Bitcoin Forum
October 27, 2021, 07:15:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 264 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CRW] CROWN (MN-PoS) | Platform | NFT framework | Governance | Masternodes  (Read 315753 times)
entropycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 07:46:05 AM
 #2441



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons
The cold and hot node both display a 0 balance.

This is your issue. your cold node NEEDS to contain the 10 000 coins to start your hot node.

On your hotnode. you should have the details for the throne in crown.conf. this is considered a hot node because it is waiting for remote activation from your cold node. you can find this using "crown-cli throne status" on your hot node. The one that contains NO coins on it.

The wallet with the 10 000 coins should not contain anything to do with thrones in the crown.conf file. And it uses the throne.conf file. The client that has the throne.conf and is sending out the throne start command. MUST contain the 10 000 coins to run the node.

The cold node does indeed contain the 10k crw assigned to a single address. The conf of the hot node contains the throne gen key obtained on the cold node. Nothing is in the conf on the cold node. The throne.conf file contains the requisite info from the guide

DRK: Xi2c97ZMtfU2nMeJkY1kD1Ry3tmRnnQfHP
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635362139
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635362139

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635362139
Reply with quote  #2

1635362139
Report to moderator
crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 803
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2017, 08:03:41 AM
 #2442

310 Trons online

infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 25, 2017, 08:21:08 AM
 #2443



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons
The cold and hot node both display a 0 balance.

This is your issue. your cold node NEEDS to contain the 10 000 coins to start your hot node.

On your hotnode. you should have the details for the throne in crown.conf. this is considered a hot node because it is waiting for remote activation from your cold node. you can find this using "crown-cli throne status" on your hot node. The one that contains NO coins on it.

The wallet with the 10 000 coins should not contain anything to do with thrones in the crown.conf file. And it uses the throne.conf file. The client that has the throne.conf and is sending out the throne start command. MUST contain the 10 000 coins to run the node.

The cold node does indeed contain the 10k crw assigned to a single address. The conf of the hot node contains the throne gen key obtained on the cold node. Nothing is in the conf on the cold node. The throne.conf file contains the requisite info from the guide

If the 10 000 coins are in the wallet the balance of the wallet should show as 10 000 not 0. You said both the cold node and hot node displayed a balance of 0?
entropycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 08:32:01 AM
 #2444



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons
The cold and hot node both display a 0 balance.

This is your issue. your cold node NEEDS to contain the 10 000 coins to start your hot node.

On your hotnode. you should have the details for the throne in crown.conf. this is considered a hot node because it is waiting for remote activation from your cold node. you can find this using "crown-cli throne status" on your hot node. The one that contains NO coins on it.

The wallet with the 10 000 coins should not contain anything to do with thrones in the crown.conf file. And it uses the throne.conf file. The client that has the throne.conf and is sending out the throne start command. MUST contain the 10 000 coins to run the node.

The cold node does indeed contain the 10k crw assigned to a single address. The conf of the hot node contains the throne gen key obtained on the cold node. Nothing is in the conf on the cold node. The throne.conf file contains the requisite info from the guide

If the 10 000 coins are in the wallet the balance of the wallet should show as 10 000 not 0. You said both the cold node and hot node displayed a balance of 0?

Sorry, the hot node displays a balance of 0. The cold node has a total balance greater than 10000 ( 10k attributed to a single address ). I misremembered and thought when I typed throne start in the cold node similarly to when getting crown client info from the hot node, the text output showed a 0 balance. This is not the case.

DRK: Xi2c97ZMtfU2nMeJkY1kD1Ry3tmRnnQfHP
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 25, 2017, 10:02:52 AM
 #2445



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 25, 2017, 11:46:31 AM
 #2446



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?

And do your throne private keys match in the throne.conf and on the VPS your trying to start? the troneprivkey from the vps' crown.conf should be the key in throne.conf of the wallet with the 10 000 coins.
entropycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 01:08:26 PM
 #2447



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?
I'll try this later.


304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?

And do your throne private keys match in the throne.conf and on the VPS your trying to start? the troneprivkey from the vps' crown.conf should be the key in throne.conf of the wallet with the 10 000 coins.

Yep

DRK: Xi2c97ZMtfU2nMeJkY1kD1Ry3tmRnnQfHP
crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 803
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2017, 06:02:00 PM
 #2448


Key things being focused currently by the dev team:

1. Android release
2. Governance fund voting - will have a positive impact on value of the project
3. Team working hard on next round of code changes - disclosing further details outlined broadly in our papers
4. Slushpool joining us
5. Bittrex listing being pushed hard again

entropycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 06:20:29 PM
 #2449



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?
I'll try this later.


304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?

And do your throne private keys match in the throne.conf and on the VPS your trying to start? the troneprivkey from the vps' crown.conf should be the key in throne.conf of the wallet with the 10 000 coins.

Yep

I don't get the warning after entering chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf, I do still have a missing throne after a short period of time unfortunately and a 0 balance displayed on my hot node.

