Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 11:36:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.26.8 ETHW, ETC (+dual mining) GPU miner  (Read 174703 times)
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 42


View Profile
October 14, 2021, 08:27:50 PM
 #1841

yes, here is my line

-a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://usw-eth.hiveon.net:14444 --user 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d --pass x --worker rig1 --url2 stratum+tcp://us1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user2 zil170xjq940q8gq5d3dqxq86hkftgxuy5t2w9ef26.rig1 --extra-dag-epoch 0 --script-crash reboot.sh

In my case, I am using json config file ie.
Code:
./t-rex -c config.txt 

For me, I am not sure how to set dual mining in json file as dual mode parameters are not working those are mentioned on in readme file. As mentioned above, -user2, url2, worker2, pass2 has been specified but seeing error : ERROR: Can't start T-Rex, pool for Zilliqa mining wasn't set

Something is not working as it should start from command line/terminal first with one pool see if that works and then the next pool just to see which pool is the actual offending one. Make sure to only add the appropriate options no more no less.
1715600186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715600186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715600186
Reply with quote  #2

1715600186
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715600186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715600186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715600186
Reply with quote  #2

1715600186
Report to moderator
1715600186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715600186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715600186
Reply with quote  #2

1715600186
Report to moderator
Rickirs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 14, 2021, 09:05:33 PM
 #1842

yes, here is my line

-a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://usw-eth.hiveon.net:14444 --user 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d --pass x --worker rig1 --url2 stratum+tcp://us1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user2 zil170xjq940q8gq5d3dqxq86hkftgxuy5t2w9ef26.rig1 --extra-dag-epoch 0 --script-crash reboot.sh

I just tried your config, it appears it is only mining on ZIL pool, there is no reference for ETH mining on miner screen  , although at startup it is showing that its connecting to both pools. Further if you check VRAM size, its only showing dag that is equal to size of zil dag.

I think there is some issue with zil dual mining or this config is wrong.
Rickirs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 14, 2021, 09:13:23 PM
 #1843

yes, here is my line

-a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://usw-eth.hiveon.net:14444 --user 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d --pass x --worker rig1 --url2 stratum+tcp://us1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user2 zil170xjq940q8gq5d3dqxq86hkftgxuy5t2w9ef26.rig1 --extra-dag-epoch 0 --script-crash reboot.sh

In my case, I am using json config file ie.
Code:
./t-rex -c config.txt 

For me, I am not sure how to set dual mining in json file as dual mode parameters are not working those are mentioned on in readme file. As mentioned above, -user2, url2, worker2, pass2 has been specified but seeing error : ERROR: Can't start T-Rex, pool for Zilliqa mining wasn't set

Something is not working as it should start from command line/terminal first with one pool see if that works and then the next pool just to see which pool is the actual offending one. Make sure to only add the appropriate options no more no less.

I believe --coin directive is used to set if we are dual mining or not, ie. "eth+zil" means it dual mining of eth and zil. If set to coin to eth+zil then it looks for zil pool but can't find it. Solo mining for ETH is working fine when I set coin to "Ethash".

My config is this :
Code:
"pools": [
    {
      "user": "ETHwalletAddress", // wallet address (change it)
      "url": "stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444", // pool url
      "pass": "x", // password
      "worker": "%HOSTNAME%", // worker name
      "user2":"zilWalletAddress",
      "pass2":"x",
      "worker2":"%HOSTNAME%",
      "url2":"stratum+tcp://as1-zil.shardpool.io:3333"
    },

However, if I move zil pool to "pools2" ie. where we should specify lhr dual mining pool :

Code:
"pools": [
    {
      "user": "ETHwalletAddress", // wallet address (change it)
      "url": "stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444", // pool url
      "pass": "x", // password
      "worker": "%HOSTNAME%", // worker name
    },
],

"pools2": [
{
  "user":"zilWalletAddress",
      "pass":"x",
      "worker":"%HOSTNAME%",
      "url":"stratum+tcp://as1-zil.shardpool.io:3333"
    },
]


Then it  is mining only for ZIL pool , no ETH. I ran for about 30 mins and its only mining for ZIL.  Any idea what I am missing ?
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 42


View Profile
October 15, 2021, 12:20:32 AM
 #1844

yes, here is my line

-a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://usw-eth.hiveon.net:14444 --user 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d --pass x --worker rig1 --url2 stratum+tcp://us1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user2 zil170xjq940q8gq5d3dqxq86hkftgxuy5t2w9ef26.rig1 --extra-dag-epoch 0 --script-crash reboot.sh

In my case, I am using json config file ie.
Code:
./t-rex -c config.txt 

For me, I am not sure how to set dual mining in json file as dual mode parameters are not working those are mentioned on in readme file. As mentioned above, -user2, url2, worker2, pass2 has been specified but seeing error : ERROR: Can't start T-Rex, pool for Zilliqa mining wasn't set

Something is not working as it should start from command line/terminal first with one pool see if that works and then the next pool just to see which pool is the actual offending one. Make sure to only add the appropriate options no more no less.

