Bitcoin Forum
August 04, 2020, 12:01:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 400 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1805264 times)
tritium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 10:04:04 AM
 #961

I'd take a picture of my single card rig, with a fan rigged onto the side of it, but the fan got bumped and lost quite a few fins.  GPU 1, Fan 0

the number of times i have done this, once with my finger somehow, only a small cut but 2 broken fins. Finger 1, fan 0.

my hobby as of late has been to watercool 2 of my rigs with 3 cards each, i might post a pic or 2 if i can be bothered

1FCzN34C1xCLsDaLxfY7yB5CQKN74ruGHV
1596499319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596499319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596499319
Reply with quote  #2

1596499319
Report to moderator
1596499319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596499319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596499319
Reply with quote  #2

1596499319
Report to moderator
1596499319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596499319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596499319
Reply with quote  #2

1596499319
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
antares
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 04:00:36 PM
Last edit: January 26, 2012, 02:58:12 PM by antares
 #962

ok, first of all, the good news is we cut our heating costs to 0. If you need your room heated up, just open a door and wait 5 minutes.

Then, this is our Rig that we built this weekend:











We built everything from scratch, and made our shelf modular, so new GPUs can simply be stacked on the top layer(or better the second layer from the top, and move switching, bitcoind and upstream up by one). We can do a total of about 3.3 GH/s with this.
Setup from top to bottom:
top layer: 1x iEi Atom SoC with a 1.6Ghz dual-core(+HT = 4 cores) processor and 4 gig ram. this machine connects to the internet, provides NAT and DNs. It also hosts propool(my self written backend), bitcoind and namecoind for merged mining. The DNS server automatically changes the entries for the pool host in case its local pool fails at some point, so the rig will never go down. In front of it, we have a modded linksys router that currently acts as a switch to provide all the miners with network access and allows for one maintenance access.

second layer:
My 1.3 GH rig, Celeron, 8gig DDR3 ram(didnt have smaller ram modules), running debian Squeeze, with:
1x 6770(the "flying" one) @ 250MH/s
1x 6850 @ 240MH/s
1x 6950 shaders unlocked + overclocked @ 370MH/s
1x 5850 @ 360MH/s

third layer:
rig of a friend, with some cheap sempron, a weird ubuntu that is to be replaced soon since starting miners is a bit uncomfy,
2x 6950
1x 5850
1x 5650

fourth layer:
The magic mystery mining carton. I really dont know whats inside, but its output is about 750 to 800MH/s. I know that there's 2 cards inside, and they keep "cool" at about 80° C.

Oh, there's some more pics at http://pics.mine-for.us/ (we're mining at solid.mine-for.us)
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1439



View Profile
January 24, 2012, 05:45:05 PM
 #963


top layer: 1x iEi Atom SoC with a 1.6Ghz dual-core(+HT = 4 cores)

4 threads, not cores

btw. you have a bigger mess than me :p

antares
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 08:04:40 PM
 #964

yeah, you're right, 2 cores, 4 threads.

and about the mess - we cleaned up afterwards, but we still haven't got the "cleanest" rig.
Dexter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 11:01:54 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2012, 11:12:59 PM by Dexter
 #965

Power to the People  Grin

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/3732/miner2.jpg

Mining Rig:
36 x 5850
24 x 6950
Average mining Power: 21 GHash/s
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


1ngldh


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 11:35:39 PM
 #966

Power to the People  Grin

Mining Rig:
36 x 5850
24 x 6950
Average mining Power: 21 GHash/s
Goddamn, that is full of awesome. Is that a 23" rack?

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1439



View Profile
January 24, 2012, 11:43:41 PM
 #967

Power to the People  Grin



Mining Rig:
36 x 5850
24 x 6950
Average mining Power: 21 GHash/s

That's an average of 350 MHash/s per GPU, my 5850s alone can make 400 MHash/s with stock voltage..
These cards must be pretty warm.

But they look nice Grin

P.S. where are the remainding 36 GPUs (only 24 on the pic)?

