Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2019, 09:08:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 [1021] 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 ... 1337 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6357137 times)
Dbatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:20:11 PM
 #20401

Some guys are just mean here.. I know i'm a noob on this forums but cmon we gotta help each other out.. I asked if I should mod my bios and not one person answered me. Anyways I went ahead and did it glad I did and don't know why it took me a year lol.. most cards get me around 29-30 even one card does 31mhs... Now one set of cards gets to 31mhs but with tons of errors.. so i lowered clocks. overnight each card got around 30 errors is this bad? If I clock those cards lower I get MHS lowered then before modded.. Should I try another bios on those? Also if somebody could point me to a good modded vbios repository would be awesome thanks.

For my rig I am having a couple thousand errors in a day. I have 6 Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 total hash 185 Mh for solo mining with 800Watt from wall. System never crashes up to 48 hours. I always restarted system before that time, maybe it could run even further. So i think you can overclock your card a little bit further. Use HWinfo64, overclock each card seperately and if there are no huge number of error in couple minutes you can use that values safely.  

Thanks.. Why are you solo mining with 6 cards? Thought it's better to do a pool? I have 9 cards and one more on the way.. I'm I doing it wrong? Been mining for about a year now..
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563527296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563527296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563527296
Reply with quote  #2

1563527296
Report to moderator
1563527296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563527296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563527296
Reply with quote  #2

1563527296
Report to moderator
1563527296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563527296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563527296
Reply with quote  #2

1563527296
Report to moderator
supertux1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:26:30 PM
 #20402

Some guys are just mean here.. I know i'm a noob on this forums but cmon we gotta help each other out.. I asked if I should mod my bios and not one person answered me. Anyways I went ahead and did it glad I did and don't know why it took me a year lol.. most cards get me around 29-30 even one card does 31mhs... Now one set of cards gets to 31mhs but with tons of errors.. so i lowered clocks. overnight each card got around 30 errors is this bad? If I clock those cards lower I get MHS lowered then before modded.. Should I try another bios on those? Also if somebody could point me to a good modded vbios repository would be awesome thanks.

For my rig I am having a couple thousand errors in a day. I have 6 Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 total hash 185 Mh for solo mining with 800Watt from wall. System never crashes up to 48 hours. I always restarted system before that time, maybe it could run even further. So i think you can overclock your card a little bit further. Use HWinfo64, overclock each card seperately and if there are no huge number of error in couple minutes you can use that values safely.  

To complicate matters, it all depends on the type of RAM your cards have too, which is luck of the draw when you buy them.
You'll get Hynix (best) 30-31Mh/s, Samsung (ok) 28-29Mh/s, or Micron (sucks) 28-29 Mh/s.

My rig has five Sapphire Nitro+ RX480's and one Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 (to replace a dead RX480)
The RX480's have Samsung ram. The RX580 has shitty Micron ram.

You can, with some vendors cards but not all, flash a RX480 with a RX580 bios and get a slight (< 1 Mh/s) performance enhancement.
I did this to simplify driver installation, all cards appear the same to Windows 10 and all use the same patched driver etc...

I've got two custom BIOS images that I use, both derived from the stock 580 BIOS, but one has timings for Samsung RAM and the other Micron RAM.

I'm running at about ~ 175Mh/s, 800W. (Not currently dual mining, not worth the extra 200W heat and wear/tear on the cards.)
(There's the occasional dip to ~ 165Mh/s which I'm currently troubleshooting but may be clock, voltage or fan related.)
Stale shares from the pool are always less than %5.
I get no reject shares, no claymore GPU errors, and VERY FEW HWinFO64 errors. (Most cards are 0, one is 10 to 20, and one gets about 40 a day.)



sandbagger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:27:39 PM
 #20403

has the dust settled on a pool for Verge yet or any other  ?

Thought I would wait a few days till it got a little more stable before starting up the dual mining

Thanks
Dbatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:29:21 PM
 #20404

Some guys are just mean here.. I know i'm a noob on this forums but cmon we gotta help each other out.. I asked if I should mod my bios and not one person answered me. Anyways I went ahead and did it glad I did and don't know why it took me a year lol.. most cards get me around 29-30 even one card does 31mhs... Now one set of cards gets to 31mhs but with tons of errors.. so i lowered clocks. overnight each card got around 30 errors is this bad? If I clock those cards lower I get MHS lowered then before modded.. Should I try another bios on those? Also if somebody could point me to a good modded vbios repository would be awesome thanks.

