Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:26:10 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 »
  Print  
Author Topic: python OpenCL bitcoin miner  (Read 1201088 times)
TheMoneyStorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


Rock On Miners!


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 08:21:34 PM
 #941

The latest version doesn't accept the HOST command - it requires a SERVER entry instead.


It also has an annoying blank-line scrolling behavior that only goes away if you make xterm full screen.

Yeah, It uses the --servers flag instead of host, port, user and password. Took me a minute to figure out
what was going on.  Shocked

I don't know whats with the scrolling black screen, kinda weird. I'm also getting the below error. Everything
is running fine so i'm not real sure what to make of it.  Undecided

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm2/BitcoinMiner.py", line 338, in longPollThread
    (connection, result) = self.request(connection, url, self.headers)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm2/BitcoinMiner.py", line 311, in request
    result = loads(response.read())
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/json/__init__.py", line 307, in loads
    return _default_decoder.decode(s)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/json/decoder.py", line 319, in decode
    obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/json/decoder.py", line 338, in raw_decode
    raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded



Sign Up At TradeHill To Buy And Sell Your Coins -  Send Tips To : 1LTnBJizU5nJJ8a3VUYPp2cUo4aSwr1BRq
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481027170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027170
Reply with quote  #2

1481027170
Report to moderator
nico_w
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 09:27:41 PM
 #942

Code:
pve:~/poclbm# python poclbm.py -d 0 --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=uname --pass=passwd
/root/poclbm/BitcoinMiner.py:147: Warning: 'with' will become a reserved keyword in Python 2.6
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "poclbm.py", line 5, in <module>
    from BitcoinMiner import *
  File "/root/poclbm/BitcoinMiner.py", line 147
    with self.outputLock:
            ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

Because I already know a bit about python I tried to fix this on myself but I don't get it. Please help me.

(Running Python 2.5.2 on Debian Lenny with a ATI HD6970)
Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957



View Profile
July 02, 2011, 09:59:51 PM
 #943

The latest version doesn't accept the HOST command - it requires a SERVER entry instead.


It also has an annoying blank-line scrolling behavior that only goes away if you make xterm full screen.

Yeah, It uses the --servers flag instead of host, port, user and password. Took me a minute to figure out
what was going on.  Shocked

I don't know whats with the scrolling black screen, kinda weird. I'm also getting the below error. Everything
is running fine so i'm not real sure what to make of it.  Undecided

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm2/BitcoinMiner.py", line 338, in longPollThread
    (connection, result) = self.request(connection, url, self.headers)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm2/BitcoinMiner.py", line 311, in request
    result = loads(response.read())
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/json/__init__.py", line 307, in loads
    return _default_decoder.decode(s)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/json/decoder.py", line 319, in decode
    obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/json/decoder.py", line 338, in raw_decode
    raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded



The blank lines is due to a linefeed in the display function,
the --server=bla...
is the same syntax as the backup servers, remember no spaces in between the , and each server.

Use the
./poclbm --help
for a printout of the functions
brunoshady
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264

Dubs Get


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 03:16:57 AM
 #944

could someone help me with poclbm and linux please? Im kinda new on linux...



I've installed poclbm, and everything went fine...



so to start it, I open the terminal and type:

cd poclbm/
./poclbm.py --blablablabla


and the miner goes fine, but I'm trying to make an autostart script/command so it initialize with ubuntu...

so I've created an .sh script and inserted inside

cd poclbm/
./poclbm.py --blablablabla


and I get ERRORS!!!!


what a fuck should I do?



nobody? =(
c_k
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242



View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:30:03 AM
 #945

m0mchil, can we get better stats output?

like from lukejr's version?

 Smiley

Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957



View Profile
July 03, 2011, 11:03:19 AM
 #946

m0mchil, can we get better stats output?

like from lukejr's version?

 Smiley

He put it into the latest git download, - few display issues need to be worked out, but seems to work.
sturle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1418

http://bitmynt.no


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2011, 09:33:17 PM
 #947

[...]
and I get ERRORS!!!!
what a fuck should I do?
You could start by revealing the error message.  On Linux error messages are actually useful, and often it says exactly what the error is.  At least to a trained eye.

Sjå http://bitmynt.no for veksling av bitcoin mot norske kroner.  Trygt, billig, raskt og enkelt sidan 2010.
I buy with EUR and other currencies at a fair market price when you want to sell.  See http://bitmynt.no/eurprice.pl
I support the roadmap.  If a majority of miners ever try to forcefully take control of Bitcoin through a hard fork without 100% consensus, I will immediately split out and dump all my forkcoins, and buy more real Bitcoin.
c_k
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242



View Profile
July 03, 2011, 11:21:15 PM
 #948

OK, I got the latest git download working but it seems to briefly go idle when ever it gets an accepted share and the GPU usage drops briefly

I don't get this problem with previous releases or other miners - is this a known problem with the latest code in git?

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:17:39 AM
 #949

m0mchil: Why'd you remove the retry-on-network-error code when you merged my branch? This greatly improves yield on many pools. Also, why remove GW/Efficiency? Useful data, that! Finally, when will phatk be optional? Sad

IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:53:51 AM
 #950

Just installed on my 3rd Linux rig...wtf is wrong with the new display? It keeps making blank lines and such...could you bring back the old display please?

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
lfm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 02:45:53 AM
 #951

Just installed on my 3rd Linux rig...wtf is wrong with the new display? It keeps making blank lines and such...could you bring back the old display please?

I suspect that is a bug in that new terminal window. I get it on many different programs.
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 05:22:59 AM
 #952

Just installed on my 3rd Linux rig...wtf is wrong with the new display? It keeps making blank lines and such...could you bring back the old display please?

