Bitcoin Forum
August 04, 2021, 04:03:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.21.5 NVIDIA GPU miner (Ethash, Autolykos2, Octopus, Kawpow, MTP)  (Read 153948 times)
blueknight32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2021, 11:52:49 AM
 #1461

Okay So I'm seriously pissed about this issue. I have my usual T-rex miner config setup (Same one I have been using since before my network change) but wen the screen shuts off it seems the miner connection fails which is ridiculous. The only thing changed was I went from the crappy cox all in one gateway modem/router to a Ubiquiti Dream machine pro. My computer is connected via hardwire cat6 and get 7ms pings, 850 mb/s down and no network problems other wise BUT it seems like maybe the dream machine is blocking something at the network level? I have added the entire trex folder to the windows 10 exclusion list and have actually just fully disabled the win10 antivirus for now. The computer is not set to sleep only the screen is. All low power settings are disabled for things such as the the Ethernet NIC and video card. Once the screen shuts off after 10 minutes about 3 minutes later the miner stops connecting with the errors listed in the image attached to link. I am using t-rex-0.19.11-win-cuda11.1 for my MSI RTX 3090 with current

code : t-rex.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://us2.ethermine.org:4444 -u 0xmineraddress -p x -w rig0 pause


https://ibb.co/TWwggdG
1628049808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628049808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628049808
Reply with quote  #2

1628049808
Report to moderator
1628049808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628049808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628049808
Reply with quote  #2

1628049808
Report to moderator
1628049808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628049808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628049808
Reply with quote  #2

1628049808
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1628049808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628049808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628049808
Reply with quote  #2

1628049808
Report to moderator
1628049808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628049808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628049808
Reply with quote  #2

1628049808
Report to moderator
1628049808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628049808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628049808
Reply with quote  #2

1628049808
Report to moderator
justice-r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2021, 08:52:39 PM
 #1462

Smiley It's not t-rex command. You can check this guide https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4mWOoZ2mpY


Hello guys..

I have an Asus 3060ti with  63,60Mhs stable for 2 months..

How to use -setMemoryClockOffset 0,0,1100 ?

It gives me error when i set this command to the batch file.

Thanks,

Oh, thanks mate..  Smiley
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1090
Merit: 1014


View Profile
March 22, 2021, 11:00:16 PM
 #1463

Okay So I'm seriously pissed about this issue. I have my usual T-rex miner config setup (Same one I have been using since before my network change) but wen the screen shuts off it seems the miner connection fails which is ridiculous. The only thing changed was I went from the crappy cox all in one gateway modem/router to a Ubiquiti Dream machine pro. My computer is connected via hardwire cat6 and get 7ms pings, 850 mb/s down and no network problems other wise BUT it seems like maybe the dream machine is blocking something at the network level? I have added the entire trex folder to the windows 10 exclusion list and have actually just fully disabled the win10 antivirus for now. The computer is not set to sleep only the screen is. All low power settings are disabled for things such as the the Ethernet NIC and video card. Once the screen shuts off after 10 minutes about 3 minutes later the miner stops connecting with the errors listed in the image attached to link. I am using t-rex-0.19.11-win-cuda11.1 for my MSI RTX 3090 with current

code : t-rex.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://us2.ethermine.org:4444 -u 0xmineraddress -p x -w rig0 pause




It sounds like Windows is putting the network card or wifi card to sleep.  You should check the power save settings for that in Windows.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1220
Merit: 504



View Profile
March 26, 2021, 09:28:28 AM
 #1464

Final thought - fake monitor dongle needed?

No, you don't need it in general. The RTX 3060 needs it.
For all other cards you don't need it.

But if you wanna control the miner with Teamviewer you need a dummy, because it uses the output signal. Without anything plugged in you will get a black screen on Teamviewer.
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1353


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 02:27:58 PM
 #1465

Hello all,

short two questions

20210328 16:24:55 Mining at eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999, diff: 10.00 G
20210328 16:24:55 GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070 - 62.05 MH/s, [T:62C, P:129W, F:70%, E:481kH/W], 156/156 R:0%
20210328 16:24:55 GPU #1: RTX 3070      - 60.74 MH/s, [T:52C, P:120W, F:32%, E:510kH/W], 115/115 R:0%
20210328 16:24:55 Hashrate: 122.78 MH/s, Shares/min: 0.865 (Avr. 0.7) R: 3.321%, Avr.P: 248W, Avr.E: 495kH/W
20210328 16:24:55 Uptime: 6 hours 18 mins 33 secs | Algo: ethash | T-Rex v0.19.11
20210328 16:24:55 WD: 6 hours 18 mins 39 secs, shares 262/271

1: any ideas why the card 1 brings more than the card 2
2: what is the console parameter F:70%?

