Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2021, 01:05:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 400 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1805379 times)
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1008



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 05:31:52 PM
 #1201

37 ghash...

so, i take it you're pretty much living off the mining then? or is the electricity too high?

i don't post much, but this space for rent.
1624021509
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624021509

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624021509
Reply with quote  #2

1624021509
Report to moderator
1624021509
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624021509

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624021509
Reply with quote  #2

1624021509
Report to moderator
1624021509
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624021509

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624021509
Reply with quote  #2

1624021509
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624021509
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624021509

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624021509
Reply with quote  #2

1624021509
Report to moderator
oldDirty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


roundhouseminer


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 05:42:16 PM
 #1202

Rack #1: 3 cards a computer,

Rack #2 is 5 cards a computer, Rack #3 is 3 cards

All told about 37 g/hash on average.




This pictures was takes abouve that house;



^^
a really nice rig, äh rigster, no i mean a lot of rigs.

CrunchingCulture

/// FREE ASSANGE \\\
mtminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 05:50:04 PM
 #1203

37 ghash...

so, i take it you're pretty much living off the mining then? or is the electricity too high?

Mining is a side business with a partner. I have it all pretty much automated and doesn't require hardly any time day to day to keep running. Mainly just monitoring and moving btc.

arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1008



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 05:52:12 PM
 #1204

37 ghash...

so, i take it you're pretty much living off the mining then? or is the electricity too high?

Mining is a side business with a partner. I have it all pretty much automated and doesn't require hardly any time day to day to keep running. Mainly just monitoring and moving btc.



my intentions exactly... i'm trying to figure out how to write the business proposal without sounding like a lunatic though. "you turn on some hardware, and it makes money? yea, right." for now, i'll just do what i can with my single 6870...

i don't post much, but this space for rent.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 05:57:14 PM
 #1205




design: patent pending.

omg, what did i built there

Best rig yet. Why not add gasoline based liquid cooling, if you're trying to start a fire.

Submit your patent application to http://thereifixedit.failblog.org  Wink


note to self:  check url before clicking any links...  oh yah and make sure not to click on a shareapic link~!!!

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 06:25:28 PM
 #1206

mtminer, how much amperage are you pulling, and did you run new circuits to accommodate it?  Or is that in some sort of office space that already has plenty of available amperage?
mtminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 07:17:47 PM
 #1207

mtminer, how much amperage are you pulling, and did you run new circuits to accommodate it?  Or is that in some sort of office space that already has plenty of available amperage?

When I moved in there last year I lucked out and where a bunch of 20 amp 240 plugs but the rig outgrew that so recently putting in 4 30amp and 1 20amp 240 runs to clean up things as the extension cords where getting bit out of hand.

Currently the rig is pulling ~80 amps for everything.
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 07:19:12 PM
 #1208

mtminer, how much amperage are you pulling, and did you run new circuits to accommodate it?  Or is that in some sort of office space that already has plenty of available amperage?

When I moved in there last year I lucked out and where a bunch of 20 amp 240 plugs but the rig outgrew that so recently putting in 4 30amp and 1 20amp 240 runs to clean up things as the extension cords where getting bit out of hand.

Currently the rig is pulling ~80 amps for everything.

19.2kWh but at what price per kWh?
mtminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 07:43:55 PM
 #1209

18.5kw getting some voltage drop seeing about 230 volts at the computers.

~.07 per kw
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 07:49:44 PM
 #1210

18.5kw getting some voltage drop seeing about 230 volts at the computers.

~.07 per kw

Not too shabby if .07 includes taxes / fees / etc
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 08:14:36 PM
 #1211

18.5kw getting some voltage drop seeing about 230 volts at the computers.

~.07 per kw

Not too shabby if .07 includes taxes / fees / etc

and the big one....  distribution charges.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 1560



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 08:20:30 PM
 #1212

19.2kWh but at what price per kWh?

If you meant power draw then 19.2kW would be correct.

watt [W] = unit of power = J/s = kg*m^2/s^3 = N*m/s
watt*second [W*s] = Joule = kg*m^2/s^2 = N*m

mtminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 08:43:36 PM
 #1213

18.5kw getting some voltage drop seeing about 230 volts at the computers.

~.07 per kw

Not too shabby if .07 includes taxes / fees / etc

Includes everything.
Global BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 21, 2012, 08:45:30 PM
 #1214

So, 21.5 coins, minus expenses for electricity... 77 bucks per day? Are you selling off continuously, or keeping a large pot?

If you need to buy some nice things for your coin, see the link in my signature Smiley

CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1972
Merit: 1006



View Profile
May 22, 2012, 02:47:05 AM
Last edit: May 22, 2012, 03:17:51 AM by CrazyBlane
 #1215

Minecart 3.0

  • Case: Storage crate!
  • Motherboard: Gigabyte AM3+ UD3
  • CPU: AMD Athlon II Dual core 2.8 ghz
  • Memory: 2gb DDR3 memory
  • PSU: 1200 Watt Corsair ATX
  • OS: Linuxcoin running off of 8gb usb stick
  • GPU: 3x OEM 5970 800/250     1x Diamond 5970 780/250

2870 MH/s
1110 watts at the wall


ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
Garr255
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


What's a GPU?


View Profile
May 22, 2012, 02:51:19 AM
 #1216

Minecart 3.0

  • Case: Storage crate!
  • Motherboard: Gigabyte AM3+ UD3
  • CPU: AMD Athlon II Dual core 2.8 ghz
  • Memory: 2gb DDR3 memory
  • PSU: 1200 Watt Corsair ATX
  • OS: Linuxcoin running off of 8gb usb stick
  • GPU: 3x OEM 5970 800/250     1x Diamond 5970 780/250

2870 MH/s


https://i.imgur.com/OuKiSl.jpg

Very nice.

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”  -- Mahatma Gandhi

Average time between signing on to bitcointalk: Two weeks. Please don't expect responses any faster than that!
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
May 22, 2012, 06:10:13 AM
 #1217

Minecart 3.0

  • Case: Storage crate!
  • Motherboard: Gigabyte AM3+ UD3
  • CPU: AMD Athlon II Dual core 2.8 ghz
  • Memory: 2gb DDR3 memory
  • PSU: 1200 Watt Corsair ATX
  • OS: Linuxcoin running off of 8gb usb stick
  • GPU: 3x OEM 5970 800/250     1x Diamond 5970 780/250

2870 MH/s
1110 watts at the wall



Does that come with the baking rack, or is that sold separately?   Grin

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
tgmarks
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2012, 06:40:02 AM
 #1218

I think its sold separately in the kit with the clothes dryer and space heater adapters.

oldDirty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


roundhouseminer


View Profile
May 22, 2012, 09:03:26 AM
 #1219

Minecart 3.0





I thing the Fan will be better placed on the other side, and not the GPU exhaust side.

CrunchingCulture

/// FREE ASSANGE \\\
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2012, 01:27:39 PM
 #1220

Minecart 3.0





I thing the Fan will be better placed on the other side, and not the GPU exhaust side.

It all depends on if it is sucking or blowing Wink

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 400 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!