Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 01:49:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 [933] 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 ... 1317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2141840 times)
seasonw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


AGw8H3S73qpR6fecRUr5dYUpwvcvMeQfbL


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 11:45:11 AM
 #18641

I have daily 1000+ instances (all are c3.8xlarge) Can I create plots 16tb for each instance and copy the AMI image and start him in other 999 instances? The problem is I have 6hrs to make that and all instances will turn off after 6 hrs of work. And tomorrow I need do it again.
Can I use generated plots in other instances? Or they must be unique?

As I told you, the plots must be unique and cannot be overlapped. And furthermore, you have to optimize it. You need some to spend some times to perform such task.



 █████  ██      ████████  ██████  ██████  ███    ███ ███    ███ ██    ██ ███    ██ ██ ████████ ██    ██      ██████  ██████  ██ ███    ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ████  ████ ████  ████ ██    ██ ████   ██ ██    ██     ██  ██      ██      ██    ██ ██ ████   ██
███████ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██ ████ ██ ██ ████ ██ ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██    ██      ████       ██      ██    ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██  ██  ██ ██  ██  ██ ██    ██ ██  ██ ██ ██    ██       ██        ██      ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██
██   ██ ███████    ██     ██████  ██████  ██      ██ ██      ██  ██████  ██   ████ ██    ██       ██         ██████  ██████  ██ ██   ████

   ▄█████▄▄      ▄▄█▄▄      ▄▄█████▄   
 ▄██████████▄  █████████  ▄██████████▄
█████████████▄ █████████ ▄█████████████
 ████████████  █████████  ████████████
  ▀████████▀  ███████████  ▀████████▀  
 ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄ 
 ██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██ 
▄██████████████████ ██████████████████▄
██████████████████   ██████████████████
█████████████████     █████████████████
███████████████         ███████████████
 ████████████             ████████████
 ███████████               ███████████
  █████████▀               ▀█████████ 
   ████████                 ████████   
     █████▀                 ▀█████    
      ▀███                   ███▀      
         █                   █          


██     ██ ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████     ████████ ██   ██ ███████     ███████ ██    ██ ████████ ██    ██ ██████  ███████
██     ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
██  █  ██ █████       ██   ██ █████   ██      ██ ██   ██ █████          ██    ███████ █████       █████   ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██████  █████  
██ ███ ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
 ███ ███  ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████        ██    ██   ██ ███████     ██       ██████     ██     ██████  ██   ██ ███████
 ANN  BOUNTY  SONOHUB  eSPORTS  WEBWALLET 
1542592145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592145
Reply with quote  #2

1542592145
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542592145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592145
Reply with quote  #2

1542592145
Report to moderator
Sema89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 12:01:35 PM
 #18642

I have daily 1000+ instances (all are c3.8xlarge) Can I create plots 16tb for each instance and copy the AMI image and start him in other 999 instances? The problem is I have 6hrs to make that and all instances will turn off after 6 hrs of work. And tomorrow I need do it again.
Can I use generated plots in other instances? Or they must be unique?

You can't use the same plot for mining, you will mine like one instance. But you can try to do some plotting and save it, and connect when the instances are up! The plots are uniqe because the "start nonce" !

First plot:
 start nonce 0
 total nonces  4398046511104 (16 TB i think)

Second plot:
start nonce 4398046511105 (one nonce more that before Smiley )
total nonces 4398046511104

Third plot:
start nonce 8796093022210
total nonces 4398046511104

[...]


You can't connect with all these instances at the same time and send a script?

Edit: wow, 1000 instances .... 16 tb each... 16.000 TB lol with that i can do wonders Smiley
I have daily 1000+ instances (all are c3.8xlarge) Can I create plots 16tb for each instance and copy the AMI image and start him in other 999 instances? The problem is I have 6hrs to make that and all instances will turn off after 6 hrs of work. And tomorrow I need do it again.
Can I use generated plots in other instances? Or they must be unique?

As I told you, the plots must be unique and cannot be overlapped. And furthermore, you have to optimize it. You need some to spend some times to perform such task.

