Bitcoin Forum
August 04, 2020, 12:32:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 400 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1805264 times)
aqrulesms
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 07:24:09 PM
 #1261

What are the specs and power consumption levels of that setup?

                   
      ██ ██    ██ ██    ▀ ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
      ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄      ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
      ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀      ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
      ██    ██ ██ ██      ██    ██ ██ ██
   ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄      ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄
   ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀      ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀
      ██ ██ ██ ██ ██      ██ ██ ██ ██ ██    ██  
▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄      ▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀      ▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
     ▀ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██
    ██  ▄  ▄▄  ▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄  ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
        ▄▄ ▀▀ ▄▄ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▄▄ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
        ▀▀  ▀ ▀▀ ██ ██ ██ ▀▀  ▀  ██ ██
         ██ ██ ▄▄ ▄▄    ▄▄ ██ ██ ▄ ▄▄
           ▄▄  ▀▀ ▀▀    ▀▀      ▄▄ ▀▀
           ▀▀    ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ▀▀
UCHAIN  ▄█▄   
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄█▄   
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄█▄   
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
.████████████████████████.
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
███▄     ███████     ▄████
█████     █████     ██████
█████ ▌    ███▌     ██████
█████ █     █▌ ▐    ██████
█████ ██      ▐█    ██████
█████ ███    ▐██    ██████
████▀ ▀███   ███    ██████
██▀     ▀██ ██▀      ▀████
██████████████████████████
.████████████████████████.
.████████████████████████.
██████████████████████████
██████████████▀     ▀█████
███ ▀████████▌        ▄███
███    ▀████▀        ▄████
███                 ▐█████
████                ▐█████
██████              ██████
███████           ▄███████
██████▀         ▄█████████
████▄▄      ▄▄████████████
██████████████████████████
.████████████████████████.
.███████████████████████.
█████████████████████████
███████████████████▀▀▀███
█████████████▀▀▀ ▄    ███
████████▀▀     ▄█▀   ▐███
████▀▀       ▄█▀     ████
█▀         ▄██      ▐████
████▄▄▄  ▄██▀       █████
███████████        ▐█████
██████████         ██████
██████████ ▄██▄▄  ▐██████
█████████████████████████
.███████████████████████.
1596501171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596501171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596501171
Reply with quote  #2

1596501171
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1596501171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596501171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596501171
Reply with quote  #2

1596501171
Report to moderator
1596501171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596501171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596501171
Reply with quote  #2

1596501171
Report to moderator
1596501171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596501171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596501171
Reply with quote  #2

1596501171
Report to moderator
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 07:31:39 PM
 #1262

Here's my Lego mining rig

NO NEED TO INCLUDE IMAGES AGAIN

2x5850 still under construction (a third 5850 is on the way).

was this an attempt to get your kids interested in mining?

No, they were just the cheapest choice (childhood legos). And you can change the shape anytime you want.

    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   
   ████████████████████████████████   
     ▀██████████████████████████▀     
        ▀████████████████████▀       
          ████████████████▀         
            █████████████           
            ▀████████████▀           
             ▀██████████▀             
              ██████████             
               ████████               
               ▀██████▀               
                ██████               
                 
.
trade.io.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Join the Trading Revolution.
ModusPwnd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 08:18:29 PM
 #1263

What are the specs and power consumption levels of that setup?

Not good  Cheesy   But I have cheap power so efficiency hasn't been my number one concern.

All the cards plus the bitForce single on the left get me about 8GH/s.  Electrical usage is about 3,680 watts and costs me .0479 USD.


Some things I want to do to trim my power is flash and downclock the memory of my 4 6970s and also downclock/volt/whatever the CPUs.  Not sure how much that will really save me though.
molecular
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1015



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 09:45:33 PM
 #1264

What are the specs and power consumption levels of that setup?

Not good  Cheesy   But I have cheap power so efficiency hasn't been my number one concern.

All the cards plus the bitForce single on the left get me about 8GH/s.  Electrical usage is about 3,680 watts and costs me .0479 USD.


Some things I want to do to trim my power is flash and downclock the memory of my 4 6970s and also downclock/volt/whatever the CPUs.  Not sure how much that will really save me though.

reducing memclock goes a long way.

