Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:18:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1625714 times)
erek
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:50:08 PM
 #521


 *Image Removed*
1481242705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242705
Reply with quote  #2

1481242705
Report to moderator
1481242705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242705
Reply with quote  #2

1481242705
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481242705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242705
Reply with quote  #2

1481242705
Report to moderator
1481242705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242705
Reply with quote  #2

1481242705
Report to moderator
bleedkira
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
July 03, 2011, 07:20:30 PM
 #522


You know that you don't need the crossfire bridge for mining right?
Unless he's running Windows and doesn't have or want to use dummy plugs.
fitty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 08:45:48 PM
 #523


You know that you don't need the crossfire bridge for mining right?
Unless he's running Windows and doesn't have or want to use dummy plugs.

Crossfire hurts your performance when mining. People use dummy plugs because they have no choice. When I had 4x crossfired it was constant problems.
BitPorium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 09:03:35 PM
 #524


You know that you don't need the crossfire bridge for mining right?
Unless he's running Windows and doesn't have or want to use dummy plugs.

Crossfire hurts your performance when mining. People use dummy plugs because they have no choice. When I had 4x crossfired it was constant problems.
I had no issues with performance. I used it because its easier than using dummy plugs and works just fine. I do my testing under windows which forces me to use those cables. Plus it looks much nicer and allows the person to have a high end gaming pc along with a great miner.  Plus the bridges dont cost me anything,  i wa getting 400mhahes/s from each card at 900core. Was it suppose to be higher?
Vladimir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


-


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 09:19:58 PM
 #525



You know that you don't need the crossfire bridge for mining right?
Unless he's running Windows and doesn't have or want to use dummy plugs.

Crossfire hurts your performance when mining. People use dummy plugs because they have no choice. When I had 4x crossfired it was constant problems.
I had no issues with performance. I used it because its easier than using dummy plugs and works just fine. I do my testing under windows which forces me to use those cables. Plus it looks much nicer and allows the person to have a high end gaming pc along with a great miner.  Plus the bridges dont cost me anything,  i wa getting 400mhahes/s from each card at 900core. Was it suppose to be higher?

I call BS on this one. It is very hard to believe that this 4x sandwich does 0.4 Ghps per core for more than 1 minute in a row. Maybe with exception of some weird setups with room refrigerated otherwise and even than it is highly doubtful.

Video on youtube or this is a fake.


-
MtRev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
July 03, 2011, 09:22:50 PM
 #526

Damn, i just looked through some of the rigs.. . some of you guys went all out!

You need a web designer? I'm offering big agency quality, without the big agency invoices!
Drop me a message; will work for BTC, LTC & PPC =]
sethmo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 10:47:16 PM
 #527

Just made a bench case out of some spare parts from this and some plexi.  Going to order a some more 80/20 so I can make the legs taller and make some sort of brackets so I can use the pci riser cables and run 4 5830s per motherboard.

I was going to order the MyOpenPC Domo PCI stackable cases, but they are out of stock until July.  You can get this 80/20 aluminum extrusion on eBay and Amazon, but with all the brackets and bolts, it isn't the cheapest.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f39/sethmo38/Randoms/IMG_4085.jpg
http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f39/sethmo38/Randoms/IMG_4086.jpg
http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f39/sethmo38/Randoms/IMG_4087.jpg
fitty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 11:28:48 PM
 #528


You know that you don't need the crossfire bridge for mining right?
Unless he's running Windows and doesn't have or want to use dummy plugs.

Crossfire hurts your performance when mining. People use dummy plugs because they have no choice. When I had 4x crossfired it was constant problems.
I had no issues with performance. I used it because its easier than using dummy plugs and works just fine. I do my testing under windows which forces me to use those cables. Plus it looks much nicer and allows the person to have a high end gaming pc along with a great miner.  Plus the bridges dont cost me anything,  i wa getting 400mhahes/s from each card at 900core. Was it suppose to be higher?

My 4 dummy plugs cost me around $2. But yes crossfire is cheaper. =)

Crossfire can cause problems, which is why it's suggested you disable it. People aren't making dummy plugs for the looks, it's out of necessity. But if you can crossfire and you don't have any problems more power to you. I went crossfire to start because I didn't want to make dummy plugs. Had a lot of issues and had no choice but to go the dummy plug route.

Regardless very nice rig. =)
fitty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 11:40:09 PM
 #529

here are mine Cheesy


[image of 10 Antec DF-85s]


Man that is just awesome. Please post more information.

