Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2024, 02:19:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.26.8 ETHW, ETC (+dual mining) GPU miner  (Read 174773 times)
Miningminds
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2021, 05:47:26 PM
 #1361

@trexminer could you help with my doubt?


bigslimvdub
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2021, 06:06:27 AM
 #1362

Any support for RTX 4ooo cards?
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1108
Merit: 1005



View Profile
February 05, 2021, 03:10:12 AM
 #1363

Any support for RTX 4ooo cards?


what rtx4000 cards are you talking about?

This is my signature...
turingox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 26


View Profile
February 05, 2021, 08:43:01 AM
Merited by bartosz_bilinski (1)
 #1364

Really stable and easy-to use miner.

Using it via simplemining OS on 8x EVGA RTX 3060Ti XC (two fans).

A lot head room for tuning, getting stable 62.6 Mh/s per card (with 0% invalid shares, sometimes stalled though) on ethmine.

Hashrate: 499.62 MH/s, Shares/min: 9.036 (Avr. 7.666) R: 0.261%, Avr.P: 1029W, Avr.E: 486kH/W

When applying more Watt per card it easily goes above 500.4 MH/s Smiley


Highly recommended!

trexminer (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 63


View Profile
February 05, 2021, 02:44:23 PM
 #1365

im newbie in t-rex. phoenixminer shows invaid shares count with red colour in HiveOS.
T-rex shows Rejected shares in miner but not reported via HiveOS console. I have to open the shell manager and miner.
is it possible to shows rejected shares as phoenixminer invalid shares ?

The second question:
Miner restarted the rig after 39 minutes mining.
There is no any warning on HiveOS. I think it is because of the overclock.
How sohuld i know what is the problem ? Which gpu is the reason of the problem ?
PhoenixMiner puts a log file to hiveos so we can see which gpu is the problem nd lower the overclcok.
Please help me about it.

1. That would be a request for HiveOS team, however we're looking at adding CPU validation of submitted shares, so the API might change
2. HiveOS keeps the log file for t-rex too, and it should indicate which GPU caused the problem
trexminer (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 63


View Profile
February 05, 2021, 02:47:46 PM
 #1366

Hello!

   I am super new, have been using T-Rex for ETH since mid-December. Since upgrading to 19.9 and reading more about the supported parameters I was excited to learn I could use --mt 0-6 and fine tune my cards memory similar to ETH pill w/o having to run two separate programs. At any rate I made the required changes and tested each level and landed on 4 giving me see results as 5 and 6 but higher rates than 3 so I settled in there. All cards are the same so it works damn good.

   Since using the parameter however  I got a message within T-Rex window "... unable to set... Run as admin.... " The only file I can force to run as Admin is the actual T-Rex file which I don't really mess with normally, I simply edited the batch file and run that. So at any rate I right clicked on the t-rex.exe and selected run as admin and then also tried with advanced> run as admin for everyone. With either of those selected it is able to load the --mt levels but also opens two command windows. I know this is only an annoyance but it's also possible I'm doing things entirely wrong. I figured someone here has seen this before and knows what to do.  I have 1 8x gpu rig and 1 test bench for new card testing and tinkering and both have the exact same issue.

TIA

Hi, I'm not a Windows guru, and unfortunately can't advise on how to get rid of the second window that gets opened. Maybe try running the bat file itself with admin rights? You'd need to specify the full path to t-rex.exe for it to work though.
trexminer (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 63


View Profile
February 05, 2021, 02:51:17 PM
 #1367

Hi everybody!!

3 years disconnected from this world but I'm back Smiley

I have seen these days several changes and after 3 days mining with phoenixminer, today I've read about this new miner (used to mine with claymore years ago)

Want to try it, but as my rig is not fully stable actually and don't know which is the problem (it freezes about 5-6 times a day), I want to ask you some questions:

- Is it possible to config this t-rex miner like my phoenix bat file:

 "PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -log 2 -logsmaxsize 0 -retrydelay 1 -ftimeout 600 -rmode 2 -proto 4 -stales 0 -rate 1 -gser 4"

- Is it compatible with a reboot bat file also?

Thanks in advance


Hi, I'm not familiar with PhoenixMiner options, so you may need to have a look at what T-Rex has to offer https://github.com/trexminer/T-Rex and find the equivalents.
You can use the built-in watchdog to reboot your PC if the miner crashes (again, see the page I linked, it explains all parameters in detail).
NikiKa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2021, 06:07:04 PM
 #1368

Hi everybody!
From few days all my rigs with GTX 10 series gpu go unstable with dropped hashrate aprx. 1-2 mh/per gpu and some invalid shares.
No changes in OC / CC 120 , MC 500, TDP 65 / , memory page / gpu mem* N + DAG /   , T-rex 0.19.9 , temp : 49-51 C , no any changes.
The rigs is clean , well ventilated, fiber-optic internet 150-200 mbps.
I try with old Nvidia driver and  T-rex version - same issue.
DDU it and reinstall - the same.
After this issue I  lower small OC 1080 and 1080Ti  to can run stable.
Previously the rigs was like a rocks mined in ethermine EU without any big drop for week without restart.
Other rigs / 5700 and 3060 Ti / have normal hashrate fluctuation.