PGP key molecular F9B70769 fingerprint 9CDD C0D3 20F8 279F 6BE0  3F39 FC49 2362 F9B7 0769
aqrulesms
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 09:50:46 PM
 #1265

What are the specs and power consumption levels of that setup?

Not good  Cheesy   But I have cheap power so efficiency hasn't been my number one concern.

All the cards plus the bitForce single on the left get me about 8GH/s.  Electrical usage is about 3,680 watts and costs me .0479 USD.


Some things I want to do to trim my power is flash and downclock the memory of my 4 6970s and also downclock/volt/whatever the CPUs.  Not sure how much that will really save me though.

Haha that's quite high, but you could see a huge decrease in consumption by undervolting and underclocking the memory.

Leaving the core the same is good.  My rule of thumb is to undervolt and underclock the memory while keeping the core at stock speeds.

Another question, did you redo the electrical to handle that load? Or was your pre existing wiring good enough to handle that amount of current?

                   
      ██ ██    ██ ██    ▀ ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
      ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄      ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
      ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀      ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
      ██    ██ ██ ██      ██    ██ ██ ██
   ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄      ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄
   ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀      ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀
      ██ ██ ██ ██ ██      ██ ██ ██ ██ ██    ██  
▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄      ▄▄    ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀      ▀▀    ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
     ▀ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ██
    ██  ▄  ▄▄  ▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄  ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
        ▄▄ ▀▀ ▄▄ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▄▄ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
        ▀▀  ▀ ▀▀ ██ ██ ██ ▀▀  ▀  ██ ██
         ██ ██ ▄▄ ▄▄    ▄▄ ██ ██ ▄ ▄▄
           ▄▄  ▀▀ ▀▀    ▀▀      ▄▄ ▀▀
           ▀▀    ██ ██ ██ ██ ██ ▀▀
UCHAIN  ▄█▄   
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄█▄   
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄█▄   
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
▄ ▄
███
 ▀
█▄█
▀█▀
.████████████████████████.
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
███▄     ███████     ▄████
█████     █████     ██████
█████ ▌    ███▌     ██████
█████ █     █▌ ▐    ██████
█████ ██      ▐█    ██████
█████ ███    ▐██    ██████
████▀ ▀███   ███    ██████
██▀     ▀██ ██▀      ▀████
██████████████████████████
.████████████████████████.
.████████████████████████.
██████████████████████████
██████████████▀     ▀█████
███ ▀████████▌        ▄███
███    ▀████▀        ▄████
███                 ▐█████
████                ▐█████
██████              ██████
███████           ▄███████
██████▀         ▄█████████
████▄▄      ▄▄████████████
██████████████████████████
.████████████████████████.
.███████████████████████.
█████████████████████████
███████████████████▀▀▀███
█████████████▀▀▀ ▄    ███
████████▀▀     ▄█▀   ▐███
████▀▀       ▄█▀     ████
█▀         ▄██      ▐████
████▄▄▄  ▄██▀       █████
███████████        ▐█████
██████████         ██████
██████████ ▄██▄▄  ▐██████
█████████████████████████
.███████████████████████.
ModusPwnd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 10:27:34 PM
 #1266

I have the a/c and one computer on the circuit in the shop (its outside).  I have two other circuits coming through the wall from the inside of the house running the other three computers.  I did it all non-destructively, since I rent.   Tongue

Two of my computers only support 4 cards as you can see.  The other two support 6 and 7 each.  Those small computers are part of the high power ratio.  Also the computer rocking 7 cards is all 5830s (@900/300) which are power hungry.  That computer is pulling something like 1200 watts IIRC and only getting 2029 Mh/s.

I've been much more concerned with getting my hardware cheaply then getting the setup electrically efficient.  Most of the year I welcome the heat anyway.  This summer is going to be harder though...
lemonz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 12:04:59 AM
 #1267

Some things I want to do to trim my power is flash and downclock the memory of my 4 6970s and also downclock/volt/whatever the CPUs.  Not sure how much that will really save me though.

Modus, when you say downclock the CPUs, are you talking about the actual CPUs on the motherboards or just the GPUs on the card?  If it is in fact the CPU, even with free electricity, I wouldn't have thought the risk of burning a CPU out would outweigh the extra ~10MBs you might be getting from them.