I believe --coin directive is used to set if we are dual mining or not, ie. "eth+zil" means it dual mining of eth and zil. If set to coin to eth+zil then it looks for zil pool but can't find it. Solo mining for ETH is working fine when I set coin to "Ethash".

My config is this :
Code:
"pools": [
    {
      "user": "ETHwalletAddress", // wallet address (change it)
      "url": "stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444", // pool url
      "pass": "x", // password
      "worker": "%HOSTNAME%", // worker name
      "user2":"zilWalletAddress",
      "pass2":"x",
      "worker2":"%HOSTNAME%",
      "url2":"stratum+tcp://as1-zil.shardpool.io:3333"
    },

However, if I move zil pool to "pools2" ie. where we should specify lhr dual mining pool :

Code:
"pools": [
    {
      "user": "ETHwalletAddress", // wallet address (change it)
      "url": "stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444", // pool url
      "pass": "x", // password
      "worker": "%HOSTNAME%", // worker name
    },
],

"pools2": [
{
  "user":"zilWalletAddress",
      "pass":"x",
      "worker":"%HOSTNAME%",
      "url":"stratum+tcp://as1-zil.shardpool.io:3333"
    },
]


Then it  is mining only for ZIL pool , no ETH. I ran for about 30 mins and its only mining for ZIL.  Any idea what I am missing ?


@Rickirs Try this from terminal:
./t-rex -a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444 --user YourEthWallet --url2 stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444 --user2 YourEthWallet.YourZilWallet.rig --extra-dag-epoch 0

@joacocha Try this from command prompt/terminal
./t-rex(or t-rex.exe on wondows) -a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://usw-eth.hiveon.net:14444 --user 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d --pass x --worker rig1 --url2 stratum+tcp://us1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user2 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d.zil170xjq940q8gq5d3dqxq86hkftgxuy5t2 w9ef26.rig1 --extra-dag-epoch 0

For both get it to work from command prompt/terminal working first before you turn it into a config.file. The actual clue is in ETH+ZIL-ezil.sh/bat file and readme.md.

Hope this helps to solve your issues.
ErgoSum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2021, 10:44:32 AM
 #1845

So does anyone have any success with ergo lhr or ergo dual mining on 3060TI?

With old versions and without lhr unlock I get 125+MH/s. With lhr unlock 88% it says target hashrate for unlock is only 115. With dual mining I get around 90 ergo + 18 eth. All of these seem quite low, because non-lhr 3060TI gets 155+ in ergo. So I though I would get almost 140 with ergo unlock, but nothing close to it. It's like I only get 88% of what I used to get without unlock. Have tried all kinds of overclock and powerlimit settings.

1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1308
Merit: 508



View Profile
October 16, 2021, 02:06:49 PM
Last edit: October 16, 2021, 02:44:42 PM by 1337leet
 #1846

Is it possible to set the fans different for different fans on one card?

I have got a card with fan 1 and fan 2.
I want to set fan 1 to 50% and fan 2 to 100%, but I can only select one value so far?
Ceyflix-Rez
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 13

$CYBERCASH METAVERSE


View Profile
October 16, 2021, 04:38:28 PM
 #1847

How can I mine ergo+ ETH with 3070ti using HiveOS? Any tutorials? All I could find online are windows 10 tutor, it's very complicated to set both miners for one GPU thanks

CIBERUS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2021, 02:40:44 AM
 #1848

How can I mine ergo+ ETH with 3070ti using HiveOS? Any tutorials? All I could find online are windows 10 tutor, it's very complicated to set both miners for one GPU thanks
there you go Smiley
Code:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkrmbOT6xB8
flip4flop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 135



View Profile
October 17, 2021, 10:40:22 PM
 #1849

Love the current version of Trex 24.2.  It has really been running great for me. Seems like the overall stability of my rigs has been improving with every release. I have had very few crashes over the last week and a half and has cut down on frustrating downtime. Thanks for making this better every release!
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1308
Merit: 508



View Profile
October 18, 2021, 12:26:23 AM
 #1850

Is it possible to set the fans different for different fans on one card?

