Bitcoin Forum
July 13, 2024, 12:27:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.26.8 ETHW, ETC (+dual mining) GPU miner  (Read 174770 times)
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 677
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 10, 2021, 04:05:56 PM
 #1821

Can you also address this:
https://github.com/trexminer/T-Rex/issues/652

We’d like to have a way to stop the auto tuning and stick with one setting for cases like those listed in the GitHub issues tracker in the link.

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
Danishagn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2021, 03:12:04 PM
 #1822

I am using RTX 3060 LHR, Dual Mining Mode ETH+ERG, Using Nvidia Driver 470.68, T-rex miner 0.24.2, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
Getting 3 to 5 mhs on Ethash and 30 to 61 mhs On ERG and after few mints of running LHR lock detected and again hashrate goes down then after few mints again up but we are not getting 70% on ergo and 30% on ethash please share setting for hiveos and windows both
thanks

ffonly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2021, 06:40:26 PM
 #1823

Hi.  I'm new here and wondering if anyone can help with this.  I can't get t-rex miner to work at all on any coins.  I have no problem with lolminer or nbminer but for some reason keep getting this when I run T-rex.  I'm on windows 10.   
"WARN: WATCHDOG: T-REX DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE, RESTARTING..."
FomoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 11, 2021, 07:09:16 PM
 #1824

Hi.  I'm new here and wondering if anyone can help with this.  I can't get t-rex miner to work at all on any coins.  I have no problem with lolminer or nbminer but for some reason keep getting this when I run T-rex.  I'm on windows 10.  
"WARN: WATCHDOG: T-REX DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE, RESTARTING..."

seems to be antivirus related. your av is deleting your trex exe file somehow, or windows defender. be sure to create an empty folder that you will exclude on your av then add trex in it.

should do the job
ffonly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2021, 07:41:58 PM
 #1825

Hi.  I'm new here and wondering if anyone can help with this.  I can't get t-rex miner to work at all on any coins.  I have no problem with lolminer or nbminer but for some reason keep getting this when I run T-rex.  I'm on windows 10.  
"WARN: WATCHDOG: T-REX DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE, RESTARTING..."

seems to be antivirus related. your av is deleting your trex exe file somehow, or windows defender. be sure to create an empty folder that you will exclude on your av then add trex in it.

should do the job
Ya I tried all that as that is what I did with lolminer and nbminer but those never gave me the same message.  I even turned the firewalls off but the same message.  Tried different drivers and different versions of t-rex but always the same outcome.  This one has me stumped and I've been trying to figure it out for days
FomoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 11, 2021, 07:54:37 PM
 #1826

Hi.  I'm new here and wondering if anyone can help with this.  I can't get t-rex miner to work at all on any coins.  I have no problem with lolminer or nbminer but for some reason keep getting this when I run T-rex.  I'm on windows 10.  
"WARN: WATCHDOG: T-REX DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE, RESTARTING..."

seems to be antivirus related. your av is deleting your trex exe file somehow, or windows defender. be sure to create an empty folder that you will exclude on your av then add trex in it.

should do the job
Ya I tried all that as that is what I did with lolminer and nbminer but those never gave me the same message.  I even turned the firewalls off but the same message.  Tried different drivers and different versions of t-rex but always the same outcome.  This one has me stumped and I've been trying to figure it out for days

damn !
some ideas:
- running trex as admin
- make sur to add trex.exe file's path in bat file inside " ", eg:
"C:\Users\admin\Documents\mining\_T-rex\trex.exe"

other than that I can't see why it wouldn't start. if I find anything that can be useful I would come back.

ffonly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2021, 08:29:16 PM
 #1827

Hi.  I'm new here and wondering if anyone can help with this.  I can't get t-rex miner to work at all on any coins.  I have no problem with lolminer or nbminer but for some reason keep getting this when I run T-rex.  I'm on windows 10.  
"WARN: WATCHDOG: T-REX DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE, RESTARTING..."

seems to be antivirus related. your av is deleting your trex exe file somehow, or windows defender. be sure to create an empty folder that you will exclude on your av then add trex in it.

should do the job
Ya I tried all that as that is what I did with lolminer and nbminer but those never gave me the same message.  I even turned the firewalls off but the same message.  Tried different drivers and different versions of t-rex but always the same outcome.  This one has me stumped and I've been trying to figure it out for days

damn !
some ideas:
- running trex as admin
- make sur to add trex.exe file's path in bat file inside " ", eg:
"C:\Users\admin\Documents\mining\_T-rex\trex.exe"

other than that I can't see why it wouldn't start. if I find anything that can be useful I would come back.


Thanks.  Ya i've tried all those too.  Still doesn't work.  This is definitely a weird one.  Really want to try the dual mining with the LHR cards.  Hopefully Nbminer comes out with an alternative.  Going crazy trying to figure this one out
New Guy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2021, 09:08:51 PM
 #1828

Eyo, looks like this dual mining thing doesn't do much for 3060 Ti with just 8Gb or VRAM? Not enough space to createa second DAG file or I am missing something out?
trexminer (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 63


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 02:45:00 AM
 #1829

Hi.  I'm new here and wondering if anyone can help with this.  I can't get t-rex miner to work at all on any coins.  I have no problem with lolminer or nbminer but for some reason keep getting this when I run T-rex.  I'm on windows 10.   
"WARN: WATCHDOG: T-REX DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE, RESTARTING..."

