Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:33:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1626069 times)
Acejam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 04:42:30 AM
 #441

For me it came down to price. Four 5830's were ~$450 USD. Two 6990's were over $1400 USD. That's a big jump. Your setup is certainly cool though.

No argument there - 5830's are definitely a better "bang for your buck".

I actually need to pick up another PSU soon so I can run my new cards. My "desktop" machine has a Corsair 750w in it now - so I'll probably pick up another AX1200. (I'd only be able to run 1 of the new cards as it is now)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
rearwheels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 12:34:53 PM
 #442


Updated pic from my earlier post.


Wheeling this off to an industrial area...where noise is not a factor. (I'm renting power there)


hostname, IP Tongue


My "1u". Headless, boots off usb. Ubuntu 10.10. 3x5850. Puts out about 1Gh/s. Front and top fan push, rear fan push.


Surge protector and the internet connection via a 3G wireless router (3G dongle not in pic)


Of the whole system, only 1 power socket needs to be plugged in for this to work.


Monitor multiple pools - www.btc-poolwatch.com
(forum)

If it's useful, please consider donating: 18bvrJ9Kouxwv8g4tLUemsv1GuxgGk8Kn7
(Pls PM me so I can thank you.)
cengique
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:55:12 PM
 #443

I'm considering this to be a geek investment. I enjoy overclocking and building high performance computers, so I figured why not. If the market ever were to crash, I'm always able to resell the graphic cars on eBay etc. Though if I invested money in buying in actual BTC, then I'd be screwed. (and they would be worthless)
I feel the same in enjoying building rigs and doing it for a geek investment, Cheesy but there is one thing that still worries me. If the BTC market crashes, *everybody* will be selling their equipment. And the price for all those low-end cards will plummet following the value of BTC.  Sad

My one rule is to NEVER buy BTC - only buy hardware to mine BTC.
I'm not so sure about this. Why not buy if the value goes down? But then you are like any Wall Street trader, I guess.  Huh
vivithemage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:56:40 PM
 #444

I have 2 of these rigs running 24/7 right now :

http://vivithemage.com/2011/04/water-cooling-a-corsair-600t-case-i5-2500k-2x6950/

nothing special, I bought/set them up before I knew bitcoin existed, so no extra cost for me really, except heat/power Smiley

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
stellan0r
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Medical Translations for Bitcoins


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 07:02:42 AM
 #445

I have 2 of these rigs running 24/7 right now :

http://vivithemage.com/2011/04/water-cooling-a-corsair-600t-case-i5-2500k-2x6950/

nothing special, I bought/set them up before I knew bitcoin existed, so no extra cost for me really, except heat/power Smiley

I really like those Cheesy and if watercooling wasn't so expensive, I would love to build my own rig with that Smiley

Allgemeine Gesundheitsberatung gegen Bitcoin-Zahlung. Bei Fragen einfach eine PM schicken!
If you want to send a thank you: BTC "1PZJvKvarRviQRQWejpvXW2j4e1xbT8MZb" / Doge "DHtN2YEFg1obv2VFps8RwQSL6xL1RRYyXN"
Atroxes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 07:18:25 AM
 #446

Cola Miner!

Only 1 card and 1 PSU right now, but 1 card is on it's way.

airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 04:49:32 PM
 #447

rearwheels : that's nice !!!

Vivi  : Welcome !!

Atroxes : NICE!!!  Somebody needs to get a redbull refrigerator off craigslist and put their miners inside.  I'm not an engineer.
Vladimir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


-


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 07:07:18 PM
 #448

A little photo to tease you, just two power cables coming into my mining rig (DC3) . 10 more can be added as needed.


-
Lech_Walesa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


May the Force be with you!


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:35:29 PM
 #449

2 XFX 5970 (1000/300) ~870 Mhash/sec  Grin


rearwheels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 09:14:57 AM
 #450

A little photo to tease you, just two power cables coming into my mining rig (DC3) . 10 more can be added as needed.



Pardon my ignorance, why is the socket mounted so high near the ceiling, and not near the floor?

Monitor multiple pools - www.btc-poolwatch.com
(forum)

If it's useful, please consider donating: 18bvrJ9Kouxwv8g4tLUemsv1GuxgGk8Kn7
(Pls PM me so I can thank you.)
Vladimir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


-


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 09:18:29 AM
 #451

Pardon my ignorance, why is the socket mounted so high near the ceiling, and not near the floor?

Why not? Perhaps it is because I have false ceiling in DC3 instead of traditional false (raised) floor. Wires are suspended from the ceiling.

-
Nilarium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 07:19:57 PM
 #452

its not my photo
that guy from rus
here is 60 5770

teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 11:32:28 PM
 #453

its not my photo
that guy from rus
here is 60 5770


Ummm I really cant think of anything worse to place boards on..  (Other than metal..)

wow... get a dehumidfier in there quick before a cat walks through the room zapping boards...

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
Posidon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 11:58:39 PM
 #454

This thread needs to be stickied.
d3c0n808
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113

Not Goxed


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 12:06:33 AM
 #455

Just my small setup


By d3c0n808 at 2011-06-24

2 5870s


By d3c0n808 at 2011-06-24

1 5870



By d3c0n808 at 2011-06-24


By d3c0n808 at 2011-06-24


1 5870
1 5850
1 5830

60 GH/s BFL Single SC - Pre-Order Yours Today!
`````` Only $1299.99 - butterflylabs.com ``````
padrino
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1260



View Profile
June 25, 2011, 01:00:33 AM
 #456

2 XFX 5970 (1000/300) ~870 Mhash/sec  Grin


Great speed on the cores, what voltage are you running the cores at to get them to 1000.

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
Lech_Walesa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


May the Force be with you!


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 02:11:37 AM
 #457

2 XFX 5970 (1000/300) ~870 Mhash/sec  Grin


Great speed on the cores, what voltage are you running the cores at to get them to 1000.

Well... 1,163 V  Grin (OC Tool: http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/1641/AMD_GPU_Clock_Tool_v0.9.26.0_For_HD_5870.html )

System: M$ Win7, Mobo: Asus P5Q PRO, PSU: 850 W

XFX 5870 V 3.0


Tim the Magician
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 03:38:09 PM
 #458

Pardon my ignorance, why is the socket mounted so high near the ceiling, and not near the floor?

Why not? Perhaps it is because I have false ceiling in DC3 instead of traditional false (raised) floor. Wires are suspended from the ceiling.


The subfloor is usually used for cool air distribution.  How are you managing airflow?
Vladimir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


-


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 07:17:40 PM
 #459

Pardon my ignorance, why is the socket mounted so high near the ceiling, and not near the floor?

Why not? Perhaps it is because I have false ceiling in DC3 instead of traditional false (raised) floor. Wires are suspended from the ceiling.


The subfloor is usually used for cool air distribution.  How are you managing airflow?

Otherwise.

Usually DC's have PUE of 2.3, would you expect me to follow their example?


-
darkpandora
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 25, 2011, 10:33:04 PM
 #460

 

 

 

 

 


^Sanyo Denki 12V 6000RPM 120mm 260CFM fan

K U R D I  S T A N
K U R D I S T A N
K U R D I S T A N
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!