Nice setup by the way!  Is this outside, in a three seasons room perhaps?  If so, is humidity of any concern for you with the exposed cards?

Thanks for sharing!
ModusPwnd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 12:31:47 AM
 #1268

Im not mining with CPUs...  I have them running at stock.  I have thought about downclocking them or undervolting them to save juice.  They have very little load ever placed on them and I dont think I would notice if they run slow.  I've never done that before though.  I have only overclocked for gaming with no regard for electrical use.  But Ill give it a shot sometime when I'm bored.  See how many watts I can save.

The room is 'outdoor' in that you have to go outside to get to it.  But its insulated, the landlord calls it the 'shop'.  My dog likes to sleep in there, the heat used to be nice.  Summer barely lasts 3 months here, but I put an a/c in anyway.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 02:43:31 AM
 #1269

Im not mining with CPUs...  I have them running at stock.  I have thought about downclocking them or undervolting them to save juice.  They have very little load ever placed on them and I dont think I would notice if they run slow.  I've never done that before though.  I have only overclocked for gaming with no regard for electrical use.  But Ill give it a shot sometime when I'm bored.  See how many watts I can save.

The room is 'outdoor' in that you have to go outside to get to it.  But its insulated, the landlord calls it the 'shop'.  My dog likes to sleep in there, the heat used to be nice.  Summer barely lasts 3 months here, but I put an a/c in anyway.

undervolting your CPUs will only save you a few watts, maybe 10 combined across all systems? Your CPU will run almost completely idle (unless you set the intensity too high - 100% cpu bug) while mining.

5830s can be undervolted to only draw like 100-110 watts a piece IIRC (while still staying over 300MH/s), which should put your 7 card rig somewhere closer to 800-900 watts with the same MH/s.

Either way, nice setup!

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 05:54:39 PM
 #1270

Have a couple of miners in my bedroom.  Gets a little toasty, especially when the ambient temperature reaches 95°F.



lemonz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 06:29:51 PM
 #1271

Have a couple of miners in my bedroom.  Gets a little toasty, especially when the ambient temperature reaches 95°F.

http://oi46.tinypic.com/jkahyc.jpg http://oi47.tinypic.com/e895ye.jpg

http://oi46.tinypic.com/9gzr14.jpg


Nice setup scifimike12.  Better hope USPS don't see that box being repurposed, they're not big fans of people recycling used boxes (/giggle).  Also, where is that ethernet cable going in the last pic... Do you have a switch or hub inside the case?
Coinoisseur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 07:20:32 PM
 #1272

That's a USB3 passthrough cable, routes to a front port. Only been relatively recently that cases have been wired for internal USB3 headers. I think I see a wireless antenna hugging the side of a PCI slot.

                                                                               
                
                                                       ╓▄▌██P                  
                                                 ╔▄▌███▀███▌                   
                                           ▄▄▌██▀▀╚  ╓██╩██                    
                                     ▄▄███▀▀╙      ▄██  ▓█                     
                               ▄▌███▀▀+          ▄█▀   ▐█                      
                        ,▄▌███▀▀¬              ▓█▀     █▄                      
                  ,▄▌███▀▀                  ,██▀      █▌                       
               '█████▌▄▄,                 ╓██╩       ██                        
                  ▀██▌▐▀▀▀█████▌▌▄▄╓    ▄██¬        ▄█                         
                     ▀██▄        ╚▀▀▀████          ▐█═                         
                        ▀██▄        ▓█▀██          █▀                          
                           ▀██▄  ,██▀   █µ        ██                           
                              ▀███Z     ██       ██                            
                                ▐██     ▐█      ▄█                             
                              ,,╓╓█▓▄▌   █▌    ▐█U                             
                        º▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███   ▀█    █▌                              
                          ▀█▓▓▓▓▓████▀█▌  █▌  ██                               
                            ▀███████▌  ▀█µ▀█ ██                                
                              ▀█████     ███▓█                                 
                                ▐███      ▀██Ñ                                 
                                            ▀                             

scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:24:48 PM
 #1273

Nice setup scifimike12.  Better hope USPS don't see that box being repurposed, they're not big fans of people recycling used boxes (/giggle).  Also, where is that ethernet cable going in the last pic... Do you have a switch or hub inside the case?