Dexter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 11:52:17 PM
Last edit: January 25, 2012, 04:07:30 AM by Dexter
 #968

i will place tomorrow a better picture of all 60 cards the temperatur is no problem the complete room is cooled down do 16 degree

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/816/miner1.jpg


2 x 5850 in replacement these days
yjacket
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 07:31:17 AM
 #969

How many mbs per row? That is beautiful. What's the Mh of the whole system? How much power?
Transisto
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1731
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
January 25, 2012, 07:47:33 AM
Last edit: January 27, 2012, 07:16:45 AM by Transisto
 #970

This is so F nice... You're my hero.
pazor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 25, 2012, 09:17:14 AM
 #971

compliment !!!

very professional !

treuhand-Dienst gewünscht? - frag per PM an
BTC 174X17nR7vEQBQo4GXKRGMGaTmB49Gf1yT
Aion2n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 503



View Profile
January 25, 2012, 10:19:42 AM
 #972

Power to the People  Grin



Mining Rig:
36 x 5850
24 x 6950
Average mining Power: 21 GHash/s

Which contacts are LEDs on plugs!?
Dexter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 11:28:30 AM
 #973

the Led´s in the dummy plugs are not really usefull for everybody. they do the only job to show me if there is a card damaged.
for the reason that it is very cold and drafty in the room and that i´m very sluggardly i decide to install the led´s
because so i can see without open the glass door between the rooms that every card is ok. if there is a card doing not enought hashes i need only restart the miner by remote and to 98% the led will not light if the card is damages after the miner has restart.
Dexter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 11:32:33 AM
Last edit: January 25, 2012, 11:45:45 AM by Dexter
 #974

The Power is a nice question  Grin
let me introduce it with a picture

http://img835.imageshack.us/img835/2632/powerzq.jpg

so the connection is 3 phaseal 230V in the middel are only 2 miners connected because the free space at the bottom of the cabinet may i will add 2 miner later.
so all in one we have 23A +10A + 20A but not constantly mostly with a variability of 2-3 A.
so we have 53A * 230V = around 12190 W so around 1219W per Miner.

The miners are doing 1960 - 2340 Mhash/s that belongs by the room temperatur so if we have outside -2 degree an additional Fan cool down the room to max 5 degree
if this is reach the miner could be pushed more.

So over a month the average MHash/s would be 2100 mean 4200 per row

For all which want to have a look to the internal draft maschine please check the picture below how you can see enought

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/7880/side1s.jpg

rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


1ngldh


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 02:29:56 PM
 #975

The Power is a nice question  Grin
let me introduce it with a picture



so the connection is 3 phaseal 230V in the middel are only 2 miners connected because the free space at the bottom of the cabinet may i will add 2 miner later.
so all in one we have 23A +10A + 20A but not constantly mostly with a variability of 2-3 A.
so we have 53A * 230V = around 12190 W so around 1219W per Miner.

The miners are doing 1960 - 2340 Mhash/s that belongs by the room temperatur so if we have outside -2 degree an additional Fan cool down the room to max 5 degree
if this is reach the miner could be pushed more.

So over a month the average MHash/s would be 2100 mean 4200 per row

For all which want to have a look to the internal draft maschine please check the picture below how you can see enought

EPIC! Even includes air conditioning. Your power must be free, or VERY cheap.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 04:10:42 PM
 #976

ok, first of all, the good news is we cut our heating costs to 0. If you need your room heated up, just open a door and wait 5 minutes.

Then, this is our Rig that we built this weekend:











We built everything from scratch, and made our shelf modular, so new GPUs can simply be stacked on the top layer(or better the second layer from the top, and move switching, bitcoind and upstream up by one). We can do a total of about 3.3 GH/s with this.
Setup from top to bottom:
top layer: 1x iEi Atom SoC with a 1.6Ghz dual-core(+HT = 4 cores) processor and 4 gig ram. this machine connects to the internet, provides NAT and DNs. It also hosts propool(my self written backend), bitcoind and namecoind for merged mining. The DNS server automatically changes the entries for the pool host in case its local pool fails at some point, so the rig will never go down. In front of it, we have a modded linksys router that currently acts as a switch to provide all the miners with network access and allows for one maintenance access.

