Bitcoin Forum
March 21, 2019, 08:53:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 419077 times)
ReiMomo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 253



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 11:43:06 PM
 #2501

That 3.6.3 version is not working with any algo on my i7 4770K.
I get 'The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000001d). Click OK to close the application.'
Windows? Linux?
Command line?

Windows 7, the same command line as previous versions,
cpuminer-aes-avx2 -a deep -o stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:3535 -u DMKs7ZFGFGTi7SG5CyTSJ1PTkQdHDdzdxE -p c=DEEP -t 6



It should work, try downloading a fresh copy.

OMG it worked, how could that happen? I compared size and date with the new ones downloaded but I could not find nothing modified.

           ▄▄████▄▄
      ▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄
   ▄████████▄▄▄▄████████▄
  ▀██████████████████████▀
▐█▄▄ ▀▀████▀    ▀████▀▀ ▄▄██
▐█████▄▄ ▀██▄▄▄▄██▀ ▄▄██▀  █
▐██ ▀████▄▄ ▀██▀ ▄▄████  ▄██
▐██  ███████▄  ▄████████████
▐██  █▌▐█ ▀██  ██████▀  ████
▐██  █▌▐█  ██  █████  ▄█████
 ███▄ ▌▐█  ██  ████████████▀
  ▀▀████▄ ▄██  ██▀  ████▀▀
      ▀▀█████  █  ▄██▀▀
         ▀▀██  ██▀▀
.
WINDICE
.


      ▄████████▀
     ▄████████
    ▄███████▀
   ▄███████▀
  ▄█████████████
 ▄████████████▀
▄███████████▀
     █████▀
    ████▀
   ████
  ███▀
 ██▀
█▀
.


     ▄▄█████▄   ▄▄▄▄
    ██████████▄███████▄
  ▄████████████████████▌
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
 ▀██████████████████████▀
     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
     ▄█     ▄█     ▄█
   ▄██▌   ▄██▌   ▄██▌
   ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀
       ▄█     ▄█
     ▄██▌   ▄██▌
     ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀
.


                   ▄█▄
                 ▄█████▄
                █████████▄
       ▄       ██ ████████▌
     ▄███▄    ▐█▌▐█████████
   ▄███████▄   ██ ▀███████▀
 ▄███████████▄  ▀██▄▄████▀
▐█ ▄███████████    ▀▀▀▀
█ █████████████▌      ▄
█▄▀████████████▌    ▄███▄
▐█▄▀███████████    ▐█▐███▌
 ▀██▄▄▀▀█████▀      ▀█▄█▀
   ▀▀▀███▀▀▀
.


.


.
OPlay NowO
.


.



.
.
Follow Us
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
1553158402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553158402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553158402
Reply with quote  #2

1553158402
Report to moderator
1553158402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553158402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553158402
Reply with quote  #2

1553158402
Report to moderator
1553158402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553158402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553158402
Reply with quote  #2

1553158402
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553158402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553158402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553158402
Reply with quote  #2

1553158402
Report to moderator
1553158402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553158402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553158402
Reply with quote  #2

1553158402
Report to moderator
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 645
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:56:18 PM
 #2502

I've considered releasing the binaries that I compiled with the support for Ryzen.

Maybe you could share how you did it. I'm trying to upgrade my mingw setup with no luck.
Can you run your build from a Windows command shell?

Any collaboration happening to make Ryzen/SHA256 support on Windows a thing? Smiley

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 12:20:59 AM
 #2503

I haven't been able to create a build environment with SHA support on Windows. Coinbutter has figured it out
but hasn't shared.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1003



View Profile
April 27, 2017, 07:06:44 AM
 #2504

this don't support verium right?
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 27, 2017, 12:00:34 PM
 #2505

this don't support verium right?

