Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 10:09:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681266 times)
cardcomm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
September 14, 2013, 02:29:05 AM
 #1481

Hi All.

I just wanted to let everyone know that I've added a MtGox Bitcoin price ticker to the cgminerLCDStats script. I even added a cool colored arrow to indicate "price direction".
:: snip ::


I have been using this latest version of LCD Stats for a couple of days now. It works great, but after a day and a half or so, it freezes up, and I get the error described here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=290511.msg3134240#msg3134240

The miner is still running, it's just the LCD Stats that becomes unstable

MinePeon 0.2.2

Yeah, I duplicated this issue with one of my LCD units. It turned out to be the USB cable where it attached to the display itself. Once I really looked at it, I realized it didn't fit very tightly. It apparently looses connection intermittently, and cgminerLCDStats starts to throw that exception because it can't find the device.

I "fixed" my USB cable by crimping down very slightly on the outer metal shell of the connector, so it made a tighter fit. Others have said they had to replace the USB cable that shipped with their units.

I emailed the people selling them on e-bay about the issue. They said they would ship replacement cables to those that request them.

Easily see your cgminer status with my cgminerLCDStats app:  http://cardcomm.github.io/cgminerLCDStats/
Did my post help you or make you laugh? Let me know with Bitcoins at: 1CQfpMHQ5zVuZ5i9uxSHSSx4J8ZhehSjn3  Smiley
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511172542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511172542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511172542
Reply with quote  #2

1511172542
Report to moderator
1511172542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511172542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511172542
Reply with quote  #2

1511172542
Report to moderator
1511172542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511172542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511172542
Reply with quote  #2

1511172542
Report to moderator
stellan0r
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Medical Translations for Bitcoins


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 05:33:41 AM
 #1482

I know thats some list command, but as I am a Linux noob, what exactly do they do?

And yes, but you will have to wait until tomorrow morning, as I am in bed now *g*

lsusb lists all the USB items connected to your Pi.  The command filters the output through grep, which searches for the word "hub".  This gives me a count of how many logical hubs your Pi is seeing.

The second command, with -t, asks the Pi to give a tree listing of the hubs.  That shows how the logical hubs are connected to each other. The output includes every USB device connected, which might show that some logical hubs are in fact empty on your system.

You can find out more about lsusb by using the man ("manual", as in instruction manual) command:

man lsusb

nice explanation Smiley

here we go:

[minepeon@minepeon ~]$ lsusb | grep hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 001 Device 009: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 010: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 011: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 006: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 007: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 008: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
[minepeon@minepeon ~]$ lsusb -t
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 4, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
            |__ Port 2: Dev 6, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 9, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 12, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 13, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 14, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 15, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
            |__ Port 3: Dev 7, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 10, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 16, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 17, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 18, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 19, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
            |__ Port 4: Dev 8, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 11, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 20, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 21, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 22, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 23, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 5, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=rtl8192cu, 480M

Allgemeine Gesundheitsberatung gegen Bitcoin-Zahlung. Bei Fragen einfach eine PM schicken!
If you want to send a thank you: BTC "1PZJvKvarRviQRQWejpvXW2j4e1xbT8MZb"
Squeeky4711
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 06:16:14 AM
 #1483

Realize it might have been best to post here first, but I started a thread about a MinePeon issue, and not recognizing all erupters then stops hashing after a little over a minute.  10 minutes later all erupter leds go solid and LCD unput freezes.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=293980.0
KyrosKrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 10:39:59 AM
 #1484



nice explanation Smiley

here we go:

OK, now I'm confused.

On the one hand, you've managed to set up all your erupters such that they only sit on one logical hub per physical hub. Smiley (Looking at the D-Link, it seems that plugs 1, 3, 5, and 7 form one logical hub, and plugs 2, 4, and 6 are on the other logical hub.)

On the other hand, you have six logical hubs showing up -- something I haven't been able to accomplish.  Like you, I have the Wifi plugged directly into one of the Pi's ports, and my hubs are in a star config off the other port. Here's the same output from one of my Pis:

Code:
minepeon@minepeon ~ $ lsusb | grep hub
Bus 001 Device 014: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 007: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 010: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 006: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 005: ID 05e3:0610 Genesys Logic, Inc. 4-port hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

minepeon@minepeon ~ $ lsusb -t
/:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
    |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
        |__ Port 2: Dev 4, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=rtl8192cu, 480M
        |__ Port 3: Dev 5, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
            |__ Port 1: Dev 6, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 10, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 22, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 23, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 24, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 11, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                |__ Port 3: Dev 12, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                |__ Port 4: Dev 13, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
            |__ Port 2: Dev 7, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 1: Dev 14, If 0, Class=Hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 2: Dev 25, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 3: Dev 26, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 27, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                |__ Port 2: Dev 15, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                |__ Port 3: Dev 16, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
                |__ Port 4: Dev 17, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
            |__ Port 3: Dev 8, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M
            |__ Port 4: Dev 9, If 0, Class=Vendor Specific Class, Driver=usbfs, 12M

No matter what I do, I can't get the Pi to recognize any additional hubs; in fact, I can't get it to recognize erupters plugged into logical hub 2 on my last physical hub.  Anyone have any ideas?