Best Regards,
Willi

miner29
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 49


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 02:33:51 PM
 #1466

Hello all,

short two questions

20210328 16:24:55 Mining at eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999, diff: 10.00 G
20210328 16:24:55 GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070 - 62.05 MH/s, [T:62C, P:129W, F:70%, E:481kH/W], 156/156 R:0%
20210328 16:24:55 GPU #1: RTX 3070      - 60.74 MH/s, [T:52C, P:120W, F:32%, E:510kH/W], 115/115 R:0%
20210328 16:24:55 Hashrate: 122.78 MH/s, Shares/min: 0.865 (Avr. 0.7) R: 3.321%, Avr.P: 248W, Avr.E: 495kH/W
20210328 16:24:55 Uptime: 6 hours 18 mins 33 secs | Algo: ethash | T-Rex v0.19.11
20210328 16:24:55 WD: 6 hours 18 mins 39 secs, shares 262/271

1: any ideas why the card 1 brings more than the card 2
2: what is the console parameter F:70%?

Best Regards,
Willi


f:70% is fans 70% full speed
Difference in cards and possibly clocks.  The second card is more efficient than the first....first is using more power so its probably clocked a little higher.
Check your clocks.
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1353


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 02:42:29 PM
 #1467

GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070
Coreclock: -502 --> 930 MHz (is on max minus value)
Memclock: +1500 --> 8300 MHz (is on max plus value)
Powerlimit: 54%
Found 166 Shares in 6,5 hours

20210328 16:40:57 GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070 - 60.59 MH/s, [T:62C, P:128W, F:70%, E:473kH/W], 166/166 R:0%


GPU #1:  RTX 3070
Coreclock: -502 --> 630 MHz (is on max minus value)
Memclock: +1500 --> 8300 MHz (is on max plus value)
Powerlimit: 55%
Found 108 Shares in 6,5 hours

20210328 16:40:57 GPU #1: RTX 3070      - 60.77 MH/s, [T:52C, P:120W, F:32%, E:511kH/W], 108/117 R:7.69%



What do you mean i could do better...?




aavvaallooss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 02:45:03 PM
 #1468

I don´t understand the last added command line "--validate-shares          Validate shares before sending to a pool. Also enables share diff info".
What is for? It´s good or bad for avoid stale or invalid shares?
miner29
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 49


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 04:33:44 PM
 #1469

GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070
Coreclock: -502 --> 930 MHz (is on max minus value)
Memclock: +1500 --> 8300 MHz (is on max plus value)
Powerlimit: 54%
Found 166 Shares in 6,5 hours

20210328 16:40:57 GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070 - 60.59 MH/s, [T:62C, P:128W, F:70%, E:473kH/W], 166/166 R:0%


GPU #1:  RTX 3070
Coreclock: -502 --> 630 MHz (is on max minus value)
Memclock: +1500 --> 8300 MHz (is on max plus value)
Powerlimit: 55%
Found 108 Shares in 6,5 hours

20210328 16:40:57 GPU #1: RTX 3070      - 60.77 MH/s, [T:52C, P:120W, F:32%, E:511kH/W], 108/117 R:7.69%



What do you mean i could do better...?





Are they same makes of vram?  different vram has different ideal settings. 
Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 23


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 04:40:31 PM
 #1470

4 x 3070 Zotac, 1 x 3060ti

Sometimes more luck on shares, sometimes less.

18:38:41 New Job: fba48650 Difficulty: 8.72G
18:38:48 New Job: 8c155a21 Difficulty: 8.72G
+------+----+-----+-----------+--------+----+-----+-----+-------------+
| GPU Temp Fan Speed Shares Core Mem Power Efficiency |
+------+----+-----+-----------+--------+----+-----+-----+-------------+
| GPU0 45 C 0 % 60.45 MH/s 495/0/0 1455 7880 112 W 539.71 KH/W |
| GPU1 42 C 0 % 60.50 MH/s 505/0/0 1395 7900 112 W 540.21 KH/W |
| GPU2 42 C 0 % 60.50 MH/s 466/0/0 1335 7900 113 W 535.37 KH/W |
| GPU3 40 C 0 % 60.50 MH/s 483/0/0 1215 7900 112 W 540.14 KH/W |
| GPU4 61 C 50 % 59.05 MH/s 442/0/0 1410 7700 120 W 492.05 KH/W |
| 300.99 MH/s 2391/0/0 569 W 528.98 KH/W |
+------+----+-----+-----------+--------+----+-----+-----+-------------+
18:38:53 Uptime: 0d 19:29:39 Shares/Minute: 2.04 Electricity: 11.090kWh
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1353


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 05:13:10 PM
 #1471

GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070
Coreclock: -502 --> 930 MHz (is on max minus value)
Memclock: +1500 --> 8300 MHz (is on max plus value)
Powerlimit: 54%
Found 166 Shares in 6,5 hours

20210328 16:40:57 GPU #0: ASUS RTX 3070 - 60.59 MH/s, [T:62C, P:128W, F:70%, E:473kH/W], 166/166 R:0%


GPU #1:  RTX 3070
Coreclock: -502 --> 630 MHz (is on max minus value)
Memclock: +1500 --> 8300 MHz (is on max plus value)
Powerlimit: 55%
Found 108 Shares in 6,5 hours

20210328 16:40:57 GPU #1: RTX 3070      - 60.77 MH/s, [T:52C, P:120W, F:32%, E:511kH/W], 108/117 R:7.69%



What do you mean i could do better...?





