Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:29:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 56 »
  Print  
Author Topic: python OpenCL bitcoin miner  (Read 1201427 times)
ShadowOfHarbringer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Bringing Legendary Har® to you since 1952


View Profile
October 06, 2010, 11:52:28 AM
 #21

Do i need to use a special version of graphics drivers to get the OpenCL client working ?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481304577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304577
Reply with quote  #2

1481304577
Report to moderator
1481304577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304577
Reply with quote  #2

1481304577
Report to moderator
m0mchil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
October 06, 2010, 03:35:25 PM
 #22

Win32 bitcoin with getwork, against SVN 161.

martin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150



View Profile WWW
October 06, 2010, 05:14:08 PM
 #23

Any chance of a 64 bit windows build? Roll Eyes

L29Ah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 06, 2010, 05:15:54 PM
 #24

Slightly improved kernel (~10%). Fixed a problem with rotate() and Nvidia OpenCL. I won't upload anymore to the forum, please use the repo.
now it segfaults: http://paste.pocoo.org/show/271825/
m0mchil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
October 06, 2010, 08:25:17 PM
 #25

Sorry, forgot about that. You should install json-rpc. See at http://json-rpc.org/wiki/python-json-rpc

L29Ah, unfortunately there isn't Nvidia card here to test with it. I suppose you should try different drivers. It seems the problem is in nvidia OpenCL compiler.

m0mchil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 04:49:02 AM
 #26

Use '-server'.

mizerydearia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 07, 2010, 08:31:40 AM
 #27

Slightly improved kernel (~10%). Fixed a problem with rotate() and Nvidia OpenCL. I won't upload anymore to the forum, please use the repo.

Added to http://www.bitcoin.org/wiki/doku.php?id=repositories
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 12:41:15 PM
 #28

Can anyone pls upload the Stream SDK 2.2 for 64bit Windows 7 pls ?
AMD link is down -.-

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
nelisky
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 01:53:51 PM
 #29

Got it working:

295525 khash/s!!!

Holy mother of <Insert supreme being here>

Please, do share some hw details Smiley
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 02:00:42 PM
 #30

damn, i cant get python to register properly.
does anyone know how to fix that on win7-64 ?

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Python\Pythoncore\2.7\InstallPath = C:\Python27
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Python\Pythoncore\2.7\PythonPath = C:\Python27;C:\Python27\Lib;C:\Python27\DLLs

and

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Python\Pythoncore\2.7\InstallPath = C:\Python27
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Python\Pythoncore\2.7\PythonPath = C:\Python27;C:\Python27\Lib;C:\Python27\DLLs

dont work.

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 02:31:10 PM
 #31

Smoketoomuch, get version 2.6.6 AND get the 32 bit binaries.

If you install the 64 bit, the extensions are all based on 32 bit, and it won't find your installation. Reinstall with 32 bit and you're golden.
oh ok, thanks, now it works.
all I need is a stream sdk for 64 bit now -.- cmon AMD! fix it!

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 02:54:04 PM
 #32

wtf ?
when I click that link I get forwarded to http://developer.amd.com/Pages/amd404.aspx

edit: works with IE O.o but not with firefox, hmm.
maybe I changed my http referrer settings or something.

__________________________________________________

while trying to install pyopencl 0.92 with "python setup.py install" I get the following error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "setup.py", line 160, in <module>
    main()
  File "setup.py", line 50, in main
    warn_about_no_config=False)
  File "c:\Users\STM\Desktop\OpenCL Bitcoin\pyopencl-0.92\aksetup_helper.py", line 164, in get_config
    return schema.read_config()
  File "c:\Users\STM\Desktop\OpenCL Bitcoin\pyopencl-0.92\aksetup_helper.py", line 366, in read_config
    cfile, key))
KeyError: 'invalid config key in .\\siteconf.py: SHIPPED_CL_HEADERS'

using Python 2.6.6, setuptools 0.6c11, NumPy 1.5.0, SciPy 0.8.0, Boost 1.44

any recommendation ?