before :                       after:
1070 : 30-30.50           28-28.50
1080 : 37-37.60           35-35.90
1080Ti : 47-48.50         43-44.60

Tomorrow i think to reinstall win 10.
Does anyone have an explanation or guess?
Regards !
trexminer (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 63


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 01:18:14 AM
 #1369

Hi everybody!
From few days all my rigs with GTX 10 series gpu go unstable with dropped hashrate aprx. 1-2 mh/per gpu and some invalid shares.
No changes in OC / CC 120 , MC 500, TDP 65 / , memory page / gpu mem* N + DAG /   , T-rex 0.19.9 , temp : 49-51 C , no any changes.
The rigs is clean , well ventilated, fiber-optic internet 150-200 mbps.
I try with old Nvidia driver and  T-rex version - same issue.
DDU it and reinstall - the same.
After this issue I  lower small OC 1080 and 1080Ti  to can run stable.
Previously the rigs was like a rocks mined in ethermine EU without any big drop for week without restart.
Other rigs / 5700 and 3060 Ti / have normal hashrate fluctuation.

before :                       after:
1070 : 30-30.50           28-28.50
1080 : 37-37.60           35-35.90
1080Ti : 47-48.50         43-44.60

Tomorrow i think to reinstall win 10.
Does anyone have an explanation or guess?
Regards !


Are you sure it's not caused by ETH epoch change and DAG size increase? Pascal GPUs tend to lose hashrate when the DAG grows, it's a very common issue. Some people say you can slow this process down by increasing core OC and / or power limit.
NikiKa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 07:09:48 AM
 #1370

Hi everybody!
From few days all my rigs with GTX 10 series gpu go unstable with dropped hashrate aprx. 1-2 mh/per gpu and some invalid shares.
No changes in OC / CC 120 , MC 500, TDP 65 / , memory page / gpu mem* N + DAG /   , T-rex 0.19.9 , temp : 49-51 C , no any changes.
The rigs is clean , well ventilated, fiber-optic internet 150-200 mbps.
I try with old Nvidia driver and  T-rex version - same issue.
DDU it and reinstall - the same.
After this issue I  lower small OC 1080 and 1080Ti  to can run stable.
Previously the rigs was like a rocks mined in ethermine EU without any big drop for week without restart.
Other rigs / 5700 and 3060 Ti / have normal hashrate fluctuation.

before :                       after:
1070 : 30-30.50           28-28.50
1080 : 37-37.60           35-35.90
1080Ti : 47-48.50         43-44.60

Tomorrow i think to reinstall win 10.
Does anyone have an explanation or guess?
Regards !


Are you sure it's not caused by ETH epoch change and DAG size increase? Pascal GPUs tend to lose hashrate when the DAG grows, it's a very common issue. Some people say you can slow this process down by increasing core OC and / or power limit.

Hi trexminer ,
first want to thank You for excellent miner !
I secretly hoped that this was not the reason but I have to get accept it  .
Have a nice day !
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2021, 10:11:23 AM
 #1371

Hey T-Rex, could add support for suprnova's RVN pool please ?

Here's a .bat example:

t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.suprnova.cc:8888 -u RBX1G6nYDMHVtyaZiQWySMZw1Bb2DEDpT8.rig -p x


Thank you !

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
lejames
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 07:27:17 PM
 #1372

Hi,

I was wondering if the --mt option for trexminer works for gddr6 memory for rtx 30 series cards.

Thanks!
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 513


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 07:40:26 PM
 #1373

Hi guys, I want to present you a project to speed up the hash rate and get the maximum profit at the moment.
This pill is essentially a continuation of the development of another tablet known as "EthlargementPillv2"
The tablet has a commission of 1%, it can be disabled by a special command. After all the components are installed (this is indicated by the scale), enter the command "-help"

Currently supported miners are: "ClaymoreMiner", "TeamRedMiner", "PhoenixMiner", "NBMiner", "T-Rex" and "lolMiner".
The project is improving and will not be stopped. Thanks.

Works with all popular coins such as ETH/ETC/RVN/FIRO

Support Algo: ETHhash/ETCHash/KawPow/ProgPow/MTP

Download: ------------

Hashrate:
Nvidia
1080ti - 58 mh/s
2060 - 59 mh/s
2070 - 60-62 mh/s
2080 - 63-67 mh/s
2080ti - 68-71 mh/s
3070 - 76-78 mh/s
3080 - 97-99 mh/s
3090 - 115-127 mh/s

AMD
RX470 8gb - 50 mh/s
RX480 8gb - 52 mh/s
RX580 8gb - 53 mh/s
Vega56 - 56 mh/s
Vega64 - 59 mh/s
RX5500 XT - 61 mh/s
RX5600 XT - 66 mh/s
RX5700 XT - 68 mh/s


why you not create you own post for this project virus?