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad
ticote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 12:11:09 PM
 #18643


I have daily 1000+ instances (all are c3.8xlarge) Can I create plots 16tb for each instance and copy the AMI image and start him in other 999 instances? The problem is I have 6hrs to make that and all instances will turn off after 6 hrs of work. And tomorrow I need do it again.
Can I use generated plots in other instances? Or they must be unique?

You need diferent plot files for each instance, because if you use the same plot file you are calculating always the same key-nonce pair.

You can make simple scripts for each instance and start ploting quite small files (10-50 gb) and thus use them to mine, eachtime miner read the folder with yours plot files it will use the files contained on it.

With this type of instance, you will plot about 100K nonces minute (13Gb/minute), that is 786Gb/hour.

After 5 hours you will be mining with 3,5Tb at each instance, that's is 3,5Pb (20% of the current size of the network), With some maths, assumed you can plot 750Gb/hour and 15Pb the network size, you would get 10,8 blocks a day with your 6 hour window of use of the 1000 c3.8xlarge instances.

Of course, this is teorical, if you want to deploy you would get a lot of problems (I would help you, if you want)
seasonw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


AGw8H3S73qpR6fecRUr5dYUpwvcvMeQfbL


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 12:45:21 PM
 #18644

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?



 █████  ██      ████████  ██████  ██████  ███    ███ ███    ███ ██    ██ ███    ██ ██ ████████ ██    ██      ██████  ██████  ██ ███    ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ████  ████ ████  ████ ██    ██ ████   ██ ██    ██     ██  ██      ██      ██    ██ ██ ████   ██
███████ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██ ████ ██ ██ ████ ██ ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██    ██      ████       ██      ██    ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██  ██  ██ ██  ██  ██ ██    ██ ██  ██ ██ ██    ██       ██        ██      ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██
██   ██ ███████    ██     ██████  ██████  ██      ██ ██      ██  ██████  ██   ████ ██    ██       ██         ██████  ██████  ██ ██   ████

   ▄█████▄▄      ▄▄█▄▄      ▄▄█████▄   
 ▄██████████▄  █████████  ▄██████████▄
█████████████▄ █████████ ▄█████████████
 ████████████  █████████  ████████████
  ▀████████▀  ███████████  ▀████████▀  
 ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄ 
 ██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██ 
▄██████████████████ ██████████████████▄
██████████████████   ██████████████████
█████████████████     █████████████████
███████████████         ███████████████
 ████████████             ████████████
 ███████████               ███████████
  █████████▀               ▀█████████ 
   ████████                 ████████   
     █████▀                 ▀█████    
      ▀███                   ███▀      
         █                   █          


██     ██ ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████     ████████ ██   ██ ███████     ███████ ██    ██ ████████ ██    ██ ██████  ███████
██     ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
██  █  ██ █████       ██   ██ █████   ██      ██ ██   ██ █████          ██    ███████ █████       █████   ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██████  █████  
██ ███ ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
 ███ ███  ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████        ██    ██   ██ ███████     ██       ██████     ██     ██████  ██   ██ ███████
 ANN  BOUNTY  SONOHUB  eSPORTS  WEBWALLET 
bobafett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 619
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 26, 2015, 12:45:31 PM
 #18645

Webmaster of Burstcoin.jp.

please PN me.....
Elmit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783
Merit: 500


BURST got Smart Contracts (AT)


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 01:17:28 PM
 #18646



Take your time to pledge for an Free Online Course for Burstmining.

Ing. Ronald Wiplinger (@ ELMIT)   Blog and pools: http://mininghere.com  CAT info at: https://cat.elmit.com  Tel.: (O) +886 (0)2--2623-3117, (M) +886 (0) 988--70-77-42, Telegram: @RonaldPhone
Sema89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:31:05 PM
 #18647

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?

Yes, they will shutdown, and all files will be deleted forever. I need to create my own image in 6hrs.
Elmit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783
Merit: 500


BURST got Smart Contracts (AT)


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 01:41:54 PM
 #18648

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?

Yes, they will shutdown, and all files will be deleted forever. I need to create my own image in 6hrs.

