Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2019, 11:40:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 419374 times)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 270


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 10:55:13 PM
 #2521

Is not there yet a profit coin for ryzen? Which miner is now the best and what coin algo? .


Ryzen mines very well on Monero, or anything else based on the Cryptonight algorithm. I have tested it on Crptolite (AEON) with even better results and on Xevan (BSD) with so so results.

Did you compile with SHA? It won't help cryptonight bt it does help m7m.

I used pre-compiled binaries (I think your binaries). I am not smart/experienced enough to compile anything myself (I tried and it was a mess for me).

*Is Windows 10 Pro (vs Home) needed for compiling?
1555717224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555717224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555717224
Reply with quote  #2

1555717224
Report to moderator
1555717224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555717224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555717224
Reply with quote  #2

1555717224
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555717224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555717224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555717224
Reply with quote  #2

1555717224
Report to moderator
1555717224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555717224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555717224
Reply with quote  #2

1555717224
Report to moderator
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 01, 2017, 11:02:18 PM
 #2522

Is not there yet a profit coin for ryzen? Which miner is now the best and what coin algo? .


Ryzen mines very well on Monero, or anything else based on the Cryptonight algorithm. I have tested it on Crptolite (AEON) with even better results and on Xevan (BSD) with so so results.

Did you compile with SHA? It won't help cryptonight bt it does help m7m.

I used pre-compiled binaries (I think your binaries). I am not smart/experienced enough to compile anything myself (I tried and it was a mess for me).

*Is Windows 10 Pro (vs Home) needed for compiling?

I don't think so. I haven't been able to create a mingw/msys environment om Windows that supports compilation with SHA.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 02, 2017, 04:02:11 PM
 #2523

cpuminer opt 3.6.4 adds support for timetravel10 algo used by bitcore (BTX).
It has been optimized for AES and AVX2. "-a bitcore" is recongnized as an alias.

I'm having problems uploading the Windows binaries to git so use google links.

tarball: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZUTZvTG9ZMFFCaVU/view?usp=sharing

Windows binaries: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZRlJzSzRHd3QwV0k/view?usp=sharing

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 258


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 11:34:25 AM
 #2524

Great job!
Any plans to do AVX for cryptonight?


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 01:48:13 PM
 #2525

Great job!
Any plans to do AVX for cryptonight?

Cryptonight is cache bound, inproving the compute performance won't help.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 258


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 01:55:03 PM
 #2526

Great job!
Any plans to do AVX for cryptonight?

Cryptonight is cache bound, inproving the compute performance won't help.

I see. thx for the info.
Is there any current state/development plan doc outlining the current performance of the algoes and indicating possible(EDIT: or planned) improvements?


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
nizzuu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100

Cryptocurrency enthusiast


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 07:28:39 AM
 #2527

Cryptonight is cache bound, inproving the compute performance won't help.

Well, it seems that cpuminer-opt is now among the slowest ones for cryptonight (and cryptonight-light, too). This is sad, especially knowing that it's the fastest one for many other algos.

E.g., on i5-4570 using cpuminer-opt, I get ~128 H/s for cryptonight (3 threads), and ~375 H/s using 4 threads (of course, I've tested 6 threads = "L3 size / 1" - but I got a speed drop) for cryptonight-light (thread number was set according to L3 cache size and usage). This is really sad, because yam and stack do 225 H/s with same settings, and this one is getting insane 720 H/s on cryptonote-light.

Btw, I really hate stack miners for their ugly configuring and I hate yam because it freezes windows, and even slows down gpu mining (+ nobody's going to fix that - I've tried to send feedback many times).
Funroll_upz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2017, 08:21:24 PM
 #2528

Is there any way to modify the source code to unlock an "Aggression", "Intensity", or "Worksize" options?

For example, how can I modify the code to stress the CPU more?

Thanks in advance.
gym520
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 07, 2017, 07:04:35 AM
 #2529

cpuminer opt 3.6.4 adds support for timetravel10 algo used by bitcore (BTX).
It has been optimized for AES and AVX2. "-a bitcore" is recongnized as an alias.

