Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2017, 10:33:26 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 [888] 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 ... 1263 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 1881117 times)
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 07:13:44 AM
 #17741


@crazyearner -

The pool just isn't finding enough blocks yet. The way the payout system works is as follows...

There are two pies... the historic, and the current.


50% of the payout is based on the historic, and 50% on the current. That way both the block finder, AND the historic "best" miner both get a decent piece.

The way that burst.ga will be setup when switched to the new code, will be for smaller miners, and the pool at burstcoining will be setup for larger ones.

I think I will be switching to the new code ASAP on burst.ga as I'm tired of all the bugs in uray's code.

I will be talking to my developer about getting the new code on burst.ga ASAP.


But yea, the only issue with the burstcoining pool right now, is that the block rate is low, so you're not going to be making as much as you should, since we're not hitting the amount of blocks we should be.


But the new code is WAY better than uray v2. We can also customize it more if we get more people saying they'd like to see things different, it's a process, and I'm super busy lately, so it's difficult to get all the stuff I have to do, done.

But that being said, I really like the completely new code that we have, and once we put it on burst.ga I think it will show it's true potential.


So am guessing you would maybe recommend mining elsewhere to mine continues until all testing has been done and dusted and had the fine tuning unless want to for fit a little of the earnings while are in beta stages.?

Sorry that I'm now mining at other pool, I really cannot afford to loss my coming 3rd forged block again... To me with a little plotted 6TB, it is really hard to forge a block  Cry

I JUST SENT COINS TO MY BURST WALLET...however I closed the wallet by accident and the blockchain was still downloading I re opened my wallet and used the same passphrase however how come my BURST address is now different than the one I sent it to....the blockchain is still updating btw FUCK I HOPE I DIDN'T LOSE MY BURST....FUCK also it said if it was the first time funding ur wallet ur gonna need ur public key...however poloniex.com didn't have a space for public key just the burst address part so that's what I did..m
If you get a different burst address you login with the wrong passphrase for sure!!!!
Chech your password again
 Wink




         ▄▄████████████████████████▀
      ▄████▀     ▀▀██████████████▀
   ▄█████▌          ████████████▄
  ███████            █████████████▄
 ████████           ▄███████████████
▐█████████▄▄      ▄███████████████▀
████████████████████████████████▀
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████████▄
 █████████          ███████████████▄
 ▐███████            ██████████████▀
   ██████           ▐████████████▀
    ▀█████         ▄████████████▄
       ▀█████▄▄▄▄█████████████████▄
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ETHBITS

.
EXISTING EXCHANGE
UP TO 80% PROFIT SHARE
.
COPY PROFESSIONAL TRADERS
COPY TRADING EXCHANGE


1496010806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010806
Reply with quote  #2

1496010806
Report to moderator
1496010806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010806
Reply with quote  #2

1496010806
Report to moderator
1496010806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010806
Reply with quote  #2

1496010806
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1496010806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010806
Reply with quote  #2

1496010806
Report to moderator
1496010806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010806
Reply with quote  #2

1496010806
Report to moderator
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 07:17:33 AM
 #17742

What is a good 'cachesize' for Blagos miner for mining solo? I still don't entirely understand what the options do or how they influence the miner. I'm pretty sure it's not a 'cache'.

Is anyone working on a GPU assisted miner or anything like it? Burst definitely could use it. My poor little low end CPUs can't handle this.

To mine burst if is enough an Atom CPU
Different thing is if you intend to plot files.
To plot you need high calc power!
And you already have a GPU plotter.
But i remember you, the last CPU plotter have better performance that GPU plotter.