For my rig I am having a couple thousand errors in a day. I have 6 Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 total hash 185 Mh for solo mining with 800Watt from wall. System never crashes up to 48 hours. I always restarted system before that time, maybe it could run even further. So i think you can overclock your card a little bit further. Use HWinfo64, overclock each card seperately and if there are no huge number of error in couple minutes you can use that values safely.  

Your system does not need to crash. It can look stable. But you have no idea how much shares you've lost due tu your too overclocked gpus/mem straps. Memory errors indicates, the card is not running comfortable in 100% condition. So you could definatelly have more shares with cards without mem errors. In early days I was alsi running my cards like that and I had no clew what memory errors are. But one day I learned everything needed, optimized my cards, my cards showed lower hashrate, but my overall accepted efective hashrate increased. And that's the point.
I dunno about that.. cause when I get 31mhs(which all my cards can do and more) I get way more shares.. They just keep coming it's crazy.. However I get thousands of errors within 5 min.. I heard that those errors will shorten the lifespan of those cards.. So I dialed back to no errors... So I gotta say that is not the case in my experience.
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:30:58 PM
 #20405

has the dust settled on a pool for Verge yet or any other  ?

Thought I would wait a few days till it got a little more stable before starting up the dual mining

Thanks

Yes, wait Smiley and the difficulty inbetween rise over the top, so dual mining will not be worth anything...
kgminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:35:31 PM
 #20406

has the dust settled on a pool for Verge yet or any other  ?

Thought I would wait a few days till it got a little more stable before starting up the dual mining

Thanks

antpool works fine for me.
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:36:33 PM
 #20407

has the dust settled on a pool for Verge yet or any other  ?

Thought I would wait a few days till it got a little more stable before starting up the dual mining

Thanks

antpool works fine for me.

that pool disconnects each my rig few times an hour
Lamsterpaul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:37:42 PM
 #20408

And also the heat and power uses goes up with dual mining,
I also stoped it, because i need additional cooling and an extra power supply to
And it is not woth the requirement at this prices for it
I was on ETH and decred as second one
supertux1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 11:44:35 PM
 #20409

Here are a few of the DevFee addresses found within v11:

0xB9cF2dA90Bdff1BC014720Cc84F5Ab99d7974EbA
0x3509F7bd9557F8a9b793759b3E3bfA2Cd505ae31
0xdE088812A9c5005b0dC8447B37193c9e8b67a1fF
0x7Fb21ac4Cd75d9De3E1c5D11D87bB904c01880fc
0x34FAAa028162C4d4E92DB6abfA236A8E90fF2FC3

Now that you've explored the blockchain with these, here's how you can bypass the DevFee without incurring a penalty or installing some malware if you don't think Claymore deserves this fee. It isn't for noobs, so don't ask me details if you don't understand. Pay the man and learn.

1. Don't try anything on your Windows box where Claymore runs. Claymore can detect local, 'private net' addresses (proxies), and can even detect if you 'spoof' a pool's public IP locally by examining the route or the network response times etc...   Claymore will penalize you by introducing a several seconds delay between the time a share is found and the time it submitted to the pool. You'll get a decent hash rate still, but your stale shares will increase dramatically. It will also warn you about local pools.

2. Familiarize yourself with how a transparent 'Squid' HTTP proxy works on a NAT-router/gateway.

3. Set up the networking on your NAT-router/gateway similar for Squid, except you're not going to intercept port 80 HTTP traffic, but TCP traffic to port 4444. (Eg: ethermine's port)

4. Get familiar with a Unix program called 'netsed' - network stream editor. It's available only as source code, sorry noobs. Set it up to listen on the NAT-router/gateway port that you have redirected 4444 traffic to and have it send output to eu1.ethermine.org:4444 or whatever your pool is. You're going to want to have it substitute the addresses above with that of your own. Claymore will probably change these with each version, so you're on your own when that happens.

