Bitcoin Forum
July 29, 2021, 07:03:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.21.5 NVIDIA GPU miner (Ethash, Autolykos2, Octopus, Kawpow, MTP)  (Read 153658 times)
willi9974
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1347


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
May 28, 2021, 10:39:47 AM
 #1621

why this version from link shows program:win32/Uwamson.A!ml troyan in win10?
and a other one is win10 also reporting --> trojan:Script/Oneeva.A!ml

1627585385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627585385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627585385
Reply with quote  #2

1627585385
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627585385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627585385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627585385
Reply with quote  #2

1627585385
Report to moderator
1627585385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627585385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627585385
Reply with quote  #2

1627585385
Report to moderator
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 28, 2021, 04:21:40 PM
 #1622

@sxemini
[/quote]

Dude zilliqa has 1024mb DAG, it stay on epoch 0 forever ^^ (extra-dag-epoch 0  Cheesy) and eth has around 4.258GB and not 5GB DAG. Look in the log.

You mine on windows10? It reserve much vram on nvidia cards. But i am on the way to reduce vram usage on windows10. Maybe i found something in the last days. 1060 6GB had around 700mb free in the past, now after windows10 update and driver 430.86 i have 1400mb free on 11 cards and 1 card has 1600mb free. The cards can hold Zil and ETH DAG at the same time.

I'll try another rig with 6GB cards, there are only 600mb free per card


[/quote]
@sxemini
May you share the direction you have taken to achieve those amount of free Vram?
I am following the same objective with a rig with 650 MB free/card but I was able to increase it up to 950, that is good but not enough.
I Removed everything not hidden  that may run in background, almost Cleared all the effect of  ShellExperienceHost.exe , but I am short of 150 mb
...

glamurz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2021, 04:22:51 PM
 #1623

how can I run dual mining zil/eth.
I'd like eth mine to binance pool.
mining eth on binance, for it need password
example of my file: t-rex.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://ethash.poolbinance.com:1800 -u ASUS1080Ti -p 123456 -w Asus_1080Ti_x6

How I can add zil? or its not possible with binance format?
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 600


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2021, 07:54:35 PM
 #1624

Add --lock-cclock parameter to lock GPU core clock speed

Please give me an example of usage for each GPU ?

I couldnt use this feature because miner fails if i put it into bat file.

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
snappleapple100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 11:02:25 AM
 #1625

has anybody use the new voltage feature in windows that saves wattage like hiveos has now ?
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 11:39:19 AM
 #1626


He explains how to --lock-cclock ect.  Smiley

Absolute Core Clock in T-Rex Miner is LEGIT

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fNhJmJbcRk

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 11:48:52 AM
 #1627

has anybody use the new voltage feature in windows that saves wattage like hiveos has now ?
Watch this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fNhJmJbcRk

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 11:49:27 AM
 #1628

Add --lock-cclock parameter to lock GPU core clock speed

Please give me an example of usage for each GPU ?

I couldnt use this feature because miner fails if i put it into bat file.
Watch this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fNhJmJbcRk

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
snappleapple100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 12:06:11 PM
 #1629

thank you
kicken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 04:23:06 PM
 #1630

[By the way, windows developer mode has no advantages for mining.


Oh, I was responding to 12GB RTX3060 on Windows using NVIDIA Developer driver (as apposed to the new HiveOS update) ... Didnt mean Windows developer.
Anyway, I get around 50MH/s on the RTX 3060's and am just finishing a 7 x RTX3060 rig ... a lot cheaper than RTX3070/3080 at the moment !
Sebb01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 09:55:22 PM
 #1631

Hi.
Im running 0.20.3 with a 3080 and the Wattage reporting is 0 (P:0W)
Anyone knows why i cant see the power consumption?
Also, the efficiency is not even shown.

Regards.

Any help here?

Thanks.
TBOEMC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2021, 09:10:18 AM
 #1632

Hi.
Im running 0.20.3 with a 3080 and the Wattage reporting is 0 (P:0W)
Anyone knows why i cant see the power consumption?
Also, the efficiency is not even shown.

Regards.

Any help here?