Are they same makes of vram?  different vram has different ideal settings. 

Here you can see the two cards, all have Samsung memory or can i see on other place / tool more details...

aavvaallooss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 05:55:04 PM
 #1472

Here you can see the two cards, all have Samsung memory or can i see on other place / tool more details...
https://i.ibb.co/kmJ0kgC/image.png
[/quote]

Maybe because different BIOS version?
miner29
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 49


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 07:53:20 PM
 #1473

They are definitely not the exact same...see one report Asus RTX 3070 and next reports RTX 3070.....
dedizonesv2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 28, 2021, 09:10:13 PM
 #1474

I don´t understand the last added command line "--validate-shares          Validate shares before sending to a pool. Also enables share diff info".
What is for? It´s good or bad for avoid stale or invalid shares?


Me to i don't understant this parametre

how to add in json config ?

"validate-shares":

OR

"validate-shares": 1

thank you for helping me for the others it was easy but I don't know what this parameter is for but also how it is activated in hiveOS the configuration file is in json!
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1353


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
March 29, 2021, 08:58:04 AM
 #1475

came invalid shares more from a to low "Power Limit" or more from a to high "memory frequence"?

[FAIL] 989/1016 - Provided PoW solution is invalid!, 55ms ... GPU #1

aavvaallooss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2021, 12:19:34 PM
 #1476

came invalid shares more from a to low "Power Limit" or more from a to high "memory frequence"?

[FAIL] 989/1016 - Provided PoW solution is invalid!, 55ms ... GPU #1

In my case always because too much memory overclocking
dedizonesv2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 29, 2021, 03:37:49 PM
 #1477

Okay So I'm seriously pissed about this issue. I have my usual T-rex miner config setup (Same one I have been using since before my network change) but wen the screen shuts off it seems the miner connection fails which is ridiculous. The only thing changed was I went from the crappy cox all in one gateway modem/router to a Ubiquiti Dream machine pro. My computer is connected via hardwire cat6 and get 7ms pings, 850 mb/s down and no network problems other wise BUT it seems like maybe the dream machine is blocking something at the network level? I have added the entire trex folder to the windows 10 exclusion list and have actually just fully disabled the win10 antivirus for now. The computer is not set to sleep only the screen is. All low power settings are disabled for things such as the the Ethernet NIC and video card. Once the screen shuts off after 10 minutes about 3 minutes later the miner stops connecting with the errors listed in the image attached to link. I am using t-rex-0.19.11-win-cuda11.1 for my MSI RTX 3090 with current

code : t-rex.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://us2.ethermine.org:4444 -u 0xmineraddress -p x -w rig0 pause




Yes, check pcie / monitor powersafe in windows

Disable shutoff computer and juste poweroff screen with button on/off or connected electrical outlet.

For me i have open topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5327048.0

When I look at "screen -r miner" I sometimes randomly get a #GPU which displays 1875 Ms ... GPU # 0 | 5.04 G
Then everything becomes correct again, could someone tell me what is really this latency time?


Is this the time it took him to request a JOB, calculate it and then send it to the pool? who could be involved in the GPU? CPU? a network disturbance ?

And for this I don´t understand the last added command line "--validate-shares   

how to add in json config ?

"validate-shares":

OR

"validate-shares": 1

It would be good if the software creator came more often and answered questions, we participate in the dev fee but also more explanatory documentation would be welcome because currently it is the community that provides the support.

JayDDee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 101


View Profile
March 29, 2021, 04:34:31 PM
 #1478

The miner doesn't request jobs, the stratum server sends them.

Latency is the network delay between sending a share and receiving the acknowledgement.

Validate shares means the CPU will verify the GPU hash is correct by performing a CPU hash on the same data
before submitting it as a share.

High latency has nothing to do with the miner or validate shares. It's a networking issue.

hb81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2021, 05:50:22 PM
 #1479

What does this mean?
Quote
--send-stales Don't drop stale shares

Also curious of this.
Quote
--validate-shares Validate shares before sending to a pool. Also enables share diff info

What is the actual point of those?
Could that Validate shares cause more stales?
I usually have 1-2% of stales. Now there is not any stales about 9 hours. I think its my internet connection.
Can't have wires so have to play with 4G mobile network. 5G spreading all around. (Don't worry.. here in Finland we have quite good mobile connections)
4G modem and CAT6 to rig.
Ping to pool is avg 31ms. So not bad. Just tested.
Sometimes OK share tells quite long times. Now that i look miner there is one share with 317ms. Right after that there is one with 54ms.
hb81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2021, 05:59:11 PM
 #1480

Hmm.. now that i looked in the pool and there was now stale share. Right about same time what miner reported OK share with longer time.
Any ideas or is this just situation that ia cant do nothing?  Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!