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 05:32:38 PM
 #33

Code:
BOOST_INC_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\boost\boost_1_44']
BOOST_LIB_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\boost\boost_1_44\lib']
BOOST_COMPILER = 'msvc'
BOOST_PYTHON_LIBNAME = ['boost_python-vc90-mt-1_44']
BOOST_THREAD_LIBNAME = ['boost_thread-vc90-mt-1_44']
CL_TRACE = False
CL_ENABLE_GL = False
SHIPPED_CL_HEADERS = False
CL_INC_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Stream\include']
CL_LIB_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Stream\lib\x86']
CL_LIBNAME = ['OpenCL']
CXXFLAGS = ['/EHsc', '/DBOOST_PYTHON_NO_PY_SIGNATURES']
LDFLAGS = ['/FORCE']
Thats my current siteconfig.py, but I will try yours now.

Edit: thx man, your my hero now ^^
Code:
BOOST_INC_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\boost\boost_1_44']
BOOST_LIB_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\boost\boost_1_44\lib']
BOOST_COMPILER = 'msvc'
BOOST_PYTHON_LIBNAME = ['boost_python-vc90-mt-1_44']
USE_SHIPPED_BOOST = False
CL_TRACE = False
CL_ENABLE_GL = False
CL_INC_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Stream\include']
CL_LIB_DIR = [r'C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Stream\lib\x86']
CL_LIBNAME = ['OpenCL']
CXXFLAGS = ['/EHsc', '/DBOOST_PYTHON_NO_PY_SIGNATURES']
LDFLAGS = ['/FORCE']

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 05:51:28 PM
 #34

hey, it's me .. again ...

python poclbm.py -->

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "poclbm.py", line 5, in <module>
    import pyopencl as cl
  File "C:\Python26\lib\site-packages\pyopencl-0.92-py2.6-win32.egg\pyopencl\__init__.py", line 3, in <module>
    import pyopencl._cl as _cl
ImportError: DLL load failed: Das angegebene Modul wurde nicht gefunden.
Seems like a DLL is missing.

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 06:41:00 PM
 #35

I copied them into system32, this usually sloves these problems, but I'm gonna try it.

PS: the German error message only says, that the module was not found.

EDIT: and again, you were right Cheesy

but now a new error message shows up:
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin>python poclbm.py
Unable to communicate with bitcoin RPC
I'm using this client:
Win32 bitcoin with getwork, against SVN 161. Download

EDIT2: ok forget it, forgot about the -server switch
EDIT3: yay it works, finally.
BUT, now it asks for username and passwords every ~8 seconds.... ?

EDIT4: I changed the default values for user and pw in pocbm.py and now it works Smiley

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 07:20:40 PM
 #36

ASUS Radeon HD4870 512MB gpu@750MHz vram@900(1800)MHz
~75500khashs/s
gpu temp currently @74°C (bios-modded long ago to adjust fan speed)

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 08:26:00 PM
 #37

yes 4870, edited my post.
and yes, more people should use it Smiley
now I can generate bitcoins on my gpu and rainbow tables on my cpu at the same time Tongue

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
martin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150



View Profile WWW
October 07, 2010, 08:35:51 PM
 #38

More people need to jump on board of the OpenCL miner.

Anyone fancy building a 64bit windows build of bitcoin suitable for the OpenCL miner? It may be worth some bitcoins Wink

SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 09:49:32 PM
 #39

Yes, I am.

Uhm, does anyone know if poclbm works with mutliple graphic cards ?

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
m0mchil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
October 08, 2010, 05:23:15 AM
 #40

Here's one for you.

It just found another block, and... bitcoin doesn't show anything...

The miner asks for work at an interval of 10 seconds. If there is a new block from the network in the last such interval your client won't even try to announce your own next block. I am not sure, but I think this is the behavior of the original client too. Please take a look at your debug.log and if possible send me an excerpt from around where this happened. Look for terms like "SetBestChain" and "height=" if you know the block number.

Sometimes the client just doesn't show the new transaction right away.

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 56 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!