So far it's 4x5870s, MSI 890FXA-GD70 mobo, Antec DF-85? That all makes sense. But how exactly do you keep it cool?

What are your cores/memory? MH/s? Temps?

It looks like you added a 120m side fan, that case must have amazing cooling to just need 1 more fan to run 4 of those cards.

They look amazing, thanks for posting!
sang
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:27:22 AM
 #530


You know that you don't need the crossfire bridge for mining right?
Unless he's running Windows and doesn't have or want to use dummy plugs.

Crossfire hurts your performance when mining. People use dummy plugs because they have no choice. When I had 4x crossfired it was constant problems.

Crossfire hurts when its enabled. Crossfire cables being plugged into the cards doesn't mean crossfire is enabled. I have the bridge plugged in on my main pc but have crossfire disabled in the driver control panel. Works just fine...
The Koolio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Minds are like parachutes they work best when open


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 12:44:05 AM
 #531

Hi guys,

Those who know of me will know I have a 6 rig setup of 21 5870 cards. Ive been meaning to put up some pics but never had the chance, Ive included a few pics below.

Each of my 5 main rigs have the following spec:

ZX1250w OCZ psu
athlon dual core II  / Sempron 140 (unlocked core with motherboard) @ 3.6ghz
Asus 890fx motherboard (by far the best board ive ever ever used)
4 x 5870 XFX cards (o/c to 970 core, 185 mem)
2gb corsair ram
750gb HDD (size wasnt needed but they were on offer, if usb 3.0 was cheap i would have used thumb drives)
artic silver 5 paste on all gpu's and on cpu heatsink (significantly lowered temps on cards, using even better paste wold be even better)
2 x extenders from cablesaurus.com
3 x dummy plugs
3/4 x 120mm fans

I have one stand alone pc with the following specs:
500w psu
intel i3 (o/c)
3 HDD x 1TB
4gb g skill ram
1 x Refference 5870 (amazes me this card does)

The one thing im proud most of is my polystyrene gpu holders Cheesy Sounds stupid but without hanging getting those bastards to stand up straight in an open air rig is the gayest thing ever!

PS Sorry I have the shakes












1. Litecoin 2. Bitcoin 3. Any of the Anon coins
The Koolio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Minds are like parachutes they work best when open


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 12:52:53 AM
 #532

For those who are interested I have a quick video too:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TBXBB5sy5sA


Hi guys,

Those who know of me will know I have a 6 rig setup of 21 5870 cards. Ive been meaning to put up some pics but never had the chance, Ive included a few pics below.

Each of my 5 main rigs have the following spec:

ZX1250w OCZ psu
athlon dual core II  / Sempron 140 (unlocked core with motherboard) @ 3.6ghz
Asus 890fx motherboard (by far the best board ive ever ever used)
4 x 5870 XFX cards (o/c to 970 core, 185 mem)
2gb corsair ram
750gb HDD (size wasnt needed but they were on offer, if usb 3.0 was cheap i would have used thumb drives)
artic silver 5 paste on all gpu's and on cpu heatsink (significantly lowered temps on cards, using even better paste wold be even better)
2 x extenders from cablesaurus.com
3 x dummy plugs
3/4 x 120mm fans

I have one stand alone pc with the following specs:
500w psu
intel i3 (o/c)
3 HDD x 1TB
4gb g skill ram
1 x Refference 5870 (amazes me this card does)

The one thing im proud most of is my polystyrene gpu holders Cheesy Sounds stupid but without hanging getting those bastards to stand up straight in an open air rig is the gayest thing ever!

PS Sorry I have the shakes













1. Litecoin 2. Bitcoin 3. Any of the Anon coins
fitty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 01:12:30 AM
 #533

Crossfire hurts when its enabled. Crossfire cables being plugged into the cards doesn't mean crossfire is enabled. I have the bridge plugged in on my main pc but have crossfire disabled in the driver control panel. Works just fine...

When I set it up with 4 cards Windows 7 wouldn't detect the other cards with crossfire disabled.

Anyway people should use crossfire cables not dummy plugs I get it, lets move on. =)
BitPorium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 01:15:10 AM
 #534



You know that you don't need the crossfire bridge for mining right?
Unless he's running Windows and doesn't have or want to use dummy plugs.