Tips and donations: 1KyrosREGDkNLp1rMd9wfVwfkXYHTd6j5U  |  BTC P2Pool node: p2pool.kyros.info:9332
stellan0r
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Medical Translations for Bitcoins


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 10:57:17 AM
 #1485

OK, now I'm confused.

On the one hand, you've managed to set up all your erupters such that they only sit on one logical hub per physical hub. Smiley (Looking at the D-Link, it seems that plugs 1, 3, 5, and 7 form one logical hub, and plugs 2, 4, and 6 are on the other logical hub.)

On the other hand, you have six logical hubs showing up -- something I haven't been able to accomplish.  Like you, I have the Wifi plugged directly into one of the Pi's ports, and my hubs are in a star config off the other port. Here's the same output from one of my Pis:

No matter what I do, I can't get the Pi to recognize any additional hubs; in fact, I can't get it to recognize erupters plugged into logical hub 2 on my last physical hub.  Anyone have any ideas?


I know, I am awesome.  Wink

But unfortunately I can not share that awesomeness with you, I can only explain my setup  Sad

RPi (with 8GB Transcend Class10 SD Card), MinePeon 0.2.2 without any updates, cgminer 3.3.1.
WiFi Dongle in the lower USB Port.

Upper USB Port: Belkin 4 Port Hub, no power supply

3 D-Link USB Hubs with power supplies connected to 3 of the 4 Belkin ports.
12 USB Miner connected to the D-Links (4 each).

Allgemeine Gesundheitsberatung gegen Bitcoin-Zahlung. Bei Fragen einfach eine PM schicken!
If you want to send a thank you: BTC "1PZJvKvarRviQRQWejpvXW2j4e1xbT8MZb"
aahzmundus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Invest & Earn: https://cloudthink.io


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 12:52:49 PM
 #1486

Round 2!

Star configuration is the solution to my previous problem!  Thank you everyone who helped me out with that!

I now can get every miner recognized and when I start up my PI they all start mining shortly after the pi turns on!  Then the bad stuff happens... about 10-15 min later some of the miners, usually just 1 or two will go idle for a few seconds... and then after that find work and start mining.  Once that happens I know the whole rig is about to shut down.  After that more miners go idle, then after a bit come back on to mining.  Within a minute all my miners go idle, and the second all of them go idle, I can no longer access the webGUI and they never start mining on their own again.

If i powercycle the pi, they all come back on and work like there was never a problem, but the whole thing mines for less then an hour before it shuts down.

Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 01:03:07 PM
 #1487

Round 2!

Star configuration is the solution to my previous problem!  Thank you everyone who helped me out with that!

I now can get every miner recognized and when I start up my PI they all start mining shortly after the pi turns on!  Then the bad stuff happens... about 10-15 min later some of the miners, usually just 1 or two will go idle for a few seconds... and then after that find work and start mining.  Once that happens I know the whole rig is about to shut down.  After that more miners go idle, then after a bit come back on to mining.  Within a minute all my miners go idle, and the second all of them go idle, I can no longer access the webGUI and they never start mining on their own again.

If i powercycle the pi, they all come back on and work like there was never a problem, but the whole thing mines for less then an hour before it shuts down.
What date is displayed? Have you corrected it to the current date? Have you tried another sd card?

Message me if you have any problems
aahzmundus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Invest & Earn: https://cloudthink.io


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 01:29:59 PM
 #1488

What date is displayed? Have you corrected it to the current date? Have you tried another sd card?

Hrum... seems when I set the correct time zone, the time is an hour off minepeon says it is 7:30 am when it is 8:30am...  I live in the same timezone as Chicago... So i set my timezone there.  I swore Chicago was on GMT -6 not -5 as stated in minepeon  The time is 1 hour off of what the actual time is here, but this may be due to me being retarded with timezones.

I noticed that I seem to be getting 30% hardware errors... I thought maybe things were overheating so I spread out my miners on the ports a bit more and moved it closer to the fan, no luck there, still the same problem.  And from my reading I have seen people put more miners closer together with less or no fans without issue... so i doubt that is my problem.  But 30% hardware errors...

I will go out and buy a new SD card, I have been force restarting this thing a lot and I imagine something on the card could be fucked up, thank you for pointing that out.  Still testing stuff!

Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 01:33:40 PM
 #1489

What date is displayed? Have you corrected it to the current date? Have you tried another sd card?