second layer:
My 1.3 GH rig, Celeron, 8gig DDR3 ram(didnt have smaller ram modules), running debian Squeeze, with:
1x 6770(the "flying" one) @ 250MH/s
1x 6850 @ 240MH/s
1x 6950 shaders unlocked + overclocked @ 370MH/s
1x 5850 @ 360MH/s

third layer:
rig of a friend, with some cheap sempron, a weird ubuntu that is to be replaced soon since starting miners is a bit uncomfy,
2x 6950
1x 5850
1x 5650

fourth layer:
The magic mystery mining carton. I really dont know whats inside, but its output is about 750 to 800MH/s. I know that there's 2 cards inside, and they keep "cool" at about 80° C.

Oh, there's some more pics at http://pics.mine-for.us/ (we're mining at solid.mine-for.us)

PLEASE EDIT YOUR POST and scale the pics down to a managable level.

use width=xx hieght=xx in the [img] tag

[img width=100 height=100] [img]

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2012, 09:18:50 PM
 #977

The "farm" is growing. New housing for my future FPGAs. All custom built. Not the best MH per square feet but super silent, below 70 degree C at 50% fan speed.





2 GH/s at less than 500 Watts.  Grin








Aion2n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 503



View Profile
January 26, 2012, 08:32:53 AM
 #978

the Led´s in the dummy plugs are not really usefull for everybody. they do the only job to show me if there is a card damaged.
for the reason that it is very cold and drafty in the room and that i´m very sluggardly i decide to install the led´s
because so i can see without open the glass door between the rooms that every card is ok. if there is a card doing not enought hashes i need only restart the miner by remote and to 98% the led will not light if the card is damages after the miner has restart.
I am interested in what kind of contact plugs connected LEDs?!
antares
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 02:56:58 PM
 #979

ok, first of all, the good news is we cut our heating costs to 0. If you need your room heated up, just open a door and wait 5 minutes.

Then, this is our Rig that we built this weekend:











We built everything from scratch, and made our shelf modular, so new GPUs can simply be stacked on the top layer(or better the second layer from the top, and move switching, bitcoind and upstream up by one). We can do a total of about 3.3 GH/s with this.
Setup from top to bottom:
top layer: 1x iEi Atom SoC with a 1.6Ghz dual-core(+HT = 4 cores) processor and 4 gig ram. this machine connects to the internet, provides NAT and DNs. It also hosts propool(my self written backend), bitcoind and namecoind for merged mining. The DNS server automatically changes the entries for the pool host in case its local pool fails at some point, so the rig will never go down. In front of it, we have a modded linksys router that currently acts as a switch to provide all the miners with network access and allows for one maintenance access.

second layer:
My 1.3 GH rig, Celeron, 8gig DDR3 ram(didnt have smaller ram modules), running debian Squeeze, with:
1x 6770(the "flying" one) @ 250MH/s
1x 6850 @ 240MH/s
1x 6950 shaders unlocked + overclocked @ 370MH/s
1x 5850 @ 360MH/s

third layer:
rig of a friend, with some cheap sempron, a weird ubuntu that is to be replaced soon since starting miners is a bit uncomfy,
2x 6950
1x 5850
1x 5650

fourth layer:
The magic mystery mining carton. I really dont know whats inside, but its output is about 750 to 800MH/s. I know that there's 2 cards inside, and they keep "cool" at about 80° C.

Oh, there's some more pics at http://pics.mine-for.us/ (we're mining at solid.mine-for.us)

PLEASE EDIT YOUR POST and scale the pics down to a managable level.

use width=xx hieght=xx in the [img] tag

[img width=100 height=100] [img]

thanks for that info. I'll edit my post right away.
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 06:09:24 PM
 #980

the Led´s in the dummy plugs are not really usefull for everybody. they do the only job to show me if there is a card damaged.
for the reason that it is very cold and drafty in the room and that i´m very sluggardly i decide to install the led´s
because so i can see without open the glass door between the rooms that every card is ok. if there is a card doing not enought hashes i need only restart the miner by remote and to 98% the led will not light if the card is damages after the miner has restart.

what OS are you using?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 400 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!