I'm having problems uploading the Windows binaries to git so use google links.

tarball: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZUTZvTG9ZMFFCaVU/view?usp=sharing

Windows binaries: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZRlJzSzRHd3QwV0k/view?usp=sharing

HI  this coin https://github.com/thismark/icochain
can you help make a cpu miner
Thinks .
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 07, 2017, 03:00:00 PM
 #2530

Is there any way to modify the source code to unlock an "Aggression", "Intensity", or "Worksize" options?

For example, how can I modify the code to stress the CPU more?

Thanks in advance.

That would assume the software is currently throttling performance, which it isn't.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 07, 2017, 03:06:11 PM
 #2531

HI  this coin https://github.com/thismark/icochain
can you help make a cpu miner
Thinks .

That's not a coin, it's an algo. Is there a coin that s uses it for POW?

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
mangenta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2017, 05:59:34 PM
 #2532

cpuminer opt 3.6.4 adds support for timetravel10 algo used by bitcore (BTX).
It has been optimized for AES and AVX2. "-a bitcore" is recongnized as an alias.

I'm having problems uploading the Windows binaries to git so use google links.

tarball: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZUTZvTG9ZMFFCaVU/view?usp=sharing

Windows binaries: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZRlJzSzRHd3QwV0k/view?usp=sharing





please how can i correct this     http://prntscr.com/f5jsma
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 08, 2017, 06:39:52 PM
 #2533

please how can i correct this   

Don't use Lightshot, I'm not installing that just to see your screen cap. cpuminer-opt is not a GUI program
so don't show me images. A simple text copy and paste will do.

It is a security red flag to receive a file that requires installing an app to read. DON'T DO IT, EVER!

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 09, 2017, 01:51:22 AM
 #2534

Git is being a pain in the ass. I still can't upoad the Windows binaries of the v3.6.4 release.
Previously I was gettng every possible error from file too big to file is empty to file already exists
to invalid file type.

Now things are different, it doesn't do anything, no error no upload. Furthermore while playing around
the release got published just by saving it as a draft. And now I can't delete the release, any attempt does
nothing.

The result is the git release feature is not reliable and of no use at this time. Please use Google to download
cpuminer-opt.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
gym520
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 04:12:55 AM
 #2535

HI  this coin https://github.com/thismark/icochain
can you help make a cpu miner
Thinks .

That's not a coin, it's an algo. Is there a coin that s uses it for POW?
YES ,pow + pos .http://www.icochain.com/#page2
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 05:00:09 AM
 #2536

HI  this coin https://github.com/thismark/icochain
can you help make a cpu miner
Thinks .

That's not a coin, it's an algo. Is there a coin that s uses it for POW?
YES ,pow + pos .http://www.icochain.com/#page2

English?

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Funroll_upz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 10:40:05 PM
 #2537

Is there any way to modify the source code to unlock an "Aggression", "Intensity", or "Worksize" options?

For example, how can I modify the code to stress the CPU more?

Thanks in advance.

That would assume the software is currently throttling performance, which it isn't.

So, the short answer is No, then?
Dellydell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 06:43:27 PM
 #2538

Hello. I'm using windows binaries cpuminer-aes-avx2 on i7-6700. When I start the program, the miner says: cpu features: sse2 aes avx avx2, sw features: sse2 aes avx avx2, algo features: sse2 aes, start mining with sse2 aes.
Does it mean that the miner doesn't use CPU instructions avx and avx2?
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 08:11:48 PM
 #2539

Hello. I'm using windows binaries cpuminer-aes-avx2 on i7-6700. When I start the program, the miner says: cpu features: sse2 aes avx avx2, sw features: sse2 aes avx avx2, algo features: sse2 aes, start mining with sse2 aes.
Does it mean that the miner doesn't use CPU instructions avx and avx2?

Yes because the algo doesn't support it.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Dellydell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 05:29:40 AM
 #2540

Hello. I'm using windows binaries cpuminer-aes-avx2 on i7-6700. When I start the program, the miner says: cpu features: sse2 aes avx avx2, sw features: sse2 aes avx avx2, algo features: sse2 aes, start mining with sse2 aes.
Does it mean that the miner doesn't use CPU instructions avx and avx2?

Yes because the algo doesn't support it.
Cryptonight algo doesn't support avx and avx2 or it can be fixed?
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!