Maybe it does, I haven't tried it.

http://vrm.poolinat0r.com/index.php?page=gettingstarted

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
digaran2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 28, 2017, 06:57:09 AM
 #2506

it support vrm,but many times to reconnet!
degxtra1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 01:47:59 PM
Last edit: April 28, 2017, 03:06:42 PM by degxtra1
 #2507

Sorry, I can't  find any faq how to compile it on debian . I tried build autogen sh configure tc but still no .deb package produced successfully - any help?


so far after executing build.sh

Code:
algo/hodl/hodl-gate.c: In function ‘hodl_scanhash’:
algo/hodl/hodl-gate.c:90:21: warning: passing argument 1 of ‘GenRandomGarbage’ from incompatible pointer type [-Wincompatible-pointer-types]
   GenRandomGarbage( hodl_scratchbuf, work->data, thr_id );
                     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from algo/hodl/hodl-gate.c:8:0:
algo/hodl/hodl-wolf.h:25:6: note: expected ‘CacheEntry * {aka union _CacheEntry *}’ but argument is of type ‘unsigned char *’
 void GenRandomGarbage( CacheEntry *Garbage, uint32_t *pdata, int thr_id);
      ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
mv -f algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl-gate.Tpo algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl-gate.Po
g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -Iyes/include -fno-strict-aliasing -I./compat/jansson -I. -Iyes/include  -O3 -march=native -Wall -std=gnu++11 -MT algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.o -MD -MP -MF algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.Tpo -c -o algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.o `test -f 'algo/hodl/hodl_uint256.cpp' || echo './'`algo/hodl/hodl_uint256.cpp
algo/hodl/hodl.cpp: In function ‘int scanhash_hodl(int, work*, uint32_t, uint64_t*)’:
algo/hodl/hodl.cpp:96:18: error: aggregate ‘EVP_CIPHER_CTX ctx’ has incomplete type and cannot be defined
   EVP_CIPHER_CTX ctx;
                  ^~~




Makefile:3335: recipe for target 'algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl.o' failed
make[2]: *** [algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.Tpo algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.Po
mv -f algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_arith_uint256.Tpo algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_arith_uint256.Po
mv -f algo/haval/.deps/cpuminer-haval.Tpo algo/haval/.deps/cpuminer-haval.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/qa/cpuminer2/hmage/cpuminer-opt'
Makefile:3496: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/qa/cpuminer2/hmage/cpuminer-opt'
Makefile:671: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2



Ok SORTED
This works on debian testing

Make sure you have installed :
libboost-dev
libboost-system-dev
libboost-thread-dev
libssl-dev
libcurl4-openssl-dev
g++

./autogen.sh
./configure
make
sudo make install
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 03:04:34 PM
 #2508

Sorry, I can't  find any faq how to compile it on debian . I tried build autogen sh configure tc but still no .deb package produced successfully - any help?


so far after executing build.sh

Code:
algo/hodl/hodl-gate.c: In function ‘hodl_scanhash’:
algo/hodl/hodl-gate.c:90:21: warning: passing argument 1 of ‘GenRandomGarbage’ from incompatible pointer type [-Wincompatible-pointer-types]
   GenRandomGarbage( hodl_scratchbuf, work->data, thr_id );
                     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from algo/hodl/hodl-gate.c:8:0:
algo/hodl/hodl-wolf.h:25:6: note: expected ‘CacheEntry * {aka union _CacheEntry *}’ but argument is of type ‘unsigned char *’
 void GenRandomGarbage( CacheEntry *Garbage, uint32_t *pdata, int thr_id);
      ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
mv -f algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl-gate.Tpo algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl-gate.Po
g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -Iyes/include -fno-strict-aliasing -I./compat/jansson -I. -Iyes/include  -O3 -march=native -Wall -std=gnu++11 -MT algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.o -MD -MP -MF algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.Tpo -c -o algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.o `test -f 'algo/hodl/hodl_uint256.cpp' || echo './'`algo/hodl/hodl_uint256.cpp
algo/hodl/hodl.cpp: In function ‘int scanhash_hodl(int, work*, uint32_t, uint64_t*)’:
algo/hodl/hodl.cpp:96:18: error: aggregate ‘EVP_CIPHER_CTX ctx’ has incomplete type and cannot be defined
   EVP_CIPHER_CTX ctx;
                  ^~~




