Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2019, 02:21:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 [1014] 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 ... 1338 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6358830 times)
darkdude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 11:10:22 PM
 #20261

right now at 29.5 /s for eth for 580 4gb.  mem clock at 2000, and while i can increase the mem clock (ie. 2100+) , i begin to see mem errors with hwinfo on my gpu.  claymore seems fine, and i can reach 31 /s but with massive mem errors in hwinfo, but again claymore seems fine.

Is it best I drop back to 2000 when I had no mem errors, or should I go as high as I can on the mem clock until I see the hashrate drop or claymore become unstable?

Thoughts?
1563848481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563848481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563848481
Reply with quote  #2

1563848481
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563848481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563848481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563848481
Reply with quote  #2

1563848481
Report to moderator
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 11:46:23 PM
 #20262

right now at 29.5 /s for eth for 580 4gb.  mem clock at 2000, and while i can increase the mem clock (ie. 2100+) , i begin to see mem errors with hwinfo on my gpu.  claymore seems fine, and i can reach 31 /s but with massive mem errors in hwinfo, but again claymore seems fine.

Is it best I drop back to 2000 when I had no mem errors, or should I go as high as I can on the mem clock until I see the hashrate drop or claymore become unstable?

Thoughts?

Decrease your mem clock until you get no mem errors. Or try different mem strap.
muzuca
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 11:55:57 PM
 #20263

Hi everybody,

I have the following problem.

I have a rig with 7 RX580 mining ETH only with Claymore Miner.

For more than a month I used the following:

-tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 50 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2150 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 925

And worked fine by drawing around 850-900Watt.

Suddenly something changed and now is hitting 1400Watt and I can't figure out why.

I used this driver
Win10-64Bit-Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23

but I also tried
win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.2.1-feb1 (i compute mode)

and Miner version 10.4, miner 10.6 and today I tried v11.00




No matter what I try the clock and voltage settings are been ignored.

I noticed in the README file it says:
Note: for some drivers versions AMD blocked underclocking for some reason, you can overclock only.

Which drivers do not block?
And why since I didn't change drivers that started happening?

Any ideas?

Thank you
Initcode




I had similiar issue. I had this in config file but after loading the miner in was not in command line. Check if u have this "-tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 50 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2150 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 925" in the end of command lien after starting the miner" For some reason i had to rewrite "start" to work it again. Happend after switching to v 11

Thank you for the reply,

I'm afraid I do not have this problem.
I can see all these settings in the command line on top.


Once I have this problem and to fix I open and close the miner for 2-3 times to fix the config... the trick is wait until the last setting dag file and then close.

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
muzuca
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 11:58:23 PM
 #20264

right now at 29.5 /s for eth for 580 4gb.  mem clock at 2000, and while i can increase the mem clock (ie. 2100+) , i begin to see mem errors with hwinfo on my gpu.  claymore seems fine, and i can reach 31 /s but with massive mem errors in hwinfo, but again claymore seems fine.

Is it best I drop back to 2000 when I had no mem errors, or should I go as high as I can on the mem clock until I see the hashrate drop or claymore become unstable?

Thoughts?

Check if you are having shares lost because of the mem errors. In my case I have some GPUs that has a few thousands errors but are working just fine... once a time I need to restart the rig, but isn’t often.

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
initcode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 12:25:07 AM
 #20265

Hi everybody,

I have the following problem.

I have a rig with 7 RX580 mining ETH only with Claymore Miner.

For more than a month I used the following:

-tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 50 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2150 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 925

And worked fine by drawing around 850-900Watt.

Suddenly something changed and now is hitting 1400Watt and I can't figure out why.

I used this driver
Win10-64Bit-Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23

but I also tried
win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.2.1-feb1 (i compute mode)

and Miner version 10.4, miner 10.6 and today I tried v11.00




No matter what I try the clock and voltage settings are been ignored.

I noticed in the README file it says:
Note: for some drivers versions AMD blocked underclocking for some reason, you can overclock only.

Which drivers do not block?
And why since I didn't change drivers that started happening?

Any ideas?

Thank you
Initcode




I had similiar issue. I had this in config file but after loading the miner in was not in command line. Check if u have this "-tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 50 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2150 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 925" in the end of command lien after starting the miner" For some reason i had to rewrite "start" to work it again. Happend after switching to v 11

Thank you for the reply,

I'm afraid I do not have this problem.
I can see all these settings in the command line on top.