5. Set the default gateway on your miner box to the ip of the NAT-router. (Hint: virtual machines.)

6. If you've got a large farm, you might want to explore the source code of netsed, or other programs, to make your own version that can handle more connections and any future DevFee addresses Claymore might add.

7. I'm not going to help you. Don't ask.
muzuca
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 12:01:34 AM
 #20410

has the dust settled on a pool for Verge yet or any other  ?

Thought I would wait a few days till it got a little more stable before starting up the dual mining

Thanks

antpool works fine for me.

that pool disconnects each my rig few times an hour

Unimining is working nice for me. They created a dedicated address to verge.

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 12:24:05 AM
 #20411

...

Now that you've explored the blockchain with these, here's how you can bypass the DevFee
...

Parasite.  Pay the man for his work.
Dzeronimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 101


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 12:26:22 AM
 #20412

Here are a few of the DevFee addresses found within v11:

0xB9cF2dA90Bdff1BC014720Cc84F5Ab99d7974EbA
0x3509F7bd9557F8a9b793759b3E3bfA2Cd505ae31
0xdE088812A9c5005b0dC8447B37193c9e8b67a1fF
0x7Fb21ac4Cd75d9De3E1c5D11D87bB904c01880fc
0x34FAAa028162C4d4E92DB6abfA236A8E90fF2FC3

Now that you've explored the blockchain with these, here's how you can bypass the DevFee without incurring a penalty or installing some malware if you don't think Claymore deserves this fee. It isn't for noobs, so don't ask me details if you don't understand. Pay the man and learn.

1. Don't try anything on your Windows box where Claymore runs. Claymore can detect local, 'private net' addresses (proxies), and can even detect if you 'spoof' a pool's public IP locally by examining the route or the network response times etc...   Claymore will penalize you by introducing a several seconds delay between the time a share is found and the time it submitted to the pool. You'll get a decent hash rate still, but your stale shares will increase dramatically. It will also warn you about local pools.

2. Familiarize yourself with how a transparent 'Squid' HTTP proxy works on a NAT-router/gateway.

3. Set up the networking on your NAT-router/gateway similar for Squid, except you're not going to intercept port 80 HTTP traffic, but TCP traffic to port 4444. (Eg: ethermine's port)

4. Get familiar with a Unix program called 'netsed' - network stream editor. It's available only as source code, sorry noobs. Set it up to listen on the NAT-router/gateway port that you have redirected 4444 traffic to and have it send output to eu1.ethermine.org:4444 or whatever your pool is. You're going to want to have it substitute the addresses above with that of your own. Claymore will probably change these with each version, so you're on your own when that happens.

5. Set the default gateway on your miner box to the ip of the NAT-router. (Hint: virtual machines.)

6. If you've got a large farm, you might want to explore the source code of netsed, or other programs, to make your own version that can handle more connections and any future DevFee addresses Claymore might add.

7. I'm not going to help you. Don't ask.
If you don't want to pay DevFee use some other miner. Don't cheat. Just image how you would feel if someone not pay you for your work.
supertux1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 12:52:42 AM
 #20413

If you don't want to pay DevFee use some other miner. Don't cheat. Just image how you would feel if someone not pay you for your work.

I knew some of you would object to that kind of post which is why I kept it vague and technical.

For the rest of you, how about you all not 'cheat' and stop using/accumulating cryptocurrency, embrace receiving fiat for your labor, pay your taxes for the government's work?  See, we could have entire arguments about morality and money which I don't care for.
kgminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 02:08:11 AM
 #20414

Hello Miners

Can somebody please advise what I can do to resolve the following errors. My Rig is crashing once a day with these errors and I don't know how to fix the error.