         ▄▄████████████████████████▀
      ▄████▀     ▀▀██████████████▀
   ▄█████▌          ████████████▄
  ███████            █████████████▄
 ████████           ▄███████████████
▐█████████▄▄      ▄███████████████▀
████████████████████████████████▀
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████████▄
 █████████          ███████████████▄
 ▐███████            ██████████████▀
   ██████           ▐████████████▀
    ▀█████         ▄████████████▄
       ▀█████▄▄▄▄█████████████████▄
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ETHBITS

.
EXISTING EXCHANGE
UP TO 80% PROFIT SHARE
.
COPY PROFESSIONAL TRADERS
COPY TRADING EXCHANGE


Mergesort
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 08:15:48 AM
 #17743

I just bought a 2,5 tb hdd just to find out my paypal account was frozen due to a ebay buyer that didn't contact me directly but had to open a dispute. On sunday i sold some other articles and i can't even send them out Sad
Financialy i am totaly fucked right now, not enough money on the bank account to cover the credit card invoice.  Cry

BTC: 18eRmTW4VCB4JrLZtDR6xyGby1hdsaW8iW
Cryptus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 08:22:24 AM
 #17744

Blago, is your miner working on dev's pool now? I have this in logs all the time ( v1.150106 ):

Code:
09:06:24 *Connecting to server: 178.62.39.204:8121
09:06:24 *Sent to server: GET /pool/getMiningInfo HTTP/1.0\r\nHost: 178.62.39.204:8121\r\nContent-Type: text/plain;charset=UTF-8\r\n\r\n
09:06:24 *Received from server: HTTP/1.1 200 OK\r\nServer: spray-can/1.3.1\r\nDate: Tue, 03 Feb 2015 08:06:23 GMT\r\nContent-Type: application/json; charset=UTF-8\r\nContent-Length: 173\r\n\r\n
09:06:24 *Count packets of response: 1
09:06:24 *! error parsing (1) message from server

Config:
Code:
{
   "Mode" : "poolV2",

   "Server" : "178.62.39.204",
   "Port": 8121,

   "UpdaterAddr" : "178.62.39.204",
   "UpdaterPort": 8121,

   "EnableProxy": false,
   "ProxyPort": 8126,

   "Paths":["E:\\pool1BURST\\plots"],
   "CacheSize" : 200000,

   "ShowMsg" : false ,
   "ShowUpdates" : false,

   "UseSorting" : false,
   "Debug": false,
  
   "SendBestOnly": false,

   "UseFastRcv" : true,
   "SendBestOnly": false,
   "SendInterval": 100,
   "UpdateInterval": 2000
}
ik_do
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2015, 08:27:31 AM
 #17745

Lets say I have 3x2 TB drives and leave my computer on most of the time; would BURST be at all profitable?

curious stuff from the world of cryptocurrencies: http://cryptolonography.tumblr.com/
bensam123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 08:38:03 AM
 #17746

What is a good 'cachesize' for Blagos miner for mining solo? I still don't entirely understand what the options do or how they influence the miner. I'm pretty sure it's not a 'cache'.

Is anyone working on a GPU assisted miner or anything like it? Burst definitely could use it. My poor little low end CPUs can't handle this.

To mine burst if is enough an Atom CPU
Different thing is if you intend to plot files.
To plot you need high calc power!
And you already have a GPU plotter.
But i remember you, the last CPU plotter have better performance that GPU plotter.

You may be able to 'mine' with a ATOM, but you will be throwing away the majority of your hashing power as you wont be able to scan your drives before the next block hits (depending on how much storage you have). I can only imagine the eight minute scan times on a Atom with 10TB.

http://burstcoin.eu/charts/average-block-generation-time

You have to finish scanning your plots within 120s, preferably 30s. If a new block hits while your still scanning your drives, you lose any deadlines you may have found in the unscanned portions. I seriously wonder what the average scan time is across the network, the majority of people can't be in under 120s, especially thinking they can mine on a atom (although this depends on how much storage you have). Average scan time / TB
katlogic
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 08:47:53 AM
 #17747

Few questions...I'm new to your community. Great coin. Is this based off Microsofts whitepaper? Also how many coins will exist and when will they all be in circulation? Do you guys ever see this coin hitting .... .1? Or $1? Are there any future plans to market this coin better?
Also when sending burst what is MSG? An what is all this stuff about unencrypted n stuff can someone answer all my questions please and thank you

No idea about any MSR whitepaper either. The idea has been around for a while, notably http://www.openwall.com/presentations/ZeroNights2012-New-In-Password-Hashing/
Blago
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 10:07:15 AM
 #17748

