Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:37:10 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1626140 times)
TheSeven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


FPGA Mining LLC


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2011, 11:32:24 PM
 #421

Another piece of my mining rig is about to be mounted



5870 is for size reference here.


Now these are fans into which you really wouldn't want to get your fingers into!  Shocked

My tip jar: 13kwqR7B4WcSAJCYJH1eXQcxG5vVUwKAqY
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Freakin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 01:29:57 AM
 #422

Another piece of my mining rig is about to be mounted



5870 is for size reference here.


holllllly shiiiiiit

is that exhaust for a whole room or will it be used in ducting to supply cold air?
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 05:35:47 PM
 #423



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 06:50:41 PM
 #424

I have two rigs mining but this is my main one:

Mike - who makes that plastic case you are using?  What is that box in the front with the four lights on it?
Freakin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:03:37 PM
 #425

It gives me a sickening feeling in the pit of my stomach to see so many miners, the backbone of the Bitcoin network, using Windows as an OS.

it should sicken you much more to see some of the hodge podge "rigs" people are using to provide the power to the network.  Some of these are unsuitable for even simple hardware testing and people are running 1000W through them 24x7 and have 4 cards at 80C+ without any worries

The hardware is much more alarming than the OS choice. 

zombo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 08:26:05 AM
 #426

OS doesn't mean anything as far as bitcoin is concerned. The bitcoin protocol is only able to transmit data it's designed for, so good luck putting any type of malware/infection through the system no matter what the OS.

I upgraded my "RIG"

Now I took all the stuff from the old iCute case up above, it was getting a bit hot in that tiny case. Transferred it over to a bigger case. Also built another rig Cheesy

Now I have a total of 3x 6870's running 24/7, going to add another to the second rig soon so they're running 2 each ^_^

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz205/jdmtorny0/bitcoin/DSCF1620.jpg

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz205/jdmtorny0/bitcoin/DSCF1623.jpg

And yes that fan's running, you just cant tell because of camera shutter made it look stopped lol
nuclearstar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 02:40:12 PM
 #427

Guess I will show mine currently running at 350mhash/s

Its my old PC that i replaced about 8 months ago and brought it back to life when I purchased a 5850. I am so glad I keep all my old computers and components :p

It is now sitting in the attic out of sight and I cant hear it thankfully even on 100% fan speed.
I have a nice wireless dongle with it too so don't need any keyboards/monitors or mice to control it Cheesy

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3377/5829845098_ac06a7ccd4_b.jpg

--------------------------------------------------------------
LTC - LSnhixMMTg2u7zxnHghgp2SN7xxM1EtYwT
BTC - 18NNhqwVsFXbcMgjpzmg8PtfSWbHEPjrzA
Free Litecoins http://ltc4you.com/?r=12945
zombo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 03:12:38 AM
 #428

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz205/jdmtorny0/bitcoin/DSCF1625.jpg

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz205/jdmtorny0/bitcoin/DSCF1628.jpg

Inside my two rigs ^_^ waiting on new gfx card for second rig now... ftw!
vx609e
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:47:14 PM
 #429

From: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=19224
http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6781/90671403.jpg
http://img804.imageshack.us/img804/8116/64119012.jpg
Ajego
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2011, 03:46:52 PM
 #430

Sapphire HD 5830 Xtreme
324.5 Mhash/sec
GPU @ 1040 MHz
Mem @ 325 MHz
Temp: 63.5º C

Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal
ATI Stream SDK v2.1
phoenix 1.48 -k poclbm DEVICE=1 VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 BFI_INT


Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 02:41:53 AM
 #431

Wow!!! Awesome setup!

Can you tell us what case that is?
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:33:46 AM
 #432

My newest addition.  3x 5830's, with a 4th waiting to be added.  1000w antec quattro psu, biostart ta890fxe + phenom II x4 840 & 1gb ram.  running around 800Mh right now... winatiflash crashed on me right after i flashed the 2nd of 3 cards and now when i try running winatiflash, i get blue screen!!!!  the 2 flashed cards run at oc'd clocks though.



Acejam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 03:57:56 PM
 #433

Pics of my new triple 6990 caseless rig. It's been running with dual 6990's for about 3 weeks now, and I just added a 3rd 6990 yesterday. I also have 2 more Sapphire 6990's coming in soon, and will put those into my desktop rig, which I use everday.