14:52:26:041   1e8   parse packet: 242
14:52:26:041   1e8   ETH: job is the same
14:52:26:056   1e8   new buf size: 0
14:52:26:885   374   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:885   374   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:900   374   Set global fail flag, failed GPU3
14:52:26:900   374   GPU 3 failed
14:52:26:900   1358   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:900   de4   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:916   de4   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:916   de4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
14:52:26:932   de4   GPU 2 failed
14:52:26:932   1358   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:932   1534   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:932   1534   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:947   21c8   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:947   226c   GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:947   79c   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:963   79c   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:963   d10   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:963   d10   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:978   2160   GPU 6, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:26:978   2160   GPU 6, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:978   226c   GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:932   1358   Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
14:52:26:963   79c   Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
14:52:27:010   79c   GPU 2 failed
14:52:26:978   d10   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
14:52:27:025   21c8   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:978   2160   Set global fail flag, failed GPU6
14:52:27:025   2160   GPU 6 failed
14:52:27:025   1358   GPU 4 failed
14:52:27:041   e60   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:27:041   e60   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:27:041   d10   GPU 0 failed
14:52:27:057   139c   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:27:057   139c   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:26:978   226c   Set global fail flag, failed GPU5
14:52:27:072   970   GPU 6, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:27:072   970   GPU 6, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:27:041   e60   Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
14:52:27:072   e60   GPU 4 failed
14:52:27:057   139c   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
14:52:27:088   139c   GPU 0 failed
14:52:27:088   226c   GPU 5 failed
14:52:26:947   1534   Set global fail flag, failed GPU3
14:52:27:103   1534   GPU 3 failed
14:52:27:025   21c8   Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
14:52:27:103   40c   GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:27:103   40c   GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:27:119   21c8   GPU 1 failed
14:52:27:119   1e84   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k04 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
14:52:27:119   1e84   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
14:52:27:119   40c   Set global fail flag, failed GPU5
14:52:27:135   40c   GPU 5 failed
14:52:27:119   1e84   Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
14:52:27:135   1e84   GPU 1 failed
14:52:27:072   970   Set global fail flag, failed GPU6
14:52:27:150   970   GPU 6 failed
14:52:30:682   1e8   got 243 bytes
14:52:30:682   1e8   buf:
BennyT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 02:48:02 AM
 #20415

...

Now that you've explored the blockchain with these, here's how you can bypass the DevFee
...

Parasite.  Pay the man for his work.

I agree! Nothing wrong with paying Claymore. I do hope the fee gets reduced in the near future down to 0.5%. They kept the dual mining fee for longer than it should have been. More miners, growing industry, significantly higher gains... ultimately up to them to do the right thing.
argai666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:04:05 AM
 #20416

Some guys are just mean here.. I know i'm a noob on this forums but cmon we gotta help each other out.. I asked if I should mod my bios and not one person answered me. Anyways I went ahead and did it glad I did and don't know why it took me a year lol.. most cards get me around 29-30 even one card does 31mhs... Now one set of cards gets to 31mhs but with tons of errors.. so i lowered clocks. overnight each card got around 30 errors is this bad? If I clock those cards lower I get MHS lowered then before modded.. Should I try another bios on those? Also if somebody could point me to a good modded vbios repository would be awesome thanks.

For my rig I am having a couple thousand errors in a day. I have 6 Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 total hash 185 Mh for solo mining with 800Watt from wall. System never crashes up to 48 hours. I always restarted system before that time, maybe it could run even further. So i think you can overclock your card a little bit further. Use HWinfo64, overclock each card seperately and if there are no huge number of error in couple minutes you can use that values safely.  

Your system does not need to crash. It can look stable. But you have no idea how much shares you've lost due tu your too overclocked gpus/mem straps. Memory errors indicates, the card is not running comfortable in 100% condition. So you could definatelly have more shares with cards without mem errors. In early days I was alsi running my cards like that and I had no clew what memory errors are. But one day I learned everything needed, optimized my cards, my cards showed lower hashrate, but my overall accepted efective hashrate increased. And that's the point.

I dont think i am losing so much shares. Because my avarage hashrate and reported hashrates are almost identical on nanopool even %1.5 devfee
argai666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:24:00 AM
 #20417

Some guys are just mean here.. I know i'm a noob on this forums but cmon we gotta help each other out.. I asked if I should mod my bios and not one person answered me. Anyways I went ahead and did it glad I did and don't know why it took me a year lol.. most cards get me around 29-30 even one card does 31mhs... Now one set of cards gets to 31mhs but with tons of errors.. so i lowered clocks. overnight each card got around 30 errors is this bad? If I clock those cards lower I get MHS lowered then before modded.. Should I try another bios on those? Also if somebody could point me to a good modded vbios repository would be awesome thanks.

