Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:27:59 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1622156 times)
Transisto
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile WWW
January 25, 2012, 07:47:33 AM
 #981

This is so F nice... You're my hero.
1480904879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480904879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480904879
Reply with quote  #2

1480904879
Report to moderator
1480904879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480904879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480904879
Reply with quote  #2

1480904879
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480904879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480904879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480904879
Reply with quote  #2

1480904879
Report to moderator
pazor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
January 25, 2012, 09:17:14 AM
 #982

compliment !!!

very professional !

treuhand-Dienst gewünscht? - frag per PM an
BTC 174X17nR7vEQBQo4GXKRGMGaTmB49Gf1yT
Aion2n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


MSI R7970 Lightning


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 10:19:42 AM
 #983

Power to the People  Grin



Mining Rig:
36 x 5850
24 x 6950
Average mining Power: 21 GHash/s

Which contacts are LEDs on plugs!?

Благодарности принимаю на: WMX X607679930678 | BTC:1GKKSCAVRKADpsktcz1txyNaYCvX8hr9sv | LTC: LQk3uX51bwU4g1NVtRSdLQvUQko6RrKZkr | FTC: 6jfXP4Vo6YcdnDat3AEJRjgiGsx9W2pF48 | NMC: NCaLhdDMCgYAztVELBaUoU7hguUAssZjur
NVC: 4RtbCF49F69XmEPLJEmD4vZrf8idExddym | TCR: 122BmXhKE5XFNuBXoVJC3jMBM1cbrwE9S1 | PPC: PNHcmpSycTfFbTxQfwPCbofZxy6BrqXHVS | MNC: MUBxk3xyrqTD2ZGENQ2F3nh5oCQ4qzQSDk
Dexter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 11:28:30 AM
 #984

the Led´s in the dummy plugs are not really usefull for everybody. they do the only job to show me if there is a card damaged.
for the reason that it is very cold and drafty in the room and that i´m very sluggardly i decide to install the led´s
because so i can see without open the glass door between the rooms that every card is ok. if there is a card doing not enought hashes i need only restart the miner by remote and to 98% the led will not light if the card is damages after the miner has restart.
Dexter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 11:32:33 AM
 #985

The Power is a nice question  Grin
let me introduce it with a picture



so the connection is 3 phaseal 230V in the middel are only 2 miners connected because the free space at the bottom of the cabinet may i will add 2 miner later.
so all in one we have 23A +10A + 20A but not constantly mostly with a variability of 2-3 A.
so we have 53A * 230V = around 12190 W so around 1219W per Miner.

The miners are doing 1960 - 2340 Mhash/s that belongs by the room temperatur so if we have outside -2 degree an additional Fan cool down the room to max 5 degree
if this is reach the miner could be pushed more.

So over a month the average MHash/s would be 2100 mean 4200 per row

For all which want to have a look to the internal draft maschine please check the picture below how you can see enought



rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 02:29:56 PM
 #986

The Power is a nice question  Grin
let me introduce it with a picture



so the connection is 3 phaseal 230V in the middel are only 2 miners connected because the free space at the bottom of the cabinet may i will add 2 miner later.
so all in one we have 23A +10A + 20A but not constantly mostly with a variability of 2-3 A.
so we have 53A * 230V = around 12190 W so around 1219W per Miner.

The miners are doing 1960 - 2340 Mhash/s that belongs by the room temperatur so if we have outside -2 degree an additional Fan cool down the room to max 5 degree
if this is reach the miner could be pushed more.

So over a month the average MHash/s would be 2100 mean 4200 per row

For all which want to have a look to the internal draft maschine please check the picture below how you can see enought

EPIC! Even includes air conditioning. Your power must be free, or VERY cheap.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 04:10:42 PM
 #987

ok, first of all, the good news is we cut our heating costs to 0. If you need your room heated up, just open a door and wait 5 minutes.