Blago, is your miner working on dev's pool now? I have this in logs all the time ( v1.150106 ):

Code:
09:06:24 *Connecting to server: 178.62.39.204:8121
09:06:24 *Sent to server: GET /pool/getMiningInfo HTTP/1.0\r\nHost: 178.62.39.204:8121\r\nContent-Type: text/plain;charset=UTF-8\r\n\r\n
09:06:24 *Received from server: HTTP/1.1 200 OK\r\nServer: spray-can/1.3.1\r\nDate: Tue, 03 Feb 2015 08:06:23 GMT\r\nContent-Type: application/json; charset=UTF-8\r\nContent-Length: 173\r\n\r\n
09:06:24 *Count packets of response: 1
09:06:24 *! error parsing (1) message from server

Config:
Code:
{
   "Mode" : "poolV2",

   "Server" : "178.62.39.204",
   "Port": 8121,

   "UpdaterAddr" : "178.62.39.204",
   "UpdaterPort": 8121,

   "EnableProxy": false,
   "ProxyPort": 8126,

   "Paths":["E:\\pool1BURST\\plots"],
   "CacheSize" : 200000,

   "ShowMsg" : false ,
   "ShowUpdates" : false,

   "UseSorting" : false,
   "Debug": false,
  
   "SendBestOnly": false,

   "UseFastRcv" : true,
   "SendBestOnly": false,
   "SendInterval": 100,
   "UpdateInterval": 2000
}

set "UseFastRcv" : false,

Relax, I’m russian!...
BURST-B2LU-SGCZ-NYVS-HZEPK
Cryptus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 10:17:56 AM
 #17749

works
set "UseFastRcv" : false,
works, thanks!
Cryptus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 11:00:45 AM
 #17750

BTW, i think there is some issue with sending BURST from wallet when pasting amount/password from clipboard - sometimes "SEND BURST" button remains locked and greyed out, regardless of properly filled forms. Also the upper-right "X" button doesnt work then, or even whole wallet goes totally unresponsive and re-login is needed. (1.2.1 version)
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 11:03:18 AM
 #17751

BTW, i think there is some issue with sending BURST from wallet when pasting amount/password from clipboard - sometimes "SEND BURST" button remains locked and greyed out, regardless of properly filled forms. Also the upper-right "X" button doesnt work then, or even whole wallet goes totally unresponsive and re-login is needed. (1.2.1 version)

check if there are sono javascript error...

i mean open consel and check for error message.

hit F12 key to open it




         ▄▄████████████████████████▀
      ▄████▀     ▀▀██████████████▀
   ▄█████▌          ████████████▄
  ███████            █████████████▄
 ████████           ▄███████████████
▐█████████▄▄      ▄███████████████▀
████████████████████████████████▀
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████████▄
 █████████          ███████████████▄
 ▐███████            ██████████████▀
   ██████           ▐████████████▀
    ▀█████         ▄████████████▄
       ▀█████▄▄▄▄█████████████████▄
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ETHBITS

.
EXISTING EXCHANGE
UP TO 80% PROFIT SHARE
.
COPY PROFESSIONAL TRADERS
COPY TRADING EXCHANGE


Kartojal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 12:11:02 PM
 #17752

Lets say I have 3x2 TB drives and leave my computer on most of the time; would BURST be at all profitable?

I have only 6 TB mining in this pool http://pool.burstcoining.com:8124/ and now is very profitable,  because low energy usage (max 2-3W per disk!) Think that Burst price will jump at long term! Smiley


burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 12:13:09 PM
 #17753



What is this? More than 12 hours without conf.?

I try redownload blockchain, wallet say "You are most likely on a fork (you have forged the last 10 blocks)."

What can i do?
Invalid ecblock data on that transaction. It'll expire 24 hours after it was sent, then you can try again.

Was your blockchain not fully synced when you tried to send that?

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
Blazin604
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 12:13:50 PM
 #17754

Lets say I have 3x2 TB drives and leave my computer on most of the time; would BURST be at all profitable?

