m0mchil (OP)
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 02:35:27 PM |
|
New version, please update. Changes: - using httplib + json, keep-alive - optional verbose output suitable for redirection to log file - version in code - handler methods for hash rate, difficulty=1 candidate checks, failure Do you know what's changed since poclbm_py2exe_20101126 so the new version doesn't works correctly anymore on slave core of 5970 in Windows ? Current version works fine on primary core, but after finding first "accepted" share on slave core it starts flooding console with that "check hardware" error. Older, poclbm_py2exe_20101126 version works on both cores... Yes, I'm aware of this problem. Unfortunately I'm still unable to resolve it. Any help from someone with 5970 on windows will be appreciated. The problem does not exist on Linux, but I can't figure out why it appeared on Windows only after the 20101126 release.
|
|
|
|
Cablesaurus
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 03:36:36 PM |
|
New version, please update.
Changes:
- using httplib + json, keep-alive - handler methods for hash rate, difficulty=1 candidate checks, failure
Just wondering if there's any more info on these changes, I didn't see anything related to hash rate in the -help documentation, I'm probably missing something, just wondered if theres any more info on what these changes entail? Thanks for any info
|
|
|
|
m0mchil (OP)
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 04:23:52 PM |
|
Just wondering if there's any more info on these changes...
Keep-alive reuses same connection if the other party (pool) supports it. Using python standard libraries 'httplib' and 'json' makes poclbm to not depend on python-jsonrpc anymore. I was actually unaware that there is 'json' in python. If '--verbose' is specified there are no more '\r' (carriage returns) in output. You can redirect all output to file (poclbm [params] > filename). In this mode everything is on its own line, including hash rate. You may wish to use '-r 60' to have less hash rate entries in the log. Also, every single 'difficulty = 1' candidate is logged unless actual difficulty is 1. Version is now embedded in miner - allows user to check actual version. Pools can gather statistics about different miners and report eventual problems. Handler methods allow someone willing to create GUI for example to receive more information from the miner.
|
|
|
|
Grinder
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1284
Merit: 1001
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 07:07:35 PM |
|
Using the new version in Debian Squeeze, I get this error when the pool doesn't respond: Unexpected error: Traceback (most recent call last): File "/home/sensored/svn/BitcoinMiner.py", line 210, in mine work = self.getwork() File "/home/sensored/svn/BitcoinMiner.py", line 187, in getwork response = self.connection.getresponse() File "/usr/lib/python2.6/httplib.py", line 990, in getresponse response.begin() File "/usr/lib/python2.6/httplib.py", line 391, in begin version, status, reason = self._read_status() File "/usr/lib/python2.6/httplib.py", line 355, in _read_status raise BadStatusLine(line) BadStatusLine
It does continue running, though.
|
|
|
|
Tolsi
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 07:16:09 PM |
|
Using the new version in Debian Squeeze, I get this error when the pool doesn't respond: Unexpected error: Traceback (most recent call last): File "/home/sensored/svn/BitcoinMiner.py", line 210, in mine work = self.getwork() File "/home/sensored/svn/BitcoinMiner.py", line 187, in getwork response = self.connection.getresponse() File "/usr/lib/python2.6/httplib.py", line 990, in getresponse response.begin() File "/usr/lib/python2.6/httplib.py", line 391, in begin version, status, reason = self._read_status() File "/usr/lib/python2.6/httplib.py", line 355, in _read_status raise BadStatusLine(line) BadStatusLine
It does continue running, though.
+1 15/02/2011 22:13:23, 3249b4d/, accepted 15/02/2011 22:13:34, Unexpected error: Traceback (most recent call last): File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 210, in mine File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 187, in getwork File "httplib.pyc", line 974, in getresponse File "httplib.pyc", line 391, in begin File "httplib.pyc", line 355, in _read_status BadStatusLine 15/02/2011 22:13:34, bedda33/, accepted win7 x64 , ati hd6870
|
Like what am I doing? 1FzSgYpLG4fpy2Q9fKXQsuLxHN81m4P3dR
|
|
|
realstudent
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 07:40:48 PM |
|
Traceback (most recent call last): File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 210, in mine File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 187, in getwork File "httplib.pyc", line 974, in getresponse File "httplib.pyc", line 391, in begin File "httplib.pyc", line 355, in _read_status BadStatusLine Traceback (most recent call last): File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 210, in mine File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 187, in getwork File "httplib.pyc", line 974, in getresponse File "httplib.pyc", line 391, in begin File "httplib.pyc", line 355, in _read_status BadStatusLine
Win7 x64 ATI 4870
|
|
|
|
xenon481
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 08:28:40 PM |
|
In Windows 7 x64, I got those same errors right after unzipping directly over the old stuff and then double clicking my batch file. I then went to the command shell and ran it from there and everything was fine. I closed it, went back and ran the batch file again, and everything was fine.
Don't know why it started working on its own.
|
Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
|
|
|
realstudent
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 09:03:06 PM |
|
Maybe this issue touch server side?
Today i run "poclbm_py2exe_20110204" and also see this error message. Ok, i check update for miner - found "poclbm_py2exe_20110215". Next i download and depack to self dir. Error continue appear .... so i wrote to forum (maybe its being helpful).
|
|
|
|
dadittox
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 09:52:55 PM |
|
Would it be possible to add a log option and flush the output to log on every line? Redirecting output to a file in windows is buffered and it's very tricky to flush the output. It would be great to see the latest log entries without waiting for output buffer to fill up.
|
|
|
|
Grinder
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1284
Merit: 1001
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 10:24:56 PM |
|
dadittox: Run the script with python -u poclbm.py
edit: guess that won't work with the exe file. Try running it from a .bat file and add set PYTHONUNBUFFERED=1 before running the program.
|
|
|
|
DarkMatter
Member

Offline
Activity: 67
Merit: 10
Stop trying to steal my account, thanks.