I did something similar once. I used a script file to setup the entire system. When I started a new instance, then I only uploaded the right script file and let it run.

The trick is to get all setup correct.

As heard before, you need to have all plotfiles non-overlapping, that is one parameter you change for each instance, all other remain exactly the same.
Remember, that you can mine already as soon the plotfile has been started to exist. It throws you an error, which you can ignore, basically saying that the plot file did not contain as much as expected.

You can go even a step further and setup one system, that starts all other systems with EXPECT, a tool, that was used to maintain thousands of routers.

Good luck!

Oh, don't forget to use my pool for that - MiningHere.com:8001

If you need help, ... I am a click away ;-)

Ing. Ronald Wiplinger (@ ELMIT)   Blog and pools: http://mininghere.com  CAT info at: https://cat.elmit.com  Tel.: (O) +886 (0)2--2623-3117, (M) +886 (0) 988--70-77-42, Telegram: @RonaldPhone
Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:48:41 PM
 #18649

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?

Yes, they will shutdown, and all files will be deleted forever. I need to create my own image in 6hrs.

Lets break this down.

You have access to 1000+ Amazon C3 instances, each one having these specs
32vCPU   60GB RAM   2 x 320 GB SSD

But you only have this massive farm 6hrs each day.

That's roughly 640TB worth of mining power coming on for 6hrs each day.

Your efforts are nothing but bad for the Burst Network.  You want to move 640TB worth of data within 6rs.... 640TB in  6hrs  Cheesy.  1000+ instances each one have 2x 320GB SSD drives.  That's 640TB  you need to store the plots some place and then upload them to your instances each day.

I'm pretty sure this is not possible, and how does someone get access to that type of computing power for 6hrs each day.  You could make this work on a smaller scale, but I have no desire to see large scale miners only pop on for 6hrs each day.  Good-luck
riskyfire
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:51:50 PM
 #18650

Hi,

Thanks for the help guys!

I finally got Urays R4 miner running on Ubuntu and it seems to be working much
better than the same hardware on windows 7. I couldn't get the dcct miner to run
but will try that again soon if you think the perform is better than Urays.

Big thanks to everyone that help me stumble my way through the problems.

Want Monthly Dividends? Checkout the ByteEMini BurstCoin Asset | Want Real BTC Profits? Visit BitLendingClub
Kartojal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:06:17 PM
 #18651

Hi,

Thanks for the help guys!

I finally got Urays R4 miner running on Ubuntu and it seems to be working much
better than the same hardware on windows 7. I couldn't get the dcct miner to run
but will try that again soon if you think the perform is better than Urays.

Big thanks to everyone that help me stumble my way through the problems.

Weeee one more to Ubuntu, the right choice!  Tongue

If you need any help with Ubuntu, don't doubt to ask me via PM o here Smiley

Elmit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783
Merit: 500


BURST got Smart Contracts (AT)


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 02:09:13 PM
 #18652

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?

Yes, they will shutdown, and all files will be deleted forever. I need to create my own image in 6hrs.

Lets break this down.

You have access to 1000+ Amazon C3 instances, each one having these specs
32vCPU   60GB RAM   2 x 320 GB SSD

But you only have this massive farm 6hrs each day.

That's roughly 640TB worth of mining power coming on for 6hrs each day.

Your efforts are nothing but bad for the Burst Network.  You want to move 640TB worth of data within 6rs.... 640TB in  6hrs  Cheesy.  1000+ instances each one have 2x 320GB SSD drives.  That's 640TB  you need to store the plots some place and then upload them to your instances each day.

I'm pretty sure this is not possible, and how does someone get access to that type of computing power for 6hrs each day.  You could make this work on a smaller scale, but I have no desire to see large scale miners only pop on for 6hrs each day.  Good-luck

From my experience you can plot with 4 threads, and 10 GB RAM (dedicated to plotting) plot about 40 GB per hour, ... that gives you 240 GB per machine within 6 hours.
Since you mine at the same time and the plot files are created like a triangle, it is equal to the half, ... so per instance 120 GB mining x 6 hours
If you use 1000 machines for 6 hours, that is equal to 250 machines 24 hours, ... so we got 250 x 120 GB per day = about 30 TB per day !!!!
With a network capacity of currently 14,000 TB, this 30 TB does not make a difference !!!