Makefile:3335: recipe for target 'algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl.o' failed
make[2]: *** [algo/hodl/cpuminer-hodl.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.Tpo algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_uint256.Po
mv -f algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_arith_uint256.Tpo algo/hodl/.deps/cpuminer-hodl_arith_uint256.Po
mv -f algo/haval/.deps/cpuminer-haval.Tpo algo/haval/.deps/cpuminer-haval.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/qa/cpuminer2/hmage/cpuminer-opt'
Makefile:3496: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/qa/cpuminer2/hmage/cpuminer-opt'
Makefile:671: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2


It looks like you may be trying to compile someone else's fork. If so I can't help you.
Otherwise I need more info.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
degxtra1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 03:09:11 PM
 #2509



It looks like you may be trying to compile someone else's fork. If so I can't help you.
Otherwise I need more info.

yes, I published output from some fork, but problem existed till I updated missed libs.
Would you explain me btw what is difference between build.sh  vs autogen.sh ?
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2017, 09:35:03 AM
 #2510

small question regarding cryptonight "stratum": each job contains job_id, blob and target

if i connect multiple miners (say 4) to a single stratum emit (job message), do they mine on the same data (effectively mining with lower efficiency)?

cheers
giagge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 12:26:47 PM
 #2511

Is not there yet a profit coin for ryzen? Which miner is now the best and what coin algo? .
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 01:11:59 PM
 #2512

small question regarding cryptonight "stratum": each job contains job_id, blob and target

if i connect multiple miners (say 4) to a single stratum emit (job message), do they mine on the same data (effectively mining with lower efficiency)?

cheers

I can only relate my observations of how multiple threads work. Each thread hashes using the same data
but chooses a unique nonce to avoid multiple threads submitting the same solution. Althouh Cryptonight
uses a different RPC version than all other algos, that mechanism is the same.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 01:28:58 PM
 #2513

Is not there yet a profit coin for ryzen? Which miner is now the best and what coin algo? .


I have no first hand experience with Ryzen and SHA and an have not seen any user reports other than
the limited testing that was done by coinbutter.

cpuminer-opt is the only miner I know of that uses the SHA extension on Ryzen so it should be the best.
Only algos that use sha256 (listed in release notes) will benefit from this feature. Most of those algos are
not attractive to CPU miners.

Ryzen also has a larger L3 cache that gives it an advantage on memory intensive algos.

Ryzen (AMD in general) has lower single thread performance but compensates with more threads. Mining
is an excellent multithreaded application.

In my opinion Ryzen is a good choice for CPU mining based on its price, high thread count and large L3 cache.
Ironically SHA does not seem to be a significant factor.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
curtis8706
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 01:40:22 PM
 #2514

Hey Guys,
I'm new to altcoin mining in general so bear with me. My apologies if this was already addressed, I went through the thread and couldn't find the answer. If it is out there please just direct me to the answer.

So I found this thread and started trying this cpuminer-opt. I've been using cupminer-multi for a few months now, and was excited to see something newer and possibly more optimized. I have a mix of older and newer hardware as I mine. When I run the CPuminer-opt, I am getting reports of rates that far exceed what is actually being recognized by the Pool I am in, MiningPoolHub. I am mining XZC (Zcoin) and when using cpuminer-multi I was seeing rates of about 200-300Kh/s. The cpuminer-opt with the same hardware was reporting as high as 14 Mh/s. Here is the line from my batch file: (separate for each .exe)

cpuminer-sse2.exe -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://us-east.lyra2z-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20581 -u curtis8706.12 -p x