Hrum... seems when I set the correct time zone, the time is an hour off minepeon says it is 7:30 am when it is 8:30am...  I live in the same timezone as Chicago... So i set my timezone there.  I swore Chicago was on GMT -6 not -5 as stated in minepeon  The time is 1 hour off of what the actual time is here, but this may be due to me being retarded with timezones.

I noticed that I seem to be getting 30% hardware errors... I thought maybe things were overheating so I spread out my miners on the ports a bit more and moved it closer to the fan, no luck there, still the same problem.  And from my reading I have seen people put more miners closer together with less or no fans without issue... so i doubt that is my problem.  But 30% hardware errors...

I will go out and buy a new SD card, I have been force restarting this thing a lot and I imagine something on the card could be fucked up, thank you for pointing that out.  Still testing stuff!
Have you tried a fresh install of 0.2.2? It seems people have had problems with 0.2.3

Message me if you have any problems
chirale
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111



View Profile
September 14, 2013, 01:56:42 PM
 #1490

Probably not a good one...
USB 2.0 HUB Powered 7-Port high speed+Free AC Adapter

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/370812764010

Tnx for help

I'm using the same just with another branding. It works well with 5 USB Miners. For over a Month now. have You tried different USB Cables? Sometimes it helps to cut the red cable of the Connection, but I didn't.

I did change The cable, but no difference. I don't understand... The 2 usb asicminer work perfectly well if plugged individually either directly to the Pi or to the USB hub, but if I put them together (USB hub or PI port or one in the USB hub and one to the Pi that's what happens... Basically one the two gives errors, but is not always the same one...alone works perfectly!

Name   ID   Temp   MH/s   Accept   Reject   Error   Utility   Last Share Time
AMU   0   0   335.36   178   1   0   4.9   14:50:28
AMU   1   0   325.56   0   0   34   0   01:00:00
Totals   2      660.92   178   1   34   4.9   

Thank you for the help.

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 03:29:35 PM
 #1491

Probably not a good one...
USB 2.0 HUB Powered 7-Port high speed+Free AC Adapter

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/370812764010

Tnx for help

I'm using the same just with another branding. It works well with 5 USB Miners. For over a Month now. have You tried different USB Cables? Sometimes it helps to cut the red cable of the Connection, but I didn't.

I did change The cable, but no difference. I don't understand... The 2 usb asicminer work perfectly well if plugged individually either directly to the Pi or to the USB hub, but if I put them together (USB hub or PI port or one in the USB hub and one to the Pi that's what happens... Basically one the two gives errors, but is not always the same one...alone works perfectly!

Name   ID   Temp   MH/s   Accept   Reject   Error   Utility   Last Share Time
AMU   0   0   335.36   178   1   0   4.9   14:50:28
AMU   1   0   325.56   0   0   34   0   01:00:00
Totals   2      660.92   178   1   34   4.9   

Thank you for the help.
The AC adapters that came with my 2 HUB's like your's were of 5 volts, 1 ampere. As each USB Block Erupter needs 510 mA to hash and the switch also needs some mA to work, it can't give enough energy to both Erupters.

You need a AC adapter with more amperage. I'm using AC adapters with 5 volts 3 amperes and I can connect 5 USB Block Erupters without problems.

The HUB from TOMTOP
Quote
pecifications:
Interface: 7 x USB 2.0 output, 1 x USB input, 1 x DC 5V in
Powered by: AC/DC Adaptor
Input: AC 110-240V 50/60Hz
Output: DC 5V 1000mA

or your's:
Quote
100% New generic
Plug and Play
This 7 port USB hub is the ideal companion for laptop or desktop computer.
Ideal USB expansion for portable use on the road or at home.
Perfect for connecting USB 1.1 or 2.0 peripherals such as USB mice, USB Portable Hard Drives, USB CD-R/RW or DVD-ROM drives and USB 1.1 hubs!
Allows simultaneous operation of up to seven separate devices all attached to a single USB port.
Supports Windows Vista, Windows XP, ME, 2000, 98, and Mac OS X 10.2 and higher, Linux 9 , output:1A

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
chirale
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111



View Profile
September 14, 2013, 04:06:29 PM
 #1492

Probably not a good one...
USB 2.0 HUB Powered 7-Port high speed+Free AC Adapter

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/370812764010

Tnx for help

I'm using the same just with another branding. It works well with 5 USB Miners. For over a Month now. have You tried different USB Cables? Sometimes it helps to cut the red cable of the Connection, but I didn't.

I did change The cable, but no difference. I don't understand... The 2 usb asicminer work perfectly well if plugged individually either directly to the Pi or to the USB hub, but if I put them together (USB hub or PI port or one in the USB hub and one to the Pi that's what happens... Basically one the two gives errors, but is not always the same one...alone works perfectly!