There... I corrected for you. Do you really think a rx 5500XT can reach 61Mhs or a Rx480 52Mhs?
Miningminds
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 08:44:08 PM
 #1374

Hi everybody!!

3 years disconnected from this world but I'm back Smiley

I have seen these days several changes and after 3 days mining with phoenixminer, today I've read about this new miner (used to mine with claymore years ago)

Want to try it, but as my rig is not fully stable actually and don't know which is the problem (it freezes about 5-6 times a day), I want to ask you some questions:

- Is it possible to config this t-rex miner like my phoenix bat file:

 "PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -log 2 -logsmaxsize 0 -retrydelay 1 -ftimeout 600 -rmode 2 -proto 4 -stales 0 -rate 1 -gser 4"

- Is it compatible with a reboot bat file also?

Thanks in advance


Hi, I'm not familiar with PhoenixMiner options, so you may need to have a look at what T-Rex has to offer https://github.com/trexminer/T-Rex and find the equivalents.
You can use the built-in watchdog to reboot your PC if the miner crashes (again, see the page I linked, it explains all parameters in detail).



thanks for your answer!! I have read but I have some questions yet.

If you kindly could help me, I would appreciate it so much.

The watchdog that you have mentioned, how it works? I mean, it will restart miner but in which cases? Windows crash for instance? Miner freeze? Gpu crash for any reason? My main problem is that my rig is affected by (until I'll be able to solve this) several hangouts (miner freeze, bsod, etc) -almost every 2 hours- so I have configured the miner I use actually to auto-restart pc in this case and it is ok most times.
bigslimvdub
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 23


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2021, 02:36:51 AM
 #1375

Any support for RTX 4ooo cards?


what rtx4000 cards are you talking about?

Nvidia quadro, used for video editing and some medical applications Wink
ildotoress
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2021, 05:45:35 PM
 #1376

Hi, with latest version 0.19.10 and latest drivers 461.40 I get the following error and system hang with black screen:
"Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered."

Any idea?
kluuppo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2021, 07:03:08 PM
 #1377

Hi, newly started miner here. Using my 2x 2080ti gaming rig to mine eth with t-rex. I'm facing an issue with utilization of gpu #0, it gives only 1-3MH/s, whereas the other dishes out 50-60 MH/s. I tried couple of other miners as well, with same results. On afterburner it tells me that GPU1 (#0) is having 'no load limit' active. I am at loss here, where should I look or what should I try? It seems strange that it works, but only slowly. Thanks for any help.

Code:
20210210 20:50:09 Mining at eu1.ethermine.org:4444, diff: 4.00 G
20210210 20:50:09 ethash epoch: 394, block: 11830491, diff: 4.00 G
20210210 20:50:09 GPU #0: ASUS RTX 2080 Ti - 2089.34 kH/s, [T:30C, P: 44W, F:30%, E:49kH/W], 0/0 R:0%
20210210 20:50:09 GPU #1: ASUS RTX 2080 Ti -   50.43 MH/s, [T:42C, P:216W, F:36%, E:235kH/W], 2/2 R:0%
20210210 20:50:09 Hashrate: 52.52 MH/s, Shares/min: 2 (Avr. 1.157), Avr.P: 258W, Avr.E: 204kH/W
20210210 20:50:09 Uptime: 2 mins 43 secs | Algo: ethash | T-Rex v0.19.10
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 443
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 10, 2021, 11:47:05 PM
 #1378

Hey guys, is this the best nvidia miner? I've been mining for a some time now, but never with nvidia. As I read in other threads, with T-Rex miner there are not that many stale/ incorrect shares?
DaReaLDeviL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 11, 2021, 07:16:28 AM
 #1379

Hey guys, is this the best nvidia miner? I've been mining for a some time now, but never with nvidia. As I read in other threads, with T-Rex miner there are not that many stale/ incorrect shares?

Long time miner with others... t-rex is the same 1% rate as the others TO ME.



So after trying this with windows and a 3080... the RAM Speed drops down and the GPU Speed ramps up. So I'm ending with this resualt which is relay poor for this card.

https://ibb.co/ThtZ19P

Can somebody point out where my issue could be?
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
February 11, 2021, 07:18:48 AM
 #1380

Hey T-Rex, could add support for suprnova's RVN pool please ?

Here's a .bat example:

t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.suprnova.cc:8888 -u RBX1G6nYDMHVtyaZiQWySMZw1Bb2DEDpT8.rig -p x


Thank you !

bumping this again, I also opened a pull request on github amd wrote in your discord but no one is answering

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!