I have got a card with fan 1 and fan 2.
I want to set fan 1 to 50% and fan 2 to 100%, but I can only select one value so far?

Push
MCcryptonia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 18, 2021, 06:27:24 AM
 #1851

I'm running the lastest version of Trex miner in hiveOS with 3070ti but my hashrate always go down to 54MH from 58MH max, is there anything I can do to make the hashrate stays at 58MH? It shows LHR 72} when doing 58MH

dedizonesv2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 20, 2021, 07:45:48 AM
 #1852

Eyo, looks like this dual mining thing doesn't do much for 3060 Ti with just 8Gb or VRAM? Not enough space to createa second DAG file or I am missing something out?

8Gb should be fine for ETH+ERGO dual mining (win/linux), and ETH+RVN (linux only)

Despite a lot of optimization in the changelogs, we still have too much stale and badshare on the ERGO and ETC.
What is really confusing in SOLO mining

Despite a lot of optimization in the changelogs, we still have too much stale and badshare on the ERGO and ETC.
What is really confusing in SOLO mining
gee4711
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2021, 06:27:06 PM
 #1853

Hi,
I am new to mining, I hope I can get some help here. I changed the wallet address to my wallet, after that how long do I have to mine to see the first coins in my wallet?
Thanks a lot.
bg17aw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 21, 2021, 07:32:56 PM
 #1854

Hey guys,

Strange error on Nvidia 1060 6GB

 TREX: Can't find nonce with device [ID=0, GPU #0], GPU #0: not enough free memory to mine ethash at epoch 445

6 GB should be enough though. Also changing to lolminer or any other miner, or SimpleMining and so on, the card works fine.

Any ideas as to why Trex is the only one not working?
trexminer (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 63


View Profile
October 21, 2021, 11:29:22 PM
 #1855

Hey guys,

Strange error on Nvidia 1060 6GB

 TREX: Can't find nonce with device [ID=0, GPU #0], GPU #0: not enough free memory to mine ethash at epoch 445

6 GB should be enough though. Also changing to lolminer or any other miner, or SimpleMining and so on, the card works fine.

Any ideas as to why Trex is the only one not working?

Possible reasons include running the miner with --extra-dag-epoch parameter set, or something else is running in the background
lowbander801
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 22, 2021, 08:21:38 AM
 #1856

Hi,
I am new to mining, I hope I can get some help here. I changed the wallet address to my wallet, after that how long do I have to mine to see the first coins in my wallet?
Thanks a lot.

1) depends on your hash power
2)  minimum  payout of the pool you are mining.
3) gas fees you wish to pay to receive the payout.


for instance if you are mining eth on pool ethermine with nearly 1Ghash you need about one week.
then you are ready to receive a payout but if you have set your gas fees to 40 you will wait until the network gas fees will be lower than 40 to receive it.
other wise you just increase your gas fees or just wait.

for me its safer the coins to be in the wallet rather than the pool
elektrofusion7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2021, 02:33:39 PM
 #1857

I have 2 3080ti card. They run on hiveOS with TRex miner. Problem is next: If I run two cards only for eth they give me 80,73(Dont know why second card give me less... both same clock, almost same temp...) When I use them in dual mining eth+ergo I get 40+150, 40+150. If I try to use one card only on eth and second on dual mining mode I get 63, 40+150. Why first card that give me 80MH/s when I use it in this configuration give me 63? It should be the same?!
Asus tuf 3080ti
lhr(37)
core 1200
mem 1650
power 265w
1337leet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1308
Merit: 508



View Profile
October 23, 2021, 01:55:56 PM
 #1858

Is it possible to set the fans different for different fans on one card?

I have got a card with fan 1 and fan 2.
I want to set fan 1 to 50% and fan 2 to 100%, but I can only select one value so far?

Push.... Is it so hard for the devs to tell me if this is possible or not?!...
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1264
Merit: 138


View Profile
October 23, 2021, 03:46:57 PM
 #1859

Is it possible to set the fans different for different fans on one card?

I have got a card with fan 1 and fan 2.
I want to set fan 1 to 50% and fan 2 to 100%, but I can only select one value so far?

Push.... Is it so hard for the devs to tell me if this is possible or not?!...

You could just go to trex discord and ask.  There is more live support there.
unknown2this
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2021, 05:07:18 PM
 #1860

How do you use "--no-new-block-info" with Hiveos? What value is needed? On, off, 1,0, true,false, enable, disable?  I tried "--no-new-block-info": "1" but that didn't work.
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!