Please check Windows Event Viewer, if there are any errors registered in Application logs at around the time "T-REX DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE, RESTARTING" message appeared. Thanks.
trexminer (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 63


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 02:46:02 AM
 #1830

Eyo, looks like this dual mining thing doesn't do much for 3060 Ti with just 8Gb or VRAM? Not enough space to createa second DAG file or I am missing something out?

8Gb should be fine for ETH+ERGO dual mining (win/linux), and ETH+RVN (linux only)
Danishagn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 07:02:38 AM
 #1831

I am using RTX 3060 LHR, Dual Mining Mode ETH+ERG, Using Nvidia Driver 470.68, T-rex miner 0.24.2, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
Getting 3 to 5 mhs on Ethash and 30 to 61 mhs On ERG and after few mints of running LHR lock detected and again hashrate goes down then after few mints again up but we are not getting 70% on ergo and 30% on ethash please share setting for hiveos and windows both
thanks

Same as HIVEOS also

Please help me out for this solution
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 07:00:59 PM
 #1832

eth+zil mode, it is not working with hivepool + shardpool, it kind start on ZIL pool and wont go to ETH POOL
Rickirs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 07:56:31 PM
 #1833

Can anyone give me JSON example of Dual mining ETH on ethermine and shardpool ?
I have this but I am not seeing any error , nor shardpool is updating..

Code:
"pools": [
    {
      "user": "ETHwalletAddress", // wallet address (change it)
      "url": "stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444", // pool url
      "pass": "x", // password
      "worker": "%HOSTNAME%", // worker name
      "user2":"zilWalletAddress",
      "pass2":"x",
      "worker2":"%HOSTNAME%",
      "url2":"stratum+tcp://as1-zil.shardpool.io:3333"
    },
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 08:27:14 PM
 #1834

Can anyone give me JSON example of Dual mining ETH on ethermine and shardpool ?
I have this but I am not seeing any error , nor shardpool is updating..

Code:
"pools": [
    {
      "user": "ETHwalletAddress", // wallet address (change it)
      "url": "stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444", // pool url
      "pass": "x", // password
      "worker": "%HOSTNAME%", // worker name
      "user2":"zilWalletAddress",
      "pass2":"x",
      "worker2":"%HOSTNAME%",
      "url2":"stratum+tcp://as1-zil.shardpool.io:3333"
    },

im having the oposite problem, eth pool is not updating, shardpool is
Rickirs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 09:51:40 PM
 #1835

Can anyone give me JSON example of Dual mining ETH on ethermine and shardpool ?
I have this but I am not seeing any error , nor shardpool is updating..

Code:
"pools": [
    {
      "user": "ETHwalletAddress", // wallet address (change it)
      "url": "stratum+tcp://asia1.ethermine.org:4444", // pool url
      "pass": "x", // password
      "worker": "%HOSTNAME%", // worker name
      "user2":"zilWalletAddress",
      "pass2":"x",
      "worker2":"%HOSTNAME%",
      "url2":"stratum+tcp://as1-zil.shardpool.io:3333"
    },

im having the oposite problem, eth pool is not updating, shardpool is

Have you set "coin":"eth+zil" ?
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 09:59:51 PM
 #1836

yes, here is my line

-a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://usw-eth.hiveon.net:14444 --user 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d --pass x --worker rig1 --url2 stratum+tcp://us1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user2 zil170xjq940q8gq5d3dqxq86hkftgxuy5t2w9ef26.rig1 --extra-dag-epoch 0 --script-crash reboot.sh
Rickirs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 12, 2021, 10:35:12 PM
 #1837

yes, here is my line

-a ethash --coin eth+zil --url stratum+tcp://usw-eth.hiveon.net:14444 --user 0x8de7fd2054c5144f0b128f65b3db488e2ba1431d --pass x --worker rig1 --url2 stratum+tcp://us1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user2 zil170xjq940q8gq5d3dqxq86hkftgxuy5t2w9ef26.rig1 --extra-dag-epoch 0 --script-crash reboot.sh

In my case, I am using json config file ie.
Code:
./t-rex -c config.txt

For me, I am not sure how to set dual mining in json file as dual mode parameters are not working those are mentioned on in readme file. As mentioned above, -user2, url2, worker2, pass2 has been specified but seeing error : ERROR: Can't start T-Rex, pool for Zilliqa mining wasn't set
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3500
Merit: 2792


Escrow Service


View Profile
October 13, 2021, 06:56:24 PM
 #1838

Can you post here your hardware of LHR card and your hashrate?
An overview of which GPU has which performance would be very nice

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5365577.0


.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
polomarko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 13, 2021, 10:04:29 PM
 #1839

Gigabyte 3060 12GB lhr v1
Win 10, driver 471.68 DCH
T-rex 0.24.2
dual mining 2,1EUR/24h, pool nicehash 0,00001999btc/24h + 0,00002370btc/24h
eth 18.5 ,octopus 27,5
(auto lhr 37)  114w, 54°c, fan 58%, MSI afterburner clock 1710Mhz/0,973V, mem +1210Mhz, power limit 69%
Smiley
furygrim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2021, 07:31:31 PM
 #1840

Please consider adding RVL (RavenCoin Lite) X16R algo into dual mining option
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!