Then, this is our Rig that we built this weekend:











We built everything from scratch, and made our shelf modular, so new GPUs can simply be stacked on the top layer(or better the second layer from the top, and move switching, bitcoind and upstream up by one). We can do a total of about 3.3 GH/s with this.
Setup from top to bottom:
top layer: 1x iEi Atom SoC with a 1.6Ghz dual-core(+HT = 4 cores) processor and 4 gig ram. this machine connects to the internet, provides NAT and DNs. It also hosts propool(my self written backend), bitcoind and namecoind for merged mining. The DNS server automatically changes the entries for the pool host in case its local pool fails at some point, so the rig will never go down. In front of it, we have a modded linksys router that currently acts as a switch to provide all the miners with network access and allows for one maintenance access.

second layer:
My 1.3 GH rig, Celeron, 8gig DDR3 ram(didnt have smaller ram modules), running debian Squeeze, with:
1x 6770(the "flying" one) @ 250MH/s
1x 6850 @ 240MH/s
1x 6950 shaders unlocked + overclocked @ 370MH/s
1x 5850 @ 360MH/s

third layer:
rig of a friend, with some cheap sempron, a weird ubuntu that is to be replaced soon since starting miners is a bit uncomfy,
2x 6950
1x 5850
1x 5650

fourth layer:
The magic mystery mining carton. I really dont know whats inside, but its output is about 750 to 800MH/s. I know that there's 2 cards inside, and they keep "cool" at about 80° C.

Oh, there's some more pics at http://pics.mine-for.us/ (we're mining at solid.mine-for.us)

PLEASE EDIT YOUR POST and scale the pics down to a managable level.

use width=xx hieght=xx in the [img] tag

[img width=100 height=100] [img]

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2012, 09:18:50 PM
 #988

The "farm" is growing. New housing for my future FPGAs. All custom built. Not the best MH per square feet but super silent, below 70 degree C at 50% fan speed.





2 GH/s at less than 500 Watts.  Grin








Aion2n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


MSI R7970 Lightning


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 08:32:53 AM
 #989

the Led´s in the dummy plugs are not really usefull for everybody. they do the only job to show me if there is a card damaged.
for the reason that it is very cold and drafty in the room and that i´m very sluggardly i decide to install the led´s
because so i can see without open the glass door between the rooms that every card is ok. if there is a card doing not enought hashes i need only restart the miner by remote and to 98% the led will not light if the card is damages after the miner has restart.
I am interested in what kind of contact plugs connected LEDs?!

Благодарности принимаю на: WMX X607679930678 | BTC:1GKKSCAVRKADpsktcz1txyNaYCvX8hr9sv | LTC: LQk3uX51bwU4g1NVtRSdLQvUQko6RrKZkr | FTC: 6jfXP4Vo6YcdnDat3AEJRjgiGsx9W2pF48 | NMC: NCaLhdDMCgYAztVELBaUoU7hguUAssZjur
NVC: 4RtbCF49F69XmEPLJEmD4vZrf8idExddym | TCR: 122BmXhKE5XFNuBXoVJC3jMBM1cbrwE9S1 | PPC: PNHcmpSycTfFbTxQfwPCbofZxy6BrqXHVS | MNC: MUBxk3xyrqTD2ZGENQ2F3nh5oCQ4qzQSDk
antares
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 02:56:58 PM
 #990

ok, first of all, the good news is we cut our heating costs to 0. If you need your room heated up, just open a door and wait 5 minutes.

Then, this is our Rig that we built this weekend:











We built everything from scratch, and made our shelf modular, so new GPUs can simply be stacked on the top layer(or better the second layer from the top, and move switching, bitcoind and upstream up by one). We can do a total of about 3.3 GH/s with this.
Setup from top to bottom:
top layer: 1x iEi Atom SoC with a 1.6Ghz dual-core(+HT = 4 cores) processor and 4 gig ram. this machine connects to the internet, provides NAT and DNs. It also hosts propool(my self written backend), bitcoind and namecoind for merged mining. The DNS server automatically changes the entries for the pool host in case its local pool fails at some point, so the rig will never go down. In front of it, we have a modded linksys router that currently acts as a switch to provide all the miners with network access and allows for one maintenance access.

second layer:
My 1.3 GH rig, Celeron, 8gig DDR3 ram(didnt have smaller ram modules), running debian Squeeze, with:
1x 6770(the "flying" one) @ 250MH/s
1x 6850 @ 240MH/s
1x 6950 shaders unlocked + overclocked @ 370MH/s
1x 5850 @ 360MH/s

third layer:
rig of a friend, with some cheap sempron, a weird ubuntu that is to be replaced soon since starting miners is a bit uncomfy,
2x 6950
1x 5850
1x 5650

fourth layer:
The magic mystery mining carton. I really dont know whats inside, but its output is about 750 to 800MH/s. I know that there's 2 cards inside, and they keep "cool" at about 80° C.