Thanks!  You'd be amazed at how creative I get with their shipping boxes.   Grin

Both rigs are using wireless USB adapters.  I would love to use Ethernet but unfortunately my room is on the second floor where the router is on the first.

That's a USB3 passthrough cable, routes to a front port. Only been relatively recently that cases have been wired for internal USB3 headers. I think I see a wireless antenna hugging the side of a PCI slot.

Yeah sadly my Lian-Li didn't have internal USB 3.0 header cable when I purchased it last year.  It's unsightly in the back but inside it is much more organized.  And those are open PCI slots, it looks a little deceving.   Cheesy
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:26:01 PM
 #1274

Have a couple of miners in my bedroom.  Gets a little toasty, especially when the ambient temperature reaches 95°F.


Wow those look really nasty yummy.

    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   
   ████████████████████████████████   
     ▀██████████████████████████▀     
        ▀████████████████████▀       
          ████████████████▀         
            █████████████           
            ▀████████████▀           
             ▀██████████▀             
              ██████████             
               ████████               
               ▀██████▀               
                ██████               
                 
.
trade.io.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Join the Trading Revolution.
Rugatu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 09:09:44 PM
 #1275

I would like seeing everyone having one of those at home, distributed computing at it's best.

Anyone care taking a look at this question on rugatu ?

http://www.rugatu.com/questions/698/pictures-of-your-mining-rigs

Have any questions? Q&A with BTCitcoins on Rugatu
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 05:39:55 AM
Last edit: June 16, 2012, 07:01:59 AM by pekv2
 #1276

Had an old case laying around. Drilled the rivets out, removed the tray & card holder, c clamped the mobo tray & card holder together, predrilled three holes and screwed em together. Fourth and fifth photos, you'll be able to see the three screws holding the two pieces together. There is a hard drive rack under behind the shoe rack, that has 2 hdd's and one ssd that is not seen in the photos.
Used an old show rack that was in the closet.

The longest 5850 is spitting out 385 MHash/s, the shorter 5850 is spitting out 410-415 mhash/s.

Temps are awesome.

http://imgur.com/a/pGWGp#0
mrb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1016


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2012, 09:07:14 AM
 #1277

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 04:35:51 PM
 #1278

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

That link makes no sense. on the diagram, it showing c1,c2 and c3. then a photo showing a resistor in C2-C5. And i'm not sticking nothing in my dvi ports except the dummy plugs.

I do need dummy plugs with 3 resistors, explanation below V.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=87611.msg965184#msg965184
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 07:24:00 PM
 #1279

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

That link makes no sense. on the diagram, it showing c1,c2 and c3. then a photo showing a resistor in C2-C5. And i'm not sticking nothing in my dvi ports except the dummy plugs.

I do need dummy plugs with 3 resistors, explanation below V.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=87611.msg965184#msg965184

You can insert on end in C1, C2, or C3 and the other in C5. 

From the article:
Quote
I simply insert the resistor —75 Ω is the ideal spec— in the DVI output port to make contact between C1-C5 (analog red - analog ground), or C2-C5 (green - ground), or C3-C5 (blue - ground).

It's the same thing as using a dummy plug, except that you can remove the dummy plug whenever.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 08:27:15 PM
 #1280

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

That link makes no sense. on the diagram, it showing c1,c2 and c3. then a photo showing a resistor in C2-C5. And i'm not sticking nothing in my dvi ports except the dummy plugs.

I do need dummy plugs with 3 resistors, explanation below V.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=87611.msg965184#msg965184

You can insert on end in C1, C2, or C3 and the other in C5.  

From the article:
Quote
I simply insert the resistor —75 Ω is the ideal spec— in the DVI output port to make contact between C1-C5 (analog red - analog ground), or C2-C5 (green - ground), or C3-C5 (blue - ground).

It's the same thing as using a dummy plug, except that you can remove the dummy plug whenever.

Yea, I'll just stick to my dummy plugs as I bolded the quoted above /\.
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 400 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!