Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 08:33:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1621178 times)
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 05:54:39 PM
 #1281

Have a couple of miners in my bedroom.  Gets a little toasty, especially when the ambient temperature reaches 95°F.



1480710782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710782
Reply with quote  #2

1480710782
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480710782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710782
Reply with quote  #2

1480710782
Report to moderator
1480710782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710782
Reply with quote  #2

1480710782
Report to moderator
lemonz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 06:29:51 PM
 #1282

Have a couple of miners in my bedroom.  Gets a little toasty, especially when the ambient temperature reaches 95°F.






Nice setup scifimike12.  Better hope USPS don't see that box being repurposed, they're not big fans of people recycling used boxes (/giggle).  Also, where is that ethernet cable going in the last pic... Do you have a switch or hub inside the case?
Coinoisseur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 07:20:32 PM
 #1283

That's a USB3 passthrough cable, routes to a front port. Only been relatively recently that cases have been wired for internal USB3 headers. I think I see a wireless antenna hugging the side of a PCI slot.
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:24:48 PM
 #1284

Nice setup scifimike12.  Better hope USPS don't see that box being repurposed, they're not big fans of people recycling used boxes (/giggle).  Also, where is that ethernet cable going in the last pic... Do you have a switch or hub inside the case?

Thanks!  You'd be amazed at how creative I get with their shipping boxes.   Grin

Both rigs are using wireless USB adapters.  I would love to use Ethernet but unfortunately my room is on the second floor where the router is on the first.

That's a USB3 passthrough cable, routes to a front port. Only been relatively recently that cases have been wired for internal USB3 headers. I think I see a wireless antenna hugging the side of a PCI slot.

Yeah sadly my Lian-Li didn't have internal USB 3.0 header cable when I purchased it last year.  It's unsightly in the back but inside it is much more organized.  And those are open PCI slots, it looks a little deceving.   Cheesy
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:26:01 PM
 #1285

Have a couple of miners in my bedroom.  Gets a little toasty, especially when the ambient temperature reaches 95°F.


Wow those look really nasty yummy.

Bitcoin adress:1HtrosDCEM3zMJ1RbsK9g4vpe3DTotBhVh


Need any translation?
Rugatu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 09:09:44 PM
 #1286

I would like seeing everyone having one of those at home, distributed computing at it's best.

Anyone care taking a look at this question on rugatu ?

http://www.rugatu.com/questions/698/pictures-of-your-mining-rigs

Have any questions? Q&A with BTCitcoins on Rugatu
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 05:39:55 AM
 #1287

Had an old case laying around. Drilled the rivets out, removed the tray & card holder, c clamped the mobo tray & card holder together, predrilled three holes and screwed em together. Fourth and fifth photos, you'll be able to see the three screws holding the two pieces together. There is a hard drive rack under behind the shoe rack, that has 2 hdd's and one ssd that is not seen in the photos.
Used an old show rack that was in the closet.

The longest 5850 is spitting out 385 MHash/s, the shorter 5850 is spitting out 410-415 mhash/s.

Temps are awesome.

http://imgur.com/a/pGWGp#0
mrb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2012, 09:07:14 AM
 #1288

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 04:35:51 PM
 #1289

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

That link makes no sense. on the diagram, it showing c1,c2 and c3. then a photo showing a resistor in C2-C5. And i'm not sticking nothing in my dvi ports except the dummy plugs.

I do need dummy plugs with 3 resistors, explanation below V.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=87611.msg965184#msg965184
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 07:24:00 PM
 #1290

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

That link makes no sense. on the diagram, it showing c1,c2 and c3. then a photo showing a resistor in C2-C5. And i'm not sticking nothing in my dvi ports except the dummy plugs.

I do need dummy plugs with 3 resistors, explanation below V.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=87611.msg965184#msg965184

You can insert on end in C1, C2, or C3 and the other in C5. 

From the article:
Quote
I simply insert the resistor —75 Ω is the ideal spec— in the DVI output port to make contact between C1-C5 (analog red - analog ground), or C2-C5 (green - ground), or C3-C5 (blue - ground).

It's the same thing as using a dummy plug, except that you can remove the dummy plug whenever.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 16, 2012, 08:27:15 PM
 #1291

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

That link makes no sense. on the diagram, it showing c1,c2 and c3. then a photo showing a resistor in C2-C5. And i'm not sticking nothing in my dvi ports except the dummy plugs.

I do need dummy plugs with 3 resistors, explanation below V.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=87611.msg965184#msg965184

You can insert on end in C1, C2, or C3 and the other in C5.  

From the article:
Quote
I simply insert the resistor —75 Ω is the ideal spec— in the DVI output port to make contact between C1-C5 (analog red - analog ground), or C2-C5 (green - ground), or C3-C5 (blue - ground).

It's the same thing as using a dummy plug, except that you can remove the dummy plug whenever.

Yea, I'll just stick to my dummy plugs as I bolded the quoted above /\.
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1331



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 05:20:11 PM
 #1292

pekv2, you don't need 3 resisters per dummy plug. And you don't need the dvi-vga adapter either: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

I'm thinking on adding a Led in series with the resistor.
It would be "extra-cool" if I could use the leds for some kind of status other than on and of. (perhaps three leds, red green and yellow, and output the pure colour to the screen?)
Any idea or is this too dumb?

Free Coins - 🍒🍉🌼 Free Game🌼🍉🍒
BEST FAUCET EVER!!! - Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
TechCF
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 12:46:14 PM
 #1293

Four GPUs including the APU on a mATX motherboard. Placed in my shed. Running as cheap as I can get with salvaged PSUs, monitor and no case.


kibblesnbits
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 557


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 01:33:26 AM
 #1294

I'm gonna miss these jerry-rig pics once January 2013 arrives.

ASICMINERTUBE
   
  The Best $/Gh Bitcoin Miner So Far
   ►►►   DISCOVER NOW !!!   ◄◄◄
sadpandatech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 01:48:51 AM
 #1295

I'm gonna miss these jerry-rig pics once January 2013 arrives.

I would suspect there may be some new, cooler ones. Since there is atleast the probablity that the asics are OC able.

If you're not excited by the idea of being an early adopter 'now', then you should come back in three or four years and either tell us "Told you it'd never work!" or join what should, by then, be a much more stable and easier-to-use system. - GA
It is being worked on by smart people. -DamienBlack
tosku
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2012, 02:15:33 PM
 #1296



What kind of cooler are you using on the APU? Was it hard to mount?

Skude.se/BTC - an easier way to request your daily free coins!
TechCF
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
July 01, 2012, 11:46:46 AM
 #1297

That cooler is the stock cooler that came with my Phenom II or FX-8150, it has the same mounting as the stock AMD APU cooler, but is better due to the heatpipes and larger surface area.
Shadow383
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
July 01, 2012, 03:09:28 PM
 #1298

I'm gonna miss these jerry-rig pics once January 2013 arrives.

Tell me about it, there's some really... innovative solutions on here  Cheesy

Personally though I always liked the "total overkill gaming PC" model:



Does 1700Mhash @ ~580W.
Sadly will be pretty redundant as of next year  Cry
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
July 01, 2012, 10:46:30 PM
 #1299

Any chance of resizing that pic? Also, 1700MH/s is what, 3 heavily undervolted 5970s? Or 7970s?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
July 01, 2012, 10:54:39 PM
 #1300

Any chance of resizing that pic? Also, 1700MH/s is what, 3 heavily undervolted 5970s? Or 7970s?

7970s by the two bars of RED.

5970 is different looks ...
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!