DRK: Xi2c97ZMtfU2nMeJkY1kD1Ry3tmRnnQfHP
ACP
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 613
Merit: 520



View Profile
February 26, 2017, 03:38:41 AM
 #2450



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?
I'll try this later.


304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?

And do your throne private keys match in the throne.conf and on the VPS your trying to start? the troneprivkey from the vps' crown.conf should be the key in throne.conf of the wallet with the 10 000 coins.

Yep

I don't get the warning after entering chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf, I do still have a missing throne after a short period of time unfortunately and a 0 balance displayed on my hot node.
Make sure your throne wallet is unlocked on vps or just remove the wallet.dat & then Restart the crw daemon/throne if you have no funds(crw) on the vps. It would be the wallet lock stopping the "throne/node"
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 26, 2017, 04:40:01 AM
 #2451

Hypermist and I have been working on an android wallet over the past 2 weeks, I'm glad to say that dynamic header support has been added to electrumx by erasmospunk, Originally we brought the issue to the attention of Jeremy Rand at Namecoin. And a few more experienced developers were able to get the issue fixed for a number of different communities, Big thank you to Jeremy Rand at Namecoin and Erasmospunk at Coinomi for working on this issue.

Im working on getting our electrum servers swapped to use ElectrumX and will be releasing the android wallet for beta testing after that.
entropycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 26, 2017, 09:31:22 AM
 #2452



304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?
I'll try this later.


304 Trons active so far. Next step: 500 Trons

chmod 444 crown/crown.conf - I get the warning 'crown/crown.conf' no such file or directory


Can you try chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf

Instead?

And do your throne private keys match in the throne.conf and on the VPS your trying to start? the troneprivkey from the vps' crown.conf should be the key in throne.conf of the wallet with the 10 000 coins.

Yep

I don't get the warning after entering chmod 444 .crown/crown.conf, I do still have a missing throne after a short period of time unfortunately and a 0 balance displayed on my hot node.
Make sure your throne wallet is unlocked on vps or just remove the wallet.dat & then Restart the crw daemon/throne if you have no funds(crw) on the vps. It would be the wallet lock stopping the "throne/node"

Interesting, I have no idea how to go about doing this but will look into it when time permits

DRK: Xi2c97ZMtfU2nMeJkY1kD1Ry3tmRnnQfHP
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 26, 2017, 01:38:16 PM
 #2453

Join us in the Crownpay slack to speak about the future of crown and get to know some of the team ! https://crownpay.herokuapp.com/
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 26, 2017, 09:50:54 PM
 #2454


Added a link to slack in the OP.

[COMMUNITY]

           

crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 803
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2017, 09:09:48 AM
 #2455

Good to see the price of Crown moving a bit

crowncoin_knight
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 803
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2017, 09:11:06 AM
 #2456


Key things being focused currently by the dev team:

1. Android release
2. Governance fund voting - will have a positive impact on value of the project
3. Team working hard on next round of code changes - disclosing further details outlined broadly in our papers
4. Slushpool joining us
5. Bittrex listing being pushed hard again

I think it may play out that Slushpool is waiting for us to get listed on Bittrex before they make the decision to add us, well lets see

infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 27, 2017, 01:34:11 PM
 #2457

Android wallet APK is now available https://github.com/Crowndev/coinomi-android/releases/tag/v1.0.4 Currently still in beta as we're working on getting some more electrumX servers online. But as long as you have your recovery phrase you'll be just fine. Enjoy and if there's any issues just let us know. The quickest way to communicate with us now is in the slack channel https://crownpay.herokuapp.com. Or if your uncomfortable with slack. We have a slack -> IRC bridge setup. You can join us on IRC at http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=crowncoin
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
February 27, 2017, 02:47:15 PM
 #2458

I'm just starting to work with Hypermist to resolve the problem I found with our official block explorer a few months ago. 

I couldn't work out how to handle burn transactions. 

Hopefully we'll have a nice fully featured block explorer up and running in a few days.
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 27, 2017, 03:47:02 PM
 #2459

I'm just starting to work with Hypermist to resolve the problem I found with our official block explorer a few months ago. 

I couldn't work out how to handle burn transactions. 

Hopefully we'll have a nice fully featured block explorer up and running in a few days.

This is awesome.

I remember the problem being the genesis block and or another issue around block 400,000 was it?
logictense
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 518


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2017, 04:29:08 PM
 #2460

I'm just starting to work with Hypermist to resolve the problem I found with our official block explorer a few months ago. 

I couldn't work out how to handle burn transactions. 

Hopefully we'll have a nice fully featured block explorer up and running in a few days.

This is awesome.

I remember the problem being the genesis block and or another issue around block 400,000 was it?

That wasnt specifically related to crown. U misled the points raised by someone else and mistakenly came to a conclusion that there was a minor blemish in the crown codebase while they were talking about RENOS. Thats what made u bamboozled about non-existing flaw u urself pictured in ur imagination.

Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 264 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!