Crossfire hurts your performance when mining. People use dummy plugs because they have no choice. When I had 4x crossfired it was constant problems.
I had no issues with performance. I used it because its easier than using dummy plugs and works just fine. I do my testing under windows which forces me to use those cables. Plus it looks much nicer and allows the person to have a high end gaming pc along with a great miner.  Plus the bridges dont cost me anything,  i wa getting 400mhahes/s from each card at 900core. Was it suppose to be higher?

I call BS on this one. It is very hard to believe that this 4x sandwich does 0.4 Ghps per core for more than 1 minute in a row. Maybe with exception of some weird setups with room refrigerated otherwise and even than it is highly doubtful.

Video on youtube or this is a fake.



Next time I build another system with similar configuration I will. I ran a 24 hours test my my test area. Also I do have an air conditioner on but its not exactly refrigerated status. I was getting 80c on GPU 1-3 and 77c on gpu4. WIth more recent builds i get 75c on gpu1-3 and 68c on gpu4(avergae, Highest i saw was 80c. No bs, I will ask my customer to post a response if he wants. I use AeroCool sharks for intake fans, 95cfm each but I have them set to around 50%. Newer systems I have made used the same case but instead of a window it has a 120mm fan mount, I added one there and my cooling was even better. But I will prove it, whenever I get another order! PS: I keep my ambient temperatures at 66f-71f.
Departure
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 03:41:53 AM
 #535

Just took some pics, for writting a tutorial so i'll post my rig here also Smiley

3 x 6990 = 2600 MH/s - 2700 MH/s

Inside:


Outside:

scar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 03:51:41 AM
 #536

Aluminium eventually turned up so I upgraded from the wood Smiley.



12x HD5870 (only 9 active atm) - 3 per motherboard.

BB.


nice, but how is there no risk of short circuit with all that metal?

1P1Y7vVy3wwBUUyBAPdxULTn4KZpttQrfS
cicada
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 03:09:27 PM
 #537


nice, but how is there no risk of short circuit with all that metal?



Erm, no water or bare wire all over the place?

Most computer cases are made entirely of metal, and have well worked that way for quite some time.

Team Epic!

All your bitcoin are belong to 19mScWkZxACv215AN1wosNNQ54pCQi3iB7
cicada
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 03:47:26 PM
 #538

Not overly impressive or anything, but here's my three rigs (apologies for mr. blurrycam):

In action:




Ze gutz: 2 identical rigs, 2x 1gb XFX 6950 at ~345mhash/s each  (couldn't unlock the shaders  Cry )




And my first foray into the fold, my KGPE-16 Opteron server being punished by 2x Saffire 5830s at ~250mash/s each




These guys all run with closed panels (two cats) in a closet in my basement, and they're certainly a bit warm. It's 95F ambient temp right above them (there's cooler air dragged into the intakes along the floor), avg temp for each card ranges from 80-85C.  

~1880mhash total so far Smiley

Team Epic!

All your bitcoin are belong to 19mScWkZxACv215AN1wosNNQ54pCQi3iB7
scar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 05:09:30 PM
 #539


nice, but how is there no risk of short circuit with all that metal?



Erm, no water or bare wire all over the place?

Most computer cases are made entirely of metal, and have well worked that way for quite some time.

no, because those graphics cards look like they are resting directly on metal, and what is protecting the back of the motherboard from touching the metal frame?  this is not a computer case.

1P1Y7vVy3wwBUUyBAPdxULTn4KZpttQrfS
fxgmblr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 08:33:18 PM
 #540

My Mining Rig (Bohrium) specs:
Win XP Pro SP3 Performance Edition
AMD Sempron 140, Socket AM3, 2.7 GHz, 1 MB Cache, 45 Watts
ASRock AM3 processors AMD 770-140W 4DDR3/ATI CrossFireX motherboard M3A770DE
2x HIS Digital PCI-Express ATI Radeon HD6870 Video Card
Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 500 GB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s with NCQ 16MB Cache
Kingston ValueRAM 2 GB 1333MHz PC3-10600 DDR3 DIMM Desktop Memory
Linksys PCI Wifi card
Eforcity Wi-Fi Booster Antenna for D-link DWL520, Linksys WMP11, WET11, Netgear MA311, or D-link Aps, 2400-2483 MHz, 6ft
Thermaltake V3 Black Edition SECC / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
Antec EA-650 Green ATX Energy Star Certified Power Supply



(yes it's currently outside)


producing ~610Mhash/sec
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!