I have only 6 TB mining in this pool http://pool.burstcoining.com:8124/ and now is very profitable,  because low energy usage (max 2-3W per disk!) Think that Burst price will jump at long term! Smiley





Can u get into ur burst wallet anywhere in world as long as u have passphrase??

daWallet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2015, 12:31:33 PM
 #17755

Can u get into ur burst wallet anywhere in world as long as u have passphrase??

That's how it works. BUT you have to trust the wallet you're using and the connection MUST be with good encrypted. It's safer to use a local instance.
Your Burst password has to be looong.

github/dawallet   Burst Client for Win & Burstcoin.biz
bobafett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 515



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 12:55:16 PM
 #17756

Oh Yes,
the new 8TB Seagate Archives Drives are now available in germany. Just orderd 10 for my new miner....

 Grin Grin Grin Grin
Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 01:07:27 PM
 #17757

Lets say I have 3x2 TB drives and leave my computer on most of the time; would BURST be at all profitable?

I have only 6 TB mining in this pool http://pool.burstcoining.com:8124/ and now is very profitable,  because low energy usage (max 2-3W per disk!) Think that Burst price will jump at long term! Smiley



Just to be clear on the information posted.   This coin is lower energy usage than POW coin but there is a lot more to consider that just the hard-drive power consumption.  Some peoples PC's will be pulling 150-200W when scanning their drives, and others may only pull 45W.  Power consumption factors for this coin are going to be very depended on the system used.  Some PC's will pull 100W just sitting there waiting for the next block to scan.

The nice thing about the coin is once you have an adequate system setup, increasing mining capacity does not increase electrical draw by anything more than the disk draw. Example: If I am mining with 2 6TB drives and pulling 100W, if I add 2 more 6TB drives my mining capacity has doubled but my electrical draw has probably only increased by ~12W (error on the high side for the example).

Go Burst!!
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 01:19:26 PM
 #17758

Lets say I have 3x2 TB drives and leave my computer on most of the time; would BURST be at all profitable?

I have only 6 TB mining in this pool http://pool.burstcoining.com:8124/ and now is very profitable,  because low energy usage (max 2-3W per disk!) Think that Burst price will jump at long term! Smiley





Can u get into ur burst wallet anywhere in world as long as u have passphrase??

sure!!!

this is a standard for all NXT based altCoin.
you have just blockchain data locally on your computer.
"wallet.dat" is on cloud!....

and is not sotred locally!




         ▄▄████████████████████████▀
      ▄████▀     ▀▀██████████████▀
   ▄█████▌          ████████████▄
  ███████            █████████████▄
 ████████           ▄███████████████
▐█████████▄▄      ▄███████████████▀
████████████████████████████████▀
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████████▄
 █████████          ███████████████▄
 ▐███████            ██████████████▀
   ██████           ▐████████████▀
    ▀█████         ▄████████████▄
       ▀█████▄▄▄▄█████████████████▄
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ETHBITS

.
EXISTING EXCHANGE
UP TO 80% PROFIT SHARE
.
COPY PROFESSIONAL TRADERS
COPY TRADING EXCHANGE


redsn0w
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


# Free market


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 01:22:46 PM
 #17759

Lets say I have 3x2 TB drives and leave my computer on most of the time; would BURST be at all profitable?

I have only 6 TB mining in this pool http://pool.burstcoining.com:8124/ and now is very profitable,  because low energy usage (max 2-3W per disk!) Think that Burst price will jump at long term! Smiley





Can u get into ur burst wallet anywhere in world as long as u have passphrase??

sure!!!

this is a standard for all NXT based altCoin.
you have just blockchain data locally on your computer.
"wallet.dat" is on cloud!....

and is not sotred locally!

It is the same thing of know a private key of a bitcoin address , you can "own" the bitcoin contained in it.   ~(Only an example)
vaxman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 01:49:25 PM
 #17760

Oh Yes,
the new 8TB Seagate Archives Drives are now available in germany. Just orderd 10 for my new miner....

 Grin Grin Grin Grin

oh please - tell me where you ordered them at what price.
This thing has been unsourcable for weeks..
Pages: « 1 ... 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 [888] 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 ... 1263 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!