Name   ID   Temp   MH/s   Accept   Reject   Error   Utility   Last Share Time
AMU   0   0   335.36   178   1   0   4.9   14:50:28
AMU   1   0   325.56   0   0   34   0   01:00:00
Totals   2      660.92   178   1   34   4.9   

Thank you for the help.
The AC adapters that came with my 2 HUB's like your's were of 5 volts, 1 ampere. As each USB Block Erupter needs 510 mA to hash and the switch also needs some mA to work, it can't give enough energy to both Erupters.

You need a AC adapter with more amperage. I'm using AC adapters with 5 volts 3 amperes and I can connect 5 USB Block Erupters without problems.

The HUB from TOMTOP
Quote
pecifications:
Interface: 7 x USB 2.0 output, 1 x USB input, 1 x DC 5V in
Powered by: AC/DC Adaptor
Input: AC 110-240V 50/60Hz
Output: DC 5V 1000mA

or your's:
Quote
100% New generic
Plug and Play
This 7 port USB hub is the ideal companion for laptop or desktop computer.
Ideal USB expansion for portable use on the road or at home.
Perfect for connecting USB 1.1 or 2.0 peripherals such as USB mice, USB Portable Hard Drives, USB CD-R/RW or DVD-ROM drives and USB 1.1 hubs!
Allows simultaneous operation of up to seven separate devices all attached to a single USB port.
Supports Windows Vista, Windows XP, ME, 2000, 98, and Mac OS X 10.2 and higher, Linux 9 , output:1A

Now I understand. Thank you very much and I'll let you know if it works!

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 04:37:34 PM
 #1493


Now I understand. Thank you very much and I'll let you know if it works!
Good luck and good hashings.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
aahzmundus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Invest & Earn: https://cloudthink.io


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 04:45:12 PM
 #1494

Have you tried a fresh install of 0.2.2? It seems people have had problems with 0.2.3

Thank you!  Looks like with my configuration now 0.2.3a had some issues... strange.  I upgraded to 0.2.3a when i had half as many miners, only when I added double the miners did I have an issue, but 0.2.2 is working fine now for over an hour with no issue.  Well, I cant say for sure 0.2.3a is the issue, maybe a clean install would have worked, but I wanted it working ASAP so i did clean install AND old version at the same time, and one of those two things solved my problem.

Mined the first full hour on the donate address, love this project!

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 07:38:28 PM
 #1495

When can we get cgminer 3.4.3 to git pull to MinePeon, please?

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 15, 2013, 03:18:05 AM
 #1496

When can we get cgminer 3.4.3 to git pull to MinePeon, please?

So far I can't get 3.4.3 to run longer than an hour on Raspbian before locking up seems the same on Pidora Cry
Putting it back to 3.4.2, so far still running. So I'm not sure about that...

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2013, 03:20:29 AM
 #1497

When can we get cgminer 3.4.3 to git pull to MinePeon, please?

So far I can't get 3.4.3 to run longer than an hour on Raspbian before locking up seems the same on Pidora Cry
Putting it back to 3.4.2, so far still running. So I'm not sure about that...

I am running 3.4.3 through its tests now.  It has not done anything funny yet.

Once it runs for a while I will push it up for you guys.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Squeeky4711
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 04:42:40 AM
 #1498

Please Help:

I finally got my first Erupters up and running and excited to start hashing for first time.  Only problem is after Minepeon has been running for 5 min, by Miner Uptime goes to 15963 day 4 hr 36 min 54 sec.

I realize this it a date time issue, I've found threaded that have me SSH in reset time, but it seems to just do it again 5 minutes later.  What am I doing wrong?

Squeeky4711
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 04:48:27 AM
 #1499

Please Help:

I finally got my first Erupters up and running and excited to start hashing for first time.  Only problem is after Minepeon has been running for 5 min, by Miner Uptime goes to 15963 day 4 hr 36 min 54 sec.

I realize this it a date time issue, I've found threaded that have me SSH in reset time, but it seems to just do it again 5 minutes later.  What am I doing wrong?

Squeeky4711

Follow these instructions to fix the system clock

Then do

Code:
sudo systemctl stop cgminer
sudo systemctl start cgminer

Squeeky4711
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 05:32:50 AM
 #1500

Follow these instructions to fix the system clock

Then do

Code:
sudo systemctl stop cgminer
sudo systemctl start cgminer

Followed these instruction and after about 2min 3sec, the miner went back to 15963 day.  I believe they are still working as accept reject etc still move, however it would be nice to have it completely operationing.  

I changed to America/New_York timezone and the following ntp servers:
           server 0.north-america.pool.ntp.org
      server 1.north-america.pool.ntp.org
      server 2.north-america.pool.ntp.org
      server 3.north-america.pool.ntp.org

Any other ideas, I'd be more than happy to try.

*EDIT* Realized I missed iburst after each ntp server address.  Adjusted file and restarted cgminer fingers crossed.
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!