Thanks.
Try to copy nvml.dll from nVidia directory (ProgramFiles) to the mining directory of the excavator... it helped me
noname_1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2021, 04:42:26 PM
 #1633

What are the recommender values of lock-cclock to set up a 3060?
I'm not able to find any 3060 guides.
Thanks.
snappleapple100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2021, 10:19:27 AM
 #1634

[By the way, windows developer mode has no advantages for mining.


Oh, I was responding to 12GB RTX3060 on Windows using NVIDIA Developer driver (as apposed to the new HiveOS update) ... Didnt mean Windows developer.
Anyway, I get around 50MH/s on the RTX 3060's and am just finishing a 7 x RTX3060 rig ... a lot cheaper than RTX3070/3080 at the moment !
which set you that you getting 7 3060 working together ?
socks435
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1030

Mine with passion.


View Profile
June 04, 2021, 11:11:54 AM
Last edit: June 04, 2021, 11:22:33 AM by socks435
 #1635

Why did the ETH mining hash rate keep decreasing?
Or t-rex have some changes that affect our hash rate?

Do you have any recommendations to adjust settings for both 1070 and 1080ti?

Or this is because of Dag increased?


TREX is fine for RTX3060 using Windows Developer Unlock, I even dual mine with it:

Mining at eu1-zil.shardpool.io:3333, diff: 4.29 G
GPU #0: ASUS NVIDIA RTX 3070     - 62.28 MH/s, [T:60C, P:162W, F:60%, E:421kH/W], 23/23 R:0%
GPU #1: ASUS NVIDIA RTX 3070     - 62.28 MH/s, [T:57C, P:162W, F:60%, E:424kH/W], 23/23 R:0%
GPU #2: Gigabyte NVIDIA RTX 3070 - 61.92 MH/s, [T:56C, P:183W, F:60%, E:371kH/W], 15/15 R:0%
GPU #3: MSI NVIDIA RTX 3060      - 49.04 MH/s, [T:42C, P:110W, F:55%, E:486kH/W], 12/12 R:0%
Hashrate: 235.51 MH/s, Shares/min: 2.356 (Avr. 2.695), Avr.P: 563W, Avr.E: 418kH/W
Uptime: 27 mins 13 secs | Algo: ethash | T-Rex v0.20.4
WD: 27 mins 15 secs, shares: 73/73



Is that your hashrate on Zil? or its ETH?

Any difference in power consumption if you do dual mining? Planning to dual mine but the problem if it increases the power consumption it's useless compared on mining only ETH?

Block halving is done.,,  And bear market is coming...
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2021, 02:04:40 PM
 #1636

I would like to use the --lock-cclock

and wanted to know if someone has a list of Nvidia cards where to look for suggested core clocks for various cards compared to stock cc.
I found this list https://preview.redd.it/6iwjrrvh18271.png?width=890&format=png&auto=webp&s=44aceba3131887420132ab21f2a8c5ed6475e9b1 but there is no absolute cc just the offset.

thx
aavvaallooss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2021, 05:40:58 PM
 #1637

I would like to use the --lock-cclock

and wanted to know if someone has a list of Nvidia cards where to look for suggested core clocks for various cards compared to stock cc.
I found this list https://preview.redd.it/6iwjrrvh18271.png?width=890&format=png&auto=webp&s=44aceba3131887420132ab21f2a8c5ed6475e9b1 but there is no absolute cc just the offset.

thx

https://youtu.be/4fNhJmJbcRk?t=345

Min 5:45
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2021, 06:00:18 PM
Last edit: June 04, 2021, 07:10:12 PM by ganzocrypt
 #1638

I would like to use the --lock-cclock

and wanted to know if someone has a list of Nvidia cards where to look for suggested core clocks for various cards compared to stock cc.
I found this list https://preview.redd.it/6iwjrrvh18271.png?width=890&format=png&auto=webp&s=44aceba3131887420132ab21f2a8c5ed6475e9b1 but there is no absolute cc just the offset.

thx

https://youtu.be/4fNhJmJbcRk?t=345

Min 5:45

I saw that video, my cards are older Sad
1080 TI, 1070 TI and 1060 6Gb.