MyOpenPC Stackable case (with rear vertical board removed)
Corsair AX1200 PSU
MSI 890FXA-GD70
(2) 2GB Corsair RAM
AMD Phenom X4 840 CPU
250 GB SATA HDD
(2) 120mm Fans (~72 CFM each)

(2) Diamond AMD Radeon HD 6990's
(1) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 6990

Adapter 0 - AMD Radeon HD 6990
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 76.00 C

Adapter 1 - AMD Radeon HD 6990
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 80.00 C

Adapter 2 - AMD Radeon HD 6990
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 75.50 C

Adapter 3 - AMD Radeon HD 6990
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 72.50 C

Adapter 4 - AMD Radeon HD 6990
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 69.50 C

Adapter 5 - AMD Radeon HD 6990
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 74.50 C







airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:00:42 PM
 #434

acejam : nice build !!  But does it run Crysis?
stellan0r
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Medical Translations for Bitcoins


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:55:23 PM
 #435

Pics of my new triple 6990 caseless rig. It's been running with dual 6990's for about 3 weeks now, and I just added a 3rd 6990 yesterday. I also have 2 more Sapphire 6990's coming in soon, and will put those into my desktop rig, which I use everday.

MyOpenPC Stackable case (with rear vertical board removed)
Corsair AX1200 PSU



Is it stable with that 1200W PSU? do you overclock? how much power does the whole system draw with 3* 6990's?

Allgemeine Gesundheitsberatung gegen Bitcoin-Zahlung. Bei Fragen einfach eine PM schicken!
If you want to send a thank you: BTC "1PZJvKvarRviQRQWejpvXW2j4e1xbT8MZb" / Doge "DHtN2YEFg1obv2VFps8RwQSL6xL1RRYyXN"
Acejam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 11:53:20 PM
 #436

acejam : nice build !!  But does it run Crysis?

I don't see why it wouldn't [with Windows]. However I'm running Ubuntu desktop 11.04 x64 on this rig. Smiley


Is it stable with that 1200W PSU? do you overclock? how much power does the whole system draw with 3* 6990's?

I've been running it for 2 full days now with the3 cards, and so far no issues. It turns on and all 3 cards are in the default "1" BIOS postiion, so each GPU core is mining @ ~ 330 MHPS.

I turned them to position 2 as a test and was able to get ~365 out of each GPU - though my temps began to rise noticeably, so I bumped them down again. I'm not sure on the power draw as I don't have a kill-a-watt yet.

I'm a firm believer in trying to cram as much power into a single rig as possible. Buying (4) 5830's is cool and all - and yes the 6990's use more power and generate more heat - but if I can get the same BTC generation power out of two cards (versus 4) - why not go for it?
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 12:21:35 AM
 #437

Quote
I'm a firm believer in trying to cram as much power into a single rig as possible. Buying (4) 5830's is cool and all - and yes the 6990's use more power and generate more heat - but if I can get the same BTC generation power out of two cards (versus 4) - why not go for it?

+1
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 02:54:03 AM
 #438

So you're pulling ~660 per card for right under 2GH ?  Nice.

I would do that if I had the kind of money to drop on 6990s... unfortunately I have to spread my 2GH over multiple miners Smiley  I only have about $1750 invested of which 1000 is already paid for over my first 3 weeks and resale value of all hardware puts me in the green 3-4 weeks in.
Acejam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 04:30:06 AM
 #439

So you're pulling ~660 per card for right under 2GH ?  Nice.

I would do that if I had the kind of money to drop on 6990s... unfortunately I have to spread my 2GH over multiple miners Smiley  I only have about $1750 invested of which 1000 is already paid for over my first 3 weeks and resale value of all hardware puts me in the green 3-4 weeks in.

Yup - right around 1980 MHPS with 3 6990's, and 2 more on the way! Smiley

I'm considering this to be a geek investment. I enjoy overclocking and building high performance computers, so I figured why not. If the market ever were to crash, I'm always able to resell the graphic cars on eBay etc. Though if I invested money in buying in actual BTC, then I'd be screwed. (and they would be worthless)

My one rule is to NEVER buy BTC - only buy hardware to mine BTC.
kcobra
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 04:31:55 AM
 #440

I'm a firm believer in trying to cram as much power into a single rig as possible. Buying (4) 5830's is cool and all - and yes the 6990's use more power and generate more heat - but if I can get the same BTC generation power out of two cards (versus 4) - why not go for it?

For me it came down to price. Four 5830's were ~$450 USD. Two 6990's were over $1400 USD. That's a big jump. Your setup is certainly cool though.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!