Once I have this problem and to fix I open and close the miner for 2-3 times to fix the config... the trick is wait until the last setting dag file and then close.

SOLVED!

I found the problem!!!

It was the Remote Desktop Connection

If you start Claymore miner remotely using Remote Desktop Connection and you check the logs you will see that it reports that there are no AMD Adapters.
ADL: Cannot find any AMD adapters

The miner will start, it will mine but it will ignore any overclock/undervolt settings for the cards!

I spent 2 days on that!!
I hope that will help some of you.

Please note that this problem does not occur if you use Teamviewer

Thank you
Initcode

blackwhite5674
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 12:45:28 AM
 #20266

Good evening! Anybody trying to mine smartcash (keccak) as a dual coin? Trying this pool https://pool-eu.smartcash.cc but no matter what DCRI setting I use (4, 5, 6, 7) I get 100% Keccak rejects.

I have also 100% keccak rejects on all other pools I tried and different coin.

-dpool stratum+tcp://pool-us.smartcash.cc:3333 -dwal USERNAME.WORKERNAME -dcoin keccak -dpsw PW -dcri 7 -allpools 1

This has worked for me thus far. The workername and password needs to be created in My Account > My Workers and the username is chosen when you register. If you've already done this, then I'm not sure what else it could be, maybe try the US pool? Also not even sure if -allpools 1 is required tbh, haven't tried without...

Setting dcri to anything higher seems to significantly impact ETH mh, I've found 7 to be best without losing too much.
letaro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 01:58:20 AM
 #20267

Anyone have problem with unimining? due whattomine, i must earned 3 XVG per hour, 77 XVG per day but actually, i only earned 1 XVG per hour and after 18 hour i only earn 25 XVG? what is wrong in here? whattomine calculate wrong or pool is wrong?
My rig is sapphire rx 470, and my hashrate for XVG is 8600 MHs.

Anyone suggest me other pool to try?
svdinu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 03:34:01 AM
 #20268

Got also had a working rig with 12 radeon r9 390 stabile running, but power use is high, i need 3 PSU to run it
At this time 3 cards are down (power supply cable burns out), rest still works

I also had a second rig with 10GPUs with the 4pin connector riser cards an an asus p10ws stabile for weeks


Any modded bios to reduce power consumption?
zz0622
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 03:46:44 AM
 #20269

Anyone have problem with unimining? due whattomine, i must earned 3 XVG per hour, 77 XVG per day but actually, i only earned 1 XVG per hour and after 18 hour i only earn 25 XVG? what is wrong in here? whattomine calculate wrong or pool is wrong?
My rig is sapphire rx 470, and my hashrate for XVG is 8600 MHs.

Anyone suggest me other pool to try?
I have same problem too. According to Whattomine I should get 400 XVG one day, but Unimining only give me 200 which is only 50% of my hash power.

Antminepool gives correct numbers, but it's often full

Anyone suggest other pools?

greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 04:11:46 AM
 #20270

Just want to report that v11 is stable and brings no issues.

It actually gives me cards .1 Mh  Grin

Also more stable and less fluctuation of hashrates.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 04:29:11 AM
 #20271

The 11.0 version runs very smoothly for me, although so far I haven't been able to get "Blake" altcoin stable, but I'm only using a single 6GB GTX1060 at the moment.

I'm plugging in my Asus 8GB GTX 1080 Strix, RX580 8GB Strix and Sapphire 4GB Nitro+ OC tomorrow, now that my Asus Prime Z270-A mobo is back from the repair depot.

We'll see; since the rig I'm using is super-limited mostly because of the factory power supply (don't even know what exactly it is, it's an HP Power Pavilion 580-023w prebuilt jobbie), so I'm throwing 850 watts Platinum EVGA power at the new one, should be able to get them all cranking.

OK, I see them all over the place, but I have zero experience with the AMD RX 580 cards.  What MH/sec should I be able to get from them?  One's a 4GB Sapphire Nitro+ OC and the other is an 8GB Asus ROG / Strix "T8G" model.  I understand that GTX1080 cards ain't the best choice for Ethereum mining, but I have the "A8G" advanced OC version, so we'll see what kind of fun I have tuning that one.

I do have a set of risers, so I might go ahead and plug in one or two more cards once I get those three stable and tuned up.