For my rig I am having a couple thousand errors in a day. I have 6 Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 total hash 185 Mh for solo mining with 800Watt from wall. System never crashes up to 48 hours. I always restarted system before that time, maybe it could run even further. So i think you can overclock your card a little bit further. Use HWinfo64, overclock each card seperately and if there are no huge number of error in couple minutes you can use that values safely.  

Thanks.. Why are you solo mining with 6 cards? Thought it's better to do a pool? I have 9 cards and one more on the way.. I'm I doing it wrong? Been mining for about a year now..

Oh, I meant solo for mining only eth, of course i am mining in a pool Smiley
Dbatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 07:03:52 AM
 #20418

Some guys are just mean here.. I know i'm a noob on this forums but cmon we gotta help each other out.. I asked if I should mod my bios and not one person answered me. Anyways I went ahead and did it glad I did and don't know why it took me a year lol.. most cards get me around 29-30 even one card does 31mhs... Now one set of cards gets to 31mhs but with tons of errors.. so i lowered clocks. overnight each card got around 30 errors is this bad? If I clock those cards lower I get MHS lowered then before modded.. Should I try another bios on those? Also if somebody could point me to a good modded vbios repository would be awesome thanks.

For my rig I am having a couple thousand errors in a day. I have 6 Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 total hash 185 Mh for solo mining with 800Watt from wall. System never crashes up to 48 hours. I always restarted system before that time, maybe it could run even further. So i think you can overclock your card a little bit further. Use HWinfo64, overclock each card seperately and if there are no huge number of error in couple minutes you can use that values safely.  

Your system does not need to crash. It can look stable. But you have no idea how much shares you've lost due tu your too overclocked gpus/mem straps. Memory errors indicates, the card is not running comfortable in 100% condition. So you could definatelly have more shares with cards without mem errors. In early days I was alsi running my cards like that and I had no clew what memory errors are. But one day I learned everything needed, optimized my cards, my cards showed lower hashrate, but my overall accepted efective hashrate increased. And that's the point.

I dont think i am losing so much shares. Because my avarage hashrate and reported hashrates are almost identical on nanopool even %1.5 devfee

I switched from Nanopool to Ethermine that X2 difficulty with shares was lowering my profits.. Even with X2 rewards ... I hate Etermines calculator though it's not accurate at all.. Dunno hash rate also seemed higher on Nanopool .. What says this forum whats better?
wOvAN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 07:32:25 AM
 #20419

So, after testing XVG pools it seems http://antminepool.com  is the only proper pool yet, but it's heavily overloaded, need to write a petition to increase its power
Dbatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 07:48:24 AM
 #20420

Some guys are just mean here.. I know i'm a noob on this forums but cmon we gotta help each other out.. I asked if I should mod my bios and not one person answered me. Anyways I went ahead and did it glad I did and don't know why it took me a year lol.. most cards get me around 29-30 even one card does 31mhs... Now one set of cards gets to 31mhs but with tons of errors.. so i lowered clocks. overnight each card got around 30 errors is this bad? If I clock those cards lower I get MHS lowered then before modded.. Should I try another bios on those? Also if somebody could point me to a good modded vbios repository would be awesome thanks.

For my rig I am having a couple thousand errors in a day. I have 6 Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 total hash 185 Mh for solo mining with 800Watt from wall. System never crashes up to 48 hours. I always restarted system before that time, maybe it could run even further. So i think you can overclock your card a little bit further. Use HWinfo64, overclock each card seperately and if there are no huge number of error in couple minutes you can use that values safely.  

Thanks.. Why are you solo mining with 6 cards? Thought it's better to do a pool? I have 9 cards and one more on the way.. I'm I doing it wrong? Been mining for about a year now..

Oh, I meant solo for mining only eth, of course i am mining in a pool Smiley

Oh lol
Pages: « 1 ... 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 [1021] 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 ... 1337 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!