back in the day when I designed my own water cooling system (before you could buy them in a box) I was able to get away with a radiator about 250mm x 120mm.
xaxistech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 01:57:05 AM
 #410

I have two rigs mining but this is my main one:



Two 5870's.  One is overclocked at 1120/500 → 469 MHash/s.  The other has a minimal overclock (900/600) → 376 MHash/s.

Serious question:  Why do you have so much radiator surface area?  Do you need that much area to dump the heat?  Is your water temperature running near ambient temps?  Did you have to add more radiators because your delta was getting too large?  I ask because back in the day when I designed my own water cooling system (before you could buy them in a box) I was able to get away with a radiator about 250mm x 120mm.
Because the heat generated from current cards and cpu's is ALOT more now. I need 3, 360mm x 120mm radiators to cool 4 GTX 580's, 2 hexacore xeons, and a motherboard chip set block. (It isn't a mining rig, its a super enthusiast rig Wink

Make money from downloads! Get paid $1 on average per download, weekly payments, and the best offer optimization in the business.
Signup Link
http://bit.ly/clean-files
ataranlen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 843


The One and Only


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 02:05:26 AM
 #411

2x5870, 2x5850

And Yes they are zip-tied to a ghetto shoe rack.



I LOVE THAT IDEA! My current setup, I'm laying some cards on their side and using foam blocks(that came with the GPU's) between cards. I've been having the hardest time trying to figure out how to suspend them above the Motherboard!

MineTexas.com Minecraft Server We accept Bitcoin and Dogecoin.
Deepbit on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Deepbit/151108048294815
bongo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 05:32:47 AM
 #412

My first take on the homemade rack setup Smiley. Looked much easier to build than it turned out  Grin . Final result is somewhat nice and clean. Now have to find time to build another nine of these  Roll Eyes

test bench:

http://media.snimka.bg/8822/023900323.jpg?r=0

http://media.snimka.bg/8822/023900322.jpg?r=0

 *Link Removed*
stapler117
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 05:00:51 AM
 #413



I just got this picture from my friend and felt the need to post it. This is our first rig. This is a really old (beige) case so we had some holes to cut for it would work for its unintended purpose. We cut out a hole in the bottom so the gpu fan can breathe, a hole in the back since there wasn't one there, a hole to allow the power supply to fit, another for its cables to reach, and a hole in front to make that fan's life easier. The wood blocks were so that air could come up from the bottom hole, but I don't think this will be upright anymore.

Right now my friend is working on getting the second gpu working. About to try jumping the pcie x1 pins (edit: success!). Both cards are 5830's. The computer on the right is a single rig with another 5830 and we have a fourth card in my friend's desktop. Dedicated ones are overclocked to 875/700 (we're using linux. Can't seem to go any lower on RAM, but we're satisfied where we are right now) and are getting 265 Mhash/s each. When this one goes online we should be getting just over 1 Ghash/s!

I'm an ex-miner. I still love bitcoins, but I've decided it's too expensive to mine for me. Lowered the difficulty a bit for the rest of you Wink

Eat FibreOne bars. they are made of pure deliciousness
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 06:17:15 AM
 #414

stapler : nice wood !

Alot of people are getting around 300MH on their 5830's.  You may want to look at some other threads and see settings people are using.  My 3 5830's are going @ 285MH ea
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 10:54:52 AM
 #415

Pushing 1.7 GHash\sec with this:


4x5870 in crossfire seems to be tiny comparing to those server racks and mountains of HD58XX boxes)

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
zombo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 11:22:49 AM
 #416

Picz of the work in progress...

http://i52.tinypic.com/i5sn88.jpg

http://i56.tinypic.com/142hhle.jpg

In it's natural habitat, a shelf way at the top of our laundry lol...

http://i54.tinypic.com/15xobq0.jpg

Now also has a brand new Corsair TX-650W power supply when I realized the 500watt AC BEL PSU couldn't power up both 6870's DOH. Haven't updated pics to show it yet.
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2011, 05:34:41 PM
 #417

hey fellow miners, dunno if you heard or not but Tiger Direct is having a DIY awards contest with $4000.00 in prizes

I want miners to represent ! When you post your rig dont forget to post your Hashing Speed as well!!!

check out my entry and then click 'enter here'


http://apps.facebook.com/contestshq/contests/128192/voteable_entries/24255178?ogn=facebook&order=recency&view_entries=1

just click the link!
stapler117
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 06:07:58 PM
 #418

stapler : nice wood !

Alot of people are getting around 300MH on their 5830's.  You may want to look at some other threads and see settings people are using.  My 3 5830's are going @ 285MH ea

heh heh heh

I've seen some people people push the 300 MH mark, but you have to overclock past 875 and I'm not sure if we are comfortable doing so. Right now we are running these flags on phoenix miner: -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=12 DEVICE=0 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128 with sdk 2.4. What are you running?

I'm an ex-miner. I still love bitcoins, but I've decided it's too expensive to mine for me. Lowered the difficulty a bit for the rest of you Wink

Eat FibreOne bars. they are made of pure deliciousness
Vladimir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


-


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 09:49:26 PM
 #419

Another piece of my mining rig is about to be mounted



5870 is for size reference here.

-
comboy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 10:38:58 PM
 #420

Another piece of my mining rig is about to be mounted



5870 is for size reference here.


hahahhahah Cheesy awesome

Variance is a bitch!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!