Here is a bit of what I am seeing.
----------------CPUMINER-MULTI----------------------
Code:
** cpuminer-multi 1.3-dev by tpruvot@github **
BTC donation address: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd (tpruvot)

[2017-05-01 09:26:54] 8 miner threads started, using 'lyra2z' algorithm.
[2017-05-01 09:26:54] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://us-east.lyra2z-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20581
[2017-05-01 09:26:55] Stratum difficulty set to 1
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #2: 27900.83 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #6: 27641.73 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #1: 27560.29 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #7: 27456.29 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #3: 27387.39 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #5: 27227.97 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #0: 27194.04 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:26:58] CPU #4: 26415.17 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:27:40] Stratum difficulty set to 0.722113
[2017-05-01 09:27:48] CPU #1: 27608.08 H/s
[2017-05-01 09:27:48] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 218831.49 H/s yes!

----------------CPUMINER-OPT-----------------------------------
Code:
     **********  cpuminer-opt 3.5.9.1  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU:        Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1620 0 @ 3.60GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX
SW built on Mar  4 2017 with GCC 4.8.3
SW features: SSE2
Algo features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Start mining with SSE2

[2017-05-01 09:23:17] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://us-east.lyra2z-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20581
[2017-05-01 09:23:17] 8 miner threads started, using 'lyra2z' algorithm.
[2017-05-01 09:23:17] Stratum difficulty set to 1
[2017-05-01 09:23:18] Stratum difficulty set to 1.4737
[2017-05-01 09:23:18] Stratum difficulty set to 1 (0.00391)
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #6: 65.54 kH, 25.57 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #2: 65.54 kH, 25.52 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #1: 65.54 kH, 25.15 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #7: 65.54 kH, 25.07 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #0: 65.54 kH, 24.86 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #3: 65.54 kH, 24.83 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #5: 65.54 kH, 24.78 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:23:21] CPU #4: 65.54 kH, 24.29 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:07] Stratum difficulty set to 1.03159
[2017-05-01 09:24:21] CPU #5: 1486.57 kH, 24.92 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:21] CPU #2: 1531.17 kH, 25.51 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:21] CPU #6: 1534.16 kH, 25.54 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:21] CPU #3: 1489.95 kH, 24.83 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:21] CPU #7: 1504.21 kH, 25.05 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:21] CPU #0: 1491.65 kH, 24.84 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:21] CPU #1: 1508.83 kH, 25.07 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:24:22] CPU #4: 1457.34 kH, 24.18 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:03] Stratum difficulty set to 0.722113
[2017-05-01 09:25:07] CPU #0: 1149.34 kH, 24.91 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:08] Accepted 1/1 (100%), 11.66 MH, 200.02 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:09] CPU #1: 1189.11 kH, 25.11 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:09] Accepted 2/2 (100%), 11.34 MH, 200.06 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:21] CPU #5: 1495.26 kH, 24.91 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:21] CPU #2: 1530.60 kH, 25.51 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:21] CPU #6: 1532.39 kH, 25.55 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:21] CPU #3: 1489.99 kH, 24.84 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:21] CPU #7: 1503.25 kH, 25.06 kH/s
[2017-05-01 09:25:21] CPU #4: 1450.97 kH, 24.30 kH/s

Same hardware, just different miner. I let it run overnight and I saw a minor increase in the hashrate recognized by the pool, but no where near what the reported hash rate is. Am i missing a seeing or an argument to correct this? I'm not sure what I am doing wrong with this. Any help you guys can provide is much appreciated.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 04:10:31 PM
 #2515

The cpuminer-opt with the same hardware was reporting as high as 14 Mh/s.

I don't see any 14 MH/s in anything you posted. Also you're using the slowest version of cpuminer-opt
on a CPU that can handle the fastest AVX2 code.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
curtis8706
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 04:38:41 PM
 #2516

Thanks for the reply. I didn't copy from when it was running overnight. so perhaps I am reading it wrong then. Again, I apologize because I am new to this stuff, so if I sound ignorant I don't mean to. I tried running the        
cpuminer-aes-avx2.exe and it kept crashing on me. I was able to get cpuminer-aes-avx.exe to work though.

