Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 10:01:17 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 190 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 414717 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 03:05:35 PM
 #2261


That's excellent news. It's looking like the miner side is working and it's just a wallet issue now.
That means it should work with almost any coin who's wallet already supports getwork.

Keep me updated on your progress. The next release will be 3.6.0 with getwork support.


i have thought about writing a small tool to setup multiple wallets and only mine when nethashrate is below a certain limit
this is intended for me walking through the ann section, finding a new coin with no pools which just launched, setting it up in the tool and boom, miner starts working there till there are enough other people so its unlikely to be profitable

awesomeminer might be able to do that already im not sure, but i want it to be able to run on linux as well

will see if this project is possible in a short timeframe and if mining even works, so im glad getwork/gbt is being worked on Smiley

edit: im interested in testing as well, i have noticed the api hashrate isnt updated when using getwork it seems, it always returns 0

Getwork doesn't work, yet, wait for 3.6.0.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
1537956077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537956077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537956077
Reply with quote  #2

1537956077
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537956077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537956077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537956077
Reply with quote  #2

1537956077
Report to moderator
1537956077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537956077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537956077
Reply with quote  #2

1537956077
Report to moderator
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2017, 04:15:55 PM
 #2262


That's excellent news. It's looking like the miner side is working and it's just a wallet issue now.
That means it should work with almost any coin who's wallet already supports getwork.

Keep me updated on your progress. The next release will be 3.6.0 with getwork support.


i have thought about writing a small tool to setup multiple wallets and only mine when nethashrate is below a certain limit
this is intended for me walking through the ann section, finding a new coin with no pools which just launched, setting it up in the tool and boom, miner starts working there till there are enough other people so its unlikely to be profitable

awesomeminer might be able to do that already im not sure, but i want it to be able to run on linux as well

will see if this project is possible in a short timeframe and if mining even works, so im glad getwork/gbt is being worked on Smiley

edit: im interested in testing as well, i have noticed the api hashrate isnt updated when using getwork it seems, it always returns 0

Getwork doesn't work, yet, wait for 3.6.0.

i have tested with the modifications mentioned, it works!

hashrate gets displayed via api after some time (i just went shopping and returned to block found and api working)







until 3.6.0 is released i will continue testing with this modified version, maybe i find some bugs when using other wallets/coins Cheesy

regarding cryptonight/cryptolight: if i understood correctly their getwork and/or gbt code is nonexistent and/or different, so coins utilizing this algo might very likely not work with solo mining?

edit: the hashrate api bug is no bug, i just noticed its the same with stratum, only after the first submitted share the api hashrate gets updated, with getwork and solomining that can take a while, maybe the api hashrate can be updated even when no shares got submitted yet?

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 04:28:38 PM
 #2263


Getwork doesn't work, yet, wait for 3.6.0.

i have tested with the modifications mentioned, it works!

regarding cryptonight/cryptolight: if i understood correctly their getwork and/or gbt code is nonexistent and/or different, so coins utilizing this algo might very likely not work with solo mining?

Did you get the wallet fixes?

Cryptonight doesn't support gbt and the miner will automatically disable it. In addition the getwork code, all the rpc code, is
different from all other algos, so you presumption is correct.

It is my hope that any other coin that supports getwork should now work.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2017, 04:31:57 PM
 #2264


Getwork doesn't work, yet, wait for 3.6.0.

i have tested with the modifications mentioned, it works!

regarding cryptonight/cryptolight: if i understood correctly their getwork and/or gbt code is nonexistent and/or different, so coins utilizing this algo might very likely not work with solo mining?

Did you get the wallet fixes?

Cryptonight doesn't support gbt and the miner will automatically disable it. In addition the getwork code, all the rpc code, is
different from all other algos, so you presumption is correct.

It is my hope that any other coin that supports getwork should now work.

i was using the standard hexx wallet, no modifications

will test some other coins when i find some where the nethash is low and the wallet doesnt take forever to sync

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 05:23:35 PM
 #2265


Getwork doesn't work, yet, wait for 3.6.0.

i have tested with the modifications mentioned, it works!

regarding cryptonight/cryptolight: if i understood correctly their getwork and/or gbt code is nonexistent and/or different, so coins utilizing this algo might very likely not work with solo mining?

Did you get the wallet fixes?

Cryptonight doesn't support gbt and the miner will automatically disable it. In addition the getwork code, all the rpc code, is
different from all other algos, so you presumption is correct.