What's the best card - acknowledging that the prices right now are all over the place.  I assume that the GTX1060 is probably the leader as far as MH/power eaten, but I know that there are plenty of cards that will outperform it.  I would love to stick with Asus and Sapphire brand cards, but of course Gigabyte and others are all under consideration.
netmark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 05:05:11 AM
Last edit: February 13, 2018, 06:17:39 AM by netmark
 #20272

Does anyone have this problem: periodically hashrate drops by 50-60% and doesn't recover until reboot.

Rig with 13 Nvidia 1060 cards under Ubuntu running Claymore 10.6. It can run days without problems at steady 315Mh/s, but always ends the same way: hashrate drops to 120-140Mh/s, web api not responsive and I can't access machine via Teamviewer - need to go and reboot it.

Here's screenshot from Ethermine and part of log file when this happens:

https://imgur.com/a/yit6Y

23:11:15:766   dd7da700   ETH: 02/12/18-23:11:15 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
23:11:15:766   dd7da700   target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 169(2.32GB)
23:11:15:766   dd7da700   ETH - Total Speed: 315.275 Mh/s, Total Shares: 35089, Rejected: 3, Time: 124:37
23:11:15:766   dd7da700   ETH: GPU0 24.322 Mh/s, GPU1 24.316 Mh/s, GPU2 24.236 Mh/s, GPU3 24.128 Mh/s, GPU4 24.128 Mh/s, GPU5 24.336 Mh/s, GPU6 24.151 Mh/s, GPU7 24.355 Mh/s, GPU8 24.339 Mh/s, GPU9 24.310 Mh/s, GPU10 24.321 Mh/s, GPU11 24.014 Mh/s, GPU12 24.317 Mh/s
23:11:16:982   438e8700   GPU0 t=50C fan=70%, GPU1 t=47C fan=70%, GPU2 t=50C fan=70%, GPU3 t=38C fan=70%, GPU4 t=43C fan=70%, GPU5 t=44C fan=70%, GPU6 t=40C fan=70%, GPU7 t=46C fan=70%, GPU8 t=44C fan=70%, GPU9 t=50C fan=70%, GPU10 t=50C fan=70%, GPU11 t=45C fan=70%, GPU12 t=42C fan=70%
23:11:17:697   df7de700   ETH: put share nonce 12bf1880013a3741
23:11:17:697   df7de700   ETH round found 1 shares
23:11:17:697   dd7da700   ETH: 02/12/18-23:11:17 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 11)
23:11:17:697   dd7da700   send: {"id":21,"method":"eth_submitWork","params":["0x12bf1880013a3741","0x50681fc6f6cbdcd5b25cd3ef7af1153e8980f0be56f13953f32b83ba14672772","0xe3ba255be5e7c1a7abef03553d4f632041b37ef2660fcde8a56854c6b294a2ca"]}

23:11:17:732   dd7da700   got 40 bytes
23:11:17:732   dd7da700   buf: {"id":21,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

23:11:17:732   dd7da700   parse packet: 39
23:11:17:733   dd7da700   ETH: Share accepted (35 ms)!
23:11:17:733   dd7da700   new buf size: 0
23:11:20:007   dd7da700   ETH: checking pool connection...
23:11:20:007   dd7da700   send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

23:11:20:037   dd7da700   got 248 bytes
23:11:20:037   dd7da700   buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x50681fc6f6cbdcd5b25cd3ef7af1153e8980f0be56f13953f32b83ba14672772","0xf4c702c8373b1a6467eb30d4640b62436e55a6c8c9e2f486197f6e0b2dd72f5f","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4d7fe6"]}

23:11:20:037   dd7da700   parse packet: 247
23:11:20:037   dd7da700   ETH: job is the same
23:11:20:037   dd7da700   new buf size: 0
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   got 248 bytes
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x6050064dd575c945de1c14326511f907abe9597f9345b125efeb95f1dd8f49b8","0xf4c702c8373b1a6467eb30d4640b62436e55a6c8c9e2f486197f6e0b2dd72f5f","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4d7fe7"]}

23:11:27:925   dd7da700   parse packet: 247
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   ETH: job changed
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   new buf size: 0
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   ETH: 02/12/18-23:11:27 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 169(2.32GB)
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   ETH - Total Speed: 123.539 Mh/s, Total Shares: 35090, Rejected: 3, Time: 124:37
23:11:27:925   dd7da700   ETH: GPU0 14.455 Mh/s, GPU1 8.728 Mh/s, GPU2 8.727 Mh/s, GPU3 8.729 Mh/s, GPU4 8.727 Mh/s, GPU5 8.727 Mh/s, GPU6 8.727 Mh/s, GPU7 8.727 Mh/s, GPU8 8.727 Mh/s, GPU9 8.727 Mh/s, GPU10 13.086 Mh/s, GPU11 8.729 Mh/s, GPU12 8.726 Mh/s
Grinner888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 06:23:13 AM
 #20273