BTW I am on Ubuntu

thx
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 18


View Profile
June 05, 2021, 11:39:56 AM
 #1639

Why did the ETH mining hash rate keep decreasing?
Or t-rex have some changes that affect our hash rate?

Do you have any recommendations to adjust settings for both 1070 and 1080ti?

Or this is because of Dag increased?


TREX is fine for RTX3060 using Windows Developer Unlock, I even dual mine with it:

Mining at eu1-zil.shardpool.io:3333, diff: 4.29 G
GPU #0: ASUS NVIDIA RTX 3070     - 62.28 MH/s, [T:60C, P:162W, F:60%, E:421kH/W], 23/23 R:0%
GPU #1: ASUS NVIDIA RTX 3070     - 62.28 MH/s, [T:57C, P:162W, F:60%, E:424kH/W], 23/23 R:0%
GPU #2: Gigabyte NVIDIA RTX 3070 - 61.92 MH/s, [T:56C, P:183W, F:60%, E:371kH/W], 15/15 R:0%
GPU #3: MSI NVIDIA RTX 3060      - 49.04 MH/s, [T:42C, P:110W, F:55%, E:486kH/W], 12/12 R:0%
Hashrate: 235.51 MH/s, Shares/min: 2.356 (Avr. 2.695), Avr.P: 563W, Avr.E: 418kH/W
Uptime: 27 mins 13 secs | Algo: ethash | T-Rex v0.20.4
WD: 27 mins 15 secs, shares: 73/73



Is that your hashrate on Zil? or its ETH?

Any difference in power consumption if you do dual mining? Planning to dual mine but the problem if it increases the power consumption it's useless compared on mining only ETH?

Discussed very often here. All Nvidia Pascal GPU from 1050ti to 1080ti decrease hashrate with every new DAG epoch and it named TLB bug. Zil use same algo like ETH so power consumption and hashrate is the same, but read more about Zil to understand how it works!

I would like to use the --lock-cclock

and wanted to know if someone has a list of Nvidia cards where to look for suggested core clocks for various cards compared to stock cc.
I found this list https://preview.redd.it/6iwjrrvh18271.png?width=890&format=png&auto=webp&s=44aceba3131887420132ab21f2a8c5ed6475e9b1 but there is no absolute cc just the offset.

thx

https://youtu.be/4fNhJmJbcRk?t=345

Min 5:45

I saw that video, my cards are older Sad
1080 TI, 1070 TI and 1060 6Gb.

BTW I am on Ubuntu

thx

Learn by yourself? No one knows the best settings for your cards, because you must find your sweet spot.

On 1070ti i use 1800core 4600mem and 900mv -> 34.6mh
on 1060 1800core 4250mem 900mv -> 23mh at the moment

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Phemex 200$ for free -> https://phemex.com/web/user/register?referralCode=DKJHM
m1chael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2021, 10:58:00 AM
Last edit: June 06, 2021, 11:12:56 AM by m1chael
 #1640

Guys I using few weeks PhoenixMiner on six pc with RTX3070.

After every few days on +- 2 pieces PhoenixMiner crash, and close from running applications phoenixminer.exe.
This is doing only sometimes, randomly, always only on a few pieces, not always on same computers.

All six computers are identical, same windows, same updates, same applications, same hardware specs (W10+5800H+RTX3070+16GB+1TB).
Via MSI Afterburner I only downlocked GPU Core, GPU MEM is left on default speed, no OC.
My computers run always +- 2days at a time. After these 2 days are switched to WindowsSleepMode for +- 8hours. And after again start mining for +-2 days at a time.
Now my computers have vbs script/file in windows startup folder, for automatical launch bat file for PhoenixMiner.

So today I migrate for test 1 computer to T-Rex, because I read that T-Rex have function watchdog, if app T-Rex crash or stop correctly works that app be restarted.

Works this function watchdog as I mean?
And is this function watchdog automatical turn-on in trex or I must write some specific parametr into bat file?

Thank you all what have more experience with T-Rex for any tip/help. 👍
Pages: « 1 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!