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 10:56:52 PM |
|
+1 15/02/2011 23:50:08, *******, accepted 15/02/2011 23:50:37, *******, accepted 15/02/2011 23:51:50, *******, accepted 15/02/2011 23:52:00, Unexpected error: Traceback (most recent call last): File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 210, in mine File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 187, in getwork File "httplib.pyc", line 974, in getresponse File "httplib.pyc", line 391, in begin File "httplib.pyc", line 355, in _read_status BadStatusLine 15/02/2011 23:53:14, Unexpected error: Traceback (most recent call last): File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 210, in mine File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 187, in getwork File "httplib.pyc", line 974, in getresponse File "httplib.pyc", line 391, in begin File "httplib.pyc", line 355, in _read_status BadStatusLine 15/02/2011 23:53:51, 42f6906e, accepted 23949 khash/s
Reverted back to 20110204, everything fine.
|
|
|
|
Manto
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
 |
February 15, 2011, 11:26:20 PM |
|
Just tested running the latest version (poclbm_py2exe_20110215) on a laptop with Windows 7 and NVIDIA Quadro NVS 135. Installed the latest driver, and poclbm runs - however it's churning at mere 1khash (I get about 2khash with rpcminer-cpu with 2 threads). Not sure if it's an issue with Quadro card or the driver - but I thought I'd report here and let everyone know my findings.
|
|
|
|
schnak
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 04:50:48 AM |
|
Ok I've updated drivers, checked for latest versions, etc. but I'm still getting this error when I try to run the batch file.
C:\Windows\system32>"D:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215\poclbm.exe" --user=youruser --pass=yourpw --device=0 Traceback (most recent call last): File "poclbm.py", line 41, in <module> File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 138, in __init__ IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'BitcoinMiner.cl'
the file is there i can see it but the script doesn't. any ideas on how to get this up and running?
|
|
|
|
Tolsi
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 06:20:32 AM |
|
Ok I've updated drivers, checked for latest versions, etc. but I'm still getting this error when I try to run the batch file.
C:\Windows\system32>"D:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215\poclbm.exe" --user=youruser --pass=yourpw --device=0 Traceback (most recent call last): File "poclbm.py", line 41, in <module> File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 138, in __init__ IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'BitcoinMiner.cl'
the file is there i can see it but the script doesn't. any ideas on how to get this up and running?
use it in bat file: cd "D:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215" d: poclbm.exe --user=youruser --pass=yourpw --device=0
|
Like what am I doing? 1FzSgYpLG4fpy2Q9fKXQsuLxHN81m4P3dR
|
|
|
DarkMatter
Member

Offline
Activity: 67
Merit: 10
Stop trying to steal my account, thanks.
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 08:50:47 AM |
|
Ok I've updated drivers, checked for latest versions, etc. but I'm still getting this error when I try to run the batch file.
C:\Windows\system32>"D:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215\poclbm.exe" --user=youruser --pass=yourpw --device=0 Traceback (most recent call last): File "poclbm.py", line 41, in <module> File "BitcoinMiner.pyc", line 138, in __init__ IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'BitcoinMiner.cl'
the file is there i can see it but the script doesn't. any ideas on how to get this up and running?
Before issuing the poclbm_***.exe, switch to the right directory. cd \ d: cd bitcoin cd poclbm_*****
Issue the command from here.
|
|
|
|
Grinder
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1284
Merit: 1001
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 10:39:33 AM |
|
Ok I've updated drivers, checked for latest versions, etc. but I'm still getting this error when I try to run the batch file. C:\Windows\system32>"D:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215\poclbm.exe" --user=youruser --pass=yourpw --device=0
You don't really need a batch file to run it from Windows. Just make a shortcut on the desktop and using your example add D:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215\poclbm.exe --user=youruser --pass=yourpw --device=0 to target and D:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215\ to Start in. Then you can just double click it to start.
|
|
|
|
[Tycho]
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 11:36:17 AM |
|
Do you know what's changed since poclbm_py2exe_20101126 so the new version doesn't works correctly anymore on slave core of 5970 in Windows ? Current version works fine on primary core, but after finding first "accepted" share on slave core it starts flooding console with that "check hardware" error. Older, poclbm_py2exe_20101126 version works on both cores... Yes, I'm aware of this problem. Unfortunately I'm still unable to resolve it. Any help from someone with 5970 on windows will be appreciated. The problem does not exist on Linux, but I can't figure out why it appeared on Windows only after the 20101126 release.[/quote] What kind of help do you need ?
|
Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks ! ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures ( NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
|
|
|
realstudent
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 12:54:57 PM |
|
In last 8 hours problem described above ("Unexpected error:") not appear. I stay used "poclbm_py2exe_20110215".
|
|
|
|
N12
Donator
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1011
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 01:40:58 PM |
|
Awesome. I get up to 350 Mhash/s with my 5870 (overclocked to 915/1275MHz) now with the recommended settings.
I think my computer’s a bit less laggy after the update, but that could just be a placebo.
|
|
|
|
m0mchil (OP)
|
 |
February 16, 2011, 01:56:51 PM |
|
The 'Unexpected error:' doesn't affect mining at all. I just missed to handle HTTP exceptions. Will add it in next version.
@[Tycho]: For example trying to figure out why 20101126 works but later ones don't. I just don't have 5970 to test on Windows right now.
|
|
|
|
|