[2017-05-01 12:24:09] Accepted 1/1 (100%), 13.71 MH, 267.44 kH/s

Perhaps I am just reading the whole thing wrong then. I was just talking to a friend about it. So I am wondering then, is the 13.71MH the total work done, and the second part is the rate that is completed the work? I'm sorry if I missed that earlier in the thread.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 04:48:35 PM
 #2517

Thanks for the reply. I didn't copy from when it was running overnight. so perhaps I am reading it wrong then. Again, I apologize because I am new to this stuff, so if I sound ignorant I don't mean to. I tried running the        
cpuminer-aes-avx2.exe and it kept crashing on me. I was able to get cpuminer-aes-avx.exe to work and I've copied that below.
Code:
**********  cpuminer-opt 3.5.9.1  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU:        Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1620 0 @ 3.60GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX
SW built on Mar  4 2017 with GCC 4.8.3
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX
Algo features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Start mining with SSE2 AES AVX

[2017-05-01 12:23:00] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://us-east.lyra2z-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20581
[2017-05-01 12:23:00] 8 miner threads started, using 'lyra2z' algorithm.
[2017-05-01 12:23:00] Stratum difficulty set to 1
[2017-05-01 12:23:00] Stratum difficulty set to 1.70876
[2017-05-01 12:23:00] Stratum difficulty set to 1 (0.00391)
[2017-05-01 12:23:00] lyra2z block 32377, diff 3184.655
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #1: 65.54 kH, 33.95 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #6: 65.54 kH, 33.75 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #3: 65.54 kH, 33.70 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #7: 65.54 kH, 33.68 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #4: 65.54 kH, 33.04 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #5: 65.54 kH, 31.83 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #2: 65.54 kH, 30.16 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:03] CPU #0: 65.54 kH, 28.42 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:37] Stratum difficulty set to 1.70876 (0.00667)
[2017-05-01 12:23:54] CPU #0: 1705.30 kH, 33.46 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:23:56] CPU #2: 1809.77 kH, 34.11 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:01] CPU #5: 1910.07 kH, 33.01 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:02] CPU #6: 2025.26 kH, 33.97 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:03] CPU #7: 2021.09 kH, 33.65 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:03] CPU #4: 1982.35 kH, 32.96 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:03] CPU #3: 2022.13 kH, 33.41 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:03] CPU #1: 2036.81 kH, 33.63 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:09] CPU #4: 182.30 kH, 32.19 kH/s
[2017-05-01 12:24:09] Accepted 1/1 (100%), 13.71 MH, 267.44 kH/s
Perhaps I am just reading the whole thing wrong then. I read that last line which is where I get that ~14 Mh/s from. So is it actually the second part after the comma that is the real output? Is that the number I am supposed to be reading as the actual hashrate? Thanks for your help!

You're reading it wrong, it said 267 kH/s, don't confuse it with the hash count 13.71 MH.

You should also use the mainstrean version (currently 3.6.3) of cpuminer-opt.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
curtis8706
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 05:23:05 PM
 #2518

I understand now. sorry for the confusion. Thanks for your help!
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 270


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 10:27:31 PM
 #2519

Is not there yet a profit coin for ryzen? Which miner is now the best and what coin algo? .


Ryzen mines very well on Monero, or anything else based on the Cryptonight algorithm. I have tested it on Crptolite (AEON) with even better results and on Xevan (BSD) with so so results.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 10:46:23 PM
 #2520

Is not there yet a profit coin for ryzen? Which miner is now the best and what coin algo? .


Ryzen mines very well on Monero, or anything else based on the Cryptonight algorithm. I have tested it on Crptolite (AEON) with even better results and on Xevan (BSD) with so so results.

Did you compile with SHA? It won't help cryptonight bt it does help m7m.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!