A lot of issues popping up recently. it used to be just update to latest claymore and if you were stable on the last version, you are stable with the new. now we get low hash rate, driver issues, etc.
borgy001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 07:30:24 AM
 #20274

Hello, what is the expected hashrate for dualmining with GTX 1070? I have a rig of 6x Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070 and I get an average of 31,3 ETH and 880 XVG. My OC settings are +670 memory, +100 clock and 80% voltage. I use -dcri 80 value.
Dmitrij98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:00:32 AM
 #20275

Hello guys who faced such a problem, today put the new driver 18.2.1 on the farm computer, it costs two R9 Fury, in partial overclocking, claymore 11, Windows 10 last update, in the AMD 18.2.1 settings included the calculation, afterburner not disconnected everything continues to work, the hashrate from 59Mh/s to 62Mh/s that was pleasantly surprised. Nearby there is a farm 4 Fury R9 and 2 R9 290, installed, Claymore 11, driver 16.9.1, Windows 10 updated, installed the same, after installing 18.2.1 afterburner disconnected, rolled back to 16.9.1 hasht fell. In general, I moved Windows, installed drivers 16.9.1, claymore 11, afterburner 4.4.2 while everything works, but here the hashrate was 172Mh/s, it became 169Mh/s. Why does everything work on one farm and on another radeon tm adrenalin edition 18.2.1 vs afterburner do not work? Can the problem be in the R9 290 ?
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:07:53 AM
 #20276

Hello, what is the expected hashrate for dualmining with GTX 1070? I have a rig of 6x Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070 and I get an average of 31,3 ETH and 880 XVG. My OC settings are +670 memory, +100 clock and 80% voltage. I use -dcri 80 value.
This hashrate is worthless, the RX cards do 1400-1600 XVG. Go mine something else with 1070 and exchange it to ETH, you're losing 50% of your earnings mining ETH with this powerful GPU.
borgy001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:10:12 AM
 #20277

Hello, what is the expected hashrate for dualmining with GTX 1070? I have a rig of 6x Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070 and I get an average of 31,3 ETH and 880 XVG. My OC settings are +670 memory, +100 clock and 80% voltage. I use -dcri 80 value.
This hashrate is worthless, the RX cards do 1400-1600 XVG. Go mine something else with 1070 and exchange it to ETH, you're losing 50% of your earnings mining ETH with this powerful GPU.

tnx for the tip
Rough_R
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:14:27 AM
 #20278

Hello, what is the expected hashrate for dualmining with GTX 1070? I have a rig of 6x Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070 and I get an average of 31,3 ETH and 880 XVG. My OC settings are +670 memory, +100 clock and 80% voltage. I use -dcri 80 value.

I have almost the same results with G1 GTX1070 31,2ETH 870 XVG oc settings  memory +600, clock 0, and 75% power,

Does anyone mine something with CPU ?
I run Claymore dual and have i5-7500 working nothing in one rig ... is it worth trying at all ?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1296

Miners developer


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:26:08 AM
 #20279

SOLVED!
I found the problem!!!
It was the Remote Desktop Connection
If you start Claymore miner remotely using Remote Desktop Connection and you check the logs you will see that it reports that there are no AMD Adapters.
ADL: Cannot find any AMD adapters
The miner will start, it will mine but it will ignore any overclock/undervolt settings for the cards!
I spent 2 days on that!!
I hope that will help some of you.
Please note that this problem does not occur if you use Teamviewer

Now you can check FAQ in Readme and find related info:

Quote
- I see only one card via Remote Desktop Connection.
  It's a problem of RDC, use TeamViewer or some other remote access software.

- I see only one card instead of two in temperature management info.
  Disable CrossFire, don't use Remote Desktop Connection.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Jamsan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:44:27 AM
 #20280

Hello, what is the expected hashrate for dualmining with GTX 1070? I have a rig of 6x Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070 and I get an average of 31,3 ETH and 880 XVG. My OC settings are +670 memory, +100 clock and 80% voltage. I use -dcri 80 value.
Turn up the DCRI higher - I run mine at 130 DCRI - 30.5 mh/s on eTH And 1300+ mh/s on XVG.
Pages: « 1 ... 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 [1014] 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 ... 1338 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!