The profit according to the calculator would be 5,824 BURSTs per day, or about 2.44 US$

Ing. Ronald Wiplinger (@ ELMIT)   Blog and pools: http://mininghere.com  CAT info at: https://cat.elmit.com  Tel.: (O) +886 (0)2--2623-3117, (M) +886 (0) 988--70-77-42, Telegram: @RonaldPhone
Sema89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:13:40 PM
 #18653

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?

Yes, they will shutdown, and all files will be deleted forever. I need to create my own image in 6hrs.

Lets break this down.

You have access to 1000+ Amazon C3 instances, each one having these specs
32vCPU   60GB RAM   2 x 320 GB SSD

But you only have this massive farm 6hrs each day.

That's roughly 640TB worth of mining power coming on for 6hrs each day.

Your efforts are nothing but bad for the Burst Network.  You want to move 640TB worth of data within 6rs.... 640TB in  6hrs  Cheesy.  1000+ instances each one have 2x 320GB SSD drives.  That's 640TB  you need to store the plots some place and then upload them to your instances each day.

I'm pretty sure this is not possible, and how does someone get access to that type of computing power for 6hrs each day.  You could make this work on a smaller scale, but I have no desire to see large scale miners only pop on for 6hrs each day.  Good-luck
I can attach per instance +16TB ssd. Damn so hard Sad
And I can store created plots in aws image. When I starting the new instances I will choose my iso image, he will load my pervously created desktop.
But it's very hard to create 1000 instances log in to them and start over and over and over. That's insane Cheesy
seasonw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


AGw8H3S73qpR6fecRUr5dYUpwvcvMeQfbL


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:19:10 PM
 #18654

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?

Yes, they will shutdown, and all files will be deleted forever. I need to create my own image in 6hrs.

Lets break this down.

You have access to 1000+ Amazon C3 instances, each one having these specs
32vCPU   60GB RAM   2 x 320 GB SSD

But you only have this massive farm 6hrs each day.

That's roughly 640TB worth of mining power coming on for 6hrs each day.

Your efforts are nothing but bad for the Burst Network.  You want to move 640TB worth of data within 6rs.... 640TB in  6hrs  Cheesy.  1000+ instances each one have 2x 320GB SSD drives.  That's 640TB  you need to store the plots some place and then upload them to your instances each day.

I'm pretty sure this is not possible, and how does someone get access to that type of computing power for 6hrs each day.  You could make this work on a smaller scale, but I have no desire to see large scale miners only pop on for 6hrs each day.  Good-luck
I can attach per instance +16TB ssd. Damn so hard Sad

I thought your VPS will restart after 6 hours only, never think of it is actually a HARD-RESET  Shocked



 █████  ██      ████████  ██████  ██████  ███    ███ ███    ███ ██    ██ ███    ██ ██ ████████ ██    ██      ██████  ██████  ██ ███    ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ████  ████ ████  ████ ██    ██ ████   ██ ██    ██     ██  ██      ██      ██    ██ ██ ████   ██
███████ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██ ████ ██ ██ ████ ██ ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██    ██      ████       ██      ██    ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██  ██  ██ ██  ██  ██ ██    ██ ██  ██ ██ ██    ██       ██        ██      ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██
██   ██ ███████    ██     ██████  ██████  ██      ██ ██      ██  ██████  ██   ████ ██    ██       ██         ██████  ██████  ██ ██   ████

   ▄█████▄▄      ▄▄█▄▄      ▄▄█████▄   
 ▄██████████▄  █████████  ▄██████████▄
█████████████▄ █████████ ▄█████████████
 ████████████  █████████  ████████████
  ▀████████▀  ███████████  ▀████████▀  
 ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄ 
 ██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██ 
▄██████████████████ ██████████████████▄
██████████████████   ██████████████████
█████████████████     █████████████████
███████████████         ███████████████
 ████████████             ████████████
 ███████████               ███████████
  █████████▀               ▀█████████ 
   ████████                 ████████   
     █████▀                 ▀█████    
      ▀███                   ███▀      
         █                   █          