It is my hope that any other coin that supports getwork should now work.

i was using the standard hexx wallet, no modifications

will test some other coins when i find some where the nethash is low and the wallet doesnt take forever to sync

That's weird. Hexxodev had to make wallet changes to get it to work.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2017, 05:26:51 PM
 #2266

yes, its strange indeed, his reply is in the hexx thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1171724.msg18200444#msg18200444

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 05:36:30 PM
 #2267

Attention solo mining fans. cpuminer-opt now supports getwork in v3.6.0.

It has been verified with Hexxcoin using Lyra2z330 but should work with many other coins/algos.

GBT has not been tested but is worth a try.

Please report your results good and bad. When reporting problems please note whether getwork works
using cpuminer-multi or any other miner, including ccminer.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
HexxoDev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:11:02 PM
 #2268

yes, its strange indeed, his reply is in the hexx thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1171724.msg18200444#msg18200444

What was your wallet version?
It is possible if you had older it will work.
Else i just cannot tell how it is possible.

tiamatt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:27:13 PM
 #2269

Some config for solo mining HEXX?
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2017, 06:33:35 PM
 #2270

yes, its strange indeed, his reply is in the hexx thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1171724.msg18200444#msg18200444

What was your wallet version?
It is possible if you had older it will work.
Else i just cannot tell how it is possible.

wallet is 3.0.0.8, will test latest version later and confirm still working

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
HexxoDev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:35:16 PM
 #2271

yes, its strange indeed, his reply is in the hexx thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1171724.msg18200444#msg18200444

What was your wallet version?
It is possible if you had older it will work.
Else i just cannot tell how it is possible.

wallet is 3.0.0.8, will test latest version later and confirm still working

We had 3.0.0.9 , 3.0.0.8 could have old working code..
Now 3.0.1.0


HexxoDev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:50:26 PM
 #2272

Win bin.
Found a "bug"
Wrong user / pass leads to an error about code

Else it seems fine!

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 06:58:59 PM
 #2273

Win bin.
Found a "bug"
Wrong user / pass leads to an error about code

Else it seems fine!

I have no idea what that means.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Joffer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10

http://i.imgur.com/uEnAdZu.png


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 07:01:58 PM
 #2274

Is sha256t (tripple sha256) supported?

Join VirtualCoin Network | Serious Coin for Real Investors & Traders ◊
HexxoDev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 08:20:49 PM
 #2275

Win bin.
Found a "bug"
Wrong user / pass leads to an error about code

Else it seems fine!

I have no idea what that means.
JSON decode failed(1): '[' or '{' expected near '<'
when wrong user/pass

onedeveloper
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 08:25:29 PM
 #2276

Win bin.
Found a "bug"
Wrong user / pass leads to an error about code

Else it seems fine!

I have no idea what that means.
JSON decode failed(1): '[' or '{' expected near '<'
when wrong user/pass

This means that the wallet returned an HTML/XML response and the miner expected a JSON encoded response. Same thing happens if you try to mine coins where their wallets doesn't support or use getwork protocol. MachineCoin is one example, as I already PM'ed to op
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 09:19:42 PM
 #2277

I need some clarity on what test cases were run. AFAIK hexxodev was using default options which
would result in an attempt to use GBT but fail due to lack of coinbase address, then falls back to
getwork.

Has anyone tried GBT with an address?

Has anyone tried --no-gbt?

Now there's a "bug" when invalid data causes an error. That's not my definition of a bug.
And where did usernames and passwords come from. Is this still getwork we're talking about?

I've asked many, many times for proper problem definitions. Is it so hard to do?

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
HexxoDev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 09:45:54 PM
 #2278



Has anyone tried GBT with an address? yes, with address, failed

Has anyone tried --no-gbt? yes, failed


back to gbt tomorrow, next testing: 3.6 gbt

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 03:11:10 AM
 #2279



Has anyone tried GBT with an address? yes, with address, failed

Has anyone tried --no-gbt? yes, failed


back to gbt tomorrow, next testing: 3.6 gbt

I don't understand. If default works (try gbt, fall back to getwork) then --no-gbt should also work
becasuse it goes directly to getwork without first trying gbt.

I'm not surprised gbt doesn't work, it hasn't been tried before.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
HexxoDev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 09:36:21 AM
 #2280



Has anyone tried GBT with an address? yes, with address, failed

Has anyone tried --no-gbt? yes, failed


back to gbt tomorrow, next testing: 3.6 gbt

I don't understand. If default works (try gbt, fall back to getwork) then --no-gbt should also work
becasuse it goes directly to getwork without first trying gbt.

I'm not surprised gbt doesn't work, it hasn't been tried before.
3.6.0 , getwork and gbt, BOTH tested to work when solo.
Earlier either of those did not work no matter what you did.

Cpuminer is fine now!

Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 190 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!