Oh, there's some more pics at http://pics.mine-for.us/ (we're mining at solid.mine-for.us)

PLEASE EDIT YOUR POST and scale the pics down to a managable level.

use width=xx hieght=xx in the [img] tag

[img width=100 height=100] [img]

thanks for that info. I'll edit my post right away.
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 06:09:24 PM
 #991

the Led´s in the dummy plugs are not really usefull for everybody. they do the only job to show me if there is a card damaged.
for the reason that it is very cold and drafty in the room and that i´m very sluggardly i decide to install the led´s
because so i can see without open the glass door between the rooms that every card is ok. if there is a card doing not enought hashes i need only restart the miner by remote and to 98% the led will not light if the card is damages after the miner has restart.

what OS are you using?
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 06:33:38 PM
 #992

Someone asked me to take a pic of the $6 Shoe Rack Miner, so I thought I might as well throw it up in this thread as well, since I haven't posted any pics yet.

This is 2 of my Rigs, a 4x6950 Machine and a 5x5830 Machine a la $6 Wallmart Shoe Rack stand.....lol

The text output at the bottom of the pic is a screenshot of the Network API Monitoring Script I am using with CGMiner (thanks to jjimmy_64 for a great template)



bitbetter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


I want to feel your empty heart.


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2012, 04:41:10 PM
 #993

i will place tomorrow a better picture of all 60 cards the temperatur is no problem the complete room is cooled down do 16 degree




2 x 5850 in replacement these days


you are my hero

  BitBetter | where your BitCoins are fun
12f4jinRUaqsHTn2mrDSxzkw9AQ9WBLwtX
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 27, 2012, 05:41:55 PM
 #994

Dexter you have forced me to upgrade my 10GH/s sawhorse juryRIG monstrosity.

I thought your rig was so cool that I showed it to .... wait for it .... my wife.  

Her response was "Why don't you do that?". DOH! Smiley

One question.  What are the specs on your AC unit?  I assume it is a dedicated unit not used for the rest of the residence.  I mean if you are pulling 12KW at the wall that is >40K BTU/hr which requires some "real" heat transfer.
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
January 27, 2012, 05:54:47 PM
 #995

Dexter you have forced me to upgrade my 10GH/s sawhorse juryRIG monstrosity.

I thought your rig was so cool that I showed it to .... wait for it .... my wife.  

Her response was "Why don't you do that?". DOH! Smiley

One question.  What kind of AC unit.

I mean if you are pulling 12KW at the wall that is >40K BTU/hr.
Hmm. I'll bet you are too far away from me, since I don't want to ship it, but I have a rack for sale. It is a nonstandard 27" from post hole to post hole horizontally, and that would make it easier to fit miners in (instead of the usual 19").


Wonder If I ought to fill it with miners though?

EDIT: It is 30 U high.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 27, 2012, 06:51:42 PM
 #996

That is a nice case.  Almost perfect size for a mining farm.  I think I could get 15 to 20 GH worth of 5970 in there.

The shipping would be brutal though.
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
January 27, 2012, 07:31:48 PM
 #997


It's almost fully covered... too much heat will stay inside.
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
January 27, 2012, 07:54:06 PM
 #998


It's almost fully covered... too much heat will stay inside.
I figured on removing the rear door, and leaving the perforated front one on. Proper fan design should keep the air moving. Perhaps box fans on the back.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
January 27, 2012, 08:11:44 PM
 #999


It's almost fully covered... too much heat will stay inside.
I figured on removing the rear door, and leaving the perforated front one on. Proper fan design should keep the air moving. Perhaps box fans on the back.

I'd take out the upper part too because heat always goes up
Dexter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
January 27, 2012, 08:55:29 PM
 #1000

Dexter you have forced me to upgrade my 10GH/s sawhorse juryRIG monstrosity.

I thought your rig was so cool that I showed it to .... wait for it .... my wife.  

Her response was "Why don't you do that?". DOH! Smiley

One question.  What are the specs on your AC unit?  I assume it is a dedicated unit not used for the rest of the residence.  I mean if you are pulling 12KW at the wall that is >40K BTU/hr which requires some "real" heat transfer.

The AC Unit is a Mitsubishi R2 Series Outdoor Unit PURY-P200-300YHM-A with 2 x 14 KW cooling power 4 Way ceiling cassettes PLFY-VBM-E


http://www.mitsubishi-electric-aircon.de/eng/citymulti_uebersicht_innen.php
http://www.mitsubishi-electric-aircon.de/eng/citymulti_uebersicht_aussen_r2.php#wr

This Unit only cool with each ceiling cassettes  one cluster a secondary AV unit cool down the room (size 30m²)
If it is under 5 degree out side (at night or winter) additional Fans will cool down the room with fresh air the max low temperatur is fixed to 2 degree inside

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!