██     ██ ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████     ████████ ██   ██ ███████     ███████ ██    ██ ████████ ██    ██ ██████  ███████
██     ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
██  █  ██ █████       ██   ██ █████   ██      ██ ██   ██ █████          ██    ███████ █████       █████   ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██████  █████  
██ ███ ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
 ███ ███  ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████        ██    ██   ██ ███████     ██       ██████     ██     ██████  ██   ██ ███████
 ANN  BOUNTY  SONOHUB  eSPORTS  WEBWALLET 
Sema89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:25:12 PM
 #18655

Problem is the I have only 6 ~ hrs to set up Sad

Do you mean that your plotted files will be deleted after 6 hours?

Yes, they will shutdown, and all files will be deleted forever. I need to create my own image in 6hrs.

Lets break this down.

You have access to 1000+ Amazon C3 instances, each one having these specs
32vCPU   60GB RAM   2 x 320 GB SSD

But you only have this massive farm 6hrs each day.

That's roughly 640TB worth of mining power coming on for 6hrs each day.

Your efforts are nothing but bad for the Burst Network.  You want to move 640TB worth of data within 6rs.... 640TB in  6hrs  Cheesy.  1000+ instances each one have 2x 320GB SSD drives.  That's 640TB  you need to store the plots some place and then upload them to your instances each day.

I'm pretty sure this is not possible, and how does someone get access to that type of computing power for 6hrs each day.  You could make this work on a smaller scale, but I have no desire to see large scale miners only pop on for 6hrs each day.  Good-luck
I can attach per instance +16TB ssd. Damn so hard Sad

I thought your VPS will restart after 6 hours only, never think of it is actually a HARD-RESET  Shocked

Yeah, they will turn off and delete all data thats in HDD forever. So tomorrow I will get a new ones like PC just from the box Cheesy
Elmit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783
Merit: 500


BURST got Smart Contracts (AT)


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 02:26:49 PM
 #18656

sounds like a 6 hour trial account, ....

Ing. Ronald Wiplinger (@ ELMIT)   Blog and pools: http://mininghere.com  CAT info at: https://cat.elmit.com  Tel.: (O) +886 (0)2--2623-3117, (M) +886 (0) 988--70-77-42, Telegram: @RonaldPhone
barabeku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 26, 2015, 04:10:20 PM
 #18657

sounds like a 6 hour trial account, ....

owing to aws and wont be suspended. heheh

FakeAccount
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 100


I'm not real


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 04:17:24 PM
 #18658

how to I restrict my wallet to accept 1.2.2 wallet connections only?
if this is not possible, is there a command I can use to forcibly disconnect a specific IP that I can see running previous versions?
Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 04:32:27 PM
 #18659

how to I restrict my wallet to accept 1.2.2 wallet connections only?
if this is not possible, is there a command I can use to forcibly disconnect a specific IP that I can see running previous versions?

in the conf file

# Known bad peers to be blacklisted
nxt.knownBlacklistedPeers=

separate each IP by a ;

I haven't tried it, but its brother, nxt.wellKnowPeers appears to work, so I would guess this would work also.

Good-Luck & let us know

edit:
# Blacklist peers for 600000 milliseconds (i.e. 10 minutes by default).
nxt.blacklistingPeriod=600000

I'm guessing jack this number up to blacklist them for longer.  I have one peer running the 1.1.0 wallet that I think I am going to try and black list for the next 1000yrs just because
duplan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 251


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 04:50:02 PM
 #18660

how to I restrict my wallet to accept 1.2.2 wallet connections only?
if this is not possible, is there a command I can use to forcibly disconnect a specific IP that I can see running previous versions?

That is an excellent question . Further , this ought to be adopted as To-Do for BURST . An option to choose to connect to topmost updated connections .

Possibly even within a certain range : Checkboxes to select the versions one wishes to support and-or to exclude . I can see the benefit of it , and You ?
Pages: « 1 ... 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 [933] 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 ... 1317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!