I suspect that is a bug in that new terminal window. I get it on many different programs.


Well it's also mining super slowly for some reason...

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 05:35:05 AM
 #953

OK, I got the latest git download working but it seems to briefly go idle when ever it gets an accepted share and the GPU usage drops briefly

I don't get this problem with previous releases or other miners - is this a known problem with the latest code in git?

This is also happening for me. Every miner will drop to super low rates like 1mh/s and then get a connection error, and then go back to 350mh/s...

Just installed on my 3rd Linux rig...wtf is wrong with the new display? It keeps making blank lines and such...could you bring back the old display please?

I suspect that is a bug in that new terminal window. I get it on many different programs.


Wait so it's Linux not poclbm? I just updated all my rigs to the newest poclbm miner and it's really...weird. Windows is fine I'm running the same batch script using --user, --pass, --host, but on Linux that isn't even an option, I have to do something like --servers <user>:<pass>@<host>:<port> and there are lots of connection errors/hashing inconsistencies. I'll be waiting for a fix...or it just me?

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
RaTTuS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 792


Bite me


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 09:00:17 AM
 #954

one of my usernames has a @ in it so this breaks the  --servers <user>:<pass>@<host>:<port> bit :-(

In the Beginning there was CPU , then GPU , then FPGA then ASIC, what next I hear to ask ....

1RaTTuSEN7jJUDiW1EGogHwtek7g9BiEn
m0mchil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 09:34:25 AM
 #955

m0mchil: Why'd you remove the retry-on-network-error code when you merged my branch? This greatly improves yield on many pools. Also, why remove GW/Efficiency? Useful data, that! Finally, when will phatk be optional? Sad

Why would you need to retry submission? Because you either a) have connectivity problems or b) the pool is overloaded. Anyway, probability of result being valid is going down with time.

As for GW/Efficiency - this will soon be irrelevant because of some new protocols being developed. Even now, it assumes difficulty of 1 and will show (@ 400 Mh/s) efficiency of 50% at non-'time rolling' pools and anything above 100% (even 700%) with 'time rolling' ones (Eligius). Feel free to explain to users what/why is this. Not that it is wrong, it just doesn't make my life exactly easier.

Finally, what exactly is wrong with phatk? As far as I know, it's better on everything AMD 5xxx and up (majority of users). Nvidia users should have their own optimized miner anyway.

brocktice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292


Apparently I inspired this image.


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 02:00:21 PM
 #956

one of my usernames has a @ in it so this breaks the  --servers <user>:<pass>@<host>:<port> bit :-(

Yeah btcmine in particular requires the @. May need some sort of regex instead of .split('@').

http://media.witcoin.com/p/1608/8----This-is-nuts

My #bitcoin-otc ratings: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=brocktice&sign=ANY&type=RECV

Like my post? Leave me a tip: 15Cgixqno9YzoKNEA2DRFyEAfMH5htssRg
TheMoneyStorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


Rock On Miners!


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 02:12:13 PM
 #957

one of my usernames has a @ in it so this breaks the  --servers <user>:<pass>@<host>:<port> bit :-(

Yeah btcmine in particular requires the @. May need some sort of regex instead of .split('@').

I'm using the latest version with --servers at btcmine with the @ symbol and I haven't had a problem with it at all, all 4 miners
have been running for days with out a hiccup, So I don't think there's a problem with the @ symbol.

Sign Up At TradeHill To Buy And Sell Your Coins -  Send Tips To : 1LTnBJizU5nJJ8a3VUYPp2cUo4aSwr1BRq
brocktice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292


Apparently I inspired this image.


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 03:42:48 PM
 #958

one of my usernames has a @ in it so this breaks the  --servers <user>:<pass>@<host>:<port> bit :-(

Yeah btcmine in particular requires the @. May need some sort of regex instead of .split('@').

I'm using the latest version with --servers at btcmine with the @ symbol and I haven't had a problem with it at all, all 4 miners
have been running for days with out a hiccup, So I don't think there's a problem with the @ symbol.

Well it seems to be mining but long polling is somehow broken on btcmine.

http://media.witcoin.com/p/1608/8----This-is-nuts

My #bitcoin-otc ratings: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=brocktice&sign=ANY&type=RECV

Like my post? Leave me a tip: 15Cgixqno9YzoKNEA2DRFyEAfMH5htssRg
brocktice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292


Apparently I inspired this image.


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 03:48:32 PM
 #959

one of my usernames has a @ in it so this breaks the  --servers <user>:<pass>@<host>:<port> bit :-(

Yeah btcmine in particular requires the @. May need some sort of regex instead of .split('@').

I'm using the latest version with --servers at btcmine with the @ symbol and I haven't had a problem with it at all, all 4 miners
have been running for days with out a hiccup, So I don't think there's a problem with the @ symbol.

Well it seems to be mining but long polling is somehow broken on btcmine.

It's something with the new connect method. If I revert to the old longPollThread it works fine.

http://media.witcoin.com/p/1608/8----This-is-nuts

My #bitcoin-otc ratings: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=brocktice&sign=ANY&type=RECV

Like my post? Leave me a tip: 15Cgixqno9YzoKNEA2DRFyEAfMH5htssRg
TheMoneyStorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


Rock On Miners!


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 03:49:36 PM
 #960

Well it seems to be mining but long polling is somehow broken on btcmine.

Yea, I noticed that too. My stales are less than a half of a % though, so that's fine with me.

Sign Up At TradeHill To Buy And Sell Your Coins -  Send Tips To : 1LTnBJizU5nJJ8a3VUYPp2cUo4aSwr1BRq
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!